LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.05 (4.10%)

1.15 - 1.21

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 4 hours ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

For not knowing that they’re going to release QR today and holding through QR.

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 19:34 | Report Abuse

@InsiderShark ikr. He implied in his article that LCTITAN can be a long term opportunity. But whatever la. We bought so it’s our fault anyways. Next time be more cautious. I’ve always been cautiously optimistic about LCTITAN. But seriously how do you know today is QR. You all just guessing?

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 19:35 | Report Abuse

I was working and I forgot QR is this week. Should’ve sold earlier. Sold 50% still have 50% forgot to sell knn cb

LOLANTO

126 posts

Posted by LOLANTO > 2020-10-28 19:39 | Report Abuse

KNN CCB

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-10-28 19:41 | Report Abuse

Sold all with gain. Thx

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-28 19:43 | Report Abuse

I think the date of QR release is stated in this forum?

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-28 19:46 | Report Abuse

Read properly.

As i said, a lot of things need to go right. And these things consist of a series of probabilities.

One thing i've learnt, is that if we go through your investing or trading life, looking for people to blame when we lose money, or people to trust in order to make money.

Its likely better for us to stick to opening a business or keeping the money in FD.

Like everything in life, there is no free lunch. we have to put in the work and know it for ourselves.

If you did, you might have been able to identify the probability of the forex and the associate (which relied on natural gas) to impact earnings, and size your trade and target price appropriately.

I made my call at RM1.8.

And i never told anyone to chase high.

Not to be crass, but as no one here is paying me a fee, i am not obliged to hold your hand or give advice, other than out of natural goodwill.

Which i have done multiple times by commenting here, telling everyone to not chase high, and to think for yourself.

All the best.

====
Posted by InsiderShark > Oct 28, 2020 7:33 PM | Report Abuse

I thought choivo said can go all the way to RM6.50 in the article.

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-28 19:48 | Report Abuse

sold with profit, dont trust Choivo anymore.
luckily i skeptical about choivo from begining
sold at rm 2.45

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 19:50 | Report Abuse

Kingdom of Heaven => Balian: I have done murder. Godfrey: Haven't we all.

Posted by soros228 > Oct 28, 2020 7:48 PM | Report Abuse

sold with profit, dont trust Choivo anymore.
luckily i skeptical about choivo from begining
sold at rm 2.45

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 19:56 | Report Abuse

I3lurker should I buy Armada on friday?

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-28 20:04 | Report Abuse

US 3026,881.0DERIVED08:02:59 | Futures-484.0 -1.77%
US 5003,332.12DERIVED08:02:59 | Futures-50.98 -1.51%
US Tech 10011,445.00DERIVED08:02:59 | Futures-143.00 -1.23%
DAX11,653.3DERIVED08:03:01 | Futures-321.7

mita29

1,064 posts

Posted by mita29 > 2020-10-28 20:22 | Report Abuse

I ran away at 2.45 after seeing how big sharks treated Supermax in the morning. To the guy who bought my ticket, you will be able to run away next cycle. Best of luck

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 20:25 | Report Abuse

oil prices went down
coz Libya had a ceasefire agreement releasing a million barrels a day into the market
people are doubtful this will last
so once shooting starts again you might miss the opportunity to buy cheap

as oil prices will shoot up again,
floating up Armada price to IB TP of 40 sen

be aware that Mabel says she wants to sell in Serba forum
be aware that Mabel says she wants to buy in Armada forum

I am of the opinion that Armada is better than Serba who is like Microsoft drilling for oil now,
people dun like conglomerates/hybrid companies

small investment anytime especially a gap of 5 sen below your historical costs of 27 sen is always ok,
since you need to average down from 27 sen historical costs so why not?

22/22.5 sen think of it as averaging down....

the only other risk is Trump losing
looking at news reports,
Biden got 18 people at his rallies and Trump got 50,000
Trump might actually win and you will laugh all the way to the Bank.

If Trump loses, Armada will suffer a temporary drop in prices as well.

Posted by Sslee > Oct 28, 2020 7:56 PM | Report Abuse

I3lurker should I buy Armada on friday?

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

I that case I will hold my cash in my trading account. I am Biden supporter.
The world nor USA can afford to have another 4 years of mad man Trump.

