LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.05 (4.10%)

1.15 - 1.21

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 6 hours ago

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-24 20:18 | Report Abuse

NoNonsenseHere TG and for that matter all gloves makers next 2 qtrs would be the last hurrah after that at least 30 % market capitalisation of these stock would be wiped off by end 2021 you can choose not to believe

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-24 20:57 | Report Abuse

sslee

naptha is very explosive

major incidents include the following: -

1877 New York
1887 Rochester
1897 Philadelphia
1898 Blengfell
1930 Standard Oil
1975 Beek
1977 Akron
1989 Philips
1994 Milford Haven
1999 Avon Refinery
2003 Oakhlahome
2005 Texas City
2009 Carling
2009 San Juan
2010 Yunlin Taiwan
2010 Tesoro
2012 Amuay
2015 ZhangZhou
2017 Cardon
2020 Lotte Korea

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

Dear i3lurker,
Thank you for your information about Naphtha explosion:
Remember that very little is needed to make a happy life - Marcus Aurelius

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/Sslee_blog/2020-10-24-story-h1535447009-Stoicism_virtue_Marcus_Aurelius.jsp
Stoicism believe culmination of human endeavor or ‘end’ is eudaimonia, “happiness” and “blessedness” The Stoics defined this end as “living in agreement with nature”. Compared to other animals, human beings are neither the strongest, nor the fastest, nor the best swimmers, nor able to fly. Instead, the distinct and uniquely human capacity is reason. Thus for human beings, “living in agreement with nature” means living in agreement with our special, innate endowment—the ability to reason.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-24 22:23 | Report Abuse

Marcus was a statesman, perhaps, but one of no great calibre; nor was he really a sage. In general, he is a historically overrated figure, presiding in a bewildered way over an empire beneath the gilt of which there already lay many a decaying patch. But his personal nobility and dedication survive the most remorseless scrutiny; he counted the cost obsessively, but he did not shrink from paying it.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-24 22:25 | Report Abuse

The Meditations, the thoughts of a philosopher-king, have been considered by many generations one of the great books of all times. Although they were Marcus’s own thoughts, they were not original. They are basically the moral tenets of Stoicism, learned from Epictetus: the cosmos is a unity governed by an intelligence, and the human soul is a part of that divine intelligence and can therefore stand, if naked and alone, at least pure and undefiled, amid chaos and futility. One or two of Marcus’s ideas, perhaps more through lack of rigorous understanding than anything else, diverged from Stoic philosophy and approached that Platonism that was itself then turning into the Neoplatonism into which all pagan philosophies, except Epicureanism, were destined to merge. But he did not deviate so far as to accept the comfort of any kind of survival after death.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-25 07:53 | Report Abuse

Good morning i3lurker,
Human beings ability to reason leads them to search for an answer as of purpose of life and the end. The quest for answer to everything and anything lead them to god and paradox:

Epicurean Paradox: “God,” he says, “either wishes to take away evils, and is unable; or He is able, and is unwilling; or He is neither willing nor able, or He is both willing and able.”

If God is willing to prevent evil, but is not able to
Then He is not omnipotent.
If He is able, but not willing
Then He is malevolent.
If He is both able and willing
Then whence cometh evil.
If He is neither able nor willing
Then why call Him God?

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-25 08:18 | Report Abuse

if at rm2.20 the worst can lose money might be -20c but the reward to earn is 40c or more, so im on the reward
side now

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 08:36 | Report Abuse

if you want to make money on LCTitan you will need another kaboom in Lotte Korea.
Hopefully if someone dies then your LCTitan shares will go up.
Otherwise it will be an uphill event resulting in downhill effects.

Naptha is just like a diesel engine.
You have trillions and trillions of explosions everyday inside a diesel engine.

Compress naptha and it explodes.
Kaboom in March 2020 and expected to restart now in November 2020.

Orgasm by LCTitan will be just a brief micro-second spurt and dies off when Lotte Korea restarts next month.
Only a small Pump and Dump Gang will squeeze their testes for brief orgasm coz no one else will buy due to the expected glut in November 2020.

Now already end October 2020
Time is NOT on your side.

Wanna make money?
better start praying someone dies.....

https://www.spglobal.com/platts/en/market-insights/latest-news/oil/072120-asian-ethylene-naphtha-spread-widens-as-lotte-chem-delays-restart-of-daesan-cracker

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 08:53 | Report Abuse

by right,
should have started this Pump and Dump scheme in March 2020 after the Lotte Korea Kaboom explosion

by left,
blog writers are reactive and unable to think for themselves if they can think at all, and see only forensic effects but never the future.

by centre,
creative people started buying immediately after Lotte Korea explosion in March 2020 and these creative people immediately started dumping past few days once it is confirmed that Korean Govt will approve Lotte Korea to restart operations in November 2020. Few more days to go before Market is flooded with products.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-25 09:04 | Report Abuse

U talk what cock leh ??

