Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 11:19 | Report Abuse

Again telling to forum writers do not disturb here. Mike choosed counters all succes and make profit by most of the visitors here! If they loss because of their decision including me. This is experience how to trade with trend. Long term investor keep away from here!

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

Pelikan look like uptrend mode. When mike recommend to buy pelikan @67.5 already many took profit still next week hope fully make profit who bought later. Daya also he recomend to in @0.415 who bought this price already paper gain. Trade with your own decision do not blame others. Think positive. Here no time to look at who is right and who is wrong.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 11:57 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. saw your post in investlah. no one will tell the TP for DAYA. must go to personal message and ask that particular personnel will tell you the TP through PM. know how to do it. click 'message'

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 12:00 | Report Abuse

meena.forget the noises lah. think of whether you wants to take profit @ 0.445/0.45 for DAYA next week or not better.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 12:12 | Report Abuse

SIfu, tq for the guideline :)
will do.. hehe

Posted by tonylim > 2014-02-16 12:33 | Report Abuse

Gud day

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 12:39 | Report Abuse

tony, i just recall... u used to put "." only... hahaha

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-16 12:41 | Report Abuse

Bro swingtrader. We are not commenting on that thread also ma, who cares bro. We are just talking and sharing here. I like the comments from above, don't understand why need to gaduh so much. Whatever we share is based on individual view. If facing uncertainties, just protect capital first ma. If the people still want make chaos here, can always just leave. Or we can just kick them out into the ocean from this ship and let the sharks bite them. Hehe. :)

Bro mikekong55. Can I ask u a question? For fund trading, all counters can apply short first before long de ah? I thought there are limited counters only for short selling in bursa?

Bro calvintaneng. Why u think that HL group will private at RM2 if the price now is still traded at below RM2. Can explain a bit ah?

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-16 12:42 | Report Abuse

Bro zu1967. Glad to see u here. Can give some opinion on mediac about the FA? Do u think is still undervalue if the price is still below 0.95? I'm planning to buy media industry actually, after viewing their financial strength, I find that is not bad la. Hope to get some opinion from u based on their financial strength. Thank u. Anyway, noticed the director is accumulating. :)

rooney2u

703 posts

Posted by rooney2u > 2014-02-16 12:44 | Report Abuse

Wow, welcome calvin and ayamtua board on this regain ship...all are united in this forum like previous tudor ship

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2014-02-16 12:52 | Report Abuse

bila pmc forum sudah tak laku, ada orang tertentu datang sini beri pandangan dan harap dapat pengikut pengikut baru.

55,294 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-02-16 13:00 | Report Abuse

Richmond168

I remember 2 counters that HL Group wanted to take private

1) Southern Steel at RM2.00 (Now RM1.48)
2) Tasek Cement at RM3.80 (Now RM14.74)

Due to China steel dumping - all Steel counters were affected. Govt has put some tariffs on China steel to protect M'sian Steel companies.

With so much projects coming out like Greater KL MRT, Tun Razak Financial District, RM50 Billion Sg Buloh RRI Devt, RM60 Billion Pengerang Oil & Gas,
Iskandar Property Boom & KL-Spore High Speed Train.
There will be a surge in both steel & cement usage.

So will HL Group privatise Southern Steel again? That depends on price then. When they announce RM2.00 as a price to take SSteel - many complained too little- so price was chased to RM2.30. After that everything fell silent.

As for Aberdeen the Foreign Fund - they are selling all KLSE counters as if there is no tomorrow. The EXCEPTION is they are Buying TASEK CEMENT. Do they expect cement to perform well?

Do your own due diligence.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 13:03 | Report Abuse

Richmond168. Will do tonight for u. Will get back to u by 11.59 tonight.

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-16 13:41 | Report Abuse

Bro calvintaneng. Hmm.. Okay, will further study on this issue again. Thanks for the explaining. :)

Bro zu1967. Just take ur time bro, no rushing ya. Can reply me here by end of this week also okay. Really many thanks to u in advance. :)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 14:17 | Report Abuse

richmond168. fund can short few hundred quality good counters,cannot buy ACE counter. can try contra period on UMWOG(buy 4.38-4.40 tp 4.58-4.75). TOMORROW SENTIMENT GOOD FEELING SINCE epf DECLARED 6.35% DIVIDEND FOR CONTRIBUTORS.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 14:21 | Report Abuse

meena. no worry about pelikan monday force sell 200k @6.96(average price) and 100k @ 0.73 due tuesday(18/2/14). will rebound next week; hope towards TP 0.775-0.805.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

PELIKAN I like TP 0.805 ..........

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 14:36 | Report Abuse

Sifu, TH heavy cn contra or not?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 14:58 | Report Abuse

hepitrade. tomorrow most of the share price might gap up on opening. best to look see at THHEAVY first before making a decision. I got the message to buy @ 0.925/0.93 and contra period TP 0.965-1.01; I not free to monitor for will look at UMWOG.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 16:04 | Report Abuse

Sifu, I not enough bullets for the mother UMWOG but the son CA I affordable : )

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 17:00 | Report Abuse

Mike you are right....epf 6.35% div.
KWSP Isytihar Dividen 6.35% Untuk 2013
http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/ms/web/kwsp/home#

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 17:09 | Report Abuse

yes Mike: of-course I want to sell daya @0.445/45 tomorrow!

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-02-16 17:21 | Report Abuse

huhu...this coming week i'll be missing this ship..alot of travelling for work for me this weeek..no time to see the market..:(

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 17:33 | Report Abuse

pop8872. how to sell your pelikan next week? there will be a rebound.

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-02-16 17:37 | Report Abuse

u mean next week will rebound? u mean in between 24-28 feb will rebound? for now am stil holding..will force sell on tomoro/tues if i din pick up :(..

