LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.05 (4.10%)

1.15 - 1.21

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 8 hours ago

MohdHafiz

25 posts

Posted by MohdHafiz > 2020-10-22 18:41 | Report Abuse

AIYA CHOIVA TIPU org la. penipu besar. Mana target price 8. target price 8 and 2.50 is dynamic? u ok tak? ahahahah.. mak tak ajar mathematics ni.

MohdHafiz

25 posts

Posted by MohdHafiz > 2020-10-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/2020-09-26-story-h1514324256-_CHOIVO_CAPITAL_LCTITAN_5284_Five_Magic_Words_Rising_ASP_s_Falling_Cost.jsp

I post sekali lagi. semua org tengok choivo target price 8. tp 8 dan 2.50 sell. dynamic dia cakap. ahahahhaha. mental isu le.

Yvonne56

21 posts

Posted by Yvonne56 > 2020-10-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

Yea, still remember him promoting. don't believe him d. con man.

whoamii

10 posts

Posted by whoamii > 2020-10-22 18:47 | Report Abuse

hah only idiots follow him. just invest urself know d, next time what he say just listen left go out right. wish him go hell.

Posted by CelesteTee > 2020-10-22 18:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Choivo Capital > Oct 22, 2020 5:48 PM | Report Abuse

https://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/743369

If it stabilize, i might buy back tbh, it means FF selldown is likely over.

Dont know you born from you ass or what. sell sell d la. summore promote want ppl to push your price is it.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 19:10 | Report Abuse

I already told you all that a lot of Facebook sifus and stock gurus are promoting. It’s already a big warning

Posted by NoNonsenseHere > 2020-10-22 19:10 |

Posted by NoNonsenseHere > 2020-10-22 19:12 |

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-10-22 19:24 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken before the last qr out lc titan went up to RM 2.40 from RM 1.7+? after qr out it drop to RM 1.78.hope this round history wont repeat as many new investors bought at higher price.maybe confident lots of sifu promote this counter will fly high.hope lc titan will bounce back everyone can earn money .

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-10-22 19:28 | Report Abuse

It will bounce back. No worries. Just hold a little longer. The QR is going to be good.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-22 19:37 | Report Abuse

To be fair to Choivo his thesis on Lctitan is still intact and valid the only fault on him is he is too impatient and can’t resist looking at Lctitan price movement daily and tempted to take profit when the price go up too fast and too soon.

For me I have no problem to wait for Q3 result and only decide what to do then.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-10-22 19:44 | Report Abuse

Choivo oredi sold ka?

LaoTzeAhSir

1,304 posts

Posted by LaoTzeAhSir > 2020-10-22 19:50 | Report Abuse

oh no. choivo sold

Bigbull99

1,099 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-10-22 20:07 | Report Abuse

Sslee is correct. I agree with you, I also feel Lotte earnings is still in tact, it is just market sentiment, bila orang jual all jual together, so when down, keeps going down. To the brothers that believe this stock fly to RM8 overnight, lu first day main stock ah? so senang percaya orang cakap, even if pergi RM8 also berbulan bulan or tahun or whatever tak tau la. Even Supermax fly also not that fast. Tak payah main blame blame semua, next time when any sifu say RM10, you give discount RM5 cukup. I believe Lotte can still go to RM3-RM4 short term provided Q3 is in tact. I got it RM1.93 sold RM2.66 because i feel market very weak and no stock can climb continuously, that's all, i saw my opportunity and took my profit. You think OTB or Hng33 or any superstar in this forum tunggu Jon shout sell baru they sell? Come on la.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-22 20:22 | Report Abuse

If I remember correctly, Q2 2020 was profit making due to reversal of inventory writedown, else it will still be loss making when the raw material prices are supposed to be at rockbottom..

