LOTTE CHEMICAL TITAN HOLDING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): LCTITAN (5284)

-0.01 (0.86%)

1.15 - 1.17

17 people like this.

12,723 comment(s). Last comment by jinxstock20 1 day ago

Posted by dragonofdark > 2018-05-01 15:53 | Report Abuse

dont forget this is the result for crude oil when below USD70, this company margin largely depend on naphtha price, which very depend on crude oil price. Naphtha price keep increasing, while product price will not able to catch up so soon, expect coming 1 to 2 quarter result will still under expectation. Demand will decrease if product price stood at high level.

Posted by kelvin_ik4u > 2018-05-01 18:26 | Report Abuse

Overall petrochemical sector still intact, tighten supply and demand on track. However, lctitan mgmt efficiency and trustworthy is questionable for this period of time. Expected is utilization can achieve within 80%+ , no more 90% as expected. It business earning is intact, margin expected to be get better in April & onward as the lagging price will be better in Q2 period. However, mgmt delivery is still a question until it proven. For now, this stock purely for trading counter, not long term hold investment unless it's next Q2 result reflect the true performance picture. Then only reconsider what invest strategy to use.

Based on it disappointed Q1 Qtr result, I already lose profit one Camry car, quite sadden with the mgmt delivery result. We all are hit by surprise of its Qtr result report Vs what AGM mgmt said.

Anyhow, for its current share price below 6.00, it valuation still moderate and worth to keep as it stated Q2 lagging price ASP will reflect it true pciture & better due to strong demand and tighten supply in the market. I don't think crude oil will fly very high, it will stabilize within US$70 and below as more oil rig will open in US, oil inventories will increase eventually.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2018/05/01/lotte-chemical-q1-net-profit-down-on-lower-margin/

alone

283 posts

Posted by alone > 2018-05-01 18:53 | Report Abuse

Need patient to wait... Like harta , it take time before the factory is OK..

trulyinvest

2,370 posts

Posted by trulyinvest > 2018-05-01 19:16 | Report Abuse

Cannot deliver result means no talk. Jangan buang masa argue

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-01 20:23 | Report Abuse

Patience is the key in investment,a quarter is too short a period to measure the overall performance of a manufacturing company.and like it or not ,that is the fact.

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-05-01 20:35 | Report Abuse

totally agreed. to be conservative, don't put such high hope...

dragonofdark dont forget this is the result for crude oil when below USD70, this company margin largely depend on naphtha price, which very depend on crude oil price. Naphtha price keep increasing, while product price will not able to catch up so soon, expect coming 1 to 2 quarter result will still under expectation. Demand will decrease if product price stood at high level.
01/05/2018 15:53

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-05-01 20:39 | Report Abuse

since their listing, 3 out of 4 quarters have been a disappointment.

EPS
Q2 2017 - 6.58
Q3 2017 - 10.42
Q4 2017 - 16.64
Q1 2018 - 10.74
TTM - 44.38

Posted by Fabien Extraordinaire > 2018-05-01 20:41 | Report Abuse

annualise the recent earnings will give rise to EPS of 42.96 sen
conservatively assume PE 12X = 5.15
not much margin of safety there

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-05-01 21:47 | Report Abuse

for titan not this prorate previous 4q to estimate 2018 la, uncle fabien. like this derivation you should all in to hengyuan. barring any tail events, utilization 2018 will be higher than 2017. Additional capacity is up and running. demand is higher than supply well supported by china regulation and regional shutdown. non drastic fluctuation of crude oil will provide a better result to titan on 2018. a 400m run race with a preview of 100m snapshot and you base on 100m snapshot as your conclusion on the runner or the analysis on the preparation of the runner & competitor as your basic?.

2,823 posts

Posted by cheoky > 2018-05-01 21:49 | Report Abuse

crude oil <margin> naptha <margin>olefin. compression of margin will not necessary be on the latter, can be former also. key is the demand of the product. which product.

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-05-01 22:25 | Report Abuse

Better plant utilization for indon's operations is expected. Better product mixed for LCT M'sia

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2018-05-01 23:18 | Report Abuse

Drop more will buy more average down

Drop more DY will higher ......keep for dividend 23 cents

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-02 09:26 | Report Abuse

@cheoky, unfortunately Hengyuan is not a blue chip, it is a red chip.

Wei Wong

671 posts

Posted by Wei Wong > 2018-05-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

Drop to 5 in
If drop below 5 in more ..

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-02 09:48 | Report Abuse

this week sure drop to below rm5

ialatif

74 posts

Posted by ialatif > 2018-05-02 10:57 | Report Abuse

if below rm5 lots of people will support

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-02 11:07 | Report Abuse

5.5 already many ppl want support lo...

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-02 11:35 | Report Abuse

you must not forget a PP3 Polypropylene plant for 200KTA 67.6% completed. On schedule for commercial operation by 2H 2018, and upcoming more under planned contruction .

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-05-02 12:11 | Report Abuse

My profit drop tremendous on LCtitan, I will stay another Q to management unable to deliver I will sell all my position.

