GREATECH TECHNOLOGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GREATEC (0208)

-0.05 (2.38%)

2.03 - 2.12

7,899 comment(s). Last comment by EatCoconutCanWin 2 weeks ago

Jackma

91 posts

Posted by Jackma > 2020-02-14 22:17 | Report Abuse

Holding since listing ,RM5 very soon at any time ,good luck and invest at own risk

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-14 22:36 | Report Abuse

@kk7198 Thanks. Great weekend.

601 posts

Posted by 817065 > 2020-02-15 08:33 | Report Abuse

They should be announcing their latest quarterly results on 25 February. That's their usual schedule.

Mabel

23,976 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-16 23:29 | Report Abuse

@richard kh wong This morning miss greatech hit new high again 3.44.
13/02/2020 12:48 PM

kk7198 @Miss Mabel n richard wong, really salute both of you who are still here since listing.Me sold long time ago after hitting around RM 1.50. Masuk again last week but for short term. Wow,richard kh wong can now afford Ahmoiing weekly.
13/02/2020 1:31 PM

richard kh wong @kk7198 Miss Mabel n richard wong, really salute both of you who are still here since listing.Me sold long time ago after hitting around RM 1.50. Masuk again last week but for short term. Wow,richard kh wong can now afford Ahmoiing weekly.
13/02/2020 1:31 PM

Still holding Miss greatech even though the share price now is 3.34, I will use my pocket money if I want to go to Ahmoing weekly. : D
Why not you buy miss greatech and keep for long term?

Cheers
13/02/2020 9:36 PM

kk7198 @richard kh wong,thanks but I will keep for short term.My entry cost is high not like last time which was below RM 1.00.Miss Greatec is now a 2 billion Ringgit lady.Don't know how much more she can worth?
13/02/2020 10:58 PM

apolloang pastor calvin sell call let me lost 1 house
13/02/2020 11:45 PM

kk7198 @apolloang , why didn't listen to captain Mabel or richard kh wong? At current price, you had lost a bungalow, bro.Now listen to me....go buy and hold Powerwell to recover your lost house.I'm going in again anytime.Let's huat together!
14/02/2020 7:20 AM

Likewise, Well done to all of you too.

Investing is a job of patience and every successful Investors know this. All of you know this. I believe Greatec will cross RM 4 pretty soon given the current momentum.

It's been a great journey and I have learn a lot from all of you too.

kk7198,

We talked about Hartalega many months ago.

Since everyone is so concern about CoronaVirus, come and join me and kk7198 at Glove industry. Malaysia is donating 18 million gloves to China. It's time to give back our winning. I just added Kossan yesterday to my Gloves holding to join her elder sisters Hartalega and Top Gloves. China will have all the masks they need to contain the Coronavirus...cats included...

Glove Industry is rated OVERWEIGHT by various IB..Very Bullish and has been climbing since the CoronaVirus struck..

Cheers everyone!

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-17 07:57 | Report Abuse

@Mabel Have you add uwc to your list?

Cheers

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-17 13:05 | Report Abuse

richard kh wong, I see Powerwell is a good prospect to join Greatec.Can consider buying.I have bought again at 0.27 sen and 0.285 sen.

Mabel

23,976 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 13:12 | Report Abuse

No Richard. I was planning to buy UWC. However when I saw Theresa announcement that Malaysia wants to donate 18 millions Gloves to fight the Coronavirus, I decide to use my money to venture into the Glove Industry due to the Coronavirus.

That's more urgent since I already have 2 IR 4.0 Companies under my collections which Greatec and Istone.

UWC is still under my watch list. I will join you when UWC starts to retrace or when I have more ammunition.

Currently, I'm busy with the Energy Counters..

Today for example one of my Energy ships, ICON Climbs 130%. It went limit up..

All the best to all of you here..

Meow..

