RANHILL UTILITIES BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): RANHILL (5272)

+0.02 (1.82%)

1.09 - 1.14

6 people like this.

3,563 comment(s). Last comment by unknown1234 3 hours ago

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-30 16:49 | Report Abuse

Dont tell me coming QR is bad !

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-08-30 20:06 | Report Abuse

Lates QR result not bad, QOQ improving by 24%. Operation Cash Flow also improve to RM51m compared to RM21m (Q1)

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-30 20:41 | Report Abuse

But the dividend shrinking so much ! less and less !!

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-08-30 21:21 | Report Abuse

good or bad can be observed from the market price .... if it is good, many ppl buy, price will up. if no good, ppl will sell, price will slide ... that's all !!!

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

- Share dividend coming
- Insider buying nonstop

derekooi

22 posts

Posted by derekooi > 2021-08-30 21:51 | Report Abuse

Share dividend drop.
Insider buying non stop-> price going to slide further

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-30 21:56 | Report Abuse

In that case, why don't run?
I'm at breakeven right now for Ranhill, still holding tight to this baby.

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-08-30 21:58 | Report Abuse

The dividend ratio up or down very depend on the cash flow reserve (any projects in the coming future that need capital investment, eg the LSS4 project & etc). So, all the listed company will adjust their dividend payout ratio time to time in order to fit their business expansion and growth

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-08-30 22:05 | Report Abuse

The most important is the company can generate a improving positive cash flow (with net asset increase), rather than some company pay less dividend, due to drop in operation cash flow.

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-08-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

Coming QR with the RWSB & RBSB numbers contribution in, projected will have greater financial result

Posted by investortrader88 > 2021-08-31 07:17 | Report Abuse

Top 25 shareholders own 89.66% of RANHILL BERHAD

Ranhill Berhad
17.32%

TAEL Management Co. (Cayman) Ltd
15.12%

Hamdan Mohamad
11.66%

Ranhill Utilities Sdn Bhd
9.88%

Permodalan Darul Ta'zim Sdn Bhd
8.95%

Hamdan (L) Foundation., Endowment Arm
7.14%

Lembaga Tabung Haji, Endowment Arm
4.56%

Employees Provident Fund of Malaysia
3.75%

Principal Global Investors, LLC
3.36%

Ypj Holdings Sdn. Bhd.
1.89%

Great Eastern Life Assurance (Malaysia) Berhad, Insurance Investments
1.44%

Hamdan Inc. (Labuan) Pte Ltd
1.14%

Kumpulan Wang Persaraan
0.81%

Urusharta Jamaah Sdn Bhd
0.66%

Che bin Mohamad Noh
0.36%

Bank Julius Bär & Co Ltd., Asset Management Arm
0.25%

Dimensional Fund Advisors L.P.
0.24%

Azman & Sons Sdn. Bhd
0.24%

Maybank Islamic Asset Management Sdn Bhd
0.19%

Great Eastern Takaful Sdn Bhd,Asset Management Arm
0.18%

Ahmad Zahdi Bin Jamil
0.16%

Mohamed Bin Yahya
0.16%

UOB-OSK Asset Management Sdn. Bhd.
0.15%

PMB Investment Berhad
0.052%

Maybank Asset Management Sdn Bhd
0.026%

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-31 10:46 | Report Abuse

The Truth is Share dividend drop, so investors selling non stop, thus price going to slide further

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-08-31 10:47 | Report Abuse

The Fact is less share dividend coming, Insider selling nonstop

Posted by winbigbigyooooooo > 2021-08-31 11:03 | Report Abuse

要在新加坡挂牌???厉害了!!!
With the aforementioned growth prospects, Ranhill is exploring the possibility of a secondary
listing on the Main Board of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (“SGX-ST”)
by way of an introduction to broaden its investor base and gain access to an additional
platform for future fund raising to finance the Company’s regional expansion. The Company is
also reviewing the new listing due diligence guidelines issued on 13 November 2020 (which
took immediate effect) and applicable to all listings (including by way of introduction)

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-08-31 11:05 | Report Abuse

It is depend you are which kind of investor, the 89.66% shareholders that holding company shares that investortrader88 shared, do you think they will more concern about the share price compare to us? especially Tan Sri Hamdan that on hand have around 47-48% of the company shares, he will feel more pain when the share price drop. Do u think he will do something when he see his hard work and effort being disturb by the market? Think about it.

