SERBA DINAMIK HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SERBADK (5279)

29 people like this.

108,949 comment(s). Last comment by Vicky 2 weeks ago

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-11-24 20:34 | Report Abuse

dont worry...

DATUK SERI HAJI MOHAMED FARID BIN ABU HASSAN new Independent and Non Executive

Datuk Seri Haji Mohamed Farid Bin Abu Hassan joined the Royal Malaysia Police Force (PDRM) in 1979 as a Probationary Inspector. He retired in June 2021 with the rank of Commissioner of Police whilst serving as the Director of Special Branch. Over a period of 42 years of service in the Force, he has served in various capacities, namely:-

1. Investigating Officer, Criminal Investigation Department (CID) - 1 year;
2. Prosecuting Officer (CID) - 2 years;
3. Staff Officer, External Intelligence Division, Special Branch (SB) - 12 years;
4. Senior Lecturer (SB Training School) - 2 years;
5. Staff Officer, Technical Intelligence Division (SB) - 12 years;
6. Principal Assistant Director, Protective Security Division (SB) - 10 years;
7. Deputy Director, Technical Intelligence Division (SB) 1 year; and
8. Director, Special Branch 2 years.

Apart from being trained locally with PDRM and specifically the Special Branch, he had also attended relevant security and intelligence courses in the United States of America, United Kingdom and Australia.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3212181

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-24 20:34 | Report Abuse

Want to take a guess who's actually at shoplot-level now?

What a funny case of getting bitten in the backside by one's own words LOL!

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3212170

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2021-11-24 20:35 | Report Abuse

Last time I remember Dato karim said everything still manageable, but the chief manager runaway already. It seems the situation cannot be handle anymore, in my opinion, from the very beginning don't sue or offended everyone, one day will be devour by everyone you offended

solomolo

1,329 posts

Posted by solomolo > 2021-11-24 20:39 | Report Abuse

let's see how the syndicate can handle this problem...........

Datuk Seri Haji Mohamed Farid Bin Abu Hassan joined the Royal Malaysia Police Force (PDRM) in 1979 as a Probationary Inspector. He retired in June 2021 with the rank of Commissioner of Police whilst serving as the Director of Special Branch. Over a period of 42 years of service in the Force, he has served in various capacities, namely:-

3. Staff Officer, External Intelligence Division, Special Branch (SB) - 12 years;

Apart from being trained locally with PDRM and specifically the Special Branch, he had also attended relevant security and intelligence courses in the United States of America, United Kingdom and Australia.

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3212181

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-11-24 20:40 | Report Abuse

Shop lot directors resign?

Sneakpeek

2,199 posts

Posted by Sneakpeek > 2021-11-24 20:42 | Report Abuse

Kesian waterfish investor left dry by directors all angkat kaki..

Hop333

148 posts

Posted by Hop333 > 2021-11-24 20:44 | Report Abuse

What i saw is, right after review with EY

Karim immediately sold all warrant, and buy SB shares in small portion...

Then noon, suspended

JJchan

7,182 posts

Posted by JJchan > 2021-11-24 20:45 | Report Abuse

Karim is planning a good chest game. First Kaw-Tim police side

wayne23

98 posts

Posted by wayne23 > 2021-11-24 20:47 | Report Abuse

Wait and see

KnifeEdge

82 posts

Posted by KnifeEdge > 2021-11-24 20:47 | Report Abuse

We are not sure there will be criminal elements in SIR, but this will definitely be one of the most interesting stories in corporate history of Malaysia. Will be told and read interestingly for many years to come.

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2021-11-24 20:49 | Report Abuse

I think they resigned because unable to present SIR and Annual report on time even extension 1 month given, due date is near, no face to face public and Bursa already, cannot manage anymore, then cabut for good

paulthesotong

2,700 posts

Posted by paulthesotong > 2021-11-24 20:57 | Report Abuse

Another all time flimflam..Legitimate question again. How can the cheerleaders n dumpers possible defend this?

IronShirt

3,178 posts

Posted by IronShirt > 2021-11-24 20:59 | Report Abuse

new director is most likely to intimidate Bursa than Syndicate Or shorties

Posted by BearBear6115 > 2021-11-24 21:09 | Report Abuse

So what will the possibilities by end month ?

zoizai

1,379 posts

Posted by zoizai > 2021-11-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

Tutup shoplot company Saja

Posted by BearBear6115 > 2021-11-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

if he sell Kpower , so what will happen to SD ?