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-28 20:31 | Report Abuse

It doesn't matter who wins, biden or trump, oil will go up. when? i dont know, but once people starts travelling and flying, demand will pick up very quickly. within this 10 years, oil will still play a major role in our energy needs.

as for lctitian, reminds me of YTL, owners dont care stock price go up or down, dont care about growth, all they care is profit and bring the profit back to their country.

Posted by BornToSpeculate > 2020-10-28 20:34 | Report Abuse

@sslee that means your supporting Kamala cuz Biden is not even fit to remember what he says and your supporting for 62% tax if you choose to stay in NYC. Madman is likely to win and I wish we had that madman here instead of there.

Thank the madman coz Malaysia is alive and kickin' thanks to trade war

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 20:35 |

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 20:36 | Report Abuse

It only fair rich man pay more Tax.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 20:39 | Report Abuse

Haha pity US had to choose between mad man and forgetful man.
What a great country.
So no complaint about Malaysia old man club.

reloy

175 posts

Posted by reloy > 2020-10-28 20:41 | Report Abuse

LOL Choivo talk so much before profit release and was so bullish say he know rich investor/fund managers etc who all do their research, record profit coming blah bla. Now he turn around and say "As i said, a lot of things need to go right. And these things consist of a series of probabilities. ...you guys have to sendiri pandai". ALL OF YOU WHO LISTEN TO HIM GOT PLAYED.

reloy

175 posts

Posted by reloy > 2020-10-28 20:43 | Report Abuse

Told everyone can go to rm6 but now he say "..never told anyone to chase high". Choivo give very good lesson to all his followers, painful but good.

James Ng

2,690 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2020-10-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2020-10-28-story-h1535510651.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDINGS BHD, LCTITAN, 5284] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 20:53 | Report Abuse

he did not lie
I know Trump, Biden, Kamala, Clinton, Putin and maybe few hundred more

and maybe Samantha Fox and Monica Lewinsky as well
it is understood, NONE of them know me at all

:)

Posted by reloy > Oct 28, 2020 8:41 PM | Report Abuse

LOL Choivo talk so much before profit release and was so bullish say he know rich investor/fund managers

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

What does the James Ng video say?

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-28 21:06 | Report Abuse

Wall Street set for a big drop at the open, with Dow futures sinking more than 600 points

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 21:13 | Report Abuse

dun bother
the body language is all wrong

he shakes his own head, wrong, wrong means => he does not believe what he says to be true
he blinks his own eyes, shuts his eyes, means => he does not believe what he says to be true
he lifts up his eyebrows => he is surprised that you believe in him.

if he himself does not believe his own talks, how can we believe him at all?

Posted by whitebunny > Oct 28, 2020 9:05 PM | Report Abuse

What does the James Ng video say?

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 21:15 | Report Abuse

Friday go up again

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-28 21:31 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 26,934.529 -528.66 1.92%

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-28 21:46 | Report Abuse

@Gaussian

Friday will go below RM2. before the pump and dump, rm1.6 only, then got pushed up by someone, from there it spreads. So, must go back to rm1.60

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

Cannot blame anyone... Buy within your limit.
Collected free shares along the way. Always take back capital.

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 22:07 | Report Abuse

Why worry when butadiene price has sky rocketed 1380 on Oct 26

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 22:08 | Report Abuse

What Are Nitrile Gloves Made From? Nitrile is a synthetic co-polymer, formed through acrylonitrile and butadiene combining.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-28 22:09 | Report Abuse

Gaussian you want attract ppl push up the price for you to sell? Are you trapped?

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 22:11 | Report Abuse

I buy for the future honestly

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 22:12 | Report Abuse

Sorry for those who got trap high

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 22:12 | Report Abuse

But I want to give hope to them

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

you are saying now LCTitan production is 100% butadiene and not 3%?

I am shocked
I was misinformed

no worries
Friday sure pump up to USD3,000 per share

Gaussian Why worry when butadiene price has sky rocketed 1380 on Oct 26
28/10/2020 10:07 PM

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2020-10-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

Choivo, next time keep yr bxx opinion to yrself. So many here trapped. Wrote about LC to churn volume. You can't wash yr hands. Take responsibility for what you write.

