LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.85%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 13 hours ago

Lol

129 posts

Posted by Lol > 2019-12-11 19:26 | Report Abuse

apa news pun ada....

Posted by FreshMango > 2019-12-13 12:19 | Report Abuse

Been long since consecutive days up

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2019-12-13 21:40 | Report Abuse

im in 2.36 today, then drop to 2.30 before settle at 2.33, but thats fine.. will keep for 6 mths and see how it would turn to be

cheers

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2019-12-14 18:23 | Report Abuse

Fundamentals no go. Dec results is quite unlikely to bid last Dec yoy.
Trading may try as year end window dressing is near by. Good luck.

yflawrence

114 posts

Posted by yflawrence > 2019-12-15 22:17 | Report Abuse

Wait for 0.5 then consider

MasterYoda

975 posts

Posted by MasterYoda > 2019-12-17 13:41 | Report Abuse

i think its good price to enter now

Keith Han

411 posts

Posted by Keith Han > 2019-12-20 19:46 | Report Abuse

The main reason for the decrease in profit before tax from RM 875.9 million to RM 361.0
million is due to margin squeeze resulting from the fall in product selling prices. The lower
selling price is mainly due to diversion of cheaper polyolefin supply from USA into SEA
region as a consequence of the US-China trade war as well as softening of global
economic growth. - - Quarter Report mention.

Now - https://www.cnbc.com/2019/12/19/china-announces-new-tariff-exemptions-for-us-chemical-and-oil-products.html

Hope product price will recover since US product will back to China

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-01-03 13:22 | Report Abuse

Bought a bit more today.

ngohieng

51 posts

Posted by ngohieng > 2020-01-04 09:18 | Report Abuse

definitely will drop a lot coming week

2,543 posts

Posted by abang_misai > 2020-01-05 16:36 | Report Abuse

Oversupply. It will take a while, maybe 2-3 years to arrest the oversupply issues. Until then, no need to see petro chemical companies that include Lctitan

Posted by BursaGolfer > 2020-01-06 15:52 | Report Abuse

bought some lctitan 2.38

Posted by KoonYewSiong67 > 2020-01-17 15:50 | Report Abuse

good news coming....

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-17 15:54 | Report Abuse

yes! good news comes with good dream!

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > 2020-01-21 06:59 | Report Abuse

This is the wrong question to ask. The right question to ask is how are it's competitors doing versus lctitan. And the followup question is, will PIC production be more and the selling price lower than lctitan. If Aramco is sending down that much oil for processing to pic, and integrated complex production for Pchem causes prices to be cheaper than lctitan production costs, then the downtrend is clear.

Big eat small. And those with money to build megacomplex has the big advantage long term versus those that forgot to buy the land next door for expansion, and have to split their factory space so far apart.

>>>>>

con8888 RM5 bil market cap

can it make profit RM500 mil per annum over next two to three years to translate into 10 times PE ?

that is the question we need to ask
04/12/2019 9:05 AM

Nepo

3,353 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-01-21 14:25 | Report Abuse

OMG , gap down

apalumau

2,192 posts

Posted by apalumau > 2020-01-21 16:15 | Report Abuse

waiting 2.20

Joon Chan

108 posts

Posted by Joon Chan > 2020-01-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

For visualization..

https://imgur.com/gallery/CNNGDZ2

kasinathan

961 posts

Posted by kasinathan > 2020-01-22 09:23 | Report Abuse

Rm2 is unavoidable!

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-01-30 14:24 | Report Abuse

Scared me a bit. Turns out it was Associate Income.

I expected a small loss, and had thought i completely screwed up my analysis.

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-01-30 14:28 | Report Abuse

Congrate to those going to chase high lctitan. Profit is due to one off gain. Welcome to presidential suit

Surewin168

383 posts

Posted by Surewin168 > 2020-01-30 14:30 | Report Abuse

those chase high gonna regret.. check probably how it have the good profit for this quarter

Surewin168

383 posts

Posted by Surewin168 > 2020-01-30 14:31 | Report Abuse

Lotte Chemical Titan Holding Bhd (LCT) net profit for the fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2019 (4QFY19) surged to RM187.76 million against RM7.22 million a year ago, mainly due to a one-off gain on the disposal of equity interest and lower write down of inventories.

Surewin168

383 posts

Posted by Surewin168 > 2020-01-30 14:32 | Report Abuse

in fact.. based on this figure the profit margin are even worst

lizi

1,968 posts

Posted by lizi > 2020-01-30 14:39 | Report Abuse

without the 139mil one-off, lc sees red

Posted by FreshMango > 2020-01-30 14:40 | Report Abuse

chance of special dividend ?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-01-30 14:51 | Report Abuse

Loss making co. Plastics spread all time low in dec and will go even lower due to people don't want us plastic bag and straw. Likely to remain so forever!

Sell sell sell on this dead cat bounce!

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > 2020-01-30 16:50 | Report Abuse

Producers that sell the cheapest PE will win more market share.

You finally read this article on why I see lctitan long term future as dead. Other than this one-off gain, lctitan would have made a huge loss this quarter.

PCHEM on the other hand has the da Vinci acquisition, which will bring them the beauty and cosmetics market. They also have the fertilizer market in samur, which is a huge balancer of agriculture ( I learnt this from ql as one of their big purchasers). And they also have many different chemicals that are exclusively sold, thus the huge margins compared to lctitan and other peers.