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-10-22 20:23 | Report Abuse

in tact my azzz, he just bulllsheeting, thinking q3 can make rm400m, in fact rm200m wont even achieve, mark my word

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

Kuat manipulation hehe ardy keyed in to buy at few levels on lower prices see you tomorrow

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-22 20:43 |

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 21:03 | Report Abuse

Don’t say investing isn’t gambling. Because it is. If you believe in LCTITAN, just hold. Because investing is exactly gambling unless you work at the company

YONG

282 posts

Posted by YONG > 2020-10-22 21:08 | Report Abuse

Haha look like someone pro in analysis reprot lol

If so, should also notice that there is a 110mil increased in provision of dismantling cost, due to discount rate.

Loss making?? LOL

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 21:20 | Report Abuse

Choivo sold. Sslee sold. Tan Soon Hin also sold. i3 ikan bilis also sold. Who else?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 21:21 | Report Abuse

Koreans laughing their way to the bank while we Malaysians go chase their company stock. Koreans cashing out for the weekend tomorrow lol

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 21:22 | Report Abuse

Thankfully
Only kept small lots or else get burnt. I already predicted that this round is another goreng by Facebook and i3 sifus including Choivo Capital. Don’t ever think you’re smarter than IBs. Only IBs push up the price.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-22 21:37 | Report Abuse

From ANALYST BRIEFING 2Q FY 2020
https://www.lottechem.my/upload/webBoard/LB15/LB15_a_2020730132919.pdf
Historical Product Price (RM)
Product: Q3/2018:Q4/2018:Q1/2019:Q2/2019:Q3/2019:Q4/2019:Q1/2020:Q2/2020
Ethylene: 1,217: 883: 928: 824: 801: 740: 679: 557
HDPE: 1,318: 1,175: 1,074: 1,049: 961: 861: 839: 761
LDPE: 1,167: 1,088: 1,051: 1,033: 970: 912: 910: 835
PP: 1,289: 1,226: 1,138: 1,139: 1,094: 1,058: 983: 857
Benzene: 828: 671: 562: 598: 666: 654: 591: 342
Butadiene: 1,580: 1,089: 1,075: 981: 1,179: 970: 790: 285
Source: Company analysis, Platts, ICIS

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 21:40 | Report Abuse

‘Undervalued’??? Nope, IBs bought in WAYYY earlier than you. There is nothing undervalued in the market for now. There’s a lot of young, smart, intelligent IB analysts with Math/Finance/Computer science degrees from the world’s best universities who have done the math and made predictions and bought the so-called ‘undervalued’ companies earlier than 99.99% of the market

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 21:41 | Report Abuse

No need to outsmart IB. Buy the winners, take profit when necessary. Same with buying O&G and hospitality right now.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-22 21:43 | Report Abuse

There is no undervalued companies. Warren Buffett was also a fund manager. He had a lot of young analysts working for him at the same time. If you’re another retail investor, good luck ‘value’ investing. You’re no different from the average dumb investor and would be better off playing at the casino and throwing darts at a board picking stocks. Also, note this Warren Buffett bought during the bottom of the rapid economic progression in the US. Right now we are at the peak of the bull market. So what do you think now?

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-10-22 21:46 | Report Abuse

@wallstreetrookie you are spot on. thats why i always believe that there are people smarter than me in the market, those that make real money consistently. I seriously dont think any funds bought in this round, its mostly retailers.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-22 22:00 | Report Abuse

Sorry,
The price is in USD

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-22 22:05 | Report Abuse

Just look into the Raw Material and Products price to do your own Q3 financial result.
https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/PilosopoCapital/2020-10-19-story-h1534732083-_CHOIVO_CAPITAL_LCTITAN_5284_An_Update_on_Naptha_Polyolefin_Butadiene_P.jsp

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-22 22:08 | Report Abuse

Raw materials price low but still loss making operations in Q2... Can anyone explain why?

