PT RESOURCES HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): PTRB (0260)

-0.005 (1.02%)

0.485 - 0.495

1,261 comment(s). Last comment by Superb99 3 days ago

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-14 09:13 | Report Abuse

so stable today 0.38-385, should go 0.4 above lols.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 09:17 | Report Abuse

UP ! UP! UP !

PT Resources

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 09:20 | Report Abuse

SEAFOOD KING

Everyone likes ! ! !

Everyday

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 09:28 | Report Abuse

PT Resources in the top active list again.

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-14 09:55 | Report Abuse

it looks like the management is comfortable @ 380-385

Posted by unknown1234 > 2022-10-14 10:16 | Report Abuse

@aiyooo
tough..got trapped above 0.4 :(

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-14 10:20 | Report Abuse

IPO was less than a month. No jump into conclusion so fast taking into the global economy map

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-14 10:21 | Report Abuse

Do you think the Boss will let his stock to earn a bad branding whent he IPO was only few weeks back? oh dear. Market sentiment and temperament take over for now. But at least got support no break below 0.36 ha2.

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-14 10:22 | Report Abuse

Mr President had made the statement clear.

Zenithopia

1,451 posts

Posted by Zenithopia > 2022-10-14 10:28 | Report Abuse

we limit to the President here.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 10:34 | Report Abuse

PT Resources is a solid counter.

Just study its past quarter report to confirm yourself. I have downloaded its report not long ago in this forum.

If you said " trap" . the only traps are the fishermen use to trap the fish as this stock is related to seafood. Other than that I don't know what kind of trap you are talking about .

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 10:40 | Report Abuse

unknown1234
What kind of trap you are talking about ?

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 10:45 | Report Abuse

President,

We respect everyone.

Everyone is welcome in this forum.

The only problem is that you came and disappeared suddenly like a magician. Hahaha

10,325 posts

Posted by Income > 2022-10-14 13:25 | Report Abuse

Maggiecian Or Magician???

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-14 14:08 | Report Abuse

Income,

Wah ! You are so observant.

Maggie is a girl's name.

I would presume President is a gentleman so should be magician.

No hard feelings please, President.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-15 14:23 | Report Abuse

I concur with the view of the Hong Leong analyst who favours consumer sector as one of the safer choices of investment , through Sin Chew Daily Press Businesses edition dated today 15-10-2022 (Saturday).

PT Resources is within the Consumer Products and Services, Sub Sector: Food and Beverages.

The analyst is also of the view that after the election, the new Malaysian government will support the consumers'
spending to bolster up the national economy.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-15 15:42 | Report Abuse

To me, consumer stock is the right choice and PT Resources is one of them.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-15 17:02 | Report Abuse

https://mofoodmart.com/outlets

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-15 18:07 | Report Abuse

Stocker,

Wah ! So many types of food ( even vegetables) on sale at the MO Wholesale Center, one of the outlets of PT Resources.

Wonderful.

Thank you for your information.

Stocker

1,473 posts

Posted by Stocker > 2022-10-15 19:26 | Report Abuse

East cost area monopoly ad ..

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

Just viewing at the size of building, we realize that PR Resources' businesses are conducted in grand scale.

It is not only dependent on seafoods or meats alone but also on a variety of foods to enhance its profitability.

More and more investors will be aware of PT Resources' growth potentials.

The most important thing is that we are picking the right stock at at an undervalued price.

I think PT Resources has the competitive edge in the East Coast so much so that PR Resources becomes the market leader. I think it will conduct the businesses with fair deals. As such, more and more customers will approach PT Resources for continual businesses.

(Just my personal opinion. For your reference only. Not a buy or sell call)

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-16 20:45 | Report Abuse

No matter in what kind of situations foods are essential items and necessities for our survival.

It is glad to note that PT Resources plays an important and active role in helping our nation in foods supply abundantly.

This shows the foresight of PT Resources in its future planning.

geary

6,230 posts

Posted by geary > 2022-10-17 20:19 | Report Abuse

Average Bought back/
Added Enough: @>0.38:⁠-⁠)
Below #18 months; Fair Value; 10XPEG!?
@0.60/0.65.
#15%! Earnings Growth!?
Conservative Prediction: FY EPS: #0.06/0.065.!?
Food n Beverages businesses, u look around Bursa, mostly having higher PE multiple than PTRB!?:⁠-⁠)

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-17 21:17 | Report Abuse

At present, PT Resources has the lower PE ratio compared to some other food stocks.

Sooner or later the market will give PT Resources a higher rating to reflect its true and fair value.

To me , it is undervalued now.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-18 10:55 | Report Abuse

PT Resources
-------------------

The true gem will unlock its true value over a period of time.

To me , I will hold PT Resources for some time.

Posted by tarzanlim > 2022-10-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Looking like cup

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-18 12:10 | Report Abuse

tarzanlim,

A cup and handle pattern is a bullish signal going uptrend,
right ?

