REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

+0.005 (3.45%)

0.145 - 0.15

11 people like this.

10,243 comment(s). Last comment by AmySee 2 hours ago

Posted by Yao Hsien Chan > 2020-01-04 15:15 | Report Abuse

Grabpay got no machine to deal with la...the good point here for this counter is Rgb collaborate with Grabpay and Tng ewallet for touchpoint...the ceo is doing very well and Revenue group has a more better future prospect then Ghl...I didn’t mean that Ghl is not good but as an investor, we should understand, in this payment industry, the barrier to entry is very low, thats why transformation is very important...

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-04 15:21 | Report Abuse

Beside ghl, RGB competitors are?

jt18

262 posts

Posted by jt18 > 2020-01-04 16:23 | Report Abuse

Hope next week will have a good show ...

Posted by Ng Chian Zhong > 2020-01-04 18:59 | Report Abuse

@Yao, as stated by CEO, currently the largest competitor is GHL. The threshold of doing this business is very high is because of licensing from VISA MASTER, since this is cash less transaction all related to fund transaction would required high security incorporation certification. Once the license is approved, then you have to send it to Bank Negara for approval as it take a lot of verification to get it done and it take a very long time.

In my opinion, since Revenue is able to incorporate with Banking industry (8 banks) which is what they currently doing, as you know banking industry has the highest number of transaction and complexity policy to be complied under BNM compare to other industry. I strongly believe Revenue will get more business opportunities from other industry in near future, thanks to huge confidence boost by corporation with banking industry.

gary8168

26 posts

Posted by gary8168 > 2020-01-04 20:04 | Report Abuse

Wont go up 1.6 wait for coming feb

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-04 20:43 | Report Abuse

AGM, mgmt Q&A with shareholders.

【Revenue - 股东大会详情】

✅ 问:你们目前的竞争对手是谁?未来会不会有更多竞争对手做出和你们一样的Revpay,然后抢走你们的客户?

答:现在最大的同行是GHL。要知道IT这一行,谁都可以做,竞争永远都存在,所以我们一直都在不断进步,不断创新,如果不这么做,很快就会被别人追上。但是要做到电子支付这一行,门槛非常高,也很不容易。首先,我们的信用卡机制造商需要得到VISA MASTER的执照,然后所需要的IT技术水平非常高,再来,我们自己研发的Apps要得到国家银行的批准等,然后经过负责的申请程序之后,才可以开始租给客户(银行)使用。之后要和第二家银行合作,这些步骤还要重新做过。马来西亚有十多家银行,这些步骤我们就要重复做十多次。总而言之,要进入这一行是非常不容易的,而我们做到了。Revpay当然其它人有可能做到,但是绝对不容易。即使今天我让你看整个Revpay背后的运作,你也没办法经营这个生意,因为最难的地方是你需要经过很多的程序、执照和批准。

✅ 问:可以分享你们用了多久的时间来研发Revpay?然后用了多久来找到第一家银行和那些 e-wallet 提供商合作?

答:我们在2003年开创这个生意。直至2005年,我们才拿到第一个订单,是AMBANK的订单。因为那时我们只是提供信用卡机和VISA MASTER card 软件而已,那时的我们在这些后端还没有很专业,前端、中端已经后端都需要很好的security知识,所以在和AMBANK合作的期间,我们花了5年的时间来学习这些知识。所以,整个过程我们花了多过10年来了解整个平台,然后再用另外几年来创建Revpay。

✅ 问:听说公司将不只局限于支付服务的生意,可以讲解一下吗?

答:我们在支付服务行业已经有16年之久了,大部分的银行已经是我们的客户。我们和银行和Card Scheme都有B2B的合作关系,但我们缺乏一个和Merchant B2C的合作关系,我们要做这个东西,这样我们可以提供更多价值给这些Merchant,帮助他们得到更多生意,当它们得到更多生意,我们也会得到更多生意。我也解释一下为什么我们要收购Anypay,因为越来越多人民用无现金,虽然盈利会增加,但我们的profit margin肯定会下滑,所以我们需要提供其它服务来保持我们的profit margin。而Anypay可以提供一些其它的服务来保持我们的profit margin。

✅ 问:公司最近宣布和Grab Pay合作,请问只是在马来西亚还是国外也有?

答:目前只是在马来西亚。相信大家都知道我们也有和Touch n go合作,让大家在淘宝可以用touch n go 支付,Grab pay有机会可以像touch n go一样在淘宝让人用了支付,但还在协谈中。

✅ 问:我们可以用手机像中国一样来取代EDC吗?这样未来会不会影响公司?

CEO答:首先,手机本来就是一个不安全设备。它不能用来取代EDC,但是手机可以用来获取二维码,目前二维码获取在马来西亚还没有被广泛的接受。所以目前手机还不能取代EDC。

CTO答:我们讨论一下手机能不能取代EDC。我认为大部分手机制造商都在朝这个方向研发,比如说SAMSUNG PAY,这些APP除了该手机制造商,没人能够使用。而我们只能和它们合作,但要它们合作,必须经过非常多的程序和合规。不过,这不是即将发生的事,它已经在发生了,只是市场要不要接受它而已,市场还在审核它的安全性等多问题。话说回来,手机用作支付设备在这个市场上还占据非常小的部分。

✅ 问:在未来两三年,有什么因素会让公司继续成长?

