MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MRDIY (5296)

1.76 - 1.79

2,548 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 5 days ago

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

A lot of people are going to FOMO MrDiy Buy before it is too late. Got info yesterday. Blowout quarter according to analysts. Will in another millions next week. TP RM7

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-01 12:35 | Report Abuse

Will become top 5 largest market cap believe or not. Fund manager all in already. Wait and you will see

Posted by Kakimenipu > 2021-05-01 13:36 | Report Abuse

Numbers doesn’t add up.
800M revenue per quarter,700 stores. = 1 store= 1m revenue.

Each store taking in approx 11k revenue per day.

Each customer spend approx rm100, meaning 150 plus customer spending every day at every store???

What kind of ponzi they are running?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-01 13:41 | Report Abuse

Why this is a good QR? Half of the current PE can't even justify.

Posted by Kakimenipu > 2021-05-01 13:50 | Report Abuse

Wash money/ Proxy for taiko/ Fundhouse in too deep/ ? Heck their Shopee sales total turnover also cannot account for even 5%.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

be patient

must watch until the movie ends
will crash and burn very very soon

Posted by Kakimenipu > May 1, 2021 1:36 PM | Report Abuse

Numbers doesn’t add up.
800M revenue per quarter,700 stores. = 1 store= 1m revenue.

Each store taking in approx 11k revenue per day.

Each customer spend approx rm100, meaning 150 plus customer spending every day at every store???

What kind of ponzi they are running?

Posted by Kakimenipu > 2021-05-01 13:53 | Report Abuse

If importing,warehousing and selling in malls are so profitable, we will see those hardware/ Hot Market/ making it big way before MR DIY. It’s not a new concept, nothing is new. I doubt they have back margin, cause most of their stuff are from China and not local brand

Posted by HuatOngHengAh2 > 2021-05-01 14:03 | Report Abuse

TESLA current PE can't justify it as well. It's the future outlook where the investor believes in Mr DIY. Basically, they can sell anything they want letting say Smart LCD TV with the number of stores they have.

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-01 14:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, every year addition 700 stores in Malaysia and Brunei hence every year addition revenue perquarter of RM870 million and NP of RM 125 million.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-01 14:31 | Report Abuse

dun lose sleep over it

move on
coz after crash and burn 100% guaranteed will be NFA after 20 years of investigations

coz only poor people lost money.
Those people who really mattered did not lose any money...

Undi_PKR

936 posts

Posted by Undi_PKR > 2021-05-01 14:54 | Report Abuse

Div <1 sen why RM 3.99? Manipulated ctr Bursa close eye? GE15 PKR must rule haha.

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-01 15:03 | Report Abuse

Due to high market capitalisation MrDIY will takeover CIMB, Maybank and also Public Bank

new Bank to be called MrDIY Bank, all other banks will be killed.

Goldberg

2,664 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-05-01 15:25 | Report Abuse

Mr DIY - Hardware Shop that is valued more than Banks & Casinos

as at today Mr DIY is valued more than :-

1-Genting Brehad,
2-Genting Malaysia Berhad
3-RHB Bank Bhd

Tan Brothers collectively own close to 95 % of the paid up capital of Mr DIY is laughing all the way to the bank.

With a free float of less than 5% - it is easy to push the price up further.

Mr DIY’s market cap had reached RM26.6 billion as at April 26 with TPE ratio (PER) of a whopping 56 times.

A dividend of 0.8 sen (less than 1 sen) is declared.

Posted by HuatOngHengAh2 > 2021-05-02 21:52 | Report Abuse

what a loser Goldberg, you must be a super sour grape hahahaha why are you spending time here if this counter is a con and value should be lower than GENM and RHB. You are doing this simply you try to make more ppl fear and sell and you able to buy at lower price :) You can't stop DIY. As long as they open more branch = higher revenue. Is RHB branches more than DIY? No. GENTING main customers are from China, not local. They are burning cash every day. They will need financing very soon from Bank.

