LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.05 (4.10%)

1.15 - 1.21

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 8 hours ago

Yvonne56

21 posts

Posted by Yvonne56 > 2020-10-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

Hope it Rebound! ! Got con by Choivo.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-22 12:31 | Report Abuse

will rebound very soon ..lah:)

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

share price always be manipulated.. why afraid?

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-22 12:33 | Report Abuse

keep calm n wise..

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-22 12:35 | Report Abuse

don chase high.. always buy when consolidating/dropping..

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2020-10-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

buy back on weakness

Posted by sharkdododo > 2020-10-22 12:38 | Report Abuse

Yea. RMR DONT BELIEVE THIS GUY CAN D. LET HIM WRITE AND KISS HIS OWN ASS. DO YOUR OWN JUDGEMENT.

Booyeah

365 posts

Posted by Booyeah > 2020-10-22 12:49 | Report Abuse

lol I believe this joker edited his comment. what a joke.

Posted by NoNonsenseHere > 2020-10-22 12:53 |

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-22 13:07 | Report Abuse

Caveat Emptor! Read comments in i3 forum, filled with many truths, half truth or falsehood. Finally, our own money, we have to decide.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-22 13:09 | Report Abuse

Nicholas, another 2-3 months u will know. Hahaha

Bigbull99

1,099 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-10-22 13:24 | Report Abuse

LOL, the market is like this, everyone can write their own report and don't expect the share price to keep flying, because the whole stock is not controlled by 1 man, so many hands behind.

I've seen so many bullish report on gloves and yet gloves tank so much last month? why? can be explained? This market taught us don't listen to anyone, don't listen to some bugger on fb smoke cigar shout buy calls, or sit MACLALEN shouting buy call or some old uncle shouting buy one day supermax and say supermax shit the next day. DO OWN JUDGEMENT, if what "they" say make sense, then buy, if not don't buy. Simple. You got see top glove continuously go up one? never take breather? or drop until underwear also gone kind?

Aimhigh

109 posts

Posted by Aimhigh > 2020-10-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

The daily chart looks shaky

Posted by sharkdododo > 2020-10-22 13:27 | Report Abuse

YA. JUST KNOW THAT CHOIVO CREDIBILITY IS DOWN. HE WRITE FOR HIMSELF TO GAIN. NAJIB IN THE MAKING

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-22 13:29 | Report Abuse

"When this article releases, and PP, PE and Butadiene prices shoot through the roof, it should increase to somewhere around RM2 to RM2.5 by 31 October 2020 as market now anticipate the strong projected profits."

Goodtimes

31 posts

Posted by Goodtimes > 2020-10-22 14:00 | Report Abuse

Did not expect it drop so much until all shaken and painful and murmuring. But if Q3 report is excellent than everyone chasing again. My own opinion is wait......

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-22 14:12 | Report Abuse

flush away the weak .. u r the winner who just keep n relax:

Posted by DonWorryBeHappy > 2020-10-22 14:15 | Report Abuse

Aiks when Choivo release the article it's only 1.84, even if you didn't catch it then , ard 2-2.19 a lot of chance, why didn't you buy then? How can blame him now leh, at the end it's your own call ma.

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-22 14:31 | Report Abuse

"the meat is in low naptha prices". That's what was revealed.

invest icon

1,095 posts

Posted by invest icon > 2020-10-22 14:36 | Report Abuse

Those who blame Choivo. When you make profit, you don't give Choivo a single rewards. when you lose, you blame Choico is cheater. Really no brain and IQ of 3 years old

MrJ888

23 posts

Posted by MrJ888 > 2020-10-22 14:38 | Report Abuse

chill bro, 8 days to go. such a big identity company can't always shows they in the red, as they got stakeholder to report too. If earn give a clap to CC or any shi fu that share the data. your money your own responsibility

DuitGeli2

443 posts

Posted by DuitGeli2 > 2020-10-22 14:40 | Report Abuse

The most important follow your trading plan guys!

SALAM

1,043 posts

Posted by SALAM > 2020-10-22 14:46 | Report Abuse

The plan is to buy high to sell higher, not buy low to sell lower..

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-10-22 14:48 | Report Abuse

Better sell. High volume sell off

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-22 15:13 | Report Abuse

I was keeping this for a long time before the last quarterly results were out, rollercoaster ride keep going up and down wildly. When the results were out, straight waterfall down from above 2+ all the way down to my cost of RM1.70+ and went down somemore...

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-10-22 15:15 | Report Abuse

better sell, Rm150m profit only

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-10-22 15:26 | Report Abuse

when choivo says supermax asp cant last, his lctitan price cant even last one month, somemore peg to 10x earnings peak, come on la choivo, stoppping conning people, the big picture is there are just too many petrochemical supplies coming up, long term structural downtrend!

