MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MRDIY (5296)

+0.02 (1.12%)

1.78 - 1.82

2,548 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 6 days ago

Goldberg

2,671 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

@ i3lurker- thanks for your wise comments.

I would say that ALL are aware that MrDIY share is only worth 15 sen

I would say that ALL are aware that MrDIY share is a controlled share

I would say that ALL are aware that MrDIY share is a con share

but BUT

most buy coz they expect the penny share controller can boost from 15 sen share to at least RM10.00 and maybe RM200.00 per share

later dive down to only 15 sen, they can only blame themselves for being a sucker.

its just a gambling counter that people use to gamble...Repco Low style

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2021-04-22 12:46 | Report Abuse

I know you critics are deliberately trying to hit the stock price

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-22 13:53 | Report Abuse

Penang Chinese love to invest in a good con, they believe that the first few will get extremely good returns.

refer also the case of Malay lady auditor, owner of audit firm who gave more than RM6 million to a "US Colonel" who later police discovered was actually more than 20 Banglas working together in a syndicate.

All these factors prove than MrDIY shares could possibly reach RM200.00 per share as the Ultimate con job in BURSA coz people just love con jobs....

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-04-22 14:03 |

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-22 16:17 | Report Abuse

for Amazon, its Global income, any part of the whole world even Somalia and North Korea and Timbuktu the money will go to Amazon.

Even the entire Solar system sales, ie on Mars, Venus, Jupiter, Pluto etc etc will also belong to Amazon.

Even other galaxies example Alpha Centauri sales will also belong to Amazon.

From this you can see the difference between honest business man Bezos and Malaysian style of business in BURSA...

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-22 16:18 |

Goldberg

2,671 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-22 16:38 | Report Abuse

@ i3lurker- thanks for your comments regarding Mr DIY
scam and con is always approved in BURSA

funny thing is expansion is banned for MrDIY,
its just a franchisee.
No expansion is allowed outside Malaysia and Brunei.

dun worry Goldberg, with MrDIY huge capitalisation later MrDIY will takeover Maybank

New Name => MrDIY Maybank

kakakakaka

Goldberg

2,671 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-23 08:46 | Report Abuse

@ i3lurker, wellsaid.

I would say that ALL are aware that MrDIY share is only worth 15 sen

I would say that ALL are aware that MrDIY share is a controlled share

I would say that ALL are aware that MrDIY share is a con share

but BUT

most buy coz they expect the penny share controller can boost from 15 sen share to at least RM10.00 and maybe RM200.00 per share

later dive down to only 15 sen, they can only blame themselves for being a sucker. funny thing is expansion is banned for MrDIY,
its just a franchisee.

No expansion is allowed outside Malaysia and Brunei.

with MrDIY huge capitalisation later MrDIY will takeover Maybank

New Name => MrDIY Maybank

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-23 08:58 |

14,395 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-24 19:03 |

freddiehero

16,715 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2021-04-24 19:06 | Report Abuse

haha DickyMe 10 cen? imposible le..

winston1

521 posts

Posted by winston1 > 2021-04-24 23:59 | Report Abuse

Dickyme, you must have a short dick

mijiki3

78 posts

Posted by mijiki3 > 2021-04-25 00:16 | Report Abuse

OTHERS Quarterly Financial Report pursuant to Paragraph 9.22 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad
MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

Type Announcement
Subject OTHERS
Description
Quarterly Financial Report pursuant to Paragraph 9.22 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad
Kindly be informed that Mr D.I.Y. Group (M) Berhad has scheduled to release its financial results for the first quarter ending 31 December 2021 on Friday, 30 April 2021 in accordance with Paragraph 9.22 of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad.

This announcement is dated 21 April 2021.

14,395 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-25 13:59 | Report Abuse

"
winston1 Dickyme, you must have a short dick
24/04/2021 11:59 PM"
===================================

Well, you got to inspect it first before making a public statement.
Tell me when you are free.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-26 18:01 | Report Abuse

Nice chart, looks like gonna rally soon...cha ching!!!

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-04-27 07:07 | Report Abuse

Road to pe100

mijiki3

78 posts

Posted by mijiki3 > 2021-04-27 17:51 | Report Abuse

QR should be on friday 30/4 ... TP 4.50

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-04-28 08:01 | Report Abuse

Think carefully. Sell before it's too late. See you on Friday. Thunderstorm coming.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-04-28 08:09 | Report Abuse

How on earth this company can be worth 26b? 2.6b is more reasonable

Goldberg

2,671 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-28 08:36 | Report Abuse

Mr DIY valued more than Genting Brehad &. RHB Bank Bhd

A CORNERED stock can be easily Manipulated
----------------------------------------------
Foreign investors, IB's & owners -Tan Brothers collectively own close to 95 % of the paid up capital of Mr DIY.

With a free float of less than 5% - it is easy to manipulate and push the price up further.

For the record, its market capitalisation is well above that of many established banks/Casinos as listed below :-

1-RHB Bank Bhd,
2-Alliance Bank (M) Bhd,
3-Affin Bank Bhd,
4-AMMB Holdings Bhd and
5-BIMB Holdings Bhd.
6- Genting Malaysia
7-Genting Berhad

Mr DIY’s market cap had reached RM26.6 billion as at April 26. In terms of the banks that are lagging behind the retailer in market value, RHB Bank’s market cap came in the closest at RM21.6 billion.

Mr DIY’s price-earnings ratio (PER) is 78 times.

scenery

2,361 posts

Posted by scenery > 2021-04-28 08:41 | Report Abuse

The greater fool theory argues that prices go up because people are able to sell overpriced securities to a "greater fool", whether or not they are overvalued. That is, of course, until there are no greater fools left.