答:第一是QR(二维码),当我讲QR,大家的脑海就会浮现E-wallet、Boost等等,但是如果你有注意到,Maybank和Hong Leong Bank也有QR这个功能,中央银行会把所有银行链接去一个switch,叫做RPP switch,这个RPP switch是做QR生意的,意思就是说在不久的未来,你可以用QR来过账,不需要touch n go或boost,因为中国已经证明了QR是非常快及便捷的支付工具,比如自助服务站和银行过账。

第二是电子商务平台(网购平台)。目前马来西亚少过20%的消费是在网购。目前大马人民还太依赖于国外的网购平台,比如淘宝、Lazada、Shopee等,都是国外的平台,马来西亚没有一个非常强大的网购平台,但有很多小平台。我相信大马的网购平台还没有开始成长,说不定未来这些小平台在未来可以团结成为一个强大的平台,这只是我个人的猜测。

✅ 问:Digital Tax 会怎样影响公司?

答:我们只是类似代理商,比如当消费者在淘宝买商品,需要承担税费的是淘宝,只是看它要不要把这个负担转嫁给消费者。至于预算案上提到的Tax incentive,对我们公司是有利的。

✅ 问:我们注意到在7月份到11月份期间,3位创办人(老板)售出不少的股份,当然我们知道是场外交易。请问可以分享这些股份是卖给谁,然后原因是什么?

答:我(CEO)是我们3位中第一位出售的。我们的票是卖给Kenanga。我们目前还是在Ace Market,我们需要基金经理开始买入REVENUE的股票,Kenanga是第一家购入我们股票的基金,有它们的购入,可以帮组到小股东,因为每支股票都需要有一个支撑,基金可以给予这个支撑。如果我们不出售我们的股票,股票就不够流动,股价就会不平稳,这对小股东不会有帮助。我们经营这个公司,我们清楚知道公司的前景和未来,所以当我们出售我们的股票,我们也是非常心痛的。

✅ 问:关于公司在缅甸和柬埔寨的扩张有什么更新消息吗?因为从IPO筹集到的资金还没有使用。

答:我们在这里和各位股东报告,我们已经正式和缅甸一家公司合作,成立一家公司叫Revenue Link。我们的合作伙伴是缅甸的ATM经营商,缅甸所有的ATM机都是它们做的,我们和它们要做的生意是Transaction Processing生意和Anypay 平台。我们把Anypay平台引进缅甸,同时也把缅甸带进Anypay。就是说任何Anypay的用户可以缴付缅甸的任何费用或寄钱给在缅甸的亲人。至于柬埔寨,我们还没有行动,因为那边的基础设施和政治还不稳定,我们还不敢轻举妄动,我们必须保证我们的合作伙伴是好的。

出席完REVENUE的股东大会后,只能说REVENUE绝对是一家成长型的优质公司。管理层清楚自己在做什么,要做什么,怎么样去做。看得出所有股东都对他们很有信心。

基本上,公司没有什么坏消息,依然是那么优秀,只是股票的估值真的有点高。

除了以上的问答环节,本团队也有和管理层聊天。但只能保留给会员了。

Lai Ah Foo

204 posts

Posted by Lai Ah Foo > 2020-01-04 23:34 | Report Abuse

谢谢Samtuckfatt 。

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-05 00:18 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sam. as RGB profit is still from low base, once profit vol shoot up, PE Will be getting more reasonable..I buying future

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Increase in EDC market share also help the increase in ETP volumn, so its one Stone catch 2 birds effect, they don't kill the bird but instead breed the birds for more eggs.

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-01-05 10:57 | Report Abuse

agree with Samtuckfatt.. thanks for the point out

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-01-05 11:10 | Report Abuse

Buy on dips, or

Buy when red.

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-05 14:35 | Report Abuse

Welcome kendo, 1688dayday.

Here is the English version on Revenue AGM Q&A by Louis Yap

https://klse.i3investor.com/m/blog/LouisYapInvestment/2020-01-03-story-h1482007903-REVENUE_0200_Details_of_AGM_2019.jsp

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-05 14:57 | Report Abuse

Promotion on TnG, boost for CNY shopping

https://www.misterleaf.com/12097/2020-tng-boost-cny-cashback/#.XhByigXUOLA.facebook

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-05 14:59 | Report Abuse

Promotion on TnG, boost for CNY shopping

https://www.misterleaf.com/12097/2020-tng-boost-cny-cashback/#.XhByigXUOLA.facebook

51,174 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-05 15:17 | Report Abuse

Chase till so high then still chasing!
Bursa has no good stock any more?
After serious like Penta, all newbies will wake up!

