REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

+0.005 (3.45%)

0.145 - 0.15

11 people like this.

10,243 comment(s). Last comment by AmySee 47 minutes ago

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

No more fun here. GHL drop too.
Ewallet play finished.
Let's switch to krono!

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-10 17:47 | Report Abuse

Cut lose and move on.

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-01-10 17:53 | Report Abuse

If U go home, U will miss the e-wallet show which promise to be a very

exciting show !

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-10 18:16 | Report Abuse

joyvest dont be self deceiving . for instance , when a tiger has jumped right in front of you , you still say " it is going to be alright , no worry . "
10/01/2020 5:32 PM

LISTEN TO THE ADVISED!!
GOOD ONE!

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-10 22:08 | Report Abuse

PROVISION OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE
REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject PROVISION OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE
Description REVENUE GROUP BERHAD ("REVENUE" or "the Company")
- PROVISION OF FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE PURSUANT TO RULE 8.25(2)(E) OF THE ACE MARKET LISTING REQUIREMENTS OF BURSA MALAYSIA SECURITIES BERHAD
Reference is made to the Company’s announcement made on 6 January 2020. The terms used herein, unless the context otherwise stated, bear the same meaning as those defined in the Company’s announcement made on 6 January 2020 in relation to the Provision of Financial Assistance.

The Board of Directors of REVENUE wishes to provide the following additional information:

The total borrowings, setting out –

Amount (RM)

a)

The Loans given by any corporation within the listed corporation group to the moneylending company

Nil

b)

The borrowings which are secured by any corporation within the listed corporation group in favour of the moneylending company

Nil

c)

Other borrowings

Nil

The facility limit for the top 5 loans

As at 31 December 2019, the Company has disbursed one (1) loan and the facility limit for the said SME Loan is RM30,000.

This announcement is dated 8 January 2020.

Moneylending business start

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-01-10 22:33 | Report Abuse

Talk/comment as if you know the payment industry like a guru... ghl short live show is just a timing of their announcement. Try to get yourself equiped with the knowledge of tokenisation. Speak to industry player on that and you will know Revenue will be able to do exactly the samething. Revenue is not about hype but solid strategy. This is somethint ghl can’t rival.

I still stick to the comment that ghl follow the blueprint of Revenue. What makes you think that, being the first in the market give ghl the advantage? What makes you think that Revenue can’t do exactly the samething? Ask ghl about their deals with visa/master, will banks see them as a friendly party or hostile entity. By the way, where is their so-called all in one terminal? Not the e-wallet all in one ya. Also, what is the status of Bestinet vs Ghl? They have a strong case on the RM3++ mil?

Revenue had been consistently taking care of the investor. At today price, they are still hovering close to RM2.28 (pre-bonus issue of high close to RM2.30), whilst ghl can’t reach its peak of RM1.80.

My banker friends told me that next week Revenue has some collaboration. Not too sure whether there will be any announcement but they are positive with the development.

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-01-10 23:17 | Report Abuse

You mean GHL entered the cashless market before REVENUE?
But REVENUE seems to be much better, whether revenue, profit margin or roe wise.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-01-11 00:14 | Report Abuse

Ghl listed way before Revenue, they started off on terminal business. But the current management hostile the founder of ghl using epay.

No doubt, ghl is the veteran. But they have been listed like donkey years, but market cap, at peak is 1.2bil. Look at Revenue, less than 2 years listing, market cap shot to 500mil. They have attracted best fund like kenanga to take up substantial stake. This is a testament to Revenue management. If ghl is really so good, why dont kenanga invest in them?

For those who buy into ghl regional play, please... please try to understand from a costing perspective. They need to set up overseas presence, which come at a cost and squeeze on margin. As highlighted last time, ghl operates verifone, ingenico and pax (after Revenue introduce the first all-in-one, which cater to card and e-wallet), what will be the cost to operate 3 different platform? My banker friends told me, the explanation given by ghl why they havent roll out the so-called all-in-one because they try not to burden the banks. They find it a BS explanation. Ghl sell to bank or rent to bank? If sell, make sense. But apparently, this is not the case. They are funding the terminal of those tier3-4 merchants. They need to have huge capex to replace their terminals, thats why they are so slow in rolling out, whilst Revenue has already roll out in 2018.

