MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): MRDIY (5296)

-0.03 (1.67%)

1.76 - 1.81

2,548 comment(s). Last comment by hhhiii123 4 days ago

Roy 8

340 posts

Posted by Roy 8 > 2021-05-12 15:09 | Report Abuse

It is not a high tech business. Anybody can easily copy its business model. Risky and Overvalued! Net asset value per share is only 15 sen!

14,390 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 16:07 |

ooi8888

Posted by ooi8888 > 2021-05-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

MR DIY is selling cheap & low quality products, nothing surprise at 0.10.

14,390 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 16:18 | Report Abuse

Products aside.

How on earth they think by opening stores like mushrooms will generate bigger profit or sales?

It's like sharing a cake with 700 or 'more to come to the party', imagine the size of slice.

It's based on franchise, only supplier makes money not the storeowners.

"A franchise (or franchising) is a method of distributing products or services involving a franchisor, who establishes the brand's trademark or trade name and a business system, and a franchisee, who pays a royalty and often an initial fee for the right to do business under the franchisor's name and system."

Posted by Skywalker00 > 2021-05-12 17:24 | Report Abuse

Story line matters, that’s why we are all here to evaluate, as well ignore.... its a good trade counter generally but looking at it logically.... not investment grade counter. Traders will lose and cut loss when the time comes but retail investors will always think its just paper loss...!

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-05-12 18:51 | Report Abuse

I think won't be RM0.10. Overpriced is an understatement...... with or without Covid.....if you know how PE plays the game....cash out at the peak.....then let market fry it and collapse later.....nobody knows when.....MRDIY ecommerce will not be well received as they are competing with better quality products in Lazada and Shopee....

James Ng

2,681 posts

Posted by James Ng > 2021-05-12 19:58 | Report Abuse

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/general/2021-05-12-story-h1565036321.jsp
[转贴] [Video:浅谈MR D.I.Y. GROUP (M) BERHAD, MRDIY, 5296] - James的股票投资James Share Investing

14,390 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

Lazada and Shopee sells the same shhitt like MRDIY. All from China.
Only price differs.

ket4212

591 posts

Posted by ket4212 > 2021-05-14 08:19 | Report Abuse

听说Mrdiy可以进指数股利好消息为什么股价跌18仙?奇怪

Bgt 9963

7,445 posts

Posted by Bgt 9963 > 2021-05-14 08:49 |

14,390 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-05-14 11:35 | Report Abuse

If MRDIY makes into Bursa index list, then KLSE is thrash.

gemfinder

6,880 posts

Posted by gemfinder > 2021-05-14 12:43 | Report Abuse

If klse is trash, then dicky is rubish

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-05-17 09:11 | Report Abuse

Whatever shit some are generating MRDIY will fly

eesquare

105 posts

Posted by eesquare > 2021-05-17 10:58 | Report Abuse

Sold mrdiy. (+36.44% returns) Totally good business but found better opportunity for price upside.

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-05-17 11:02 | Report Abuse

DIY forward PE almost the same as AMZN now.

Google: amzn pe ratio

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-05-17 11:03 | Report Abuse

All investment entities prayed that retail investors lose money and they make money. Otherwise where will money/profit come from?

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-17 12:15 | Report Abuse

whole market is bad...not just DIY...again if you study the company you will know that it is growing 20% every year...some comments here are just blurting out with no real study...haha...anyway, there are many other stocks in Bursa to buy...if this stock is not for you then it is not for you...move on...

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-05-17 15:27 | Report Abuse

HLIB has a TP of 4.76; a long, long way off. Company is doing well and will be doing better still

stockfreak

777 posts

Posted by stockfreak > 2021-05-17 15:28 | Report Abuse

Amazon is able to makan all competitors and diversify into many other new biz such as making and selling tablets(kindle,fire), movie streaming like Netflix, cloud server space renting...

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-05-17 15:31 | Report Abuse

dun worry

Mr DIY will takeover Maybank, Bursa and Bank Negara as well and some say Putrajaya and Cyberjaya too and maybe Subang Airport

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-05-17 15:40 | Report Abuse

I3lover. You are unwell and shouldn’t be here . SC has a service to help people like you, who lost a lot of money, or owe a lot and help them overcome craziness. Please call them

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-05-17 17:07 | Report Abuse

@i3lurker Lol agree with you, some also say MrDIY market cap will also exceed Apples USD2.1 Trillion very soon (wink wink) as they have irresistibly great erasers, hand sanitizers, hammers and a whole lot more which coincidentally can be bought at many other competitor stores.

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-05-17 17:16 | Report Abuse

@Bluey You are right that HLIB TP has latest TP of RM4.79 (previously RM3.81) for MrDIY. This is based on their forwarded earnings estimate for FY22 earnings and pegged at P/E of 50x from previously 40x PE.

Do note that HLIB also had Top Glove TP of RM31.31 in July 2020 and now revised to RM8.14 as of March 2021. Quickly go and follow them to and buy lots of Top Glove shares as well lah since almost 54% upside (what a steal).

Don't get me wrong, MrDIY is a highly highly profitable company and growing as well. Just that for real investors there seems to be very limited share price upside and they have too many competitors with not much of a business moat.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-05-17 18:18 | Report Abuse

Lawmen, I m not a retailer and can go long so my perception is quite different from what you are churning cynically about a glove company. Don’t think you are that smarty pants, you desperately want My DIY to hit the jackpot. Wish you luck

Lawman

86 posts

Posted by Lawman > 2021-05-17 22:11 | Report Abuse

@Bluey It does not matter to me what MrDIY does as I’m not a shareholder. I’m only in this chat to learn from others, see if there is a case to invest in this company and share my thoughts that’s all.

