PT RESOURCES HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRB (0260)

-0.005 (1.00%)

0.495 - 0.505

1,262 comment(s). Last comment by TradeHarbor 3 days ago

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-08 11:36 | Report Abuse

geary,

You are positive. Good.

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-08 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hope that FOOD AND BEVERAGES become the THEME now and beyond 2023.

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-08 13:43 | Report Abuse

Depeche,

Ya, the stock market is unpredictable.

If predictable, everyone will be rich.

I firmly believe that the good stock like PT Resources will fast rebound, as more and more people will know It especially the seafood enthusiasts.

We notice that:
Property theme over;
Energy theme over;
Glove theme over;
Tech theme over and
Plantation theme over .

Food and beverages will be the new theme now and beyond 2023 ?
(Everyone needs to eat to survive.)

Will FOOD AND BEVERAGES become the new theme?

I really don't know ! ! !

geary

6,236 posts

Posted by geary > 2022-10-08 14:53 | Report Abuse

We notice that:
Property theme over;
Energy theme over;
Glove theme over;
Tech theme over and
Plantation theme over .
Food and beverages will be the new theme now and beyond 2023 ?
(Everyone needs to eat to survive.)
Cyclical Business like energy, plantation, property, plus cyclical consumer, they depends on certain variables.
For Defensive Consumer business, it's necessity, so the growth is conservative, that's more slow n steady earnings growth prospect.
So consumer defensive business needs lot of patience.
Technology isn't not cyclical, it's fast changing business model. That's why many like to Day/Swing Trade.
Mostly it's all about supply n demand equilibrium.
Like Glove now, it's imbalanced.
So it's also very tricky, because market is irrational n not efficient.
Forward analysis with numbers, always has margin of error, so maximum it's forward earnings #18 months. Big margin of error beyond that.
Invest, trade wisely!?

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-08 15:21 | Report Abuse

Low PE , tax waiver, but PT need to get more order to raise the PAT.

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

geary,

Good sharing.

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-08 15:44 | Report Abuse

Stocker,

Good sharing.

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2022-10-08 16:43 | Report Abuse

Sea food not selling well, wait Christmas & CNY baru abalone + fishball selling like hot cake

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-08 19:24 | Report Abuse

ampabella,

PT Resources' seafoods are not only sold to Malaysia but also to China and some of the Middle East countries.

It products got huge demand. Just imagine the demand in China alone will surprise you. Luckily PT Resources is an established Seafood King. Many people will buy seafood from this company. Some more it got online order service. So business wise, it is not a problem for PT Resources.

But sometimes due to weather condition interruptions such monsoon winds may affect the supply of seafoods. The interruptions are temporary if there is any.

Of course Christmas and Chinese New Year got better demand.

You got good sharing too.

Yu_and_Mee

3,442 posts

Posted by Yu_and_Mee > 2022-10-08 21:38 | Report Abuse

honestly, this counter really cannot go.
too many competitors and nothing special about this company.
director also no confident about own company, sold so many shares, so don't be silly to buy

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-08 21:48 | Report Abuse

PAT among competitor:
PT Resources: 9.68%
Piau Kee Live

geary

6,236 posts

Posted by geary > 2022-10-08 23:18 | Report Abuse

Chon99
PT Resources' seafoods are not only sold to Malaysia but also to China and some of the Middle East countries.
It products got huge demand. Just imagine the demand in China alone will surprise you. Luckily PT Resources is an established Seafood King. Many people will buy seafood from this company. Some more it got online order service. So business wise, it is not a problem for PT Resources.
Future demand for white healthy meat, like fish, chicken, n rabbit, plus prices of these types of white meat will increase #3/4% per year.
Another is clean water n beverages resources, also will have hike in prices.
Lot of protectionism of local water n food resources, because of increasing population worldwide.
Another #3/5 years, world population will be around #9.5 billions!?

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-09 00:55 | Report Abuse

Yu_, and _Me,

Nothing wrong for directors to sell some shares lah .They have been working so hard. That are the fruits of their hard labour.

They also need some money to spend or enjoy lah.. Quite normal lah.

Quite late already. I better take a rest. Bye bye . Good night.

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-09 00:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry should be Yu_and_Mee.

Can't see clearly. Sleepy already.

Depeche

4,446 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-10-09 11:28 | Report Abuse

This counter is promising no doubt....sure will goreng again.... see whether can get IPO price

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-09 13:25 | Report Abuse

Yu_and_Mee,

Welcome you also to this forum.
Thank you for expressing your (negative ) comments so that we know what you are thinking about .

May be when I mentioned about the THEMES, I might have offended you or others.

Actually I am not against those stocks in those themes or any other counters. There are many good stocks in those themes. I know the theme is a sensitive issue .

Those themes are over temporarily but they are rotational or cyclical . At one time certain themes were very hot and many people mentioned about them but now cool down temporarily .

So far Food and Beverages have not become the themes yet .

Yu_and_Mee . Your User ID also associated with the food "Mee "(Noodles) .
There are Seafood Mee available in the restaurant or even in the famous Hotels if you want them to cook for you . Try them and you find them delicious.

Talking about competitors, evey kind of businesses also have competitions which are good so that the businesses can do better to survive. It is good for the consumers too so that they have many choices.

geary

6,236 posts

Posted by geary > 2022-10-09 15:44 | Report Abuse

Average Bought back/Added!
@>0.40:⁠-⁠)
Below #18 months; Fair Value; 10XPEG!?
@0.60/0.65.
#15%! Earnings Growth!?
Conservative Prediction: FY EPS: #0.06/0.065.!?
Food n Beverages businesses, u look around Bursa, mostly having higher PE multiple than PTRB!?:⁠-⁠)

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-10 12:37 | Report Abuse

Please note that the Budget report from THE SUN dated 08-10-2022 was misleading.

