PT RESOURCES HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRB (0260)

+0.005 (1.02%)

0.485 - 0.495

1,261 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 1 week ago

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

RHB analyst called PT Resources Holdings Bhd as the" Frozen Seafood King" but the analyst gave a fair value of RM0.37 because the valuation was based on the last quarter's (Feb -Apr 2022) profit of about RM4.67 million resulted in under - valuation.

It was not the fault of the analyst whose report was dated 12-09-2022 but the later 1st quarter ( May - Jul 2022,) was out on 27-09-2022 with a quarter net profit of over RM7.5 million.

So I feel the valuation should be based on first quarter net profit of over RM7.50 million, so its fair valuation should be at least RM0.60.

I think it is only fair that the valuation should start from the latest first quarter instead of the past.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 16:03 | Report Abuse

Please study the downloaded reports to justify whether the price of PT Resources is much undervalued.

( Again this is not a buy or sell call. For your reference only. It is up to you whether to buy or sell.)

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 17:20 | Report Abuse

Remember PT Resources, the true gem will shine one day ! ! !

Waiting for its break out.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-22 06:47 | Report Abuse

Remember PT Resources, the true gem is also known as the Frozen Seafood King as RHB analyst named it.

There must be reasons to cite such a name.

Ponder and think how impressive is the company and its seafoods to the outsiders/customers.

Noni

667 posts

Posted by Noni > 2022-10-23 11:07 | Report Abuse

Eh, ako pun mau jadi promoter lah..... berapa gaji ya?

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-24 15:49 | Report Abuse

Noni,

Selamat petang.

Nak jadi promoter ?

Bagus !

Promoter disini bukanlah kerana gaji.

Tetapi promoter disini adalah memeritahu makluman yang benar untuk manfaat pelabur pelabur sekalian.

Promoter disini tak minta gaji dan tak dapat gaji atau apa apa pun..

Bergurau gurau saja.

Anda jagan marah ya.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-25 10:12 | Report Abuse

Durian ada Musang King.

Seafood pula ada Frozen Seafood King: PT Resources, Syarikat kukuh dan kuat.

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2022-10-25 19:38 | Report Abuse

Hard sell everyday also senile.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-25 23:37 | Report Abuse

Hoho22,

Welcome you to our forum.

Thank you for your kind remarks.

I am scared of senility and dementia and that's why I think and write frequently .

Just joking.

Those remarks I have given.in this forum regarding PT Resources are facts, not hard sell at all. Anyway I am not a salesman . I hope I can be one !

The only thing I feel is that a solid company with strong earning capacity such as PT Resources, its share price should not be remained so low at the current price of RM0.37 which is much undervalued.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-26 06:40 | Report Abuse

Hoho22,

Good morning.

Might be you think I am too talkative.

I also feel it is advisable for me to take a good rest for a while otherwise people might
be mistaken that I am doing hard sale.

Haha. ! !

Hoho22

184 posts

Posted by Hoho22 > 2022-10-26 08:27 | Report Abuse

Overdone something must have a negative effect. I’m sure the price will shoot up when the next qtr. result is good. Take a break and have a kitkat.Good luck!

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-26 10:45 | Report Abuse

Hoho22,
Yes !

That's what I am thinking too.

Next quarter results will be
the important factors.

I will not be commenting too much as I said.

Let the market to determine the price.

Haha ! !

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 10:06 | Report Abuse

ready

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

0.4 soon

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 10:21 | Report Abuse

Uptrend gogogo

Noni

667 posts

Posted by Noni > 2022-10-27 10:37 | Report Abuse

Gogogogo 0.50

Posted by unknown1234 > 2022-10-27 10:51 | Report Abuse

Im ready with my seatbelt.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 11:13 | Report Abuse

Clearing 0.395

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 16:01 | Report Abuse

0.405 gogogo

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 16:16 | Report Abuse

Where chon99?

