Posted by hepitrade > 2014-01-02 18:04 | Report Abuse

What say you, bro & sis ?

33 people like this.

26,678 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2023-09-30 21:59

Posted by Richmond168 > 2014-02-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Bro mikekong55, bought Daya ady. Really thanks a lot. Really excited on Daya. Yuu Pii.. :)

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mike: I bought some Daya!

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

good luck all DAYA holder Monday

changlk03

1,267 posts

Posted by changlk03 > 2014-02-14 16:58 | Report Abuse

swingtrader, have sold mine too. Lost commission too. Can sleep well. haha.

Wow, Daya sure fly on Mon. This one I wanna see. :) TP 46c?

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-14 17:00 | Report Abuse

Me too. Thanks Mike!

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-14 17:19 | Report Abuse

From STAR BIZ news 10 stocks to watch in 2014
Updated: Saturday January 4, 2014 MYT 12:28:22 PM

Daya Materials Bhd

DAYA Materials Bhd was one of Bursa Malaysia’s outperformers last year. The stock was up 116% for 2013.

With an existing orderbook of RM1.5bil, there are possibilities for more contracts and record profits.

Daya created waves last year when it won two major charter contracts from Norway. The earnings from these contracts are set to be realised this year.

Executive vice-chairman and group CEO Datuk Mazlin Junid.
Based on consensus estimates, Daya’s net profit is set to scale new highs of RM29mil (44% jump) for the year ended Dec 31, 2013 (FY13), RM43mil (47% increase) in FY14 and RM49mil (15% increase) in FY15, fuelled by its orderbook of RM1.5bil and an expanding fleet.

Over the last decade, Daya has been more focused on the downstream oil and gas (O&G) segment. It chugged along, growing organically until 2013, when it entered the offshore construction segment.

It formed Daya Offshore Construction Bhd (DOC) in September 2012. The arrival of vessels Siem Daya 1 and Siem Daya 2 proved to be Daya’s inflection point.

On Aug 16, Daya clinched a seven year charter contract from Technip for the provision of a subsea construction vessel. This project will run for 100 to 175 days per annum commencing in 2014 with an estimated value of RM250mil to RM440mil.

On Sept 3, Daya won again with Technip, when it secured another three-year contract for a period of 100 to 175 days with an estimated value of RM100mil to RM176mil.

For the nine months to Sept 30, 2013, Daya’s revenue jumped 110% to RM373mil and net profit increased 26.74% to RM18.9mil.

However, contributions from the North Sea are set to climb starting from the first quarter of 2014, as contributions from Siem Daya 1 and Siem Daya 2 kick in.

CIMB estimates that Daya’s revenue could further increase should Reach Energy Bhd, in which Daya has made an investment as an initial investor, acquire O&G assets overseas.

Reach Energy is set to become Malaysia’s fourth special purpose acquisition company once it gains the approval for a listing from the Securities Commission.

Catalysts:

- Record profits.

- Orderbook of RM1.5bil.

- Potential contract wins from Petronas and Norway.

- Listing of Reach Energy Bhd.

Risks

- Failure to deliver on its contracts and replenish orderbook.

- Tough competition for the Malaysian RSCs.

– By Tee Lin Say

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-14 17:26 | Report Abuse

Sold 20k@Inari-WA @ 1.40, top up 20k@Inari @ 1.75, top up 40k@Daya@4.20
Sold 15k@GUH@ 1.12, Bought 40k@K1@0.35

Burp! full!

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-14 18:14 | Report Abuse

DAYA is a fundamentally strong stock that should be in everyone's short; mid - long term portfolio. Expect at laest a 50% ROI by Dec 2014. It moves gradually, so be patient with ur investment

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-14 18:15 | Report Abuse

Correction: Expect at 'least' a 50% ROI

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-14 18:38 | Report Abuse

mike: Good luck and god bless on ur new job assignment on Monday. Thanks for all the help and guidance thus far in steering the good ole "Regain Ship' on its right course. Be in e-touch with this vessel, kapitan hepi and boarders, as we still need ur expertise and consultancy, perhaps now on an ad-hoc basis. We got 4,803 comments since 'christening' and launching this vessel. Not bad hah! Good luck bro