Posted by Yeo Soon Qion > 2021-05-19 18:36 | Report Abuse

不要相信报纸,不要相信良好的业绩。如果你要相信,我可以给你最近报纸推荐的几只股票,比如Tasco, Mrdiy, Gtronic,D&O,银行股。你可以注意,都在跌。

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-05-20 10:06 | Report Abuse

WHO HASNT BOUGHT YET?

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-22 12:29 | Report Abuse

MrDiy included in the FTSE ALL WORLD...

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-24 06:53 | Report Abuse

Sales surge in home improvement remains consistent despite concerns regarding concerns on inflation and rapid rise in raw material costs would motivate consumers to cancel or delay projects

Remodeling Futures Program at the Joint Center for Housing Studies of Harvard University showed that spending on renovation and repairs is expected to increase at rates higher than year-ago levels through the end of 2021. The program uses several economic indicators that have had strong correlations with remodeling spending, including the home-price index, housing starts and remodeling permits.

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-05-25 12:36 | Report Abuse

DURING A P;ANDEMIC /LOCKDOWN ABLE BODIED/CREATIVE RAKYAT UNDERTAKE HOME IMPROVEMENTS AND THAT IS HOW MRDIY PROSPER
NO NEED TO SHARE PLAGARISED ARTICLES. GUESS WHO?

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-25 13:05 | Report Abuse

slowly and surely it is climbing...the FTSE index funds will have to rebalance their portfolio into MrDiy...chart wise it is also crossing into positive zone, which will trigger technical players...in addition, it is a growth company still expanding, fundamentals solid, no full lockdown...time to enjoy the ride up up up...

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-25 15:24 | Report Abuse

Why buy Walmart/Target? Because it is Walmart/Target. The same applies to MrDiy. Favourite retailer among Malaysian consumers. Children love going to their branches. Strong buy maintain until inclusion at least

Posted by wallstreetrookie > 2021-05-25 15:25 | Report Abuse

No DCF/ financial analysis required. Just draw a straight line up and always ATH. Uptrend intact

cheeseburger

2,774 posts

Posted by cheeseburger > 2021-05-25 15:30 | Report Abuse

afternoon the price may begin to down, with concern of tighter lock down as cases spike up.
investors watch out the trend.

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-05-25 19:06 | Report Abuse

Blimey cheeseman what are you rattling about? Nothing can be worse than MCO#1 Nothing can be worse than this. Remember then that if you took a hooker home you have to call Grab to take her /him home before the neighbors wake up? We are now more seasoned and can handle MCO#3 well without breaking the law
So, cool it boy(?) girl (?)

Posted by Start_0f_the_bull > 2021-05-25 20:34 | Report Abuse

Why investors don't worry about shops closed due to covid-19 worsening? Or let the shops to open continuously until more covid-19 outbreak and more people die? Today can close 2c up is veird.

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-27 10:46 | Report Abuse

klci and ftse inclusions will be a booster...are you ready for the ride??

zanbini

383 posts

Posted by zanbini > 2021-05-27 11:27 |

Bluey

349 posts

Posted by Bluey > 2021-05-27 12:32 | Report Abuse

Hey Start of the Cow. You’ve got it wrong, but don’t give up. Join in the fun. Remember, HLIB has a target of 4.76 , but with its new status, it could well go, go, go, go beyond. MrDIY is on its expansionary mode and has caught the eyes of mega funds from overseas. Be bold people, stay with it. Good luck all

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

No mr diy doesn't deserve a place at all in klci. So shameless for bursa to place mr diy in klci index

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-05-27 14:54 | Report Abuse

Mrdiy missed the msci inclusion recently, they have another chance on the next review. looking forward to that inclusion, when that happens more BIG funds will flow into Mrdiy...hohoho...

like it or not, the intl funds are interested in Mrdiy because they like the structure/expansion...less volatility...economy will eventually open up with the vaccination progressing...

who gives a crap what Mrdiy sells, whats important is that it is making profit and it's growing and business is just going to get better when the economy slowly opens up...this pandemic is not gonna last forever

Stockisnotfun

5,143 posts

Posted by Stockisnotfun > 2021-05-27 15:12 | Report Abuse

Revenue level is not even on par with other klci index stock. How's that possible?

morgan88

20 posts

Posted by morgan88 > 2021-05-28 10:47 | Report Abuse

wow, 5 mil share dump in last minute on 27/5. Someone should inform Bursa to investigate illegal short selling on MRDIY

dusti

2,404 posts

Posted by dusti > 2021-05-28 18:16 | Report Abuse

Do that, do that, do that

masterus

3,545 posts

Posted by masterus > 2021-05-31 10:30 | Report Abuse

Pkp sarawak

Kedai serbaneka tidak dibenarkan buka.

Cth: 100% store, supersave, Mr diy

Posted by akmalharithazhar > 2021-05-31 11:51 | Report Abuse

Hardware shops can open their premises.

Posted by Snowpiercer > 2021-05-31 19:37 | Report Abuse

How the hell this company can be valued at 55x with div yield of less than 1%? Congrats to all. I will take a pass....

Posted by Growthseeker > 2021-06-01 14:07 | Report Abuse

Snowpiercer...pass and move on...haha u sure need some attention here...