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-22 22:22 | Report Abuse

better run fast, tomorrow will drop to 1.90
scary la this counter, pump and dump

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2020-10-22 22:38 | Report Abuse

3 red candles.. Good luck

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-10-23 07:19 | Report Abuse

Actually butadiene prices dont matter at all. I asked the real people in the plastic industry how high prices and demand will benefit LCT previously when we found out that that this was a raw material in the glove industry. Butadiene doesnt even contribute 2% to sales. I guess most people dont know that.

A lot of data you see is just cut and paste, recycled from annual report and selective analysis ( giving you data skewed to the desired conclusion ) without actually knowing anything about their real business and how it works.

And you cant actually compare LCT to PCHEM performance. PCHEM is upstream and does a lot of other chemicals including fertilizers, etc whereas LCT is downstream polymer and monomers. I recall earlier there was someone who kept saying PCHEM is so much better than LCT before the Q2 results.

Anyway, LCT is still a good company but they are no new funds buying now. Need stronger catalyst for that to happen

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-23 07:22 | Report Abuse

if it is a good counter , it 100% will rebound once drops till value emerges , why worry:)
i m confident it will not drop below 2.00
i m more confident it will not drop below 1.80 :)
i will be more n more confident if the price reaches 1.50
unless the factory explodes or destroyed by fire :)
just kindergarten way of thinking n investment will make u a success!

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-23 07:23 | Report Abuse

bravo!

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-23 07:42 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
Butadiene price was at lowest Q2 2020 USD285.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-10-23 08:24 | Report Abuse

Butadiene n benzene is just a suplemetary product from lct. Their main product is polyolefins.

Bigbull99

1,099 posts

Posted by Bigbull99 > 2020-10-23 08:42 | Report Abuse

wah now I know, the stock needs to tank only all heros come out give lectures. when stock rise, all quiet count money

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-23 08:50 | Report Abuse

Just buy lah...opportunity to collect at lower price loh..!!

MrJ888

23 posts

Posted by MrJ888 > 2020-10-23 08:56 | Report Abuse

whitebunny Raw materials price low but still loss making operations in Q2... Can anyone explain why?

parts of their factory going through maintenance and affected during the MCO period , workforce reduction, if memory still serve me well, may or june onwards full capacity is running in their operation.

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-23 08:57 | Report Abuse

Tengok pun tau kuat manipulation. Think for yourself lah in the first week of Oct many insider would have known it registered v good result therefore price has surged to 2.60 to 2.70 now some are trying to depress the price so that can pump again later those got it at v low price maybe the same beneficiaries same buyer same seller mah

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-23 09:01 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,.
You are right to say.” then again => sslee "the Engineer" loves Fixed Deposit 1.5% pa companies,
why? => sslee does not know how to make Fixed Deposits with banks,
action plan => sslee he buys shares and the company makes FD Deposits for him...........” My wife is the one doing the FD for me.

You are also right to imply investment is not like “using pre kindergarden mathematics, means counting with magnum ice creams as modified by relevant fourier transform and matrix operation” Otherwise my investment thesis on Insas base on facts that buying 1 insas is indirectly owning 0.84 inari and everything else inside Insas should have brought me good return (Now I can only hope every year 2cents dividend still better than FD)

But you are wrong to imply I already sold my Lctitan:
5284 LCTITAN
145,000 1.8849 2.2900 273,310.50 332,050.00 58,739.50 21.49

A man is only as good as his word.

By the way surprised Mr. Philip actually subscribe 160,000 MRDIY IPO wink wink.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-23 09:04 | Report Abuse

Sell ah , run ah , profit drop ah!!!

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-23 09:06 | Report Abuse

sure rebound , it is so simple ..

MrJ888

23 posts

Posted by MrJ888 > 2020-10-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

been with titan since april onwards, those who are still around is BTS , titan others drop off the train along the way

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-23 09:08 | Report Abuse

hope i could get some at 2.10 today:)

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-23 09:11 | Report Abuse

for me today last call, sayonara

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-23 09:14 | Report Abuse

haha soros238 tats real sayonara for you