LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.05 (4.10%)

1.15 - 1.21

17 people like this.

12,721 comment(s). Last comment by curiousq 4 hours ago

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > 2020-10-28 15:44 | Report Abuse

I lost 50% of my money, what should I do? rope better or charcoal better? anyone can borrow me their gun?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-28 15:45 | Report Abuse

just sell everything buy netx loh..!!

Posted by OldWiseMan100 > Oct 28, 2020 3:44 PM | Report Abuse

I lost 50% of my money, what should I do? rope better or charcoal better? anyone can borrow me their gun?

25,970 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 15:46 | Report Abuse

actually good or bad results lctitan would've dropped.
look at harta and supermx. so excellent results also drop

11,888 posts

Posted by dompeilee > 2020-10-28 15:50 | Report Abuse

Many don't have the nerve to hold big long positions ahead of a holiday & weekend, esp with the Dow so shaky

Posted by sohaimalaysian > 2020-10-28 15:50 |

Anna83

41 posts

Posted by Anna83 > 2020-10-28 15:52 | Report Abuse

Rm2.22 please go up again

25,970 posts

Posted by speakup > 2020-10-28 15:55 | Report Abuse

all uncles aunties pakcik makcik already either cutloss or cutwin

Tkeng

709 posts

Posted by Tkeng > 2020-10-28 16:04 | Report Abuse

Bought again 2.08... Just sold 2.19... Add more free shares.

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Sohai sslee make a big mistake selling too early loh...!!

Posted by Sslee > Oct 28, 2020 3:35 PM | Report Abuse

haha i3lurker,
Sold all my lctitan at 2.13-2.14 still profited 30K+. Thanks Choivo.
Now tell me what to buy?

Valgrovest

1,237 posts

Posted by Valgrovest > 2020-10-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

I wonder why so many people sell. I just hold as I am not worried. The company has achieved 2 quarters of turnaround. NTA is 5.25. IPO price was 8.00. It has zero bank borrowings. Instead it is sitting on a cash pile of RM4.0bil !!! How many company in Bursa has such a huge cash pile.

Fong YM

576 posts

Posted by Fong YM > 2020-10-28 16:05 | Report Abuse

Ready, if ready then I sapu 2.20 block then tgt goreng OK?

Posted by stockraider > 2020-10-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

There is still net cash Rm 1.70 per share mah...!!

Why panic leh ?

Posted by Valgrovest > Oct 28, 2020 4:05 PM | Report Abuse

I wonder why so many people sell. I just hold as I am not worried. The company has achieved 2 quarters of turnaround. NTA is 5.25. IPO price was 8.00. It has zero bank borrowings. Instead it is sitting on a cash pile of RM4.0bil !!! How many company in Bursa has such a huge cash pile.

DLLM99_kyy

920 posts

Posted by DLLM99_kyy > 2020-10-28 16:10 | Report Abuse

Just hold., LCtitan will rebound next Monday.

Eric963708

192 posts

Posted by Eric963708 > 2020-10-28 16:13 | Report Abuse

is normal Supermax also drop even gd report

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 16:15 | Report Abuse

Still holding but really disappointed. Wanna jump into sea already. This week eat Nasi Lemak. Should’ve paid more attention to earning calls

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

Hope Lotte Chemical can have better balance sheet next QR.

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-28 16:17 | Report Abuse

all stupid ikan bilis sold... now share price rebounds :)活该

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

next qr sure very good
chemical market is emerging trend...

28,047 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-10-28 16:19 | Report Abuse

Dow futures fall around 400 points as Wall Street

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 16:21 | Report Abuse

no reason to buy when you already know from next month onwards revenue will drop

no reason not to sell when you already know from next month onwards revenue will drop

Posted by stockjobber > 2020-10-28 16:22 | Report Abuse

Hi Mr OTB, can you advise on Jaks ? The OR is trading at .26, worth to buy and subscribe ? Thanks in advance

whitebunny

154 posts

Posted by whitebunny > 2020-10-28 16:24 | Report Abuse

How to have better QR when the raw material prices were at their lowest in previous quarter?