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-11-24 21:11 | Report Abuse

Karim sold 25m Kpower shares yesterday and today. Preparing to run

Check the Bursa announcements

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement?keyword=&cat=&sub_type=&company=7130&mkt=&alph=&sec=&subsec=&dt_ht=&dt_lt=

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-24 21:12 | Report Abuse

Liar, liar, pants on fire!

Resignations notwithstanding, He-Man will act.

josephn

757 posts

Posted by josephn > 2021-11-24 21:13 | Report Abuse

This incident like world war 2 German Hitler know the war going to lose soon, so sold everything prepare to cabut already.

Posted by armadatuah2017 > 2021-11-24 21:13 |

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-11-24 21:14 | Report Abuse

I guess the good thing about the resignations is that they have been part of Serba long enough to be culpable.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2021/11/748457/serba-dinamik-chairman-illyas-independent-director-johan-resign-citing

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-11-24 21:16 | Report Abuse

armadatuah2017 Bobvic you memang paria..how much do you think the sale is worth compared to money he invested in Scib and sd…only cheapskate like you will salvage penny and escape..dont use your udang brain

It really doesn't matter what he invested, he is preparing t run. Use the two cells, where your brain should be, that are keeping your ears apart.

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-11-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

And let's be realistic on this, they are resigning because Bursa are applying the rules.

bobvic96 I guess the good thing about the resignations is that they have been part of Serba long enough to be culpable.

https://www.nst.com.my/business/2021/11/748457/serba-dinamik-chairman-...
24/11/2021 9:14 PM

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-24 21:18 | Report Abuse

How many have jumped ship so far? 7?

joyvest

10,190 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2021-11-24 21:19 | Report Abuse

Live or perish?

How to disapprove the findings concluded by KPMG and EY?

The findings are factual and conclusive beyond reasonable doubts.

The legal recourses taken by SD are futile.There is no wayout for SD at all but to gamble to hppe to win from technical perspectives.....

Basically, all in" do or die ". In poker game,its
"si-lang"...

InterFund®

1,777 posts

Posted by InterFund® > 2021-11-24 21:20 |

Posted by BearBear6115 > 2021-11-24 21:22 | Report Abuse

End month we will know the result ?

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-11-24 21:25 | Report Abuse

BearBear6115 End month we will know the result ?
24/11/2021 9:22 PM

That's a definite "maybe"

13,748 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-11-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

This is even better than "Dallas" or "NCIS" or "CSI"

voted best reality series in KL, Chow Kit and some say Shah Alam

bojed

5,064 posts

Posted by bojed > 2021-11-24 21:27 | Report Abuse

One OS from SD to Bursa, nothing happened.

One OS from Bursa to SD, two VIPs left the building.

LOL!

Posted by Superbull88 > 2021-11-24 21:32 |

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-24 21:38 | Report Abuse

--- You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say can be used against you in court. You have the right to talk to a lawyer for advice before we ask you any questions. You have the right to have a lawyer with you during questioning. If you cannot afford a lawyer, one will be appointed for you before any questioning if you wish. If you decide to answer questions now without a lawyer present, you have the right to stop answering at any time. ---

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6r3lulm517I

Serba Dinamik’s audit committee chairman Johan Ishak September 2021 interview with Free Malaysia Today

"If there are issues arising from their review, the independent directors will use their power on the board to push management to address the matters.

And we are clear and we are transparent, and we are fair.

If there is anything reported by any of these parties and based on investigations have confirmed that something wrong has been done, therefore we will take the necessary actions.

Because it is our fiduciary duty to make ensure that things are being put in place to address the matters.

Now, bear in mind, that the communications is only between Ernst & Young and the independent directors. The non-independent directors, the executive directors and management are not invited into the meetings that we have with Ernst & Young.

So, I think that provides enough check and balances, coupled with the fact that the independent directors are indeed independent as we have got no financial interests."

Mabel

23,572 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-24 21:40 | Report Abuse

#solomolo .....

let's see how the syndicate can handle this problem...........

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company...

24/11/2021 8:39 PM

Looking at his traits...he's is as smooth as our James Bond Solomon...

Serba has ...

Best Secret Agent
Best Lawyer
Best Business man..

No wonder Mabel feels so calm and relax...

To Our Success !

