ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.005 (1.39%)

0.355 - 0.36

6 people like this.

6,122 comment(s). Last comment by Neoh10855 1 week ago

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-12 19:43 | Report Abuse

Nothing to be concerned of. Just an internal restructuring exercising involving Hong Leong Group. The stake is still owned by related company of Hong Leong Group

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-12 19:44 | Report Abuse

Even the Edge issued an apology statement on this

(The previous version of this article reported that Hong Leong Group had ceased to be a substantial shareholder of EWI. We regret the error.)

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-05-12 19:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Warchest, if I understand it right, HL group still own the EWINT 27% stake right? Its just that they have internal restructuring exercise to move the stake of 27% from HL Company to GLL EWINT limited, which is still owned by HL boss right?

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-05-12 19:50 | Report Abuse

So its essentially it is left hand to right hand right?still under Quek family ownership right?

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-05-12 19:57 | Report Abuse

After i read it carefully, its actually a sell off from Quek of 27% stake, so Quek does not have a share in Ewint anymore?

But isn;t this is a losing position selling at current 50 sen, with IPO of RM1.20? Even at a discount from IPO of rm 1.20, their investment should be still significantly higher than current share price...and why do Quek sell it off? is he getting upset with TS LKS?

Who bought over that huge number of shares from Quek??

Is this good or bad to EWINT?

Someone can enlighten us?

53,256 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2021-05-12 20:01 | Report Abuse

Ecoworld in Kota Masai OVERSPENT on Landscaping

Now OVER STRETCHED in its EXPENSE

Asked UEM to save it but rejected

Then ask IJM to save it?

Hong Leong Bank people can read the writting on the wall has SOLD all & Cabut

Only the most foolish & foolhardy still dare to tread here in this landmine

Sell and buy these

THPLANT

IJM PLANT

TSH

TO PROTECT YOUR CAPITAL NOW

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-05-12 20:13 | Report Abuse

But this is ewint, not ecoworld...different entity? and ecoworld is making a come back which is reflected in its share price?

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-05-12 21:45 | Report Abuse

@warchest, I really salute your good observation and thanks for your explanation, I am agreed with you, it is really "Nothing to be concerned about " as it is just the Hong Leong group internal restructuring exercising only. If I am not mistaken, this off market trade was happen on 16th April (today date is 12rd May) , it was already almost one month passed and during this period it did not causing turbulent to the share price and and volume (but only saw share price moving slightly uptrend the volume also slightly increased). This was also not recorded as a Direct business transaction record. Happy investing.

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-13 07:42 | Report Abuse

Essentially, there is no change of ownership of the 27% equity stake. It is always owned by GLL EWI (HK) Limited and continued to do so. The change was the holding companies of GLL EWI, HL Holdings Sdn Bhd and Hong Leong Company (Malaysia) Berhad ceased to have "indirect" equity stake in EWINT due to internal restructuring exercise of Hong Leong Group.

However, it is still indirectly owned by Guoco Group Limited, Tan Sri' Quek Leng Chan, Kwek Leng Beng and their related companies.

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-05-13 10:38 | Report Abuse

Thanks Warchest. Hope the big fund still behind support it...
Its yet to go back to its IPO 1.2.

subwayzzz

1,057 posts

Posted by subwayzzz > 2021-05-17 11:42 | Report Abuse

Hong leong big boss won't be happy if Liew doesn't make the price go back to where it was in the IPO. He only loves winner and not loser. EWINT has big chance going up.

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-05-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

I think there is a hidden hand to stop the price of EWINT and ECOWORLD to move up, evertime there is a huge buying momentum due to good market sentiment, there will be a huge selling lots qeuing, either the main players do not want it up at this moment, or they seems to have other plan.

I think the big player i happy at 55sen+ at this moment, not much up and down. If you pay attention, even with good market sentiment, the huge selling calls will be qeuing there...

I am not sure if this is good sign or not, maybe they hold it for now while waiting COvid to fade away finally..

Just to share my thoughts...

turbo8672

132 posts

Posted by turbo8672 > 2021-05-20 17:45 | Report Abuse

Warrant new low..