Jon Choivo promoted Lctitan at Rm 1.80, General Raider jump in at Rm 1.82......when it hit above Rm 2.60 General Raider do not sell loh..!!

Why leh ??
Bcos got future in Lctitan mah....people say Tp Rm 4.00 to Rm 8.00 mah!

What pump & dump leh ??
U think low class like Jaks meh ??

Yes i admit Jon did sell Lctitan....but he quickly bought back all mah.!
He say he wanted to try out his new acquired trading skill loh...!!
It is proven Jon trading skill is right this time loh...!!

No way Lctitan is a pump & dump counter lah..!

!Posted by i3lurker > Oct 25, 2020 8:53 AM | Report Abuse

by right,
should have started this Pump and Dump scheme in March 2020 after the Lotte Korea Kaboom explosion

by left,
blog writers are reactive and unable to think for themselves if they can think at all, and see only forensic effects but never the future.

by centre,
creative people started buying immediately after Lotte Korea explosion in March 2020 and these creative people immediately started dumping past few days once it is confirmed that Korean Govt will approve Lotte Korea to restart operations in November 2020. Few more days to go before Market is flooded with products.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-25 09:06 | Report Abuse

Haha man proposes god disposes

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 09:16 | Report Abuse

the technical chart corresponds EXACTLY to real events

funds started selling off once it became evident Lotte Korea is the seller of products
coz why should Lotte sell products from JV company?

Kaboom explosion in March 2020

so Lotte Korea now no choice
LCTitan now becomes seller of products

Creative people started buying by the toes
[left and right hand used already, centre stick used to fook suckers]

Every time Lotte Korea announced impending restart of operations
Toes people started dumping LCTitan shares

but of course, restart failure so still Game On
pumping again
price continues uptrend

restart approval again
so Game Off
Dumping Operations restart.

problem with restart approval
Game On again
Pumping Again

Now
Oct 2020
restart approval again in Nov 2020
so Game Off
Dumping Operations restart

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 09:18 | Report Abuse

yah btw

Jaks is of course low class, thats why I dun invest in Jaks at all.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-25 09:20 | Report Abuse

Don be sohai lah...!!

Fund sell... sell lah...!!

The key is the potential intrinsic value of Lctitan high or not mah..!!
The intrinsic value of titan is Rm 4.00 to Rm 8.00 mah...!!

If the fund manager & Mr Market act like sohai sell...U want to act like sohai ah ?

Lctitan got huge margin of safety mah...!

Posted by i3lurker > Oct 25, 2020 9:16 AM | Report Abuse

the technical chart corresponds EXACTLY to real events

funds started selling off once it became evident Lotte Korea is the seller of products
coz why should Lotte sell products from JV company?

Kaboom explosion in March 2020

so Lotte Korea now no choice
LCTitan now becomes seller of products

Creative people started buying by the toes
[left and right hand used already, centre stick used to fook suckers]

Every time Lotte Korea announced impending restart of operations
Toes people started dumping LCTitan shares

but of course, restart failure so still Game On
pumping again
price continues uptrend

restart approval again
so Game Off
Dumping Operations restart.

problem with restart approval
Game On again
Pumping Again

Now
Oct 2020
restart approval again in Nov 2020
so Game Off
Dumping Operations restart

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 09:25 | Report Abuse

raider is a very silly feller

raider sees 3iii and i3lurker commenting on NetX
and ass_u_me both 3iii and i3lurker invest in NetX

raider sees i3lurker commenting on Jaks
and ass_u_me i3lurker invest in Jaks.

Things are always NOT what they seem.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-25 09:30 | Report Abuse

Don be silly loh...!!

ALWAYS FOLLOW GUIDING FUNDAMENTAL PRINCIPLE U WILL NEVER BE WRONG ON THE LONG RUN MAH..!!

Don be sohai lah...!!

Fund sell... sell lah...!!

The key is the potential intrinsic value of Lctitan high or not mah..!!
The intrinsic value of titan is Rm 4.00 to Rm 8.00 mah...!!

If the fund manager & Mr Market act like sohai sell...U want to act like sohai ah ?

Lctitan got huge margin of safety mah...!

Posted by i3lurker > Oct 25, 2020 9:25 AM | Report Abuse

raider is a very silly feller

raider sees 3iii and i3lurker commenting on NetX
and ass_u_me both 3iii and i3lurker invest in NetX

raider sees i3lurker commenting on Jaks
and ass_u_me i3lurker invest in Jaks.

