ECO WORLD INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): EWINT (5283)

-0.005 (1.39%)

0.355 - 0.36

6 people like this.

6,122 comment(s). Last comment by Neoh10855 1 week ago

Posted by Batman_Return > 2021-06-08 09:04 | Report Abuse

LU today

willc48

712 posts

Posted by willc48 > 2021-06-08 09:33 | Report Abuse

overpriced properties making ppl hutang here

Posted by dompailee > 2021-06-08 10:24 | Report Abuse

Dompailee see potential uptrending.

hcthey

224 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-06-08 11:23 | Report Abuse

It has today breaks barrier of 60 cts, it will move forwards slowly to 65 to 70 cts level and there is good chances for this counter to go back to its IPO of RM1.20 in short future. Many investors are holding this counter in loss. It is NOT too late for the new investors to pick up this counter. 2nd quarter report will be out by the end of this month. I belief that the results should be very ideal one.

Posted by Kristina Melody > 2021-06-08 14:06 | Report Abuse

it havent breakout yet

bulldog

12,157 posts

Posted by bulldog > 2021-06-08 16:39 | Report Abuse

Accumulation in progress

Huat chaiii

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-09 11:13 | Report Abuse

Up to 1.20 soon hopefully

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-06-11 09:42 | Report Abuse

EWINT is slowyly up now...in anticipation of coming QR to be announced by this month end...it seems the housing market is looking pretty good in UK and Australia where EWINT has most its businesses...

If the EWINT can catch the hot property market wave right now in Australia and UK, anything is possible...I hope it can slowly up to 70++, and 0+ and RM1++...hopefully....many of us bought first round during IPO rm 1.2...royal until now, hopefully will be rewardede after 4-5 years of entering this stock...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

loyal.......

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2021-06-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

waiting RM1.20

Newbieinshare

2,117 posts

Posted by Newbieinshare > 2021-06-11 11:06 | Report Abuse

buy ecowld too. usually both move in tandem

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-11 14:33 | Report Abuse

pray pray pray...for the best...

hcthey

224 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-06-11 15:07 | Report Abuse

It has reached the highest trading price at 65 cts since March 2020. the followings are the highest records done for these days, 57 cts on 8th of June, 61.5 cts on 9th of June, 62 cts on 10th of june,.you can see obviously, this counter is moving up slowly towards RM1.20. its current NTA has come back to more than the IPO price. Be patient, the IPO price will be back eventually.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-11 17:01 | Report Abuse

Seroius ar? Dont blow water ler... once jump in then kena trap.

hcthey

224 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-06-11 17:20 | Report Abuse

good closing price. it will go up again in weeks to come.. 2nd quarterly financial reports will be out by the end of June., result is bellieved to be good & attractive.

awesome20

1,184 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2021-06-11 17:37 | Report Abuse

Almost break 52w high…high chance monday will be successful

Huat 888

328 posts

Posted by Huat 888 > 2021-06-11 22:45 | Report Abuse

hold tight guys..RM1 is not a dreams

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-12 00:48 | Report Abuse

Nice closing. 66 is an angel number and it means everything goes well. Fingers crossed

Jason

259 posts

Posted by Jason > 2021-06-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

0.8 TP

hairi

473 posts

Posted by hairi > 2021-06-13 16:14 | Report Abuse

ewint wrrnt not moving why?

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-13 18:58 | Report Abuse

@Hairi, as the exercises price is at RM1.45 with only 9 months to expiry.

hcthey

224 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-06-15 14:54 | Report Abuse

this counter is crawling slowly towards RM0.70. don't sell and hold it firmly, it will come back to its IPO price of RM1.20 sooner or later.

CWYeong

304 posts

Posted by CWYeong > 2021-06-15 15:54 | Report Abuse

I take profit first, thanks EWINT. Waiting u when U do correction

CWYeong

304 posts

Posted by CWYeong > 2021-06-16 10:19 | Report Abuse

Drop ahh !!! Nice drop, pls drop more !!!!

