SUNVIEW GROUP BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SUNVIEW (0262)

+0.015 (3.09%)

0.48 - 0.505

1,080 comment(s). Last comment by OppenHermes 1 day ago

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-10 09:13 | Report Abuse

Could you please share that link?

13,902 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

Bob
So you want to invest Sapura as well, Government of Malaysia etc etc
or maybe Serba too? State Government of Sarawak.
Its all irrelevant trick...

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-10 10:23 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-10 10:43 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod33,

Thank you for your enquiry regarding the link to Government' substantial share holding in SUNVIEW.

I have downloaded the above report for your information.

You will notice the Ministry of Finance's indirect holding of 11.59%. stakes at the last paragraph of the report.

13,902 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-10 10:52 | Report Abuse

Bob
I only freeze expensive cuts of meat or expensive seafood
cheap stuff can get any time at pasar malam

13,902 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-10 10:57 | Report Abuse

Bob
also GLCs are generally no good
No good companies are generally GLCs
its a negative thing
more reasons to avoid

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-10 11:29 | Report Abuse

i3lurker,

Good morning to you.

I really don't know why you have so much of negative thinking that would affect your life

Please don't just give a generalized/sweeping statement

Do you mean to say that PTTM for examples and many more which are GLCs (Government Linked Companies) are not performing well ?

Let's pick the following few companies to which we are more familiar with:

P > Petronas
T >Tenaga NASIONAL
T>Telekom Malaysia
M>Maybank

The above four companies have been doing exceptionally well for so many years.

There are many other GLCs doing quite well but I can't illustrate one by one !

Your support for our government's austerity drive is laudable but not all the time going to the Pasar Malam, don't you think so ?

13,902 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-10 11:47 | Report Abuse

Bob
I am still not clear.
is he saying that when Sunview installs a solar panel, a team of 20 will be used.
1 guy installing and 19 Supervisors sitting writing reports?

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-10 11:55 |

13,902 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-10 12:01 | Report Abuse

Bob
I always drive by and observe excellent GLCs style of installations of anything
2 huge lorries 30 to 40 workers
only 1 guy doing installation, rest are smoking "something"
that means Sunview is not a GLC?
I am still confused....

13,902 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-03-10 12:05 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-10 12:09 |

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-10 12:13 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-10 15:30 | Report Abuse

Even in the private sectors , there are merits and demerits.

Restaurants
----------------
Some restaurant workers/ staff may respond to your order promptly but some may take you hours before your meals are served.

Some are courteous and some are rude. You can see all kinds of behaviours.

Tire/tyre shops
--------------------

Some of tire shops take you 20 to 30 minutes to change one tire with alignment and balancing but some take more than half an hour even though not many customers around.

htt456

102 posts

Posted by htt456 > 2023-03-10 15:54 | Report Abuse

queue in 0.8

klee

3,358 posts

Posted by klee > 2023-03-11 17:04 | Report Abuse

Purebull shit,dont day day HH or HL,give some FA readings.But i know thats asking too much from your little mind.Lmao.

PureBULL ... > 2 days ago | Report Abuse

SUNVIEW looks miang with starting a new 2nd HH, Higher.High today like on Jan 19th:

https://www.tradingview.com/x/gNjLab7w/

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-12 16:15 | Report Abuse

Just my opinion
----------------------
I feel that it is an honor for SUNVIEW to be selected as an investment with a stake of 15.59% by BASIL POWER SDN BHD which indirectly belongs to the Ministry of Finance.

BASIL POWER SDN BHD was incorporated on 05-10-2020.

The word "power" implies either electrical energy or solar energy or both.

If BASIL POWER were to venture into solar energy as well , then SUNVIEW might have an opportunity to join venture together.

That's what I am looking forward to ! ! !

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

Haha, I told you already

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-12 19:47 | Report Abuse

next week you will see something special

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-12 19:48 | Report Abuse

let's see how the SVB story goes. It can be a week, a month, or few months .
all the best to pick up at Good price

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-12 22:12 | Report Abuse

Striker90,

Thank you for your information.

28,602 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-03-12 22:25 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones

Dow Jones Industrial Average

1.07%

Nasdaq

NASDAQ Composite

1.75%

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-13 06:29 | Report Abuse

Every cloud has a silver lining.

After the rain there will be sunshine.

What's more SUNVIEW is a sunrise industry ! ! !