Meow

351 posts

Posted by Loading > 2021-11-24 21:42 | Report Abuse

Baby shark, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Baby shark
Mommy shark, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Mommy shark
Daddy shark, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Daddy shark
Grandma shark, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Grandma shark
Grandpa shark, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Grandpa shark
Let's go hunt, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Let's go hunt
Run away, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Run away
Safe at last, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
Safe at last
It's the end, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo, doo
It's the end .

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-11-24 21:44 | Report Abuse

KUALA LUMPUR: Serba Dinamik Holdings Bhd chairman Datuk Illyas Pakeer Mohamed and independent non-executive director (INED) Johan Mohamed Ishak have stepped down from the company's board with immediate effect.

Illyas and Johan were appointed as INEDs of the integrated oil and gas service provider on June 18.

In their resignation letters dated Nov 22, the duo said the requirements imposed by Bursa Malaysia on Serba Dinamik had prohibited them from fairly discharging their duties as independent directors.

As such, they were unable to fulfil their responsibilities to the company, its shareholders and the overall fairness of their independent directors' role in the Malaysian capital market.

"Adhering to the requirements imposed by Bursa Malaysia would put both of them in an untenable position, contradictory to the said responsibilities above mentioned, as it necessitates, in their opinion, premature and unfair actions due to the incomplete special independent review by Ernst & Young that is still on-going and thus inconclusive," Serba Dinamik pointed out in a stock exchange filing today.

The company thanked both Illyas and Johan for "their outstanding service, dedication and contribution during their five-month tenure".

"By all measures, Serba Dinamik has seen remarkable improvement on their watch which strengthens the confidence of our investors and partners alike, increasing our performance and building a growing business model as well as maintaining great relationships inside and outside the organisation.

"The board of directors of Serba Dinamik will identify the new independent directors and will make the announcements accordingly," it noted.

Following Illyas' resignation, Datuk Seri Mohamed Farid Abu Hassan, one of the two remaining INEDs besides Siti Zaleha Sulaiman, will assume the company's chairmanship.

Illyas would be best remembered for his fiery remark aimed at Serba Dinamik's former external auditor KPMG PLT whereby he likened the latter's accounting or auditing standard to that of a "shoplot auditor".

Illyas made that remark during his maiden appearance following Serba Dinamik's decision to file a civil claim against KPMG for substantial damages inflicted on its share price and market capitalisation.

Serba Dinamik was last transacted at 35 sen at the close of the mid-day trading on Oct 22 prior to the trading suspension of its shares/warrants, giving it a market capitalisation of RM1.31 billion.

Mabel

23,572 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-24 21:51 | Report Abuse

Trending Now - Hot Stocks Today

Rank Company Score

1 ATAIMS 1000
2 DNEX 980
3 TOPGLOV 836
4 SERBADK 696
5 MYEG 614
6 TENAGA 604
7 SUPERMX 585
8 AIRASIA 562
9 GENTING 510
10 HARTA 461

Last updated: Nov 24, 9:04 PM

Despite suspension, Serba is ever green standing in i3 Hall of Fame

You all did Great!. Fantastic Teamwork! Well Done !

Virgil van Dijk is the World Best Defender
While Cristiano and Messi are the World Best Strikers
Mabel Top Glove is the World Best Defender
While Serba and Dnex are currently Mabel's Two Best Strikers

JR Erwing duduk di Jalan Gasing
Anak nya berambut Blonde bernama Mabel
Confirm Serba tidak akan delisting
TG, Serba dan Dnex Good Karma untuk Mabel

To all the Serba Lovers, Our Cristiano will Save The Best For Last..
Enjoy this song as much as I do...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5EdmHSTwmWY

Good Meow Everyone...

Stock: [DNEX]: DAGANG NEXCHANGE BHD

Nov 24, 2021 9:35 PM | Report Abuse

Our Dnex is as steady as Messi...

Looking forward to see more Goal!

To Our Success !