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-05 16:24 | Report Abuse

@pang72 Chase till so high then still chasing!
Bursa has no good stock any more?
After serious like Penta, all newbies will wake up!
05/01/2020 3:17 PM

Already on board on Penta Pang...

Revenue also already on board before the Bonus Issues.

If it drops further, we collect lor...

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-01-05 16:38 | Report Abuse

How much is acceptable profit for next QR?

What will happen if profit below expectations?

Risk can be high because expectations has gone too high, unrealistic

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-05 19:11 | Report Abuse

Not high at all, kenanga noted last MTH it will hit 1.50 currently, which was proven now.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-05 19:17 | Report Abuse

With QR code payment expanding soon, the biggest benefits parties soon should be existing Tools that carried values, like maxis Digi, banks like Maybank QR application,
Where it bypass third party tools that required top up like tngo grab boast bigpay...what's implication for RGB?

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-05 19:52 | Report Abuse

If im not wrong, The All in One EDC machines can capture card, e wallet & QR code, So still a EDC is needed & the transaction thru EDC will counted as ETP.

Kok Heng

166 posts

Posted by Kok Heng > 2020-01-05 19:53 | Report Abuse

No worry, even if it is using QR code for payment, the transaction still need to go through payment security process, RGB got her own payment security process system, and it is very secure and advance, thats why many banks in Malaysia collaborate with RGB. That means in the future, Public bank come out own QR code payment, the team that support the payment process at the back is RGB, they still earn big money

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-05 20:39 | Report Abuse

Saw a new white ghl branded pure QR code EDC machine, beyond her traditional card scan EDC, with transparent the glass, in klcc isetan supermarket, one just need to scan u any QR eWALLET to process payment.

RedEagle

3,194 posts

Posted by RedEagle > 2020-01-05 21:01 | Report Abuse

Red? US~Iran

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-01-05 21:12 | Report Abuse

With the e-wallet, the rakyat are busy shopping like there is no

2morow ! Our economy this yr guaranti boom n bloom big n our mkt a

super bull !

51,174 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-05 21:38 | Report Abuse

.... It is way too high....

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2020-01-05 21:46 | Report Abuse

high your head.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-05 22:04 | Report Abuse

If u have missed out pressdmetal QL b4, RGB is presently the counter with a 10x potential return as u retirement fund, kids edu, if u hold long enough......folks

51,174 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-05 22:20 | Report Abuse

If it is not high, I make make you flying very high...

51,174 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-05 22:21 | Report Abuse

Tiger... Let's goreng tomorrow if you feel is not high..

I standby you!!

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 08:55 | Report Abuse

all of you have missed the point...the point is that the interviewee said the share price is a bit high....it was his /her personal view which certainly doesnt represent the view of the owners ...

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 08:57 | Report Abuse

Revenue - 股东大会详情( AGM Details)

sam, when was the AGM conducted ?

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-01-06 08:59 | Report Abuse

i believe is called EGM.... extraordinary general meeting on 2 or 3 dec 2019

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 09:21 | Report Abuse

it is very unprofessional and unethical of the interviewee to say such a remark which could cause havoc to the share price. who is that reporter , anyone? I am very pissed off

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 09:23 | Report Abuse

since your guys are in this Group , we have common interest. we should condemn that bloody reporter/interviewee

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 09:26 | Report Abuse

基本上,公司没有什么坏消息,依然是那么优秀,只是股票的估值真的有点高. commented by the bloody reporter or interviewee.

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-06 09:38 | Report Abuse

Last AGM 2nd Dec 2019.

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 10:59 | Report Abuse

bloody reporter

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-01-06 11:07 | Report Abuse

keep calm.... cashless transaction is getting more and more compare to previous years. Revenue is going to be strong!

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 11:24 | Report Abuse

i know but that bloody reporter is getting on my nerve .please find out who he/she is ....

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-06 12:45 | Report Abuse

Great chance to buy today before it bound for 1.80 when sentiment turn

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-01-06 12:46 | Report Abuse

Probably will retrace to 1.39 level

Jaya

1,585 posts

Posted by Jaya > 2020-01-06 13:07 | Report Abuse

Just buy people
Wait for noon session

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-01-06 13:45 | Report Abuse

Get in when red, otherwise taklat chip opportunity to masuk lah.

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-01-06 13:49 | Report Abuse

"A government initiative involving the injection of funds into the

market, like the e-wallet programme, will be launched next week," said

the Finance Minister.

The e-wallet programme shall give birth to a big, fat bull in our mkt

this yr !

Got it ?

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 15:02 | Report Abuse

down from storey 88 to storey 8..................

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-01-06 15:03 | Report Abuse

Good time to collect now.

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 15:04 | Report Abuse

yeap, for those who have missed the train .now its the time to go on board ....... it wont have another chance ............

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-06 15:08 | Report Abuse

but the problem is that some are already so chickened off their small brothers have already contracted

lambsauce

332 posts

Posted by lambsauce > 2020-01-06 15:09 | Report Abuse

company no issue, issue is that it is already way overvalued, better take ur profits now