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2021-05-02 22:03 | Report Abuse

Prepare to fly tmr! :D :D

Posted by HuatOngHengAh2 > 2021-05-02 22:18 | Report Abuse

Personal opinion TP RM5.20, 30% more to go. Go in and get lost please.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-02 22:31 | Report Abuse

Index inclusion will be a booster...klci most probably and msci likely...stay tuned ppl...exciting times

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-03 11:01 | Report Abuse

Mr DIY will become a household name in Malaysia. Analysts won't tell you this. Forget about moratorium. This is not some poorly-managed companies. Slow and steady to RM5-7

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

Performance will be similar to Digi and financials (Public Bank)

Goldberg

2,664 posts

Posted by Goldberg > 2021-05-03 11:19 | Report Abuse

Mr DIY - Hardware Shop that is valued more than Banks & Casinos

as at today Mr DIY is valued more than :-

1-Genting Brehad,
2-Genting Malaysia Berhad
3-RHB Bank Bhd

Tan Brothers collectively own close to 95 % of the paid up capital of Mr DIY is laughing all the way to the bank.

With a free float of less than 5% - it is easy to push the price up further.

Mr DIY’s market cap had reached RM26.6 billion as at April 26 with TPE ratio (PER) of a whopping 56 times.

A dividend of 0.8 sen (less than 1 sen) is declared.

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2021-05-03 12:06 | Report Abuse

Guys, how is your experience visiting or hearing about Mr Dollar and Mr Toy? I visited both on Dec 2020, so-so crowd. How about you guys?

Posted by Blackpepper2020 > 2021-05-03 21:42 | Report Abuse

Good news guys, bank analyst rised the tp price from around rm4 to rm4. 7

budakbaik

211 posts

Posted by budakbaik > 2021-05-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

Goldberg... u r right... now MRDIY going to MissDIY...
MRDIY bearish ... BIG RED marubozu

Dongbei

100 posts

Posted by Dongbei > 2021-05-04 07:47 | Report Abuse

Quarterly profit for company is 124 million..on yearly basis abt 500 million..if P/E considered optimistic 10 it makes company valuation 5 billion.
My valuation for this company is 50-80 sen per share..

4,904 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2021-05-04 08:39 | Report Abuse

Market Cap: 24,353 Million
NOSH: 6,277 Million
Avg Volume (4 weeks): 6,548,694
4 Weeks Range: 3.86 - 4.38

From annual report:
100,001 to less than 5% of issued shares: 403 shareholders: 2,137,689,781: 34.06%
5% and above of issued shares: 3 shareholders: 4,104,603,100: 65.39%

So 406 shareholders controlled: 6,242,292,881: 99.45%
Balance 7726 shareholders: 34,307,119: 0.55%

Big boys passing their shares among them to RM 10 coming

xy9012

21 posts

Posted by xy9012 > 2021-05-04 17:35 | Report Abuse

why not just make benefit of what you know, swimming with them?

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-05 12:14 | Report Abuse

Don't want to swim with hardware shop.

Invest_888

979 posts

Posted by Invest_888 > 2021-05-05 12:22 | Report Abuse

In compare with MRDIY & TOMEI of earning per share,EPS:

MRDIY: 3 latest financial quarterly results, the EPS was 1.86cent(30Sep2020), 1.72cent(31Dec2020) & 1.99cent(31Mar2021). In recent 3 quarters or 9 months, MRDIY earned 5.57cents!!!.
MRDIY share price is RM3.87

TOMEI: 3 latest financial quarterly results, the EPS was 9.82cent(30Sep2020), 8.42cent(31Dec2020) & 9.93cent(31Mar2021). In recent 3 quarters or 9 months, TOMEI earned 28.17cents!!!.
TOMEI share price is RM0.975

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-05 13:49 | Report Abuse

Two different industry can't really compare like this. I guess mr diy market cap is comparing within the own similar industry that's why come out this valuation.