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-13 10:30 | Report Abuse

Dow Futures rally strongly upwards:
-----------------------------------

At 10. 20am Malaysia time. 13-03-2023

US 30 + 333 points

US Tech 100 + 172 points.

Jokers2020

2,006 posts

Posted by Jokers2020 > 2023-03-13 20:57 | Report Abuse

market red but sunview is green.good sign

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-13 23:37 | Report Abuse

Jokers2020

Haha,

Ya loh !

SUNVIEW is green because it is
in Green Tech lah.

Sometimes it is red as its energy slow down. It turns green again when It is recharged lah.

Just joking. Hope you don't mind.

Actually I consider that SUNVIEW is a very aggressive growth counter judging from the strong order book for the 9 months ending 31-12-2022. Please remember its 12 months closing wil be on 31-03-2023, end this month.

Let's hope for a much better results for quarter from Jan -Mar 2023.

28,602 posts

Posted by mf > 2023-03-15 06:40 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-15 08:17 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to those who have Oppstar too, the new IPO share.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-15 10:38 |

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-15 12:27 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod33,

Wish you to have made a handsome profit from SUNVIEW.

Hope that you have made the right decisions.

BobAxelrod

8,255 posts

Posted by BobAxelrod > 2023-03-15 12:29 | Report Abuse

Thank you, Mr Chon....

Good luck to you too.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-15 12:35 | Report Abuse

BobAxelrod33,

You are welcome.

Posted by Otapahbinabu > 2023-03-15 12:41 | Report Abuse

hope turn to green this afternoon..

Posted by Otapahbinabu > 2023-03-15 15:45 | Report Abuse

bye sunview.. see u again..

Striker90

2,617 posts

Posted by Striker90 > 2023-03-15 21:16 | Report Abuse

do not sail against the wave, it's painful

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-16 09:33 | Report Abuse

Just my opinion
----------------------
Actually Malaysian Market has over-reacted to the U.S. market.

U. S. Bank such as SVB (Silicon Valley Bank) is too large to be properly under control. The U. S. government is slacking in the banking sectors by emphasizing too much on technological advancements and tactical warfares.

However, our banks in Malaysia are "tightly" monitored and controlled by tha Bank Negara Malaysia ( Central Bank of Malaysia). So, we have the peace of mind regarding our banking systems.

Market will be back to normal sooner or later.

I have full confidence in SUNVIEW, the "triple s" solid ,sunrise, sunshine stock.

joyvest

10,323 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-03-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

All the counters are just upset temporarily due to the market sentiments. All should be subject to be rebound in due course. No big deal

Posted by Newtoshareworld > 2023-03-16 09:59 | Report Abuse

This is true. But, if u look at Sunview and Saimaden...which share is move faster....?
Same for AAx and Capitala...which share price more faster ?

joyvest

10,323 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2023-03-16 10:16 | Report Abuse

You need to compare Apple to Apple instead of Apple to Orange. One is PN17 and the other one is not. Both are incomparable and out of the question.

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-16 11:06 | Report Abuse

Interesting arguments and discussions.

Really relax our minds !

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-16 17:52 | Report Abuse

I still haven’t bought but am monitoring. Coupla red hammers in a week of global turmoil do that to me always :)

I actually visited a building this week that had Sunview’s solars at the rooftop. Building was fully completed last year after some delay due to the MCOs

Not that many panels tho coz, while the building is almost 20-storey high, it’s a relatively “slim and tall” building given its smallish land size, hence limited rooftop space. The building has rain harvesting as well

Chon will jump on this “chance to promote” I provided, haha, and the rest will just go “mehhh so boring” :)

But, yes, I’m watching this counter. Have been since I started posting here. Why else would I be here?

smallrail

152 posts

Posted by smallrail > 2023-03-17 08:36 | Report Abuse

Collect some at 78 sen

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-17 08:45 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,

Could you tell us the address of the 20-storey building where SUNVIEW built the solars at the rooftop, so that anyone of us living/staying nearby can go there have a look ?

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-17 08:51 | Report Abuse

Chon, my reason for visiting the building is P

anthonytkh

1,802 posts

Posted by anthonytkh > 2023-03-17 09:10 | Report Abuse

Private and Confidential, I meant. Besides, no one can go to the rooftop without a valid reason to see the panels

chon99

1,510 posts

Posted by chon99 > 2023-03-17 09:13 | Report Abuse

anthonytkh,

ok, Thank you