And yes PIC will bring about great earnings growth once all the small time companies like lctitan are dead. Pangerang has so much integration with refineries and room for growth that you can sit tight and buy into the next 5-10 years without worry.

>>>>>>>>>

Choivo Capital https://medium.com/proof-of-value/plastic-prices-have-crashed-how-coul...
30/01/2020 3:03 PM

Rf888

551 posts

Posted by Rf888 > 2020-01-30 18:27 | Report Abuse

Bad result, revenue drop, operating loss increased and one off gain, i think tmr share price will ......

didi2005

302 posts

Posted by didi2005 > 2020-01-30 19:20 | Report Abuse

(Loss) from operations (40,974)

Commentary on prospects:
Looking at the prevailing adverse external market conditions, the outlook for petrochemical industry is still expected to remain challenging in the year ahead with some support from the Asian region growth momentum.

For FY 2020, our plants in Malaysia are scheduled for a major statutory turnaround for all plants, with the exception of one cracker and one polypropylene plant. The plant turnaround is scheduled around end February to early April 2020

Seems like short term not looking good...

gsi723

903 posts

Posted by gsi723 > 2020-01-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

turnaround when demand and margin is low... good strategy, right?

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-30 20:36 | Report Abuse

I think many not read the Q result in details .....

No doubt the huge profit is one-off gain, but the operation profit also improves very much, YoY net profit lower is caused by forex loss, if eliminated both one-off gain and forex loss, the Q result improve very much ......

Posted by billionchew > 2020-01-30 23:05 | Report Abuse

no dividend declare in 2019 FY
FY 2017: 23sen
FY 2018: 17sen
FY 2019: 0sen

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-30 23:47 | Report Abuse

The Company will make an announcement on the dividend for FY 2019 at a later date.

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-01-31 07:04 | Report Abuse

Assuming 8 sen div, DY is around 3.5%, potential capital loss as like AirAsia amidst challenging environment. The only positive is without borrowings and abundant of cash.

Posted by billionchew > 2020-01-31 10:08 | Report Abuse

firehawk, confirmed no dividend declared.

firehawk

4,780 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2020-01-31 10:12 | Report Abuse

confirm, The Company will make an announcement on the dividend for FY 2019 at a later date.

pls read all the announcement

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-01-31 10:34 | Report Abuse

Phillip,

Not trying to be an ass. I'm being sincere with this comment here.

But that article actually made me want to buy more. Really odd right.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-01-31 10:39 | Report Abuse

Sarcasm, here's the thing.

This is a cyclical co, spreads will go back up and then go back down ad nauseum.

So the question now is, where are we in terms of the cycle?

I have no idea if this is the bottom, but im buying a bit more every 20% down.

===
wernluan Choivo, 03/01/2020 still see you collecting, when you sell ar? :)
Look like price will go below 2.0 for sure in near term, funny is still got so many queue to buy.
30/01/2020 4:26 PM

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2020-01-31 10:42 | Report Abuse

Question is, why are you buying LCTitan instead of Pchem?

Agak

4 posts

Posted by Agak > 2020-01-31 10:44 | Report Abuse

Don't worry boy, the dividend is in store for you. They normally pay out 50% profit to their shareholders.

Agak

4 posts

Posted by Agak > 2020-01-31 11:04 | Report Abuse

Short term investment together with cash and bank balance alone is worth RM 1.7 per share.

NTA is RM 5.2 per share.

Now it is selling at RM 2.1 per share.

Is it qualified to be a deep value investing candidate?

Posted by Goh Chu Hua > 2020-01-31 11:05 | Report Abuse

those want to buy, just buy. those want to sell, just sell.

Posted by PresidentRotiCanai > 2020-01-31 11:32 | Report Abuse

I had warned after release their QR, some still go chase high. Welcome to presidential suite. Free roti canai for u

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-01-31 12:34 | Report Abuse

Those IBs analysts only call for sell now should be sacked first as the price has dropped substantially since listed.

Agak

4 posts

Posted by Agak > 2020-01-31 13:26 | Report Abuse

Choivo Capital, why don't you buy it on the way up when the trend reverses?

I think this is a capitulation stage, EPF is disposing it like there is no tomorrow.

Posted by Philip (Can I advise you?) > 2020-01-31 13:46 | Report Abuse

Nothing odd here. Your long term returns reflect your investing acumen. Rather than being an ass, just compare your 10 year investment returns with your investing principle, the docks that you bought, the stocks you thought were good but didn't buy, and the stocks that others bought but you thought were not good. No use giving a million analysis if your investing returns are not there.

I think I will stop replying your messages, as I find you making no sense whatsoever, and the results shows.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by Choivo Capital > Jan 31, 2020 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

Phillip,

Outliar

302 posts

Posted by Outliar > 2020-01-31 15:40 | Report Abuse

Brutal, savage, rekt

>>>>>>>>

Nothing odd here. Your long term returns reflect your investing acumen. Rather than being an ass, just compare your 10 year investment returns with your investing principle, the docks that you bought, the stocks you thought were good but didn't buy, and the stocks that others bought but you thought were not good. No use giving a million analysis if your investing returns are not there.

I think I will stop replying your messages, as I find you making no sense whatsoever, and the results shows.

>>>>>>>>

Posted by Choivo Capital > Jan 31, 2020 10:34 AM | Report Abuse

Phillip,