REVENUE GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): REVENUE (0200)

+0.005 (3.45%)

0.145 - 0.15

11 people like this.

10,243 comment(s). Last comment by AmySee 47 minutes ago

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

Thanks Flyingout, now, we can see that revenue especially ETP transaction part can jump not 2 fold but many fold when the e wallet become a normal way of payment / transfer of money.

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-01-14 11:41 | Report Abuse

nice one joyvest.. I just top up another batch of revenue! This is going to be great!!!! WOHOO!!!

lomas

97 posts

Posted by lomas > 2020-01-14 11:42 | Report Abuse

Any idea why suddenly went up 1.40 this morning? Got big news?
was thinking of buying additional when the price goes down.

yonexitem

99 posts

Posted by yonexitem > 2020-01-14 11:59 | Report Abuse

I guess because of the sogo news and tomorrow etunai redemption. Then will be followed by the release of QR at the end of Feb. Should be able to reach 1.5 soon. As there are many edc have been deployed. The usage of ewallet has been increased, the profit of the following qr most likely will keep growing steady.

yonexitem

99 posts

Posted by yonexitem > 2020-01-14 12:01 | Report Abuse

The PE is really high now but the public has higher expectations on it and less people dump the share, the share can remain at this price. I belive that if there is no loss on revenue, the price will be keep growing

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-01-14 12:12 | Report Abuse

Revenue dropping 1.39

Tomorrow the new of Ewallet RM30 will be implement.
no more news already....

Revenue PE too high, price correction...
No more news left, and need to adjust Revenue price down, and bring down the high PE

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-01-14 12:13 | Report Abuse

Those who gotten Revenue during the bonus issue, most of the cost of Revenue is less than RM1

These are the people who will lock in profit of revenue now, in anticipating of the CNY
After tomorrow, no more news for Revenue, until after CNY....

Posted by Wolf of Beach Street > 2020-01-14 12:22 | Report Abuse

Revenue collaborate with PBB HLB earlier, OCBC at Nov 2019 and potential with RHB and Affin in near future, they work for latest system Pci 5.0 edc which all banks are require switch to use the latest system. Last year 1111 lazada and taobao got billions transactions, Revenue is thier partner doing etp, collaborate with touch n go that allow users to buy things from taobao using thier ewallet, as well as Grab to increase the touch point, can imagine how potential it is.
Correct me if any mistake

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-01-14 12:27 | Report Abuse

Wolf of the Beach Street, i totally agree with you. I only see that prospect and it is a company with huge growth. That's why I have good faith in it. Unless they are running out of ideas...which i think so far they are doing good.

Vincy

30 posts

Posted by Vincy > 2020-01-14 12:36 | Report Abuse

1688 yes, and their business doesnt require big capex, they are providing services, if they perform well, just my opinion probably will declare dividend in future to attract more long term investors, first year free warrant, second year bonus 2:3 nothing is impossible lol

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2020-01-14 12:53 | Report Abuse

Mingsoon, what good news on e wallet goes to Revenuecand GHL as well, but why people holding tight and increase their stake in Revenue compare with GHL ? Well, there must be a reason.

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-01-14 13:49 | Report Abuse

Vincy wolf, agreed! I am one of the benefactor! So look forward to future! Salam wawasan 2020! hahaha

jhwh0306

33 posts

Posted by jhwh0306 > 2020-01-14 16:41 | Report Abuse

It's now or never. Tomorrow will be a big day for all e-wallet related shares.

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-14 17:14 | Report Abuse

joyvest i am back to reality and wish to remind you all to be back to reality too
14/01/2020 10:42 AM

joyvest until there is a fresh lead, this counter will continue to remain stagnant......
14/01/2020 10:43 AM

joyvest on the other hand, the other counter is moving fast and furious ..... wake up if you are still day dreaming or fantasizing......
14/01/2020 10:44 AM

MYSIFAT REY ON REVENUE

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2020-01-14 19:05 | Report Abuse

ada sell q @ 1.400 * 1,696,900 = rm2,375,660

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-15 01:21 | Report Abuse

Mummy is waiting at 1.37 for my next batch.