So what ghl has Rm100 mil of cash, if im a investor, i would have shot them left right center back on why keeping the cash and not utilising it. Dont pay dividend, dont utilise the cash, im also lost and speechless what is their strategy.

Anyway, that is their own problem. So far Revenue has given me a 500% return, i buy into their strategy and i have strong faith in Revenue management.

Rotiboy

36 posts

Posted by Rotiboy > 2020-01-11 00:33 | Report Abuse

Agree with you @YapJH ;)

Based on the latest info, the ROE of Revenue is higher than GHL.

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-11 05:46 | Report Abuse

joyvest yeap ... gone case ... now you can see who is the real winner ......
10/01/2020 9:32 AM

loico safe to actually accumulate a bit more at this price?
10/01/2020 9:35 AM

loico .... i queud at 1.58... now up to 1.6?
10/01/2020 9:37 AM

joyvest dont even think about it.......cancel your queue
10/01/2020 9:43 AM

joyvest u should get up now before it is too late ...........
10/01/2020 9:50 AM

joyvest now or never ......... let me advise you something
10/01/2020 10:06 AM

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-11 05:46 | Report Abuse

Listen to joyvest. Nvr wrong in Revenue

PureBULL ...

2,582 posts

Posted by PureBULL ... > 2020-01-11 10:55 | Report Abuse

TECHNOLOGY stocks r forever shining bright everywhere in the world.
TECH FUND MANAGERS r all doing extremely WELL.
Only these fund managers will continue to do well because BIG NEW MONEY r flowing into their funds everyday nonstop.
That means TECH FUND MANAGERS r the true blue HIGH ROLLER w deep pockets n having the powerful capability to sailang stocks on a long haul to the multiple new blue skies...

go go go to TECH stocks like REVENUE w the latest biz version in a niche position.

Posted by enigmatic ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ > 2020-01-11 12:20 | Report Abuse

Thank you, YapJH for giving a clear and concise explanation!

Your past comments on REVENUE have shown that you're a competent investor.

Those comments also helped me understand REVENUE better.

REVENUE seems like a very promising tech stock of 2020.

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2020-01-11 12:23 | Report Abuse

some so called investor, talk crap instead of fact. revenue much more better than GHL. please check into the fact Yap provided

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-11 12:55 | Report Abuse

yeap, i can not disagree with Trouble H

6,227 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2020-01-11 13:24 | Report Abuse

Revenue to become the mkt darling soon ?

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

No, gone case liao!
PE too high. When you buy in, you trap only

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-01-11 20:42 | Report Abuse

I personally also in dilemma choosing between ghl and revenue. After checking their machines and deals made, revenue is more innovative and cost efficient. I was stunned by how its share went up so fast.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-11 21:14 | Report Abuse

All future 10bil b40 subsidiaries will go thru eWALLET, just announced shafufin, boom to RGB n ghl, all in b4 too late

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

Young excellent company im a infant stage but fast ( it should be quantum leap) growing pace industry with high PE only indicates one thing, people see the unlimited future prospects of it, just like Alibaba, Tencent in the initial growing stage.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-12 14:34 | Report Abuse

RGB has any equivalent of this by ghl?
The secret weapon of taokee bosses on the move

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-12 14:35 | Report Abuse

B40 do not know how to use ewallet normally.

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-12 14:36 | Report Abuse

By the way, ghl is more more aggressive n innovative in the web marketing push

Rotiboy

36 posts

Posted by Rotiboy > 2020-01-12 22:31 | Report Abuse

I would prefer Revenue rather than GHL even both are currently doing well.