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-10-22 15:48 | Report Abuse

Ppl who write blogs to promote shares are doing for mostly own benefit so dont blame them coz they obviously have a position. Some of them share with you, but hope you support the share price coz they also have an interest. There are 3-4 ppl who were suddenly promoting LCT the last 1 month, one of which also promoted XOX before.

Secondly, for those who have been in this particular forum long enough, most of the info given the past 1 month was recycled or previously mentioned here so its mostly nothing much new. We knew Q3 would have good I shared this because I consulted my Sifu in the plastic resin business who gave me guidance on pricing / margins etc.

In contrary to what they were telling you, my conclusion of the run up was purely retailers from the 3-4 promoters as if you really analyze the total volume and if you look at the ticket size of the purchases ( from 1k to 10k shares ), you would agree its definitely not funds buying.

So this comes the part whereby why I decided to sell 1-2 weeks ago. If results are super, will most ppl here sell if :-

-limit up
-no limit down
-selling pressure

my conclusion is yes for all the 3 scenarios, so why not exit first as there are limited long term holders and ill will return will all short term holders have left at a lower price.

If some of them has misled you, it could be not because they had intention to deceive you but that perhaps they themselves didnt know.

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-22 15:58 | Report Abuse

If TP is promoted at RM4, u better take profit much lower such as RM3 or lower. Be happy with whatever profit. Look like it is going lower and lower. Ha ha, sold all at RM2.5

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-22 16:14 | Report Abuse

Not mistaken, same pattern happened before 2Q results out in End July, price was pushed up from 1.50 right up to 2.4 and then quickly fell back to 1.60 to 1.70. Not sure why but it did happen.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

yeah.. heart attack

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-22 16:19 | Report Abuse

those bought at high price high risk

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-22 16:39 | Report Abuse

history may repeat n may not too..

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-22 16:42 | Report Abuse

Yup, no one know for sure on this.

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-10-22 16:55 | Report Abuse

bought lctitan 2.29 2.30 2.31

Posted by PokerKingzZz > 2020-10-22 16:55 | Report Abuse

Anyone saw the queue, 2 mil units sold, made a surge down..

Posted by wisdom7333 > 2020-10-22 17:00 | Report Abuse

sharks taking profit

onionchong

430 posts

Posted by onionchong > 2020-10-22 17:01 | Report Abuse

stupid counter keep moving left right. Pls sell before qtr release. After qtr it'll collapse back to 1.80

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-10-22 17:06 | Report Abuse

"Buyers remain hopeful that this upward pricing pressure will subside during the fourth quarter, but, for now, these lofty levels remain"

No sign the plastic selling price drop. lol

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-22 17:09 | Report Abuse

Haha force sell during closing at 2.29.
I do not do contra and margin so no problem for me to hold.

Posted by wisdom7333 > 2020-10-22 17:16 | Report Abuse

heard that lotte has poor governance is it? fund managers got bad perception as the moment listed up then got fire? anyone knows about this? am new to lotte but wondering if korean company got any difference.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-22 17:22 | Report Abuse

Haha,
China Red chip companies will keep asking money from you and never pay you any dividend. So no complaint to buy below IPO price.

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

Posted by dompeilee > Jul 3, 2020 3:23 PM
Bought back LCTitan @ 2.05...lower than my original cost of 2.26 which I disposed @ 2.41 recently.

SOLD LCtitan @ 2.49 this morning for a SECOND round...TQ bery much =)
22/10/2020 11:03 AM

Wait for below 2.00(preferably crash down 2 March low of 99.5c) to buy back for THIRD round =)

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-22 17:28 | Report Abuse

Lotte always paid out dividends, most efficient way to get money back to the holding co.

Lotte did have a lot of foreign funds flow into it due to positive news flow potential.

FF is probably one of the first to see the plastic news, and sell out quickly, esp with US elections coming.

Having said that, Q3 results still going to be good, i know demand for their resin is still very strong in China, and naphtha prices is low.

If it goes too low before Q3 and it seems too much of an overreaction, i may buy some back.

Target price is dynamic.

Aimhigh

109 posts

Posted by Aimhigh > 2020-10-22 17:30 | Report Abuse

The daily chart shows a high chance of the price falling in the next couple of days

Aimhigh

109 posts

Posted by Aimhigh > 2020-10-22 17:31 | Report Abuse

Cut loss when necessary. Charts don't lie.

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-10-22 17:34 | Report Abuse

@aimhigh you must be the one sell your ticket to me today. How you set you cut loss level? Haha price still above ema 20

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2020-10-22 17:45 | Report Abuse

GG

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-22 17:48 | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/743369

If it stabilize, i might buy back tbh, it means FF selldown is likely over.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-22 18:28 | Report Abuse

Choivo u have done good analysis. Well done.
Keep it up.