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 17:41 | Report Abuse

meena. better take profit if there is profit to take. there will be a correction for market overheated on penny counters. people very greedy and so you must be fearful. no effect on me after I dispose my pelikan next week.now sitting on paper gain on my portfolio;maybe will sell in may'14 and go away instead of nov.'14.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 17:42 | Report Abuse

pop8872. btw. 17/2/14 to 21/2/14

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 17:47 | Report Abuse

Hepi....look at L&G...@0.51...can go for contra....its break @0.50 sen....

FROM The Star Property news on 16/2/14
L&G and Mayland in JV deal

A JOINT venture (JV) between Land and General Berhad (L&G) and Mayland is set to give rise to new serviced apartments along Jalan Ampang adjacent to the soon-to-becompleted Elements@Ampang apartments in Kuala Lumpur.
L&G held the company’s extraordinary general meeting (EGM) last Tuesday and confirmed plans to launch a JV between Pillar Quest Sdn Bhd (PQSB) – a wholly owned subsidiary of L&G, and Mayland Parkview Sdn Bhd, which is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Mayland.
The land acquired by the two companies is located along Jalan Ampang and is set to become L&G’s second lot of serviced apartments in the area, following The Elements@Ampang development that began construction in November 2011 which is expected to be completed within the first-half of this year.
This new set of apartment blocks, which have yet to be named, will boast a nine-storey podium comprising shops, car parks and facilities such as swimming pools, a gym and a kindergarten.
L&G managing director Low Gay Teck gave more insights into the project. “We are looking at neverbefore-seen features in other developments, aside from facilities like those that you would see in our existing projects like The Elements@Ampang,” be said, elaborating on the concept of the new serviced apartments. He reiterated that in order to keep up with the competitive property market, luxury features needed to be included.
“We are planning to commence construction work around the end of this year or early next year, giving ample allowance for the approval process,” Low said, adding that they are still making adjustments to the plans for the development.
The planned development will comprise four blocks of 45- and 47-storey serviced apartments with 480 units and 736 units, respectively.
“We are trying to put in a small percentage of dual-key units, which will comprise of 3+1 bedroom units,” Low stated, elaborating on the plans for the apartment units.
The estimated gross development value (GDV) for this development is RM788mill, with an approximate gross development cost of RM558mil and an estimated profit of RM230mil.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-16 17:48 | Report Abuse

Meena... U jump in 51c already?

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-02-16 17:50 | Report Abuse

mike , then will pickup and see lo..since within 1 week..then i better transfer fund by today..will start early flight tomoro morning..all the best in your new job tomoro..are u excited since u not been working for quite some times..:)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 17:51 | Report Abuse

inwest88. thanks.learning to trade quality stock and learn how to short the market. not easy when you're punting people money. have to be careful.any recommendation.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 17:52 | Report Abuse

I bought @0.48..last month....Waiting to reach @0.60 sen to off load.

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-16 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hepi....what you think about L&G for contra?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 17:56 | Report Abuse

pop8872.just routine work. some of them are my friend's very easy to work with. can ask around for good winning counters for you all here;more choices loh.

pop8872

928 posts

Posted by pop8872 > 2014-02-16 18:03 | Report Abuse

mike, is hard to find a job that u love especially with good friends sumore.. gambatehhh lo..tomoro try umwog or thheavy see see..need to cover my wife portfolio now..haha..><

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 18:09 | Report Abuse

meena. go over to THE EDGE BUSINESS 'cut & paste' KLCI-SEEN CONSOLIDATING WTITH UPSIDE BIAS by ALLIANCE IB RESEARCH.thank you.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 18:34 | Report Abuse

ALL HERE. just glance through IRIS forum got one forumer there having family fund support as big as value of the WHOLE TAMAN MALURI. can support share price anything below 0.47. family fortune also dump into share; my goodness. remember there is another forumer to sell house/car/underwear to support pmcorp. does is materialised yet. that is everyone guess. so be FEARFUL WHEN PEOPLE ARE GREEDY.haha. make my toes also laugh.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 18:36 | Report Abuse

mikekong. don jealoous la...this is open forum ma. they wan use the whole klcc to support so wat? why your toe laugh? u nid see doctor la.

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 18:37 | Report Abuse

mikekong55
ALL HERE. just glance through IRIS forum got one forumer there having family fund support as big as value of the WHOLE TAMAN MALURI. can support share price anything below 0.47. family fortune also dump into share; my goodness. remember there is another forumer to sell house/car/underwear to support pmcorp. does is materialised yet. that is everyone guess. so be FEARFUL WHEN PEOPLE ARE GREEDY.haha. make my toes also laugh.

aiyo. don like tat la. u can talk ppls can also talk la. u declared out from forum why still keep coming back laugh others.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 18:38 | Report Abuse

my toes swollen mah already seen the specialist loh.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 18:39 | Report Abuse

i said out that forum and not this forum loh

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 18:39 | Report Abuse

send my regards to your toes. get well soon.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 18:41 | Report Abuse

my toes smiling lah

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-16 18:44 | Report Abuse

optimus7. nice talking and knowing. take care. got to go out for dinner, bye

optimus7

571 posts

Posted by optimus7 > 2014-02-16 18:48 | Report Abuse

:>

ulutrader

520 posts

Posted by ulutrader > 2014-02-16 18:52 | Report Abuse

try not to be personally involved with any share ...don't "love" or "hate" any share which we all're out to make $$$ for the simple reason that they are not human/ppl.

zu1967

3,791 posts

Posted by zu1967 > 2014-02-16 18:54 | Report Abuse

Ulutrader. Any shares good for tomorrow?