LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 10 hours ago

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-15 16:18 | Report Abuse

Congratulation for those who took profit.
The remaining onboard need to take additional risks..

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Courting down time for Q result to release, re-rating pending

Weekly Resin Report: Higher Price Cycle Now Underway
Jun 30, 2020
Processors were again searching for very well-priced resin, but by the end of the week, most seemed to recognize that the stellar opportunities available just a few weeks ago were history

Weekly Resin Report: July Trading Starts with a Bang
Jul 07, 2020
Despite the Fourth of July weekend, participants still came to transact and closed a significant number of deals, as prices for polyethylene and polypropylene ticked higher.

Weekly Resin Report: PE, PP Prices Continue to Tick Higher
Jul 14, 2020
All commodity polyethylene (PE) and polypropylene (PP) grades added another $0.005/lb last week. Processors absorbed the June $0.04/lb PE increase in stride and the upward momentum has been sustained into July, bringing the next $0.05/lb increase...

Weekly Resin Report: Strong Exports Push Spot Prices Higher
Jul 21, 2020
The seemingly insatiable international appetite for North American resin has been driving export prices higher, which, in turn, has been supporting domestic resin pricing and producer increase initiatives.

Weekly Resin Report: PE Trading Slows, as Processors Reckon with Relentless Price Hikes
Jul 28, 2020
Polyethylene (PE) demand struggled to keep pace with rising prices last week and diminishing polypropylene supplies challenged some sourcing efforts, reports the PlasticsExchange in its Market Update.

Weekly Resin Report: PE Supply/Demand Balance Tightens
Aug 04, 2020
A series of turnarounds, outages, and delays coupled with thinning upstream inventories resulting from massive exports has placed the polyethylene (PE) supply/demand balance in a tight situation. Meanwhile, polypropylene inventories are at...

Weekly Resin Report: Another Price Increase for August PE Contracts on Table
Aug 11, 2020
Tighter supply/demand conditions and upward market momentum will lend support to producers’ efforts to implement yet another $0...

Weekly Resin Report: Outlook for PE Prices Remains Bullish
Aug 18, 2020
Producers’ collective PE inventories currently are at their lowest level

Weekly Resin Report: Robust Processor Demand and Hurricane Threat Impact Spot Market Prices
Aug 25, 2020
Strong demand and substantial completed volumes in the spot resin

Weekly Resin Report: Hurricane-Caused Disruption Further Tightens PP, PE Supplies
Sep 01, 2020
The added production disruption from Hurricane Laura further tightened already scarce polyethylene (PE) and polypropylene (PP) supplies. Several producers declared force majeure, which will apply continued upward pricing pressure on these already.

Weekly Resin Report: Spot Resin Prices Soar, as Trading Sets Hectic Pace
Sep 09, 2020
Force majeure declarations in the wake of Hurricane Laura and a compromised regional rail system limit resin supplies and send prices higher.

Weekly Resin Report: Stormy Weather Sends PE, PP Resin Prices to Lofty Levels
Sep 15, 2020
Prices for both PE and PP resins were already on the rise before Hurricane Laura and then jumped in chunks over the past several weeks. Meanwhile, more storms are forming in the Atlantic, with at least one targeting the Gulf Coast.

Weekly Resin Report: Supply/Demand Imbalance Continues
Sep 22, 2020
Widespread damage and ongoing Louisiana power outages in the wake of Hurricane Laura kept some polyethylene and polypropylene producing plants from restarting. The production shortfall has become more evident and the supply/demand imbalance more...

Weekly Resin Report: Processors Face Thinning Supplies and Escalating Prices
Sep 30, 2020
Heavy demand from both processors and resellers came up against insufficient supplies last week caused by...

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2020-10-15 16:24 | Report Abuse

EPF continues to buy.

wkkht

957 posts

Posted by wkkht > 2020-10-15 16:33 | Report Abuse

I think this counter will go to RM4.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-15 16:44 | Report Abuse

back to IPO :)

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-15 17:25 | Report Abuse

RM1.69 net cash. NTA RM5.34. Forward PE 6-7x. Compare to PChem PE of 30x and Forward PE around 21x. Petronas chemical IPO price at RM 5.04 vs, current market price RM 6.06

LCtitan IPO price at RM 6.50 vs, current market price RM 2.35

Lctitan still keep most of its capital raise from IPO intact, still on track to expand 2x bigger capacity in 2 year time.