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-16 13:52 | Report Abuse

what price u plan to reenter?

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

CWYeong, good move, today down 0.035...

ggcomliao

1,442 posts

Posted by ggcomliao > 2021-06-16 18:38 | Report Abuse

korlian

CWYeong

304 posts

Posted by CWYeong > 2021-06-17 12:24 | Report Abuse

I’m not sifu, u can ask those sifu who like to share on YouTube or Facebook.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-18 10:13 | Report Abuse

today up wor...will sustain? like last friday also rises alot.

hcthey

224 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-06-18 10:34 | Report Abuse

Ewint is back again, its 2nd quarterly reports to be out by the end of this month, I predict it should be a handsome one. Be patient, you will get your big angpau soon.

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-18 20:21 | Report Abuse

if coming QR can achieve what been targeted, sure will fly...i.e. sold all remaining unit in Australia project and BTR in UK progress into new phases...Australia remaining unit can boost a few hundred million of revenue. Let's see.

Posted by SUPERLIKE > 2021-06-19 21:58 | Report Abuse

Risk8888 have u keep WA

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-20 08:06 | Report Abuse

I dont have any WA. Too risky due to high coversion ratio.

hcthey

224 posts

Posted by hcthey > 2021-06-22 11:33 | Report Abuse

Ewint will be back with good 2nd quarterly reports, results will be out in few days time. keep on holding the shares with patience, you will get better profit,

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-24 17:24 | Report Abuse

QR out, result so so, BUT got fat dividend ler!!!! Yahooooo!!!!!

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-06-24 18:13 | Report Abuse

Total Accumulated dividend given out is 6 cents in six months times , this is a outstanding performance,(almost 10% return base on current share price and during this pandemic) With the us inflation rate pressure is becoming higher and higher (us is the global interest rate indicator), predicting and foresee the bond and property (btr) will be the safe zone for many global fund manager. I guess this might be one of the reason why the global properties market is booming. The above is solely my own opinion only and should not be use as a guidelines, indication or suggestion to invest in any share. Happy investing to all.

Kang Yao

525 posts

Posted by Kang Yao > 2021-06-24 18:30 | Report Abuse

Operating Cash Flow +68mm

dividend income from JV +299mm //wow wow wow//

total debt from 1.28b last qtr down to 844mm this qtr //means lest interest to pay//

5 sen special dividend //wow, hope this will trigger EPF on board//

Current qtr revenue mainly from Aus. So hopefully UK revenue kicking in coming qtrs.
rescissions in Aus, hope this recovers too.

Noni

668 posts

Posted by Noni > 2021-06-24 19:18 | Report Abuse

I don't understand. Results so so, but pay so much dividend.
Who will benefit? Major shareholders .....not us #$%^

RISK8888

2,229 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2021-06-24 19:23 | Report Abuse

aiyo EWINT make good profit during 2017-2020, now start distribute dividend after getting back $$ from join venture. if you read the BS, EWINT invest alot money into JV (about 1-2 billion). Now slowly getting back the $$ (due to project completion).

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-24 19:29 | Report Abuse

“The Group has witnessed a recovery in local demand across the UK and Australia property markets in the second quarter of FY2021. Sales of EcoWorld London, our joint-venture that focuses on the outer zones of London, has seen a substantial increase in sales (from £9 million to £24 million) in the second
quarter of FY2021 compared to the same quarter in FY2020. In Australia, our West Village project has
also seen a marked increase in sales (from A$1 million to A$15 million) over the same period.
Apart from an increase in contracts exchanged (SPAs signed), the reservation pipeline has also been
growing, a sign of markedly improved sentiment. This enabled our total sales and reservations up to 31
May 2021 to exceed the RM1 billion mark,” said Dato’ Teow Leong Seng, President & CEO of
EcoWorld International.