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-14 18:49 | Report Abuse

Yup, agree with BRO... Good luck sifu for the coming tough job... Support support support u at the back !!!!!!!!!!!! Haha... Even though I know nothing... :)

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2014-02-14 19:15 | Report Abuse

Wat ups with bro Mike? He is tighted with a new job next monday? Aiyu, Mike, im planning hard to get rid of being tightened by the office works n u wanna jump into career again. I tot u re an early retired trader. So boring to stay in the office. Ok, wish u all the best, bro. Dont forget bursa n your gangs, not forgetting your bro n sis here in i3.

cocoa

32 posts

Posted by cocoa > 2014-02-14 19:19 | Report Abuse

Happy chap goh mei everyone ! :-)

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-14 19:26 | Report Abuse

Psd57: sounds like a very good deal in DAYA. Will consider to buy more for mid to long term next week... Also play come contra along the way

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-14 19:52 | Report Abuse

mikekong, cannot sell INIX on 53c today. how you think about

freethink

4,039 posts

Posted by freethink > 2014-02-14 19:59 | Report Abuse

bro mike, this is not a good news for member here on your new job....anyway wish you good luck and happy in new environment, and must always spare some times to visit us...hehe

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2014-02-14 20:14 | Report Abuse

Sifu Mike - Ya, again all the best in your new job. Thanks for everything. Remember us ya! God bless!

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-14 20:21 | Report Abuse

who will lead this forum since sifu start his new career journey..

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-14 20:46 | Report Abuse

Sifu said he still can post here.....
if not, bro psd57... can u lead us ??

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2014-02-14 20:56 | Report Abuse

Mike:Good luck and all the best to u in your new job assignment...
:):D

kayza

86 posts

Posted by kayza > 2014-02-14 21:07 | Report Abuse

Mike all the best been following your tips and made some pocket money. Thanks a million. I also remember you say " buy is easy but must know when to let go".

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-14 21:12 | Report Abuse

sifu, u been missing this afternoon... so busy preparing for the job?? :)

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-14 21:33 | Report Abuse

psd57. INARI-wa no more a safe bet after today. closing 1.40+exercise 0.38= 1.78 vs mother closing 1.76. that is to say starting next week share price will move on their own already( mother may up and son down or the other way round). so best is decide whether you wants to take profit next week(should be the highest). the moving to main board not necessary mean that the share price have to shoot. my views only,not sell/buy call. decision is all yours to make.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-14 21:36 | Report Abuse

tuck2. happy that you have taken profit on inari-wa. you've learn the stock trading trick fast. you must be a happy man today for you already make the money that is rightfully yours. just follow your heart and you will be safe. good luck.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-14 21:37 | Report Abuse

ronaldo96. not 0.53 but 0.23;key monday again.

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-14 21:44 | Report Abuse

Hi Mike, I learned a lot from you since joined this ship not long ago. Thanks to you and hepi for the extra hard work to keep this ship alive and afloat. Yes, I am a happy man.
Pls visit us from time to time.

林俊松

6,896 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-14 22:09 | Report Abuse

Daya & Pelikan still can enter?

chewy

41 posts

Posted by chewy > 2014-02-14 22:15 | Report Abuse

Mike, good luck on new job on Monday...time to time visit us..by the way, on Monday is it too late to buy Daya? What abt K1? I bought 0.35 today..

tuck2

310 posts

Posted by tuck2 > 2014-02-14 22:26 | Report Abuse

Lim. In general, this group of passengers are pretty gung-ho on DAYA. ... :). Trade at your own risk.

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-14 22:27 | Report Abuse

LIM, plz read few pages before this page.. u can find the answer..
sifu made u BUY call on DAYA ... i jump in last minute :)

林俊松

6,896 posts

Posted by 林俊松 > 2014-02-14 22:29 | Report Abuse

hepitrade, I read it on Sunday lah.
Tomorrow is a busy working day for me until night.
Brunei working days is Monday until Thursday + Saturday~

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-14 22:30 | Report Abuse

Mike Bro! Thank You very much sharing your expertise in stocks past few weeks!... we learned many things from you but not enough...still need your expertise here and timely advise...Hope we will get some advise in future!. Any way all the best and good luck to you!. Keep in touch with us!

hepitrade

5,290 posts

Posted by hepitrade > 2014-02-14 22:53 | Report Abuse

Lim, then today no work?