Safe stock to buy and keep for long term capital appreciation and dividend yield when FD is bew 2% per year. Personal view

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2020-10-15 17:38 | Report Abuse

Sold half today

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-15 17:44 | Report Abuse

well done
good to sell

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

sold today too early lah :) :)

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

Jibbie,

Still got long way to go, i think you sold just when sentiment is starting to turn.

I think before results out RM3 is possible, if its you guys estimates of RM200-300m, maybe RM3.2 etc. I think it will be more than RM300m, which case should hit RM3.5. If my best case hits, ie RM500-600m. RM4.5.

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-15 17:48 | Report Abuse

Im not telling you to buy, take what you want from it. but im still holding.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

if u want to sell half , at lease wait till 3 n above ..

Slc1

855 posts

Posted by Slc1 > 2020-10-15 17:57 | Report Abuse

Choivo, I'm with you

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-15 17:58 | Report Abuse

Choivo
Pls check inbox, I pm u
Thanks.

Gooner82

692 posts

Posted by Gooner82 > 2020-10-15 18:31 | Report Abuse

My next TP is rm3.4-3.5
Not many companies in bursa will make that sort of PAT this year

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-15 18:34 | Report Abuse

Ask yourself, who buying today? Ikan bilis like us from i3?

Last two days, the order sizes so big, one order is 500k shares and above. Today the order is more than 1m shares in one go.

The amount of private individuals who can do this in i3 is less than 100, and a good portion of them are my friends (or friends of friends, rich traders/investors know each other one mah) who bought at 1.8-2.1.

This is funds, unit trusts etc.

Fund people do up their report, share with investment committee, ding dong for a 1-2 weeks, now got approval d, and results also coming out in 2 weeks and everyday read about hurricane.

They go see spread spread and plastic prices on their bloomberg machines, still up wor, some types even higher

Mai whack starting position first loh.

Now im sure in the approval they get, they can only buy a certain amount, the rest must buy only if good profit is shown.

If profit more than RM300m or even RM500m got very good chance will go up alot, because now these funds can take up maximum position.

If these funds start taking up positions and thus push price up, wah everyone mai more happy loh, buy even more, facebook sifu everyday do facebook live then, everyone hoot 9.

You want wait for then only buy?

No mah, best time to buy was when i write my article around RM1.85 (my cost around RM1.85-RM1.9 after i avg up). Second best time to buy, is before funds buy, which is RM2-RM2.3.

Third best time to buy is, before results come out and funds can hoot 9, and facebook sifu start doing fb live and smoke cigar in front of you. Which is around now loh.

Posted by thirdproperty > 2020-10-15 19:02 | Report Abuse

...yes sentiment looks good....retail fomo is a good wave as we have seen from gloves..but insti fomo is bigger wave as Choivo said....somore this counter has traumatised quite a few CIO and FMs...once they fomo after results ....lagi besar itu wave

Posted by thirdproperty > 2020-10-15 19:04 | Report Abuse

..but proviso..sentiment goes up and down easily la..

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-15 19:13 | Report Abuse

TSH call buy liao. Lol

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-15 19:15 | Report Abuse

Yeap, we need to be aware of sentiment and the story, if it still holds.

This one everyone here have to sendiri smart and think for themselves.

=====
Posted by thirdproperty > Oct 15, 2020 7:04 PM | Report Abuse

..but proviso..sentiment goes up and down easily la..

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-15 19:17 | Report Abuse

Who is TSH? Thanks

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-15 19:21 | Report Abuse

Tan Soon Hin. This guy is a legend but he has been accused of scamming people to buy his course. Just watch him for the content never pay anything

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-15 19:23 | Report Abuse

Every time he opens Facebook Live and calls buy, the stock price will have a small pullback very funny

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-15 19:37 | Report Abuse

Thanks Wall Street

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-10-15 19:51 | Report Abuse

@soros @kelvin17 i really like this counter. but if anything ive learnt, is to be realistic. my ideal game plan is for funds to buy up thats when we sell. however, i see mostly retailers buying in right now and the mindset will be to sell at announcement of financial result whether its good or not.