Things are always NOT what they seem.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 09:41 | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value of LCTitan is ZERO aka Zero aka eeeeelek aka 0 if it all goes Kaboom

why expose yourself to such a BIG RISK?
1,000 plus other counters inside BURSA doing much much better .....

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

DON BE STUPID LAH...!!

TALK ALSO MUST TALK SENSE LOH...!!

Posted by i3lurker > Oct 25, 2020 9:41 AM | Report Abuse

The intrinsic value of LCTitan is ZERO aka Zero aka eeeeelek aka 0 if it all goes Kaboom

why expose yourself to such a BIG RISK?
1,000 plus other counters inside BURSA doing much much better .....

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-10-25 10:18 | Report Abuse

Do you know why LCTITAN is on uptrend minus the last week's noises?

Because many mid to long term investors see the potential of polypropylene, one of the the raw materials needed to produce disposable syringe.

And LCTITAN is the leading manufaturer of polypropylene.

Checkout their website: https://www.lottechem.my/products/productGuide_view.asp?code=C202

Chinese Covid-19 vaccine maker, Sinovac, will roll out their vaccine to the market very very soon. https://www.globaltimes.cn/content/1204263.shtml

Check out how's their vaccine is packed: https://asia.nikkei.com/Spotlight/Coronavirus/Chinese-drugmaker-gives-trial-coronavirus-vaccine-to-staff

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-10-25 10:19 | Report Abuse

Pre-Filled Syringes Eliminate the Need for Vials!

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-25 11:22 | Report Abuse

just buy, if drop touch limit CL and move on, if it goes up set you SL higher all the way up until it hit

a lot of writings to win argument and prove the other party wrong is non productive

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

I know LCTITAN is undervalued and blah blah blah. That’s why still holding big lots. Still have faith in Choivo la. See Timecom IPO at RM5.00 then drop to Penny stock then comeback. Shit talking Choivo is just joking haha. Hope he isn’t mad.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-25 14:22 | Report Abuse

But if funds don’t wanna buy, then undervalued also no use

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-25 14:23 | Report Abuse

Some interest information about shareholders of LCTITAN
ANALYSIS OF SHAREHOLDINGS AS AT 20 FEBRUARY 2020
Issued Shares: 2,307,791,500 ordinary shares
(including 34,808,000 treasury shares)
1. Maybank Securities Nominees (Asing) Sdn. Bhd.
Pledged Securities Account for Lotte Chemical Corporation: 1,727,791,500: 76.014%
2. Employees Provident Fund Board: 87,537,300: 3.851%
3. Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan): 68,909,600: 3.031%
4. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn. Bhd.Urusharta Jamaah Sdn. Bhd.: 57,672,100: 2.537%

TOTAL Top 30: 2,094,351,999: 92.141%

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 15:31 | Report Abuse

sslee

have you been to Korea?
spoken to Koreans?
got Korean friends?
know Korean culture?

After the Japanese who are very fiercely loyal to Japan
Koreans are the next in line who are fiercely loyal to Korea.

all business priority goes back to Korea first unless no choice.....

currently the Korean naptha cracker is running above 100%, is that even possible?

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-25 16:21 | Report Abuse

The spread between CFR Northeast Asia ethylene and CFR Japan naphtha physical rose to $424.125/mt on July 20, up $3.25/mt on the day, and above the typical breakeven spread of $350/mt, Platts data showed. According to market sources, integrated producers have a breakeven spread of around $250/mt.

Healthy olefin margins have been a key factor supporting full or close to full run rates across Asian steam crackers -- the spread between FOB Korea propylene and naphtha C+F Japan cargo assessments was at $409.125/mt at the July 20 Asian close, up $8.25/mt on the day, Platts data showed. The typical breakeven level for propylene to naphtha is around $250/mt, market sources said.

The steam cracker in Daesan has a production capacity of 1.1 million mt/year of ethylene, 550,000 mt/year of propylene and 150,000 mt/year of butadiene, while the Yeosu steam cracker is able to produce 1.18 million mt/year of ethylene, 550,000 mt/year of propylene and 130,000 mt/year of butadiene.

I3lurker,
What is the capacity of lctitian Malaysia?
What is the spread between Naphta and PP, PE, BTX and BD?
What is Indonesia PE capacity?
What is spread between ethylene and PE?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

sslee

I studied Industrial Chemistry at a world famous premier university and I obtained an A+ for it.

