DC HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DCHCARE (0283)

+0.01 (3.64%)

0.275 - 0.285

523 comment(s). Last comment by Thealanor 5 days ago

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-09-13 14:54 | Report Abuse

If you can think long term then you will do well.

cytew

1,577 posts

Posted by cytew > 2023-09-16 17:06 | Report Abuse

可以开始收票了!

Joscylyn

120 posts

Posted by Joscylyn > 2023-09-18 15:12 | Report Abuse

Collected at 0.475 🙂

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-10-11 09:46 | Report Abuse

This business is high growth and recession proof.

Joscylyn

120 posts

Posted by Joscylyn > 2023-10-11 17:11 | Report Abuse

Agreed and people like to take care of their appearance, so this business will keep growing

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-10-17 15:55 | Report Abuse

And don't confuse this with the beauticians business.....this is specialist skincare in the medical profession.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-10-19 10:26 | Report Abuse

This business is not much affected by ringgit weakness. .

sonyx123

646 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-10-19 15:29 | Report Abuse

haiz this one can still move or not one... dead fish

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-10-20 13:08 | Report Abuse

This business is resilient against inflation,recession and forex risks.

whpang

65 posts

Posted by whpang > 2023-10-20 18:03 | Report Abuse

buy above 52 week high@ 0.54

Joscylyn

120 posts

Posted by Joscylyn > 2023-10-24 11:42 | Report Abuse

ha, supposedly should buy when it drops below 50 cents

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-10-31 10:03 | Report Abuse

This business is based on domestic economy which is better than the export business nowadays.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-10-31 16:05 | Report Abuse

The medical aesthetics industry has a high growth rate.

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-11-01 14:51 | Report Abuse

Good for long term investing.

Joscylyn

120 posts

Posted by Joscylyn > 2023-11-03 15:54 | Report Abuse

Ya...Nowadays people are much more focusing on their appearance instead of building their character

Posted by Hatiharihari > 2023-11-14 10:57 | Report Abuse

Paras cantik,tapi hati tak cantik zaman ni. Ha

Birdie

59 posts

Posted by Birdie > 2023-11-15 23:13 | Report Abuse

Maybe I buy at 10cents

772 posts

Posted by 007007 > 2023-11-21 15:52 | Report Abuse

I Bella bought at PE ratio of 12 only. There's value accretion. Good buy.

sonyx123

646 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-11-21 16:27 | Report Abuse

good news announcement but share price cannot move?

Posted by stockhunter888 > 2023-11-21 19:56 | Report Abuse

Will up soon

fregend

479 posts

Posted by fregend > 2023-11-22 09:11 | Report Abuse

hmm good news selldown

Chia hs

37 posts

Posted by Chia hs > 2023-11-22 09:29 | Report Abuse

Is 70mil to buy I Bella Sdn Bhd, https://bellaclinic.my/ super expensive?

Posted by stockhunter888 > 2023-11-22 10:18 | Report Abuse

They have said malay market can make high profit so they selling down pressure finish..will up back

sonyx123

646 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-11-22 11:28 | Report Abuse

Super lousy stock

fregend

479 posts

Posted by fregend > 2023-11-22 12:37 | Report Abuse

really holland I wonder who is buying

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-11-22 13:13 | Report Abuse

What happened? Can buy now?

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2023-11-22 13:18 | Report Abuse

IPO 0.28

cytew

1,577 posts

Posted by cytew > 2023-11-22 13:25 | Report Abuse

先制造恐慌,之後才 “ 草船借箭 ” ,兵法里 最奇妙的一招 ...哈哈哈, 这一招能打倒很多看图的技术派

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-11-22 15:44 | Report Abuse

Can in or wait 30sen

zhm540

2,451 posts

Posted by zhm540 > 2023-11-22 15:53 | Report Abuse

strong buy at 44s..who is actually buying or just transfer of shares?