Hopefully some one willing to sell tomorrow..

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-01-15 08:31 | Report Abuse

Stock [REVENUE]: REVENUE GROUP BHD
Announcement Date 14-Jan-2020

Substantial Shareholder's Particular:
Name: CIMB COMMERCE TRUSTEE BERHAD

Details of Changes:
Date of Change Type Number of Shares
09-Jan-2020 Disposed 416,600

Registered Name: CIMB Commerce Trustee Berhad - Kenanga Growth Fund
Nature of Interest: Direct Interest

sooaria

804 posts

Posted by sooaria > 2020-01-15 08:35 | Report Abuse

Revenue : Too much news, Too high PE, after news over, after CNY over, price will stabilized ,

Posted by Investar2862 > 2020-01-15 08:47 | Report Abuse

Firstly, I invested in REVENUE substantiallly...

In my opinion, never be overly arrogant when we have some success (maybe we're just lucky) at certain point in time. Be humble and be careful not to be OVERCONFIDENT.

RENENUE is very good but NEVER BELITTLE OTHERS for example GHLSYS.

Note: GHLSYS also had its glorious days like REVENUE now - their share price moved from a few sens too, to the current level.

Will REVENUE continues to fly or will rest for awhile?
I believe it might go sideways for awhile and will certainly go up in the medium-term. I pray that REVENUE will do well because I am still having substantial interest in this stock.

Will GHLSYS fly too. Yes, I believe it WILL.

Posted by YapJH > Jan 10, 2020 10:33 PM | Report Abuse

Talk/comment as if you know the payment industry like a guru... ghl short live show is just a timing of their announcement. Try to get yourself equiped with the knowledge of tokenisation. Speak to industry player on that and you will know Revenue will be able to do exactly the samething. Revenue is not about hype but solid strategy. This is somethint ghl can’t rival.

I still stick to the comment that ghl follow the blueprint of Revenue. What makes you think that, being the first in the market give ghl the advantage? What makes you think that Revenue can’t do exactly the samething? Ask ghl about their deals with visa/master, will banks see them as a friendly party or hostile entity. By the way, where is their so-called all in one terminal? Not the e-wallet all in one ya. Also, what is the status of Bestinet vs Ghl? They have a strong case on the RM3++ mil?

Revenue had been consistently taking care of the investor. At today price, they are still hovering close to RM2.28 (pre-bonus issue of high close to RM2.30), whilst ghl can’t reach its peak of RM1.80.

My banker friends told me that next week Revenue has some collaboration. Not too sure whether there will be any announcement but they are positive with the development.

YapJH

160 posts

Posted by YapJH > 2020-01-15 11:06 | Report Abuse

Confident and arrogant are two different things. The only common ground is whether research or homework have been done. I have already done mine and thats the reason why I gave and stick to the comments that I have made.

I’m more than happy if you can debunk or rebute my analysis/comment on facts and I will strongly support those corroborated facts.

If those Ghl supporter feel offended because of my 2cents worth of analysis, I can’t do much except apologise for my unprofessional comments/analysis.

Not belittling advise: all shares will fly. I believe it WILL.

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

Mummy is waiting patiently at 1.37...

Please bite..

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-15 12:39 | Report Abuse

Their website update with new item, seems like they will promote new packages merchants

MingGoon

1,774 posts

Posted by MingGoon > 2020-01-15 13:37 | Report Abuse

As mentioned earlier, today is the first day for the lauching of RM30 e wallet redemption, and will last till Mar 2020.

Today, is the news out, no more news left for revenue.
Revenue flat.....

Wait for revenue to have price correction. Everyone worry, next week CNY week, will revenue drop ?
Will investors/ traders needs spending money for CNY ? and will sell Revenue ?

Let's wait and see..
However, if you need money, you need money, CNY surely needs money.
Where else you could do ? Sell la revenue, as many who owns revenue bought at a much cheaper price before the bonus...