As a investor, we will always think negative when our company share that we holding o hand not performing. Like when i invest into Scope, Tenaga, MSM, Greatec & etc few weeks and months back, people are cursing the companies when the share price not moving. But now?

From my opinion, as an investor we need to do alot study, find out the important info that can be discussed rather than curse the company, if feel very nervous or bad on holding a company, then i suggest to sell it and get a good sleep. Then will have a peace of mind. Happy investing! Cheers for Keluarga Malaysia! Cheers for Hari Kebangsaan Malaysia!

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-08-31 12:20 | Report Abuse

Hmm you guys are right also, and the recent quarter is uninspiring, I don't need to defend my position actually

firehawk

4,771 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2021-08-31 20:30 | Report Abuse

keep on thinking +ve, for example, compare Q to Q, but ignore Y to Y, exhaustive think of any reason for self consolation are also an alternative ........

foggyt

40 posts

Posted by foggyt > 2021-09-01 09:34 | Report Abuse

Ranhill posted an increase of 23.3% of net profit and shares dividend for the latest result announcement.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/ranhill-utilities-posts-net-profit-rm9m-2qfy21-declares-share-dividend

Posted by risktoreward > 2021-09-01 09:42 | Report Abuse

Exit all ranhill at break even, move to salcon

Posted by winsenlim68 > 2021-09-01 13:26 | Report Abuse

RHB give a buy call and target price of RM0.89.. potential catalyst written in the reports are expected rate hikes for its water johor operation, positive outcome for its ASEAN expansion plans and water and renewable energy project wins.. recently ranhill has acquired 2 companies which i think will provide a healthy boost to earnings in the upcoming result. the orderbook for the new acquisitions can last for 1-2 years, just that no figure is being provided.

Posted by winsenlim68 > 2021-09-02 18:13 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Ranhill/2021-09-02-story-h1570695530-Who_s_Ranhill_They_do_water_treatment_or_powerplant.jsp wrote something on the company, if you would like to know more about them, put in the comment, if i have time i will write it the next article..

remomama94

108 posts

Posted by remomama94 > 2021-09-02 19:14 | Report Abuse

good write bro @winsenlim68

Posted by winsenlim68 > 2021-09-03 09:45 | Report Abuse

thanks bro @remomam94

LianJang

17 posts

Posted by LianJang > 2021-09-03 11:29 | Report Abuse

@winsenlim68 Nice write up bro, you wrote so much about the company . Then what price you think is best to enter. Or you think this share need hold for how long . What are the other catalysts?

Posted by winsenlim68 > 2021-09-03 13:03 | Report Abuse

depends how you look at it. but look at tech stock and all . it's not moving and always there's risk, worry like the glove bubble. well i think the new acqusitions, and revised of water tariff and the new LSS4 project will bring higher revenue and profitable to the company. this means there will be a possibility of higher dividend too. well better than putting the money in FD.

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-09-06 15:23 | Report Abuse

Nice Volume

Posted by FundaStronk > 2021-09-06 17:46 | Report Abuse

well said winsen..

ranhill is not big today blow up tmr..

they are in utilities..

power and water on top of sewerage..

now add in capabilities to tender for larger projects..

i think ranhill will be biggest its in field soon..

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-09-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

Nice Closing & Volume, MACD & RSI in nice Trend, Buy Rates more than Sell Rates. Good Sign!