Posted by Jonathan Keung > 2023-11-22 17:40 | Report Abuse

Big jump in volume but the price drop like a stone

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2023-11-22 18:02 | Report Abuse

this is how corporate white collar launder money, get capital from public and use money to buy over valuation company and later collect the overpaid value from backdoor deal

70m price for 2 clinics for me way to much, each clinic cost 35m, one should go and study i-bella financial statement to justify this purchase

WANXKP

10 posts

Posted by WANXKP > 2023-11-22 18:11 | Report Abuse

well said. 35m for an aesthetic clinic is way too much

sonyx123

646 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-11-22 18:43 | Report Abuse

If it’s able to deliver 5mn PAT a year on financial March 2024 year end, that would translate to 14x PE only. And there is a profit guarantee so seems well structured deal. As to how lousy the share price is, it’s highly manipulated

lotuseater

150 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2023-11-22 20:00 | Report Abuse

@Super Panda & WanXKP - do a little homework before jumping to conclusions. This is not buying a provision shop. The only concern is the dilution of shares but this is mitigated by the bonus issue of free warrants. Think about it.

WANXKP

10 posts

Posted by WANXKP > 2023-11-22 20:05 | Report Abuse

with dr chong aesthetic name and reputation, they can open up a new aesthetic clinic with expenditure possible just rm 1 million plus minus. they r experience in aesthetic open a new clinic is not a problem. why they want to spend p/e 20 price to buy over another people clinic, whose have same function and technique

WANXKP

10 posts

Posted by WANXKP > 2023-11-22 20:14 | Report Abuse

when we do acquisition, we want synergistic effect. not like buying a company which offer exactly same service that i can already provide. with much higher and expensive price some more.

cytew

1,577 posts

Posted by cytew > 2023-11-22 20:15 | Report Abuse

To eliminate competitors from the open market

sonyx123

646 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-11-22 20:18 | Report Abuse

Wanxkp. Again I’m not defending them and just stating my rationale. Bella is more of the Malay crowd, so the customer segment is different and using Dr Chong name might not work or appeal to the crowd. 1mn I am guessing a bit too low, maybe 2-3mn and have to consider ramp up. In 2022, the core business by DCH is only 10mn PAT, this target can churn out 5mn per annum immediately based on profit guarantee

sonyx123

646 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-11-22 20:20 | Report Abuse

Yes valid point on synergies, but I hope the Board decision is more of penetrating different customer segment

lotuseater

150 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2023-11-22 20:36 | Report Abuse

In its filing with Bursa Malaysia Securities Bhd, DC Healthcare said the acquisition will increase its customer's base; create and grow additional recurring income stream to enhance the group's profitability and shareholders value; benefit immediately from the increased revenue and earnings.

The I Bella group is already profitable with recorded audited net profit of RM2.93 million for the financial year ended March 31, 2023.

It also allows DC Healthcare to grow its business under a separate brand name (i.e. Bella).

DC Healthcare in a statement said, I Bella has a strong foothold among Malay customers, and is poised to significantly enrich DC Healthcare's client portfolio, especially in services like facial and skin treatments, and body and face contouring.

lotuseater

150 posts

Posted by lotuseater > 2023-11-22 20:37 | Report Abuse

I Bella and its subsidiaries, namely Bella (Setia Alam) Sdn Bhd and I Bella Inspire Sdn Bhd operates two aesthetic medical clinics at Sri Petaling (Kuala Lumpur) ("Bella Clinic") and Setia Alam (Selangor). Bella group intends to open another clinic at Taman Molek (Johor), which is currently under renovation.

sonyx123

646 posts

Posted by sonyx123 > 2023-11-22 20:59 | Report Abuse

Is it issued share price 58 cents for Tranche 2 fixed?

Ayong21

82 posts

Posted by Ayong21 > 2023-11-22 22:23 | Report Abuse

It all doesn't matter. Chart is the only thing that tells the truth because market is always right.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2023-11-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

Don't touch?

Posted by Cryptolover > 2023-11-23 09:55 | Report Abuse

this one alot of bagholders

Posted by Hatiharihari > 2023-11-23 10:34 | Report Abuse

wow, what happed? Bad idea to acquire aesthetic clinic🤔

Birdie

59 posts

Posted by Birdie > 2023-11-23 11:52 | Report Abuse

Aesthetic business is facing turbulent times. Buy at 10 cents

SuperPanda

11,421 posts

Posted by SuperPanda > 2023-11-23 12:11 | Report Abuse

@lotuseater, the price movement already told you how traders react and somehow i find you are too naive in capital market, i explain why..

when company goes public, as shareholders and directors you only entitle for salary, allowance and remuneration, plus bonuses o dividend, this to be earned on montly or yearly basis

but by buying other company over its core values asset, you can deal backdoor money, lets say extra 10m out of this deal and this money will directly go to his pocket

in this world, no one would like to share his business unless that business can make him richer faster