Because I think GHL is too big to grow if compared with Revenue as its market share is bugger than Revenue.

Huat1

2,509 posts

Posted by Huat1 > 2020-01-12 22:38 | Report Abuse

Buy both, then will not miss a thing

Posted by CalvinFund > 2020-01-13 05:56 | Report Abuse

穷人不会用E-Wallet. 咋地? 中端收入缺爱不释手。所以REVENUE 有得做!

rbzhg88

42 posts

Posted by rbzhg88 > 2020-01-13 07:57 | Report Abuse

钱不夠的人肯定会用!在中国三轮车夫和乞丐都用了!

bootroop

257 posts

Posted by bootroop > 2020-01-13 08:07 | Report Abuse

Kendo Ken Hz, Got link to show?

Kendo Ken Hz All future 10bil b40 subsidiaries will go thru eWALLET, just announced shafufin, boom to RGB n ghl, all in b4 too late
11/01/2020 9:14 PM

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-13 09:27 | Report Abuse

dont argue too much. just check who are the big boys behind G and R . then tell me . if you cant , do your research now . why are you guys still talking about PE? .We are talking " X" factor now which has greater impact on the share price

yonexitem

99 posts

Posted by yonexitem > 2020-01-13 15:09 | Report Abuse

Guys, watch closely, following qr will have steady growth in profit.

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-01-13 15:49 | Report Abuse

Ghl up up up. Revenue engine not yet on.

yonexitem

99 posts

Posted by yonexitem > 2020-01-13 16:35 | Report Abuse

I don't see any good impact on ghl qr, need to find out how much profit could the new tech brings in to ghl. And tech thing is easier to be copied by others.

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-13 17:41 | Report Abuse

The factor drive e wallet no so related to got money or no money, e wallet or cashless transaction grow very high speed in Indonesia & Philippines because the lack of or inconvenience of banking facilities.

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-13 18:15 | Report Abuse

Revenue over value, how to up!!

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-13 19:00 | Report Abuse

Wait till u see RGB double profit next qr

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-13 19:03 | Report Abuse

It profit very little. Hoe to double leh...

jt18

262 posts

Posted by jt18 > 2020-01-13 20:20 | Report Abuse

pang72 If you are not supporting this counter, why you keep wasting your time to comment in this forum? You can go to the counter you support and comment. Or you keep asking people to sell Revenue and you quietly buy back? Otherwise, you are wasting your energy in this forum. Till today, I don’t know why you are still here since you are not supporting.

bootroop

257 posts

Posted by bootroop > 2020-01-13 20:35 | Report Abuse

pang72 how u know it profits very little? Got fact to back your statement?

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-13 21:31 | Report Abuse

Joyvest sifu..
Why can't I tell the true of Revenue is bad?

Sorry guys...
I seek my sifu joyvest opinion!!

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-13 22:41 | Report Abuse

Pang72 ask u all to sell revenue cause he want u all to buy ghl

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-13 22:44 | Report Abuse

now they goreng ghl, so ask u all sell revenue to buy ghl

Posted by investortrader88 > 2020-01-13 22:46 | Report Abuse

REVENUE TOP 30 SHAREHOLDERS

Financial Year Ended  :    30-06-2019  30-06-2018 

30 Largest Securities Account Holders For Ordinary Shares As At 03/10/2019

NoNameNo of Shares Held

1 )NG SHIH CHIOW 37,929,034

2)NG SHIH FANG 37,929,034

3)NG CHEE SIONG 34,172,588

4)CIMB GROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD – KENANGA GROWTH FUND16,674,500

5)CIMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
CIMB FOR NG SHIH FANG (PB)10,000,000

6)CARTABAN NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
RHB TRUSTEES BERHAD FOR MANULIFE INVESTMENT SHARIAH PROGRESSFUND6,498,500

7)POH WEI LIANG4,678,900

8)DB (MALAYSIA) NOMINEE (TEMPATAN) SENDIRIAN BERHAD
DEUTSCHE TRUSTEES MALAYSIA BERHAD FOR HONG LEONG GROWTH FUND3,500,000