I see some ppl have done research on this counter now but i will say not everything is true but i do hope they can report 300-400m this quarter so that there will be a decent dividend or DRS next year.

funds have a sour taste in their mouth due to IPO at 6.5 and current price. they will follow the herd and buy tech and glove sectors instead. This is my analysis of the vol so far.

I was also holding TG previously, and after the good quarter of 1.3b net the share price still took a dive.

I will come back later if price is attractive

Bigbull99

1,099 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-10-15 19:54 | Report Abuse

Jon hit the nail on its head, today the sentiment just started and one look also we know its not retailers at all today. Then ask yourself if these funds come in will they only want only 10%? 20%? Minimum also 30%. Now ask yourself what is 30% from today's price, RM3.32 only they'll think of selling which I highly doubt they will sell if the results come in at 300m, which means following QR will be around 500m.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-15 19:56 | Report Abuse

Holding on to my 2.05 shares...riding it up =)

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-15 20:00 | Report Abuse

Thank BTS. Well said. U are always compose and charismatic; thanks for your input.

linheng

1,360 posts

Posted by linheng > 2020-10-15 20:53 | Report Abuse

Spike in resin price due to shutdown of plant in US

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-10-15 21:57 | Report Abuse

Tks BornToSpeculate for all yr hard work & research in this forum .hope you will make a come back here.good luck !

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-15 22:43 |

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-10-15 23:15 | Report Abuse

Up trend.. tomorrow 2.70

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

Ada sikit manipulation but good for trading lor

chiahs

212 posts

Posted by chiahs > 2020-10-16 09:29 | Report Abuse

Cleared 2.60... marching towards >3

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-16 09:50 | Report Abuse

sold back LCtitan at 2.57-2.60

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

RM 2.50 is a resistence or supporting.. let see..

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-16 10:43 | Report Abuse

Next week 2.70

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-16 11:50 | Report Abuse

Haha as soon TSH calls buy it drops

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2020-10-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

Sui

Gooner82

692 posts

Posted by Gooner82 > 2020-10-16 13:40 | Report Abuse

Testing 2.60 few times. Next week should continue

intel

107 posts

Posted by intel > 2020-10-16 15:41 | Report Abuse

yeap testing 2.6 few times. lucky sold this morning @ 2.58. will see u again titan

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-16 15:49 | Report Abuse

buy now

intel

107 posts

Posted by intel > 2020-10-16 16:12 | Report Abuse

yeap, buy now

lim900510

103 posts

Posted by lim900510 > 2020-10-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

top up more at 2.5

Nepo

3,352 posts

Posted by Nepo > 2020-10-16 17:15 | Report Abuse

Not bad today, it struggled very hard to maintain at RM 2.50

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-16 17:26 | Report Abuse

Haha i dont have this buy sell skill.

Usually if i decide to trade and sell, i might forget to buy, or dont buy as much.

All i know is record profit coming, and next week got good chance to go up also. I dont want to miss it.

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-10-16 20:03 | Report Abuse

Well, on hindsight, I should have buy more. That's easy to say after the fact.

I guess if I pen my thoughts down in a public forum, like Choivo did, may lead to higher conviction. Second level of skin in the game!

Anyway, i'm holding tightly to my 1.68 batch.

Bigbull99

1,099 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-10-16 20:09 | Report Abuse

Nice catch Fabian! See you at RM3.50 next month. Gonna hold on tight until next quarter hopefully we'll see RM5. If record quarter is coming, then we can expect record record quarter the following one.

Goodtimes

31 posts

Posted by Goodtimes > 2020-10-16 21:54 | Report Abuse

Let us continue hold tight our share below RM2. till our target price.

Gooner82

692 posts

Posted by Gooner82 > 2020-10-16 23:37 | Report Abuse

Hehe nice. Whoever gets it below rm2 is the real winner. I took some around 2.05 but sold them for quick gain. Now im back full force and will see how the QR figures end of this month.