Posted by winsenlim68 > 2021-09-09 10:41 | Report Abuse

@fundastronk yes the new acquisitions and with the new LSS4 project, i think revenue and profitability will be better. looking forward for the next q result

LianJang

17 posts

Posted by LianJang > 2021-09-10 12:21 | Report Abuse

Ranhill has the exclusive licence for providing water from source to tap in Johor Bahru under RanhillSAJ and SPAN just renewed them 4 times already!! I read article from winshenlim68, they have 44 water treatment plants covering 3.8million citizens in whole Johor.

foggyt

40 posts

Posted by foggyt > 2021-09-10 16:02 | Report Abuse

RanhillSAJ was renewed the forth times by SPAN and constructing new and upgrading existing water treatment plant under initiatives of SPAN and Pengurusan Aset Air Berhad

remomama94

108 posts

Posted by remomama94 > 2021-09-10 17:25 | Report Abuse

https://www.airselangor.com/about-us/rasauproject/

just wait few more month, till the gov announce who get the billion ringgit rasau water project

Posted by FundaStronk > 2021-09-14 23:39 | Report Abuse

remomama94 AGM already say they didn't participate in rasau water project.

Posted by FundaStronk > 2021-09-14 23:40 | Report Abuse

and foggyt and lianjang, as much as i am happy to see u support, but u are a clear dupe acc lol

foggyt

40 posts

Posted by foggyt > 2021-09-17 13:00 | Report Abuse

I guess the opportunity for Ranhill doesn’t limit to Johor only, it also can offer its expertise in related to water, wastewater and reclaimed water treatment plants to other industrial parks and industries across Malaysia and Southeast Asia.

Anyone know any update on the Indonesia?

Posted by winbigbigyooooooo > 2021-09-24 16:16 | Report Abuse

what happen to this counter???????????????????????????????????????? so..................

volks2

1,116 posts

Posted by volks2 > 2021-09-24 22:31 | Report Abuse

Why today dropped so much ?

Jeff7

356 posts

Posted by Jeff7 > 2021-09-27 13:50 | Report Abuse

Government allocated RM25.8 billion to reduce non revenue water (NRW)

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-09-27 15:07 | Report Abuse

wow, really good new, does it will benefit ranhill ?

iQie

756 posts

Posted by iQie > 2021-09-28 06:06 | Report Abuse

just hold and collect while you can. hamdan value this share at 0.95. thats why he exchange with sell of his other company to this company at that value.

Remember, next Q report, revenue from that acquisition will take into account. from forecast, there will 25% increase of revenue then.

LSS5 tender is also around corner..hope for the best.

Posted by damiantreez > 2021-09-28 15:43 | Report Abuse

Ranhill will benefit alot from this RMK12

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-09-29 08:54 | Report Abuse

when dividend share will be credit in ? I want to sell it

J.EL

137 posts

Posted by J.EL > 2021-10-08 12:02 | Report Abuse

dividend share already credit? seems no change to my lots yet

LianJang

17 posts

Posted by LianJang > 2021-10-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

Anyone heard of the latest news on the water tariff revision in Johor for Ranhill, the last update I heard was a public consultation was conducted by SPAN to collect feedback from water users on the proposed tariff adjustment

foggyt

40 posts

Posted by foggyt > 2021-10-20 11:55 | Report Abuse

Ranhill Utilities forms consortium with few of Indonesian companies to bid for Jakarta water system project (potential gross capacity of ~860mld) … I think this project could be a meaningful boost to them which potentially expand its existing source-to-tap water capacity 2,026MLD by an estimated 42%.

albertwkm

42 posts

Posted by albertwkm > 2021-10-20 12:05 | Report Abuse

0.6x买点当股息股还行 主要是水资源需求不会中止 生意会常有 哈

JohnFook

569 posts

Posted by JohnFook > 2021-10-23 22:38 | Report Abuse

Q at 0.50