9)LAI WEI KEAT3,000,060

10)CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
UNIVERSAL TRUSTEE (MALAYSIA) BERHAD FOR CIMB ISLAMIC SMALL CAP FUND2,635,600

11)MAYBANK NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
MAYBANK TRUSTEES BERHAD FOR CIMB-PRINCIPAL SMALL CAP FUND (240218)2,076,000

12)UNIVERSAL TRUSTEE (MALAYSIA) BERHAD
KENANGA ISLAMIC FUND1,472,700

13)CITIGROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
UNIVERSAL TRUSTEE (MALAYSIA) BERHAD FOR CIMB-PRINCIPAL EQUITY FUND1,340,400

14)PUBLIC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SND BHD
PLEDGED SECURITIES ACCOUNT FOR LOW CHUNG MING (E-SS2)1,238,390

15)AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
CIMB ISLAMIC EQUITY AGGRESSIVE FUND1,222,800

16)DB (MALAYSIA) NOMINEE (TEMPATAN) SENDIRIAN BERHAD
DEUTSCHE TRUSTEES MALAYSIA BERHAD FOR HONG LEONG
ASIA-PACIFIC DIVIDEND FUND1,000,000

17)AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
CIMB ISLAMIC AL-AZZAM EQUITY FUND987,700

18)CARTABAN NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
CN CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD FOR KENANGA GROWTH FUND SERIES 2935,100

19)CIMSEC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
CIMB FOR NG CHEE SIONG (PB)877,664

20)MAYBANK NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
MAYBANK TRUSTEES BERHAD FOR MANULIFE INVESTMENT CM
SHARIAH FLEXI FD (270785)837,800

21)CARTABAN NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
EXEMPT AN FOR RBC INVESTOR SERVICES TRUST (CLIENTS ACCOUNT)818,800

22)MAYBANK NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
MAYBANK TRUSTEES BERHAD FOR CIMB ISLAMIC BALANCED GROWTH FUND (230122)812,000

23)CARTABAN NOMINEES (ASING) SDN BHD
EXEMPT AN FOR BARCLAYS CAPITAL SECURITIES LTD (SBL/PB)810,200

24)CIMB GROUP NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD FOR KENANGA SHARIAH
GROWTH OPPORTUNITIES FUND (50156 TR01)774,800

25)AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
AFFIN HWANG AIIMAN EQUITY FUND727,900

26)MAYBANK NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
MAYBANK TRUSTEES BERHAD FOR KENANGA ONEPRS GROWTH FUND (420119)720,500

27)MAYBANK NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
MAYBANK TRUSTEES BERHAD FOR CIMB-PRINCIPAL EQUITY
AGGRESSIVEFUND 3 (980050)693,500

28)HSBC NOMINEES (TEMPATAN) SDN BHD
HSBC (M) TRUSTEE BHD FOR CIMB-PRINCIPAL MALAYSIA EQUITY FUND682,700

29)AMANAHRAYA TRUSTEES BERHAD
CIMB PRINCIPAL EQUITY AGGRESSIVE FUND 1681,200

30)TAN LIP HAN650,060 Total176,378,430

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-13 22:58 | Report Abuse

for me, i think ghl is like a old man with old thinking, rich but wont grow as fast as young man like revenue with new thinking..
i donno how truth is that..
but the only thing i prefer revenue over ghl is "revpay" cos i shop taobao a lot....

Posted by Wolf of Beach Street > 2020-01-14 01:07 | Report Abuse

Guys dont let the noise affect our decision, we study we trust in Revenue will perform better in future somemore now is the trend

yonexitem

99 posts

Posted by yonexitem > 2020-01-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

Big sharks or funds have collected big portion in 1.41. Believe it will shoot up soon

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-14 10:53 | Report Abuse

can i advise you something ?? just buy at whatever price now without hesitation .