Take profit and enjoy your CNY.
Happy Chinese New Year, Revenue holders...

Posted by danielleesing > 2020-01-15 13:45 | Report Abuse

Revenue Group managing director cum group chief executive officer Eddie Ng Chee Siong told the media that the group has deployed 1,600 units of rented smart terminals to OCBC Bank (Malaysia) Bhd since inking the partnership two weeks ago.

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

It's always nice when you can do two things at one time. I always love Multi Taskings...

First is to help my friends here who need Ang Pow Money for the coming New Year.
2nd is to strengthen my position in Revenue Berhad. It's a WIN WIN Situation!

Today I have collected my 3rd Batch of Revenue shares. The first batch was before the Bonus Issues and the last 2 batches are after the Bonus Issues.

If you need more Ang Pow do let me know. I will be very please to help you. I will placed another Queue at 1.30 soon...

Cheers!

Posted by kaleemtheman > 2020-01-15 16:12 | Report Abuse

QoQ. Top line gained 8% to RM16.7m driven by expansions recorded by electronic transaction processing (ETP) and solution & services’ (S&S) with growths of 30% and 65%, respectively. This was partly offset by EDC’s contraction of 16%. Core net profit inched up by 4% to RM2.9m thanks to higher contribution from high-margin products and lower D&A as the expected useful live of software was increased from 2-3 years to 5 years, matching industry norm.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2020-01-15 18:00 | Report Abuse

ada sell q @ 1.390 * 1,491,900 = rm2,073,741

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-15 18:26 | Report Abuse

Imvu, what are they trying to do?

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-15 18:26 | Report Abuse

Dont want the price to up so much?

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2020-01-15 21:29 | Report Abuse

tak pasti, tapi seram...

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-15 23:46 | Report Abuse

Just buy and keep..

It's a good company

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-15 23:47 | Report Abuse

Payment industry is a sunrise industry

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-16 08:16 | Report Abuse

Today,huat

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

Trade war over, big fund pla come in

Flyingout

29 posts

Posted by Flyingout > 2020-01-16 09:38 | Report Abuse

No power....wait for coming qr.

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-16 09:42 | Report Abuse

There is a poll in chartnexus telegram

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-16 09:45 | Report Abuse

Revenue 57% ghl 19% dono 24%

William Ng

893 posts

Posted by William Ng > 2020-01-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Which stock is bestplay for cashless theme

joyvest

10,443 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-01-16 10:01 | Report Abuse

can i advise you sth? accumulate this counter as much as you possibly can . all my bonus has been used for this counter..I am thinking of selling my dogs for this counter too....

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2020-01-16 10:23 | Report Abuse

dsonic dah naik semalam, greatec naik hari ni, sekarang tunggu giliran revenue pulak, chart pattern lebih kurang sama je :)

Posted by Sunflower01 > 2020-01-16 12:59 | Report Abuse

Where got senile

Mabel

24,047 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-01-16 16:54 | Report Abuse

Nice Closing...

Meow!

1688dayday

142 posts

Posted by 1688dayday > 2020-01-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

poor dog!!!!!

icepumpkin

818 posts

Posted by icepumpkin > 2020-01-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

Does not seem to move

51,173 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-01-16 18:05 | Report Abuse

Cimb started selling to joyvest!!

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-01-16 18:55 | Report Abuse

Based on the technical chart, it is still downtrend in short term, no sign of rebound yet. If 1.35 support level able to hold, rebound is possible, however if 1.35 break, then it may further drop to 1.31 or 1.2x. Long term this stock is a rising star for the cashless industry.

Flyingout

29 posts

Posted by Flyingout > 2020-01-16 19:05 | Report Abuse

short term not looking good

Posted by Kendo Ken Hz > 2020-01-16 21:03 | Report Abuse

Drop more, buy more,

jt18

262 posts

Posted by jt18 > 2020-01-16 21:06 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will be going up ...