Ekkram

763 posts

Posted by Ekkram > 2018-05-02 15:14 | Report Abuse

kasi drop kaw kaw then baru enter like a boss! kah kah kah!

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2018-05-02 19:51 | Report Abuse

Going to fall big tomorrow

KML889

1,092 posts

Posted by KML889 > 2018-05-02 23:18 | Report Abuse

Those who cry out loud to sell post Q1 result only to miss another boat of making huge fortunes. Do your homework on Economics and Scheduling and Margin Spread.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-03 06:59 | Report Abuse

this kind of share is like heng yuan. once dropped, don't expect can go back to its high.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-03 07:01 | Report Abuse

my enter price is targeted at RM4.80. safest....

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-03 07:07 | Report Abuse

my portfolio is breeding. if harapan menang, my portfolio tak ada harapan dah.:)

Kpin Yeoh

239 posts

Posted by Kpin Yeoh > 2018-05-03 09:01 | Report Abuse

This is purely LCtitan stock forum please do not involve any politics topic or issue inside.
This is your personal perception but does not reflect the actual scenario.
example: When Donald Trump elected as US president the stock market goes up from Dji 17,000 to now 24,000.

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-03 09:08 | Report Abuse

ArchangelAmbrose....This is LCtitan not Malaysia Glc....go somewhere else speculate ya... US dollar strengthening, oil price stable at usd 67...LCtitan should recover at this qtr at least...and hopefully fly after qtr2 result post.

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

@ArchangelAmbrose , don't be silly , if harapan menang , share market will boom for long period of time,that i can assure you.don't talk like no brain.

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-03 10:00 | Report Abuse

乐天大腾化学 成本高砍财测http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/nanyang_stock_expert/155617.jsp

hopper66

80 posts

Posted by hopper66 > 2018-05-03 10:43 | Report Abuse

6.5 end of next week la

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-03 10:55 | Report Abuse

with PP3 Polypropylene plant completed and start production , that would be reasonable.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-03 10:58 | Report Abuse

yayaya, understand lah dudes. har apan menang, all tolls abolished, free education from primary school to tertially study, cancel gst and share market shoots up to 2000. Happy

Posted by Thomas Pang > 2018-05-03 11:04 | Report Abuse

naphtha increased by over USD20 for the past few days

Victor Yen

138 posts

Posted by Victor Yen > 2018-05-03 11:06 | Report Abuse

This is not GLC....... Performance is to determine by its results lah..........Nothing to do with politics, opportunity is major shareholder now holding >76‰, so not likely to drop steep if business is sustainable and more over their next investment is by billions, it mean they have to grow from here.

I personally suffered pumped 300k and now suffer >13%of paper losses but I am sure the direction is definitely going to up trend unless people dealing by billions do not understand their business.

Buy...Call.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-03 17:09 | Report Abuse

so confidence? okay, in 1000 units accompany you play plqy

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-04 09:23 | Report Abuse

good fundamentals bra bra bra......share price can't up but down.lol would u hold?

SamuelLuke

2,020 posts

Posted by SamuelLuke > 2018-05-04 09:35 | Report Abuse

U dont have to hold Archangel...byebye... Those who has lost faith or have doubts can simply sell and go. But i must remind you divident scan date is near, normally there will be a drop after dividend paid... but it will sure recover straight after...jump off the boat now you may find yourself lost in the middle of sea. Simply personal advise...

Victor Yen

138 posts

Posted by Victor Yen > 2018-05-04 11:46 | Report Abuse

Arch, I am just a normal gambler who took the opportunity and decided to pump my $$$ to ride along, thought temporary on the wrong side but make sure trade at your own risk as I am not selling tips here ya.

Pilotsport

1,064 posts

Posted by Pilotsport > 2018-05-04 14:46 | Report Abuse

Tp6 cominig gogogo

Victor Yen

138 posts

Posted by Victor Yen > 2018-05-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

Paper lost reduced to <10% now

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-04 15:57 | Report Abuse

after general 509-election ,that could be break-even.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-04 19:35 | Report Abuse

Kali ini lah, kasi buat duit betul2 before 509 sebelum "haha bang" make collapse stock market with "everything free" and "everything cheap" policies in 21 century.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-04 19:46 | Report Abuse

I'm a good person, don't like seeing people suffer even myself wanna to make money. honest to you, will say bye bye to you all on 508 before 5pm.

Posted by ArchangelAmbrose > 2018-05-04 19:50 | Report Abuse

just those who suffer a huge paper loss and got plenty of unused money can stay in this stock. those who don't have the above, u are urged to follow foreign investors investment strategy.lol

Victor Yen

138 posts

Posted by Victor Yen > 2018-05-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

You got a point

enning22

2,887 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2018-05-04 21:27 | Report Abuse

it is good to take precaution as there is an unpredictable event unfolding, but i have a more bullish view on the market , if pakatan wins , as they are having a more open policy that are favourable to economic growth.