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-17 13:14 | Report Abuse

Ms Mabel, wow...you are so rich.I only have Harta in my portfolio.I have been holding it since listing in April 2008.I gave up on Topglove after the Aspion debacle.Now they are acquiring Latexx which has acc.losses of 320 million.I also sold Supermax as the former m.d.was not so principal.

Mabel

23,976 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2020-02-17 15:59 | Report Abuse

@kk7198 Ms Mabel, wow...you are so rich.I only have Harta in my portfolio.I have been holding it since listing in April 2008.I gave up on Topglove after the Aspion debacle.Now they are acquiring Latexx which has acc.losses of 320 million.I also sold Supermax as the former m.d.was not so principal.
17/02/2020 1:14 PM

Yes I still remember what you told me last Summer. Noted on Top Gloves and Supermax.

This time I do it out of charity since everyone is so concern about CoronaVirus. It's time to give back some of my winning.

When Theresa announced that Malaysia is donating 18 million gloves to China. Hartalega and Top Gloves came into my mind. I just added Kossan last week to my Gloves holding. China will have all the masks they need to contain the Coronavirus...cats included...

All the best to you too..

Meow

xiong866

23 posts

Posted by xiong866 > 2020-02-18 11:23 | Report Abuse

diving? any news?

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-02-18 11:40 | Report Abuse

Buy on weakness, going to be explosive soon~

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-02-18 11:42 | Report Abuse

Kerana Epal dah bagi missed revenue warning macam tahun dulu. Epal malam ini tak baik.

Jika mau beli, beli besok pagi.

laychee

1,743 posts

Posted by laychee > 2020-02-18 16:15 | Report Abuse

So far still don't see good numbers in the earnings in this company.

A lots of young gamblers in the Penang factories these days.

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-18 21:44 | Report Abuse

@Mabel No Richard. I was planning to buy UWC. However when I saw Theresa announcement that Malaysia wants to donate 18 millions Gloves to fight the Coronavirus, I decide to use my money to venture into the Glove Industry due to the Coronavirus.

That's more urgent since I already have 2 IR 4.0 Companies under my collections which Greatec and Istone.

UWC is still under my watch list. I will join you when UWC starts to retrace or when I have more ammunition.

Currently, I'm busy with the Energy Counters..

Today for example one of my Energy ships, ICON Climbs 130%. It went limit up..

All the best to all of you here..

MeoW

You are rich, you can add some good counters to your watchlist. At the moment, I only have greatech and uwc 2 counters.

Just for your information, since uwc bonus issue ex date, uwc highest price is 3.44, now the share price start to retrace, until today the lowest is 2.90, close at 2.92.

All the best to all of you here.

Cheers

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-18 23:16 | Report Abuse

@richard kh wong, can consider Powerwell in your portfolio. Ipo price was 0.25 sen n today closing is 0.30 sen.Looks solid n stable n compares with KAB,its nearest rival,it is a good buy at current price.I have bought quite a lot.

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-19 14:18 | Report Abuse

@kk7198 richard kh wong, can consider Powerwell in your portfolio. Ipo price was 0.25 sen n today closing is 0.30 sen.Looks solid n stable n compares with KAB,its nearest rival,it is a good buy at current price.I have bought quite a lot.
18/02/2020 11:16 PM

I buy some during ipo at 0.275, when during retracement I sold at 0.255. This morning powerwell reach new high 0.35 already.

Cheers

50,980 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-02-19 14:19 | Report Abuse

Yes... Consider powerwell!!

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2020-02-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

bro richard kh wong, not late to join Powerwell again.I also bought during listing n cut loss heavily.I recovered some losses when went in at 0.235 sen in the second round. This third round I bought a lot as from reliable sources that they been awarded a huge contract for MRT2 project.They also have a good potential in winning contract on ECRL.

russelbin

49 posts

Posted by russelbin > 2020-02-20 14:50 | Report Abuse

rumor greatech has propose bonus issue. coming great news

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2020-02-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

heard that rumor when greatec was at 2.3

nobirdie

18 posts

Posted by nobirdie > 2020-02-20 16:13 | Report Abuse

is going main board another rumour?

seenyou

58 posts

Posted by seenyou > 2020-02-20 16:43 | Report Abuse

^ Heard this from a reliable source. But then again, take everything with a grain of salt.

nobirdie

18 posts

Posted by nobirdie > 2020-02-21 15:51 | Report Abuse

whoa! rumour or not.. its going up yay

601 posts

Posted by 817065 > 2020-02-21 17:32 | Report Abuse

why so excited about bonus issues? Bonus issues do not add any value to a company !