Posted by CharlesT > 2022-10-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

Hope a new wave begins n c new high then

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 16:31 | Report Abuse

Target 0.5 lets pray

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-27 17:58 | Report Abuse

Stocker,

I am in the hiding. Hahaha.

Honestly, PT Resources is much undervalued. It will reflect its true and fair value sooner or later.

Cheers ! ! !

syahmir

58 posts

Posted by syahmir > 2022-10-27 21:18 | Report Abuse

still can buy? hmmm

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

I am not promoting. I am not boasting.

Just check for ourselves how many counters in the Ace Market that make more than. RM7.50 Million per quarter (3 months) and yet remain below RM0.40.

Of course please don't mention those counters, otherwise share market becomes a war market leading to hot arguments.

Then you would know why I mentioned that PT Resources is much undervalued.

The true gem will not be unnoticed in the eyes of the investors for too long.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 21:59 | Report Abuse

I also diam diam buying ahhah when up u will see me hahahhH

Stocker

1,473 posts

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-27 22:39 | Report Abuse

Wat will do if no supply of chicken ?

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-27 23:13 | Report Abuse

Stocker,

You bring out a very timely questions.

It is true even our nation also face certain food shortages: Chickens and eggs are in short supply and prices have already gone up.

It is so timely that PT Resources with its food resources can come into play to mitigate and cope with part of the food crisis domestically and internationally.

People will think of seafoods and fish as their choices. After all most of other meat prices will be rising to come close to seafoods and fish's prices.

Another words, more and more investors will foresee about the bright prospect of PT Resources.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-28 00:38 | Report Abuse

Stocker,

Your question is thought- provoking and beneficial to the investors at large.

Thank you and good night.

BursaKakis

401 posts

Posted by BursaKakis > 2022-10-28 08:47 | Report Abuse

PT Resources staged a bullish breakout, says RHB Retail Research
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pt-resources-staged-bullish-breakout-says-rhb-retail-research

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-28 09:04 | Report Abuse

Good morning & Happy morning
Everyone of you in this forum.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-28 09:45 | Report Abuse

close with 0.42 today should b fantastic

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-28 10:16 | Report Abuse

I will also take PT Resources' long term growth potential into consideration.

Its next quarter will be Aug -Oct 2022. The results will be known sometimes in Dec 2022.

The company is very optimistic of its future prospect as its food products are of great demand.

If its net profits of RM7.50 Million could be sustained or even better, I think its price would be much higher than now.

Let's hope for the best to come.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-28 12:47 | Report Abuse

See SDS one of the example hehe

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-28 14:46 | Report Abuse

Stocker,
I hope that SDS makes good profit too.

Sometimes, I bought their cakes to give them support.

SDS ' cakes are of high quality.

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-28 15:07 | Report Abuse

To recap, please have a read of the Press Release downloaded above and find out how optimistic is PT Resources to its future prospects and growth potentials.

icedvestor

125 posts

Posted by icedvestor > 2022-10-31 14:02 | Report Abuse

High demand soon. Do read --> https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2022/10/31/stock-up-on-seafood

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-11-11 16:52 | Report Abuse

China reopen will craving for more food? Ppl will go out eat at restaurant n celebrating for release

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-11-14 11:10 | Report Abuse

gogogo

Posted by unknown1234 > 2022-11-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

Whats the TP for this? I never avg down..

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-11-14 16:38 | Report Abuse

Gogogo

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-11-14 16:52 | Report Abuse

congrats holders

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by unknown1234 > 2022-11-15 09:27 | Report Abuse

Someone is selling..

Live2Win

486 posts

Posted by Live2Win > 2022-11-23 21:52 | Report Abuse

Guys...where are u all? This forum seems to be very quiet lately eventhough the price has risen...

chon99

1,397 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-11-23 23:38 | Report Abuse

Actually PT Resources is a good share. Sooner or later it will rebound to a higher level.

(Just my opinion. Not a buy or sell call)