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-24 19:32 | Report Abuse

Results actually commendable. Profits for Ewint based on units handed over. As long as sales keep increasing, no of of handed units will keep increasing. If lesser this quarter, more units in coming quarters

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-06-24 20:02 | Report Abuse

More to come. This is the time where ewint reap what they have sow years ago. We can't look at it base on the revenue. Look at the sales and on going and up coming project will be a better yardstick. The next will be the repatriation from UK. There will be another windfall there.

Posted by Fortunemaster > 2021-06-24 20:17 | Report Abuse

@warchest, very truth on your comment. Those hidden result cannot be easily evaluate through ordinary P&L, balance sheet or latest statement. It has to be coming from closely followed through their sales and delivery performance. Foresee and hopeful the 3rd & 4th result will be more promising. Thank you @warchest@kinuxian@kangYao for your updated. Happy investing to all.

warchest

1,741 posts

Posted by warchest > 2021-06-24 22:32 | Report Abuse

Better indicator of whether Ewint is doing better y-o-y is to look into its Q2' 21 sales

(1) UK's sales increased from £9 mn to £24 mn (RM52.2mn to RM139.2mn) - 2.67 times ;
(2) Aus' sales increased from A$1 mn to A$15 mn (RM3.2 mn to RM47.4 mn) - 15 times;
(3) Significant paring of debt from RM1.28 bn to RM0.844 bn; and
(4) RM120 mn or RM0.05/share as dividend payouts this quarter

Solely Q2' 21 the Company has secured a commendable sales of RM190 mn that will be recognised in the future. That's sizeable and up to May 21, the total sales exceeding RM1 bn. It shows pent up demand of properties in UK and Aus and its ability to replenish its sales

tonychua

17 posts

Posted by tonychua > 2021-06-24 23:33 | Report Abuse

With regards to construction, resources at sites have improved significantly in the second quarter and the number of personnel working on site has recovered to planned levels. This has enabled the Group to remain on track to hand over the Build-to-rent (BtR) developments in Barking Wharf and Kew Bridge, as well as apartment units in Millbrook Park Phase 2 and Embassy Gardens Block A03 in the current financial year.

The above commentary in the results release is a good indicator for FY21.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2021-06-25 09:08 | Report Abuse

Special dividend 5 sen but today's price seems don't move.
Many people still ask why PAT and EPS are so low.
Maybe if people prefers high profit & EPS but low cash flows, they should go to collect Serbadk at this moment.

Titan

4,158 posts

Posted by Titan > 2021-06-25 09:20 | Report Abuse

could be because many ppl dun understand accounting?
Anyway, I think management is doing quite good job. Honorable management where the deliver what they have promise, which is the dividend. It is late due to the pandemic but it is better late than none. Also, at this price, we are buying a 50% discount of those big boys. Keep for long term

drkelvin20

682 posts

Posted by drkelvin20 > 2021-06-25 09:48 | Report Abuse

Just my thoughts and feeling:

I think it will be better and better till X-Date, and mayb beyond, imagine you buy at 60+ sen, gain 5sen dividend, that's like 8%+ dividend in less than a month by 23 July...

The dividend is much better than interest from Bank...8%+ in less than a month time, money in your account by 23 July...so who wanna sell? If somebody sell now, it stand a risk of losing fat divident in upcoming month, somemore if the share price remain still 60 sen + or even higher in upcoming months, due to high inflation globally which prompt people buying properties...

I am also think, big fund may come in whenever there is a discount in share price when it goes low...

Big fund like fat dividends...

I just topped up some more...

Lets see how it does in upcoming days...8% divident, in less than a month time...riding on property, inflation etc...in UK and AUstralia...

DIsclaimer: Just sharing my thoughts, not a buy call or sell call...

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2021-06-25 10:42 | Report Abuse

Agree. This is my first time that particular stock dividend yield >10%, much better than FD rate & inflation.