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-23 21:08 | Report Abuse

@kk7198
bro richard kh wong, not late to join Powerwell again.I also bought during listing n cut loss heavily.I recovered some losses when went in at 0.235 sen in the second round. This third round I bought a lot as from reliable sources that they been awarded a huge contract for MRT2 project.They also have a good potential in winning contract on ECRL.
20/02/2020 9:00 AM

I 'll wait for cheaper price when pwrwell start to retrace.

Cheers

seenyou

58 posts

Posted by seenyou > 2020-02-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

Buy & Hold. There's still some room on the Greatech Train.

Thelastone

277 posts

Posted by Thelastone > 2020-02-24 18:03 | Report Abuse

Wow Greatec good results

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2020-02-24 18:04 | Report Abuse

wow

Jengacam2

523 posts

Posted by Jengacam2 > 2020-02-24 18:09 | Report Abuse

still high PE38...adjustment coming

Cakes Moon

6,929 posts

Posted by Cakes Moon > 2020-02-24 18:29 | Report Abuse

Great result!!!

newbie2y

582 posts

Posted by newbie2y > 2020-02-25 08:52 | Report Abuse

looks like a good result, management guided order book over 200mil? thats equivalent to whole 2019s revenue? wow..

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-25 09:18 | Report Abuse

yeah yeah yeah good stock thumb up!!!

Posted by Hafiz Rahim > 2020-02-25 15:54 | Report Abuse

now climbing again

seenyou

58 posts

Posted by seenyou > 2020-02-25 16:16 | Report Abuse

The train has left the station.

thenewbie

99 posts

Posted by thenewbie > 2020-02-25 16:33 | Report Abuse

holy shit.

Posted by shareinvestment7 > 2020-02-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

what the fxxx.. its really crazy

KAQ4468

21,497 posts

Posted by KAQ4468 > 2020-02-25 16:41 | Report Abuse

waaaaa

10% in 1 day

Posted by SideIncomer > 2020-02-25 16:44 | Report Abuse

niceeeee! next level coming = )

thenewbie

99 posts

Posted by thenewbie > 2020-02-25 16:45 | Report Abuse

new tp is set. :)

601 posts

Posted by 817065 > 2020-02-25 17:13 | Report Abuse

Greatec is benefiting from the transfer of manufacturing operations from China to Vietnam and Malaysia where Greatec has presence.....due to the trade war and the coronavirus crisis.

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-25 17:38 | Report Abuse

Greatech hit new high RM 3.81......

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-25 17:40 | Report Abuse

yeah yeah dah ckp good stock yeah yeah tak acah acah yeah yeah....

marihom

162 posts

Posted by marihom > 2020-02-25 23:15 | Report Abuse

all in la

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-02-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

wonderpet! wonderpet!

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-26 14:11 | Report Abuse

This morning miss greatech hit new high 3.88.

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-02-26 18:55 | Report Abuse

Wow wow

LiimInvest

2,267 posts

Posted by LiimInvest > 2020-02-26 18:55 | Report Abuse

Waiting for bonus issue

Posted by wishingwell > 2020-02-26 22:18 | Report Abuse

yes waiting for bonus issue

Posted by apolloang > 2020-02-26 22:21 | Report Abuse

capital 626 mil only make 57 mil how much bonus u want?

Posted by richard kh wong > 2020-02-27 07:48 | Report Abuse

2 shares entitle 1 free warrant?