Meow

Stock: [TOPGLOV]: TOP GLOVE CORP BHD

Nov 24, 2021 9:34 PM | Report Abuse

Our World Class Defender very steady ,,,

Meow Meow Meow

Legend

4,119 posts

Posted by Legend > 2021-11-24 21:55 | Report Abuse

Ikan siakap harga seribu
Sotong goreng harga seratus
Kalau Mabel orang yang tahu
Bila serba boleh jalan terus

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-24 21:56 | Report Abuse

--- You have the right to remain silent. Anything you say can be used against you in court. You have the right to talk to a lawyer for advice before we ask you any questions. You have the right to have a lawyer with you during questioning. If you cannot afford a lawyer, one will be appointed for you before any questioning if you wish. If you decide to answer questions now without a lawyer present, you have the right to stop answering at any time. ---

--- What the 3 INEDs (Johan Ishak, Mohamed Farid Bin Abu Hassan and Siti Zaleha Sulaiman) reported to Focus Malaysia ---

[...was that three of the company’s independent non-executive directors (INEDs) had attended the presentation by the company’s special independent reviewer Ernst & Young Consulting Sdn Bhd (EY) on Oct 21 in the presence of representatives from Bursa Malaysia.

However, with the briefing being “a preliminary finding which was inconclusive”, the INEDs said EY has not reached any conclusion, hence certainly not for them or anyone else to second guess them.

“At the moment, everything is very much work-in-progress and in piece-meal basis, hence it’s very inappropriate to release the findings which otherwise would further cloud the achievement of our target rather than to resolve the problem at hand,” they collectively told FocusM.]

https://focusmalaysia.my/too-premature-to-release-serbas-still-work-in-progress-sir/

--- What really transpired during the Oct 21 joint meeting ---

In the Oct 21 joint meeting, Bursa also informed Serba Dinamik's obligations to announce the SIR findings.

“However, the INED of the company who were present, expressed their concern on the timing of making the announcement, in light of the absence of the chairman at the joint meeting.”

“The next day, Bursa contacted Serba Dinamik to advise it and present its views again for them to make an immediate announcement of the findings, to which the company was of the opinion that the findings are not material information and does not warrant an announcement,” the affidavit states.

Bon888

3,360 posts

Posted by Bon888 > 2021-11-24 22:01 | Report Abuse

Shoplot chairman cabut. Lansi apa?
Ini Chairman siham longkang

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-24 22:06 | Report Abuse

Haha, all the authority being question or sue by SD, the latest victim is judge...haha

Which stupxd still promote this counter...really shameless lah, just accept the fact and chat with your family, don't suicide..lol

The main actors resign today, so what happens to those legal case, after sue KPMG, Bursar, E&Y can't wait until hearing.....

Mabel

23,572 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-24 22:12 | Report Abuse

#Legend Ikan siakap harga seribu
Sotong goreng harga seratus
Kalau Mabel orang yang tahu
Bila serba boleh jalan terus
24/11/2021 9:55 PM

Ia lah Ikan siakap dah harga seribu
Sekarang telur ikan pun harga seratus
Kan Mabel dah bagi tahu
30th November kita sama2 ke bulan dengan Missiles

bobvic96

748 posts

Posted by bobvic96 > 2021-11-24 22:19 | Report Abuse

Just waiting for the CEO to resign :)

Nikmon Haha, all the authority being question or sue by SD, the latest victim is judge...haha

Which stupxd still promote this counter...really shameless lah, just accept the fact and chat with your family, don't suicide..lol

The main actors resign today, so what happens to those legal case, after sue KPMG, Bursar, E&Y can't wait until hearing.....
24/11/2021 10:06 PM

Mabel

23,572 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2021-11-24 22:21 | Report Abuse

Dato Karim just send this message to all Serba Lovers...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AA_5sLaTErQ

As usual, Mabel will sleep like a Baby...

Good Meow Everyone...

PSAi3alert

982 posts

Posted by PSAi3alert > 2021-11-24 22:22 | Report Abuse

Jangan percaya syarikat penipu
Otak promoter bankyak kutu
Shoplot chairman cabut liao
Meow meow ada kuku ciao

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-11-24 22:25 |

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-11-24 22:26 | Report Abuse

Karim = Icon of Bumiputera Entrepreneur
這就是馬來西亞的土著。大家以後聰明點了。
我們不想笑你看低你,但是你們真的太不爭氣了。

Nikmon

2,995 posts

Posted by Nikmon > 2021-11-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Those promoter really lose until crazy, shameless, hope they don't suicide...but stupxd and shameless like this,....should stop investing for the sake of their family.

IdleMoney66

1,192 posts

Posted by IdleMoney66 > 2021-11-24 22:27 | Report Abuse

Instead of working hard, they chose to take the shorter path

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2021-11-24 22:46 | Report Abuse

Defiance? Defense? Delay? Deployment? Open to interpretation and speculation.