Thank you for your sharing.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-18 12:36 | Report Abuse

Some of other food stocks have higher PE ratios and higher prices, but I would not mention those stocks' names in this forum for comparisons as in so doing will be unfair to them and can lead to arguments. Each stock has its own merits and demerits.

What I expected is that PT Resources price should catch up with the higher- priced stocks.

I think that PT Resources deserves a higher rating.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 07:50 | Report Abuse

PT Resources
-------------------

The true gem's value will be unfolded.

Posted by tarzanlim > 2022-10-19 08:04 | Report Abuse

The volume is coming, but don't want to explode volume...

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 10:14 | Report Abuse

PT Resources
-------------------
Volume is getting lower.

Quite normal.

Let it take a rest before going to the next higher level.

Be calm and cool.

A true gem will shine and many will notice it ultimately.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 14:58 | Report Abuse

To recap please read the comments from Business Today to have a clearer and better idea of business prospects of PT Resources.

PT Resources is one of the true gems in the food sectors.

For me, I am happy to hold as I know that I have made the right choice and the right investment.

Thelastone

275 posts

Posted by Thelastone > 2022-10-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

FIFA World Cup in Qatar is from 21/11/22-19/12/22.Should have increase demand for imported seafood from PTRB

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 20:57 | Report Abuse

Thelastone,

You mean to say that those participants in Qatar FIFA World Cup will need seafoods to revitalize their energies.

Good ideas.

Thank you for your sharing.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 22:00 | Report Abuse

FIFA is a huge football event. hosted by Qatar a country in the Middle East.

The footballers will need lots of energies.

The host and participants' countries would need enormous amount of seafoods for their feasts too.

PT Resources is one of the major exporters of seafoods to the Middle East.

So we can see the vast business opportunities for PT Resources.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 22:50 | Report Abuse

To : Stocker, thelastone, geary and many others. Sorry I am unable to mention their names one by one .

Everyone is important in this forum.

To tell you the truth I had never thought of Qatar Football event could have any business relationship with PT Resources until thelastone mentioned about it.

Hope more and more people can
also contribute creative and constructive ideas and make this forum more inspiring.

Thank you everyone in this forums.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 23:08 | Report Abuse

The global demand of fish, seafoods, meats, eggs vegetables and other types of food are ever increasing partly due to food shortage and partly due to increase in population.

I am glad that PT Resources help to relieve part of the food shortages both domestically and globally.

That's the reason why I believe that PT Resources deserves a much better and higher rating.

Noni

667 posts

Posted by Noni > 2022-10-19 23:22 | Report Abuse

Ini belakang Dato Kelvin Kiu main punya company kah?

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-19 23:48 | Report Abuse

Noni,

PT Resources ialah sebuah syarikat pembekal makanan laut, daging , sayor sayoran dan lain makanan dengan secara besar besaran.

Harap maklum.

Selamat malam.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-20 06:16 | Report Abuse

Noni,

Setahu saya, Dato Kelvin Kiu tak kena-mengena dengan PT Resources.

Posted by samchong6891 > 2022-10-20 17:46 | Report Abuse

Ini dato calvin punya anak murid punya
company ..Dato calvin tak ada pegang share dalam Ptrb

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-20 21:26 | Report Abuse

samchong6891

Macam mana pun tak apalah !

Yang mustahak sekali Boss syarikat PT Resources ini pandai berniaga , jadi pelabur pelabur dapat untung lumayan.

Kami semua berharap satu hari nanti pelabur pelabur bersenyum senyum meriah ke Bank.

Mungkin se hari Boss syarikat ini pun jadi Datuk juga ya .

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 00:25 | Report Abuse

Sabar ya. Buat sementara waktu saham PT Resources ini sedang rehat dan mestilah menambah makanan laut juga, demi kekuatan, lepas itu baru lah boleh berjalan dengan lebih laju dan meloncat dengan lebih tinggi.

Bergurau gurau saja. Jangan marah ya.

PT Resources ini memang lah se buah syarikat gang kukuh dan kuat.

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 10:45 | Report Abuse

PT Resources at RM0. 375 is undervalued.

Waiting for breakout.

Just my own opinion.

(Make your own decisions.
Not a buy or sell call)

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 10:50 | Report Abuse

Penilaian harga PT Resources RM0. 375 adalah rendah.

Tunggu naik harga.

Pendapat saya sahaja.

(Bukan cadangan beli atau jual)

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 10:54 | Report Abuse

PT Resources 的 RMO. 375 价位已经低估..

等待上升时机.

这是我个人看法.

(一切买卖,自已做决定)

chon99

1,396 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2022-10-21 15:16 | Report Abuse

I have seen some shares " down up, down up, down up, down up" for quite a number of days to gather momentum, then suddenly break out.

Will the same thing happen to our PT Resources aka Frozen Seafood King.

That is the reason why I think it is not advisable to panic sell .

(Just my opinion, not a buy or sell call)