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

Gaussian it is better to face the reality and cut loss early rather than continue bleeding ya...

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

don't give false hope. It is lying to them

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 22:42 | Report Abuse

I have not bought but will buy later

fusing79

105 posts

Posted by fusing79 > 2020-10-28 22:52 | Report Abuse

what happen to LCTitan? why sudden big drop?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 22:52 | Report Abuse

Gaussian

it will be a long winter
mid november share price will drop substantially
not many days left

end 2021 share price will drop very severely

There is a clear and present danger that there will be a BURN RATE

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-28 22:55 | Report Abuse

@fusing79

You also invested? How much? Losing or earning? QR bad.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 22:56 | Report Abuse

https://www.lottechem.my/company/integration.asp
Capacity
Cracker 1&2
Ethylene: 793 KTA
Propylene: 506 KTA

PE1
• Capacity : 220 KTA
• Products : HDPE
PE3
• Capacity : 115 KTA
PE2
• Capacity : 230 KTA
• Products : LDPE
PE1&PE2 (Indonesia)
• Capacity : 250KTA
PE3 (Indonesia)
• Capacity : 200KTA
• Products : LLDPE

PP1
• Capacity : 166KTA
• Products : PP
PP2
• Capacity : 274KTA
PP3
• Capacity : 200KTA

BTX
• Capacity : 289 KTA
Products
Benzene
Toluene
C8+Fraction
Non- aromatics

BD
• Capacity : 100 KTA
• Products : Butadiene

OCU
• Capacity : 115KTA
• Products : Propylene

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-28 23:01 | Report Abuse

Don't be so gullible... Always read between the lines. The idea is to take money from the table... Not necessary to buy the lowest and sell the highest. So long as make, take profit and don't look back. So many counters to earn from. Hope this serves as a lesson. Hold or cut loss. Take it as tuition fees for future trades.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 23:03 | Report Abuse

https://acronyms.thefreedictionary.com/KTA

KTA
Also found in: Dictionary, Thesaurus, Medical, Legal, Financial, Encyclopedia.
Category filter:
Show All (24)
Acronym Definition
KTA Knowledge to Action (framework)
KTA Kerntechnischer Ausschuss (German: Nuclear Safety Standards Comission)
KTA Kosovo Trust Agency
KTA Kansas Turnpike Authority
KTA Kill Them All (gaming clan)
KTA Kentucky Telephone Association
KTA Knitted Textile Association
KTA Key Technical Area
KTA Kagoshima Trucking Association (Kagoshima, Japan)
KTA Kentucky Theatre Association (Lexington, KY)
KTA Katusa Training Academy (US Army Camp Jackson; Korea)
KTA Kepner-Tregoe Analysis
KTA Kentucky Thoroughbred Association, Inc.
KTA Karate Training Academy
KTA Key Technical Advisors
KTA Korea Technopark Association
KTA Key Target Account
KTA Komisioni Tekniko-Arbitrar (Technical-Arbitrary Commission, Kosova)
KTA Kéké Team Airsoft (French airsoft team)
KTA Kanagawa Trucking Association (Kanagawa, Japan)
KTA Kill Team Alpha (gaming clan)
KTA Kingston Tested for Apple
KTA Korean Taekwondo Academy (various locations)

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 23:04 | Report Abuse

Wait and buy low

DannyArcher

1,258 posts

Posted by DannyArcher > 2020-10-28 23:05 | Report Abuse

I wrote this before and I will repeat again, when factoring in the forex losses, if there is none, it will be RM40+RM70 million, total RM110m. A far cry from RM300miilion and more.

The reason is simple, upstream companies do not benefit much when commodities prices are low, it benefits the upper stream companies. Glove is a good example. Low commodity prices further boost their price, if there is no pandemic, this means they will earn more as they won't lower the glove price just because their raw material is lower.

Vice versa, when commodity price is high, upper stream companies such as oil mill and cracker tend to benefit as they can sell at higher price, but the down stream companies will find it hard to raise prices, thus they have to absorb it.

if oil price rally, LC Titan will rally too. but that will be far far away, as LC Titian has a management problem, so, oil rally might not help much. better go for pchem.