Horhor

85 posts

Posted by Horhor > 2021-05-20 20:00 | Report Abuse

Have anybody still keep this WA

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-21 12:46 | Report Abuse

bonus price, dont miss the opportunity

turbo8672

132 posts

Posted by turbo8672 > 2021-05-21 21:56 | Report Abuse

Horhor I'm hold it tight.. Most ppl lose money with current price for wa

turbo8672

132 posts

Posted by turbo8672 > 2021-05-21 21:58 | Report Abuse

No news is good news now. Either they plan to wash out retailer or purely weak sentiment. Let's see

Horhor

85 posts

Posted by Horhor > 2021-05-24 10:14 | Report Abuse

Turbo8672 thank you ,hope come push push WA
Left 10month
But I quiet confidence

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-05-24 14:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks @Warchest @Turbo8672...you guys always there to enlighten us on positive development...
Really hope it goes back to its IPO price and higher...:)

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-26 22:58 | Report Abuse

Consolidation mode since 21 March 21. Already 2 months. Anytime soon, it will breach to next level of 60. Just do a dollar averaging and you be fine

turbo8672

132 posts

Posted by turbo8672 > 2021-05-27 21:05 | Report Abuse

Ewint always climb few weeks ahead before qr announcement. I predict qr on 24/6 and next week is a good start.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

FMCO, get ready for waterfall

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-05-29 00:06 | Report Abuse

Yah lor, means waterfall must buy more lor...haha

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-30 09:56 | Report Abuse

The good thing is their business is not affected by FMCO but instead it is booming in UK and Aus, where they started to reopen the economy

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-05-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

According to Zoopla uk sales transactions are set to reach 1.52 million this year (to Dec).Seem like Very huge total cases will be transacted this year.

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

Posted by DreamHunter > 2021-05-30 11:36 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

yah geh

DreamHunter

10,922 posts

sure boh

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-31 00:53 | Report Abuse

In Jan 21, residential property transactions increased to 121k. If annualised will close to 1.5 million. As a matter of fact, Jan 21 transactions was 24% higher than Jan 20

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-31 01:02 | Report Abuse

In comparison of Malaysia, property transactions is on decreasing trend. In year 2019, 328 k was transacted and it dropped to less than 250 k in year 2020. Bear in mind, UK population is only double Malaysia but the property transactions is 6 times higher. And UK properties are not cheap

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-05-31 01:04 | Report Abuse

We are talking the prices of properties in developed country. Is very impressive for a developed nation to show such an impressive growth

Steve64

50 posts

Posted by Steve64 > 2021-05-31 19:51 | Report Abuse

So strengthening pound or Aussie $ gd for EWI?? Should be right.? Sales are in Pounds, Profits in Pounds or Aussie $, translate into ringgit and remit back - higher values/possible higher dividends. Correct..?
Or is this too simplistic an argument?

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-05-31 20:46 | Report Abuse

Thank you @warchest@kinuxian for your valuable comments and contribution.Do understand Its all came from yours study, analysis, experience and many many hard work. Nothing is free and you have "No obligation" at all to help others to achieve their goal and I Really appreciate and thanks both of yours comments all this while and hope others will do so with their study and comments beside critics and queries.

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

Finally, Brentford FC has been promoted to EPL. Ewint will follow through to RM1

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.forbes.com/sites/zakgarnerpurkis/2021/05/31/brentford-the-premier-leagues-newbies-who-trust-the-process/amp/

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-06-01 23:14 | Report Abuse

The market transactions reaching a record high of 183,000 in March. To average transaction from 5th April to 21 April (17days) is approximately 100,000 and above.

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-06-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinchew.com.my/content/content_2488694.html

Housing price globally shoot up due to QE...necessitated by Covid Pandemic...

UK is one of the countries which see housing price rising up....

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-04 19:14 | Report Abuse

Ewint wakes up from hibernation, hungry and on aggression mode. 60 - 70 cents should be easily breached soon

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-04 20:53 | Report Abuse

On course for one of the busiest years
Buyers and investors are still scrambling for properties across the UK. The property market is even on course to have its busiest year since the financial crisis. And 2021 is looking to be one of the top 10 busiest years since 1959, according to Zoopla’s latest House Price Index.

Over 1.5m homes are set to change hands this year, which would be the highest level in 14 years. This is a whopping 45% more than in 2020. The search for space and the stamp duty holiday are leading this strong growth

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-05 06:29 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/4Z2nJkdnoI4

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-05 20:24 | Report Abuse

Consolidation is over. I'm looking into 60, 61 and 64.5

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-06 10:36 | Report Abuse

Happy Sunday Guys - My latest post on EWINT. Stay safe and happy investing :)

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/TimelessInvestment/2021-06-06-story-h1566076036-EcoWorld_International_Berhad_EWINT_The_Rosy_Case.jsp

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-06-06 11:52 | Report Abuse

@warchest, Indeed Very good and very fair comments, it's cover most of the espects and it's came from at lot of monitoring, hard work and analysis. Thanks.

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-06-06 12:05 | Report Abuse

Small investor like some of us should always work together to guard our interest and battle from those big retailers and main players. As we might always the last one who know the latest news and most of the time we are the one who hurts most. Good morning and Happy investing..