I have replaced it by downloading a clearer report from the Business Today.

Today is a Bursa Holiday. You may go through the entire Budget if you wish .

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-10 12:51 | Report Abuse

From the budget, you will notice our government emphasize on food security in order to maintain adequate food supply when the world is currently facing food shortage or even worst in the future.

In Budget allocation through the Ministry of Agriculture and Food Industries (MAFI), one of beneficiaries is fishermen and fishing industries.

Incidentally, fishermen and fishing industries are related to fish and seafoods which are part of the nutritious foods.

Now we know how important is the food industries to Malaysia.

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Market sentiment is weak.

It is an opportunity for the retail investors/big investors to buy at lower price. It is glad to note that PTResources is in the top active list these few days. it shows that many investors interested in the stock.

The lower prices might be due to panic selling or no power to hold. I don't know the exact reasons.

I wish to repeat that I am very
confident in the prospects of this companythe pecially the company made more than
RM7 Million net profit for the past quarter 2022. But I don't know how long it takes for the price to rebound.

Please make your own wise decisions whether to buy or sell.

(This is not a buy or sell call.)

Depeche

4,446 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2022-10-11 11:05 | Report Abuse

Didn't touch IPO price today.....0.365 also can't get

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-11 11:43 | Report Abuse

will focus on the resilient of the price movement.

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-11 11:49 | Report Abuse

I will load some @ 0.38 cheers

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-11 16:03 | Report Abuse

It seems PT Resources got strong support.

Hope the support can sustain.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

Sit down n relax ~

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-11 16:16 | Report Abuse

Stocker,

Good.

You are so cool and calm..

Actually, to me, a good stock means a good stock and PT Resources is the one.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-11 16:28 | Report Abuse

Closed at 0.4 very nice ad

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-11 16:54 | Report Abuse

Congratz to all PT holders

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-11 17:21 | Report Abuse

Stocker,

Congratulations to you too.

May we expect better shows tomorrow and thereafter.

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2022-10-11 17:43 | Report Abuse

Like I said, last Friday was T8 sellout day for some. Even last Thursday was a T7 for some. As usual, there are the usual IPO contra traders

Whoever it is, or are, that just slapped many asks today, they waited

I will say nothing bout politics and the US coz I know you know :)

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-11 17:51 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,

You got good points.

ampabella

1,369 posts

Posted by ampabella > 2022-10-11 19:38 | Report Abuse

wah 2day all red red but abalone & fishball still boleh tahan, luckily no goreng sotong

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-11 20:49 | Report Abuse

ampabella,

Hahaha ! Goreng sotong is also good. It has nice aroma and so crispy.

I know you're talking in Chinese 炒尤鱼meaning someone got fired in the work place, right?

To some, sotong is essential for making soups.

I like sotong too. I hope you don't mind what I said.

Sometimes joking a bit also can uplift our mood .

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-12 01:29 | Report Abuse

Wow, strong rebounce in Dow Jones. (1.25 am Malaysia time 12-10-2022). Sorry for not mentioning the points as the fluctuations can be very fast.

Hope PT Resources can rebound further on 12-10-2022 (Wednesday).

6,081 posts

Posted by Michael Kwok > 2022-10-12 01:38 | Report Abuse

Up 300 over point.dow jones up but will gradually come down back.
12/10/2022 1.38am

27,859 posts

Posted by mf > 2022-10-12 04:49 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.09%

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-12 06:55 | Report Abuse

Welcome everyone.

Good morning.

Have some seafoods for your breakfast if possible to supplement your nutrition.

Should buy seafoods from PT Resources if available in your areas.

chon99

1,418 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-12 10:20 | Report Abuse

Last week and this week, PT Resources almost occupies the top active list everyday even in the weak market sentiment.

What I am thinking is that "what if" the market sentiment turns back to normal ?

I just wonder.

The only problem now I feel is the profit taking , otherwise PT Resources price should have risen further.

I think the profit taking will be well absorbed and PT Resources will be back to its feet to rebound sooner or later.

Zero2One

25 posts

Posted by Zero2One > 2022-10-12 11:45 | Report Abuse

uptrend intact. Bullish on this PT

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-12 11:51 | Report Abuse

strong seafood maybe ate alot oyster

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

Forming N graph upward ~ next 0.5 ?

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-12 12:25 | Report Abuse

C Today can reach 0.42 will b good

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-12 12:29 | Report Abuse

Jialat~

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2022-10-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

Chon99...nice to have a very strong n keen supporter of PTRB arnd...no worries. Based on the daily as well weekly chart, everything looks fine n positive with very strong support at 36cts though especially during present critical market condition.

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2022-10-12 12:42 | Report Abuse

just be a bit patient ...

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-12 12:44 | Report Abuse

Tax waiver 100% since 2018 under MIDA
Dividend policy 20%
Low PE
700tonnes plan upgrade to 4000tonnes storage
apa lu mau lagi?

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2022-10-12 12:49 | Report Abuse

I believe the next good news that wud be coming out of this particular stock is the dividend...

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2022-10-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

The next few qtrs shud be good especially with the demand for seafood products during the coming end year festivities...we just wait n see the result cos the market is always focussing 6 mths ahead.