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-04-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

It reached its limit. Not conned stock lol. How can it value more than RHB.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-28 08:48 |

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-28 10:58 | Report Abuse

Seems like price is trending to an excellent QR...hohoho RM6 coming up!!! Huat huat huat!!!

Posted by Insider Forecast > 2021-04-28 15:59 | Report Abuse

based on qr and company performance...the chart showing uptrend

Decken

22 posts

Posted by Decken > 2021-04-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

greater fool better than self proclaim smart a$$ as long as we make money

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-04-28 17:51 | Report Abuse

It's time to wake up my fellow friends :)

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-29 13:24 | Report Abuse

there will be ppl who do not do their homework and understand the business model and expansion plans and how this is a truly growth stock...who only knows that Mrdiy is selling cheap items, at high operating costs/rentals...mindset is based on what you know and how well you study a company...

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-29 13:36 | Report Abuse

The potential for Mrdiy brand expansion is truly unlimited. they can expand to whatever with their brand name...

current brands
1) MrDiy
2) MrToy
3) MrDollar
4) MrDiy (premium)

With their brand name they can even venture into maybe Electronics, F&B, Supermarket just to name a few...this brand is gonna be a juggernaut company in Malaysia.

well, everyone has their right to opinions...opined for or against, its ok as long as make money...

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-04-29 22:21 | Report Abuse

Both of you must buy a lot right? Cheat ppl to go in and sell after that. It's a sign, tomorrow's result will not be up to expectation and continue to be red like yesterday and all the way down to RM3.50

Posted by HuatOngHengAh > 2021-04-29 22:23 | Report Abuse

Guys, you can read my comments above and closing was red (-2.65%) for yesterday. Trust me.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-30 08:47 | Report Abuse

HuatOngHengAh...again everyone has their opinion and u have yours...haha dont get so defensive and you are very noble and kind to advise others too...good for you and good for them, they need to hear both sides...i stated my opinion and i leave it as that...everyone buy or sell is up to their own judgement...thank you...

Goldberg

2,671 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-04-30 08:50 | Report Abuse

Mr DIY valued more than Genting Brehad &. RHB Bank Bhd

Foreign investors, IB's & owners -Tan Brothers collectively own close to 95 % of the paid up capital of Mr DIY.

With a free float of less than 5% - it is easy to push the price up further.

For the record, its market capitalisation is well above that of many established banks/Casinos as listed below :-

1-RHB Bank Bhd,
2-Alliance Bank (M) Bhd,
3-Affin Bank Bhd,
4-AMMB Holdings Bhd and
5-BIMB Holdings Bhd.
6- Genting Malaysia
7-Genting Berhad

Mr DIY’s market cap had reached RM26.6 billion as at April 26. In terms of the banks that are lagging behind the retailer in market value, RHB Bank’s market cap came in the closest at RM21.6 billion.

Mr DIY’s price-earnings ratio (PER) is 78 times.

More upside ? You decide.

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-04-30 08:59 |

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-04-30 10:41 | Report Abuse

Nobody knows when but it will collapse. Let's see quarter by quarter when growth starts to disappear, margin starts to drop, loss making stores start to grow

nich0las

2,781 posts

Posted by nich0las > 2021-04-30 19:12 | Report Abuse

Nice QR, profit 124Mil with div ..

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2021-04-30 19:56 | Report Abuse

Incredible. Just incredible.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-30 20:03 | Report Abuse

Beautiful, look forward to Monday...thanks for all selling in fear of a bad QR...

thor85

407 posts

Posted by thor85 > 2021-04-30 20:09 | Report Abuse

Really fantastic qr. Mr diy need 8 consecutive qr profit of 125mil to get 1billion. Superb company.

14,395 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-30 20:15 |

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

Every new branch will contribute to the net profit...its consistent and sustainable growth even compared to last yr without lockdown...NP more than doubled compared to last yr? Haha i guess to some ppl this is a dying company, negative growth, no hope...haha

14,395 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-30 20:22 | Report Abuse

The fact that Mr.Diy enjoys sales is due to lockdowns and people have too much time. So, to kill their time some may have embarked on hobby projects. Once the lockdown and everything else dissipates, so will Mr.DIY's business.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-04-30 20:26 | Report Abuse

Haha nice view DickyMe...

derricksyl

506 posts

Posted by derricksyl > 2021-04-30 20:42 | Report Abuse

Quater earn around 2sen. Annual earn around 8sen

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-04-30 21:15 | Report Abuse

Great great great...... Nobody knows when but this will collapse .....same old trend in retail

Posted by Skywalker00 > 2021-04-30 22:19 | Report Abuse

Pity the newbies but no worries, as long as moratorium is still enforced it will be ‘playable’...musical chair ya...

Posted by isupertrader > 2021-04-30 23:24 | Report Abuse

I see. 0.8 cents dividend that cost RM4 per share . You guys are so intelligent. I am in such awe.

Posted by HuatOngHengAh2 > 2021-05-01 10:43 | Report Abuse

Sorry guys, my bad. The superb result is out of my expectation. As long as they continue to open more branches, revenue and profits will continue to grow. Adrian mentioned: the Group aims to open a further 121 stores across our 3 brands (MR D.I.Y. MR TOY & MR DOLLAR) in 2021. I cannot imagine the next quarter in 3 months and this year's full result report. Congratulations whoever bought it yesterday.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-01 12:28 | Report Abuse

Doesnt matter whatever ppl say...ive studied the company well enough and their numbers do not lie...no need to be bitter about it...its a Malaysia own brand, and doing well...im proud of it...regardless market will correct to its fair value in long run...whats the fair value, u guys just guess (based on how u understand the numbers and their potential)...keep an eye on every quarter results...KLCI inclusion coming soon and i would assume MSCI too...cheers!!!