940 posts

Posted by 31153115 > 2014-02-14 22:58 | Report Abuse

i am a new comer here in this ship, less then a week I pop in the ship, too bad that sifu Mike is leaving us. Many thanks to sifu mike especially all the advise given today on KNM, so valuable to me, many many thanks mike! I hope I can have more chance to learn from you. GOOD LUCK and All the best in your new job.

hiddengem

1,186 posts

Posted by hiddengem > 2014-02-14 23:15 | Report Abuse

GHLSYS had on 12 February 2014 entered into a MOU with PT Peruri Digital Security (PDS) in Jakarta Indonesia in relation to the development & promotion of payment related business in Indonesia which includes micropayment systems, Internet Payment Gateway, payment & loyalty management systems & processing services, smart card & its security technologies & other electronic payment systems.

PDS is 100% owned by the Government Of Indonesia & it is the authorised printer of the Indonesian Rupiah & other security printing services such as stamps, passport, etc.

The MOU is in line with GHLSYS's strategy to expand into Indonesia being an important market in ASEAN.

Announcement dated 14 February 2014.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-14 23:42 | Report Abuse

mike: thks for ur info on Inariw (mother and warrant). Will monitor next week prior to takin profit and my capital outlay on the 100k Inariw @1.29c.

psd57

2,314 posts

Posted by psd57 > 2014-02-14 23:54 | Report Abuse

hepi: Regarding takin the lead, I need to think about it. Not easy to fit into sifu mike's shoes. Responsibility is BIG. I need to discuss on how best to use mike's buy calls to benefit all of us. COORDINATION with all our fellow boarders is of utmost importance.

skpetro

276 posts

Posted by skpetro > 2014-02-15 00:26 | Report Abuse

guyz, can i contra DAYA at 0.425? please advise. Thanks

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-15 05:06 | Report Abuse

skpetro. DAYA will test resistant 0.435 coming monday if breakout will march towards 0.45/0.455. I doubt you can buy @ 0.425 monday opening but still can queue buy.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-15 05:41 | Report Abuse

mike, noted. salah typo. will try sell on 23c on momday

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-15 05:43 | Report Abuse

mikekong, i have sold my inari-wa 1.77 which bought at FEB, as saw your post that u sold mother 1.76. can i buy back or switch to daya?

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-15 06:30 | Report Abuse

ronaldo96. sold inari@1.75 for wants to pick up 100kPELIKAN due 18/2/14.can buy and hold DAYA 0.425 if there is any coming monday;will cross 0.435 next week.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-15 06:33 | Report Abuse

ok, sifu mikekong. Mean you prefer to Pelikan than Inari ? If not, u not rather bear cut loss than pick up inari

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-15 06:36 | Report Abuse

ronaldo96. are you still holding a lot of share. do make sure you take the profit if there is next week. foresee big correction coming soon on penny stock. market too hot and everyone seem making money. have you sell your pdz?

meena

1,072 posts

Posted by meena > 2014-02-15 06:40 | Report Abuse

Hepi morning how is the chart for pelikan...

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-15 06:41 | Report Abuse

ronaldo96. I still profit rm1.6k+ from inari. if pelikan rebound coming monday above 0.705 can sell off and break even.

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-15 06:42 | Report Abuse

meena. chart okay. will rebound next week

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-15 06:48 | Report Abuse

meena.market this few day very hot, seem everyone make money. so got to be careful in your trade last week of the month. foresee correction for penny counter(too high too fast). as for WELLCAL make your decision when approaching 4.00+. good luck

mikekong55

4,805 posts

Posted by mikekong55 > 2014-02-15 06:50 | Report Abuse

meena. DJI 126+ up will help sentiment in bursa. most share will open high.

ronaldo96

763 posts

Posted by ronaldo96 > 2014-02-15 07:28 | Report Abuse

mikekong, i still hold PDZ, i sold my last batch of inari-wa at 1.77 which u ask to buy call since last month. Will take note to sell penny stock on hand next week.