Pyh96

603 posts

Posted by Pyh96 > 2020-10-28 16:27 | Report Abuse

Long red candle paired with huge volume ... still dare to buy ka?

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-28 16:28 | Report Abuse

stupid selling.. :)

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

even if you manage to hold pass the mid november drop

in 2021 again so many petrochemical plants start production

small example
Kazakhstan will be the largest polypropylene producers in the world, 90% of production to be exported.

we dun know what will happen, product prices sure will drop like hell

maybe some people expect products to be exported to Mars or Venus?

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

this month onwards revenue is increasing..

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

since this business is so bad , the over supply is so serious , why the stupid countries keep on building the plants:))

DLLM99_kyy

920 posts

Posted by DLLM99_kyy > 2020-10-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

This is because over expectation to QR report ady .
But exactly worsen than last QR

chshzhd

1,908 posts

Posted by chshzhd > 2020-10-28 16:35 | Report Abuse

may be they want to rugi like hell :)

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

petrochemical plants are pure volume game
my penis is bigger than your penis means my sperm is 50% cheaper than your sperm

who will sell their sperm better?

chshzhd since this business is so bad , the over supply is so serious , why the stupid countries keep on building the plants:))
28/10/2020 4:33 PM

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 16:41 | Report Abuse

Kazakhstan is a crude oil producer
no need import naptha, local source, save on shipping costs

World largest plant on polypropylene and 90% for export
lowest cost producer in the world

beats all other plants including LCTitan

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 17:25 |

wehcant

1,259 posts

Posted by wehcant > 2020-10-28 17:27 | Report Abuse

Different media, different headlines.

The Star - LC Titan posts 60% jump in 3Q operating profit on better margin spread.
TheEdge - Lotte Chemical Titan’s 3Q net profit halves on margin squeeze.

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

Haha i3lurker,
May be what Philip said has some truth:
“In the end the difference is i3lurker and dickyme etc don't make a lot of money investing, so they spend a lot of time complaining and talking nonsense. Those that do make a lot of money rarely waste time complaining about stocks they don't hold. They say their piece and go.
I3lurker with his speed of light calculations and gdex calculations and talking useless nonsense in the end what happens? Still don't make money.
What do people who don't make money do?”

Philip now talking about his investment thesis on MRDIY:
“What happens if I add 300 new stores to turn it into 1000 stores in malaysia? is the net profit going to increase moving forward or going to decrease?
As you well know, gross profit is 46%, how many businesses is able to get the scale needed to import in bulk from china at such good rates and still sell something that malaysians are willing to buy to the tune of 2.2 billion ringgit.
So simple question, how much earnings will 1000 stores give you every year moving forward? and more imnportantly, with mr toy and mr dollar, a market coverage of 28% (and total addresable market of 16.8 billion as per latest market report), will the future b40 crowd (not the middle class living with dad characters like i3lurker, but those who cannot afford expensive products) be buying from mr diy or buy from someone else?
The simple fact is, Mr diy is the biggest trading home improvement company in bursa (and also the only one), they are your access to this market, and funds know this as a very stable and consistent business model (the dollar general, daiso convenience model). who else is the big competitor in the market? currently, no one else even comes close (they have 600+ stores).”

I3lurker what has you to say?

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-10-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

I believe in Choivo Capital lah.
But now my capital loss already here... but I still believe in Choivo Capital. We still believe in him.
Sifu Choivo , please comment here please???
We need to hear Choivo comments please...

soros228

2,034 posts

Posted by soros228 > 2020-10-28 17:29 | Report Abuse

This counter will be bearish for at least 3 months.