Anyway, I still think mr diy shouldn't enter our index. Got other larger and well known company perform better than this. Just because this is the new IPO company and institutional fund is buying a lot since IPO. Don't think is a valid reason for this to enter index fund.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-05-05 21:47 | Report Abuse

More to go down..... Way way overvalued..... Nobody knows when but it will hit the wall

Posted by Mellow88 > 2021-05-06 14:21 | Report Abuse

Personally, for the last two months, I always find myself in Mr Diy cos there’s always shit to buy for the kitchen and etc. and first place to go to is DIY cos why? It’s cheap and it has everything and in every area there’s always a DIY. Like literally everything you want to get for your house is here. Even pets and aquarium stuff. So I believe the branding is definitely already stick to many Malaysians esp the Malays. The service is also good based on my experience. They always greet you and say thank you. And it’s not like with black face.

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-06 14:33 | Report Abuse

I go daiso. Mr diy things not cheap though

Posted by Mellow88 > 2021-05-07 12:04 | Report Abuse

Huh isn’t daiso more expensive lol i feel DIY has way more variety than Daiso cos they only sell Japanese ish stuff. U have to see non city place. I’m from Ipoh. Daiso there’s only one here . But every turn I take now I see a DIY in each area of Ipoh. It’s crazy. And there’s queue wan every time I go.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-07 13:01 | Report Abuse

Mellow88, yes you are correct, the brand name is already established...its a matter of time how they want to expand their brand name to whichever industry they want to get into...creating another vertical absolutely doable riding on their brand name...

Well, looks like the dip for DIY is over (fingers crossed), and its starting to move upwards and will continue through the month...this company still have room for growth, like it or not it is happening...like it or not, institutions are investing...there will not be any slowdown unless whole country is under MCO lockdown...which i doubt will happen...

when economy starts to open up, business will just go better...

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-07 17:12 | Report Abuse

Awesome closing today 4.00...next week another rally before Raya...Duit Raya coming...

mijiki3

78 posts

Posted by mijiki3 > 2021-05-08 13:46 | Report Abuse

waiting my TP RM5

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-05-08 16:20 |

Posted by TheGardener > 2021-05-09 01:25 |

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2021-05-11 10:57 |

jibbie

762 posts

Posted by jibbie > 2021-05-11 11:37 | Report Abuse

overpriced

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-05-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

overpriced is an understatement...... with or without Covid.....if you know how PE plays the game....cash out at the peak.....then let market fry it and collapse later.....nobody knows when.....MRDIY ecommerce will not be well received as they are competing with better quality products in Lazada and Shopee....

14,391 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-11 17:04 |

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-05-11 18:29 | Report Abuse

Came here to try understand why on earth people buying this hardware shop counter.. talking about TP5/7/10 madness! Current valuation at RM24 billion is even larger than Genting and Genting post pandemic can easily make RM2 billion+ after tax. Valuation of MrDIY is 3x of Ambank, 2x Supermax and 1.1x IOI.

Is it MCO everyone in the country running to hardware shop to buy some nails, hammer and stuff for home reno?!?! What is the growth story all you people saying RM5-10 share price?

shearer202

1,550 posts

Posted by shearer202 > 2021-05-11 22:46 | Report Abuse

Iinstitution controlled n promoted stocks ! Anytime can bring u to holland !

14,391 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-11 22:51 | Report Abuse

To understand the craze,

identify who owns each outlet and their members operating it.

Who owns most of the franchise businesses in Malaysia?

Posted by Skywalker00 > 2021-05-11 23:59 | Report Abuse

Wait... let see when the moratorium period is near...

goody99

1,765 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2021-05-12 09:28 | Report Abuse

according to my software, big funds have reduced their stake since March. Be careful...

Posted by Insider Forecast > 2021-05-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

Based on database, this stock is undervalued. Very potential to growth in profit now and future.

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-05-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

@InsiderForecast May I ask what Database you are referring to which shows the valuation to be undervalued.