Dun pose these hard questions to me now
coz now my daily hard work consists of pressing my remote controls for my TV

and crawling to my fridge to get my sugar fix to obtain a high is very strenous exercise

YAWN!!!!!

Ong8888

27 posts

Posted by Ong8888 > 2020-10-25 17:16 | Report Abuse

Does anyone know Naphta constitutes how many percent of the production cost?

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker market do not recognize your degree only funds will move markets not anything else

Posted by Equilibrium > 2020-10-25 20:43 | Report Abuse

Tin kosong byk bising

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-26 00:52 | Report Abuse

last time we talked to each other you was a senior financial analyst in top company

I studied Industrial Chemistry at a world famous premier university and I obtained an A+ for it.

Dun pose these hard questions to me now
coz now my daily hard work consists of pressing my remote controls for my TV

and crawling to my fridge to get my sugar fix to obtain a high is very strenous exercise

YAWN!!!!!
25/10/2020 4:33 PM
26/10/2020 12:49 AM

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-26 01:00 | Report Abuse

You Ass_u_me a lot of things.
naturally all of them are not true

Posted by SuperPanda > Oct 26, 2020 12:52 AM | Report Abuse

last time we talked to each other you was a senior financial analyst in top company

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-26 01:04 | Report Abuse

one of my friends has 6 professions

Chartered Accountant
LLB - Lawyer with Bar Council number and practising Cert
Chartered Company Secretary
Chartered Insurance Institute
Chartered Transport
Chartered Tax

so you are talking to who when you talk to him?

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-10-26 08:52 | Report Abuse

Whoever chase in market today sure axe your neck after 15 min...

Today very high possibility heading Black Candlestick Pattern....

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-26 09:12 | Report Abuse

Nothing unsual on what happened yesterday. Back to square one just like before, with current PM stay put as King has warned all MP not to destabilze his present government and asking budget to be approved in a indirect way and giving him credit to in covid 19 . Back to seriously bloated cabinet to handle economy. Economy will be going down and down.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2020-10-26 09:15 | Report Abuse

Haa..Keyman188 already well informed market...

Don't chase for the 1st 15 min....

Sure your neck will be axed......

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-26 09:21 | Report Abuse

i was a usm graduated, sr engineer for 10 yrs in vs, own a construction company for 10 yrs and advertising company 4 yrs ago

feel free to email me at avisiena@gmail.com if you wanna know the truth and meet me anywhere in jb

but you wont do the same bcoz you are big liars

aliyusof

1,393 posts

Posted by aliyusof > 2020-10-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

Another likely repeat of previous round few months ago ...2.4 slowls sliding down to 1.7

KevinL

7 posts

Posted by KevinL > 2020-10-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

Everyone is measuring sausage length on the internet nowadays. So much insecurity. Just invest according to what you understand and share information without ill intent for the other person.

If what they shared is untruthful according to yourself, then you can refute based on your own evidence and point of view. If don't feel like sharing, then just ignore.

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

dont mind the comments but bragging and lying on your profession and academic background to mislead others is a sin

hng33

19,949 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2020-10-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

Recovering back

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-26 10:35 | Report Abuse

keep calm n wise..:)

see2sea

2,194 posts

Posted by see2sea > 2020-10-26 10:36 | Report Abuse

This week result out?

VincentTang

1,195 posts

Posted by VincentTang > 2020-10-26 10:43 | Report Abuse

I am a bit concern on two major events which may influence the stock market in Malaysia are as follows :-
1. 2/11/2020 (Malaysia parliament sitting and table of 2021 Malaysian budget on 6/11/2020) - I am worried there is a change of government and political uncertainty in Malaysia.
2. 3/11/2020 (US President Election date) - I worry that there is a change in the US president. Democrats will try to reduce the budget deficit and increase corporate tax back to 25%. These actions will cause a very big correction in the US stock market. I hope there is no stock market crash in the US after this Presidential Election.

KLSE is bearish now, I plan to reduce my stock holdings because of my worry and concern stated above.

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-26 10:44 | Report Abuse

Hello sifus what is happening to gloves bro and what is happening to lctitan you cakap lah

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-26 10:48 | Report Abuse

political change in msia and us might have effect but will not a disaster

if you trace back, us democrat and republican power change over the years, market still climbing

titan3322

2,368 posts

Posted by titan3322 > 2020-10-26 10:51 | Report Abuse

VincentTang Gloves and lctitan are least affected by the political turmoil currently in msia

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2020-10-26 10:54 | Report Abuse

gloves now profit taking bcoz pumped by fund since 4 wks ago to trap retailers recent buying at high

i didnt bought gloves back then so now im in gradually buying every 50c drop all the way down

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-26 11:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks for seling.