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 17:51 |

Zuliana

5,395 posts

Posted by Zuliana > 2020-10-28 18:12 | Report Abuse

Sslee haha i3lurker,
Sold all my lctitan at 2.13-2.14 still profited 30K+. Thanks Choivo.
Now tell me what to buy?
28/10/2020 3:35 PM

Sifu SSlee, why u sell all your lctitan today???
U don’t believe in Choivo???
Your actions speak louder than your words.
Hahaha.

Posted by sohaimalaysian > 2020-10-28 18:35 | Report Abuse

habis la...haiz . 10k gone

5,432 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2020-10-28 19:05 | Report Abuse

Dear Zuliana,
This is what I wrote to i3lurker:
Oct 22, 2020 12:30 PM | Report Abuse
Haha i3lurker,
No worries, next week quarter result out I will apply PE8 to get my target price.

I need to keep my word: Base on Q3 EPS of 3.47 my TP is 3.47X4X8= 111.04.
Hence I sold all my Lctitan,

Choivo is right that the spread had improved which should be pure profit but It is not so why???

From lctitan websites: https://www.lottechem.my/upload/webBoard/LB15/LB15_a_2020102815843.pdf
Page 9: Q32019 Spread USD 481/MT and Q3 2020 spread USD 589/MT

Page: 14
Products: Q3/2019Q:Q3/2020
Ethylene: 801: 748
HDPE: 961: 932
LDPE: 970: 1,012
PP: 1,094: 966
Benzene: 666: 391
Butadiene: 1179: 528

https://www.echemi.com/productsInformation/pid_Seven2409-13-butadiene.html
The Butadiene price only start to move and not reflected in Q3.

Gaussian

3,001 posts

Posted by Gaussian > 2020-10-28 19:08 | Report Abuse

No worries

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 19:10 | Report Abuse

You need to be patient with investing. I used to almost jump into the sea last time I invested in Timecom during IPO. Everyone was shitting on Timecom saying overvalued blah blah blah. Timecom used to miss earnings every QR almost became a penny stock. But LCTITAN is slightly different. It is a Korean company and the business is chemical products. So I’m pessimistic about this company. See how it goes in the next QR

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

Wtf Choivo you never said this is a trade. Many people misunderstood your article as an investment,

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 19:12 | Report Abuse

Investment opportunity*

Posted by Choivo Capital > 2020-10-28 19:13 | Report Abuse

Remember. This is a trade. Not an investment. They are two very different things. Target Prices are dynamic.

I think the forex is only going to hit for this Quarter, because Q3 USD drop 10% vs MYR. Its staying relatively steady for Q4.

However, the US associate could still underperform given that they are reliant for natural gas given the shortage.

So if you think Naptha will continue to be low for a long time, and plastic prices will maintain, you can explore further. Do note you also have to think about how non packing plastic usage will impact PP and PE prices. LCTITAN supply is primarily for Malaysia.

I made a call at RM1.8, because i thought it was obviously a good trading opportunity.

Any price above that, and past that point in time, you guys have to sendiri pandai.

Sentiment for this stock now is koyak abit. However, sentiment is but a flip of a coin. People can swing from utter depression to absolute euphoria in a second.

We need to find our own answers as they are no free lunches. Especially in short to mid term trades.

Whether we made or lost money, either way, a lesson is learnt. I just hope that your lessons are not so painful. I did lose a little bit today from the position i rebought.

Good luck.

JBond007

1,257 posts

Posted by JBond007 > 2020-10-28 19:26 | Report Abuse

Haha.....who is the greatest fool?

13,689 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2020-10-28 19:30 | Report Abuse

In Malaysia, if anything goes wrong, we sack the office boy who is the greatest fool.....

JBond007 Haha.....who is the greatest fool?
28/10/2020 7:26 PM

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2020-10-28 19:32 | Report Abuse

Luckily sold all before crash. Stil want to folow fucker choivo ka. Kikikiki

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2020-10-28 19:32 | Report Abuse

Well looks like I’m the greatest fool

Posted by InsiderShark > 2020-10-28 19:33 | Report Abuse

I thought choivo said can go all the way to RM6.50 in the article.