Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-20 18:58 | Report Abuse

ctea, good to hear from you. Welcome back and kind of missing your presence over here. Hope you had a great holiday.
About Penny King, ha.ha. Maybe just @ the right place @ the right time.
Pharma was a good pick. Century did not follow.
No longer in DSonic but I still keeping an eye if it breaks out.
All the best ctea and hope to hear more from you. Take care.

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-21 00:40 | Report Abuse

Yes,,, Sifu Ctea is back:)) Hope others sifu will follow suit.

New crown to our great Siva the Penny king...hahaha

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-21 08:58 | Report Abuse

whack, no greatlah. Hope today Frontkn crosses 0.30 and more to rise.
Like to see bros here all happy with their bank account balance.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-04-21 10:35 | Report Abuse

welcome back ctea:)long time no see..century's been on a run lately, and looks exp some correction today...Opportunity?
whack, siva totally deserves the great penny king spotter title..i cant thank him enough.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-04-21 13:26 | Report Abuse

hovid melambung. siapa masih simpan? ya, masih bukan yg baru beli

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-21 17:13 | Report Abuse

Abang Tewnama, 9 hari lagi genap 1 thn simpan.

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-22 15:07 | Report Abuse

Frontkn yes.....huat arr all bros.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-22 18:41 | Report Abuse

whack, my wish for Frontkn is to hit 0.40.
Yes Bro, baru ada huat,huat,huat.
Trying to cross 0.30. Lets see how tomorrow.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-04-22 22:12 | Report Abuse

I am watching kesm. Seems quite attractive if acquisition happen in first half.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-04-22 22:13 | Report Abuse

brother tewname, unclez counter memang bagus. Keep long term and simple few years. I still own some unclez shares and added a lot more ecoworld. Price very stable and hope in few years time can be like presbhd, hovid. 20-100% :-)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-23 19:51 | Report Abuse

ctea, bro, I'm mostly out of uncleZ's portfolio. But it was fantastic especially DSonic, OCK and Pres also Hovid (present). No regrets.
Time being trend is Tech counters, they are trying to push between 0.35 to 0.40 @ average.
One counter I will be looking forward is IFCAMSC.
Just my 2 cents on IFCA. Can accumulate to keep. Maybe you might have some inside on this counter, another DSonic in the making? (Rm11.00),ha.ha and why not!

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-24 18:02 | Report Abuse

street player playing loose coins like child playing marbles

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-24 21:52 | Report Abuse

he.he kuku. My account is still solid. Plenty of loose coins maybe if you need some can donate to you.

I very happy...street player.Ha.ha.
Also also happy to be a child. Ha.ha.

slts

2,154 posts

Posted by slts > 2015-04-25 05:19 | Report Abuse

guys, the bears r coming
lighten ur portfolio soon
especially those pennies
ur gains will turned into
losses very fast

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-04-25 05:54 | Report Abuse

slts, long time no see. I am waiting for your call in inari and I will start buying again :-). It's good to see you here.

After bull, sure bear will come but never know the timing but need to get prepare. I agree with you slts. Cannot put too many Pennies in portfolio. It give you massive gain and the opposite is also huge during bear. I think we have forgotten the recent lesson. So I agree to lock in some profit into cash and also in heavy weight. Tech counters are good Siva but has to spread your risk a bit. Heard about tech bubble before? When the price higher than valuation, need to stop and think.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-04-25 07:12 | Report Abuse

Personally I like unclez strategy and I am holding some stocks for very long time like his recommendations including takaful for several years. But it is easier said than done. When there was correction recently, I am sure most of us has doubt whether that was the wise advice. Luckily at the end it turned out quite well for hovid and presbhd and we will see whether his other recommendation will follow. we need to learn from old sifu. I am only beginner and has much to learn from others. So don't call me sifu.

As we cannot time the market most of the time, as long as the stock keep giving me dividend during correction, I am ok. But some have good eyes like trader and can in and out. It's much more fun but also risky.

I am trying out 80-90% of my portfolio with good long term one and use 10% for punting. So far my portfolio give me 20-40% growth per year. In recent correction it nearly wipe out all gain but luckily didn't sell much and mostly recover. I am still learning and has to tweak accordingly

No one got perfect strategies and you have to pick one that suits you.
I hope everyone respect each other method and come here to share but not bashing each other. We are inexperienced and that's why we come here to share and learn or else we will be sitting at trading floor of investment bank or hedge fund.

Anyway, 11th Malaysia Plan next month. Any guest which counter will benefit. I heard there is a green theme? Electric cars? More goodies for Sawarak - CMSB, Naim etc?

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-29 00:48 | Report Abuse

Hovid - ah Boy's story

http://unclezmalaysia.blogspot.com/2015/04/hovid-ah-boys-story.html

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-05-01 01:27 | Report Abuse

Wishing alls have a refreshing long holiday after a turbulent week.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-05-05 17:41 | Report Abuse

Hi whack, that's for the link a greetings. Feel energised!
cmsb moving :-)

Come let's discuss about 11mp. Who can benefit?
More telco contracts?

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-05-06 01:43 | Report Abuse

Hi Sifu Chinesetea, fully charge ya.. your KESM moving too. congrat.
Btw, do you still holding EG?.

The 11MP is scheduled to be tabled in Parliament on 21 May 2015. CMSB going to fly...

http://www.thestar.com.my/Business/Business-News/2015/05/05/Cahya-Mata-to-expand-cement-production-capacity-by-60/?style=biz

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-05-10 02:28 | Report Abuse

whack, call me friend ok lah. I only learn and share here. Not sifu at all. I am still holding eg, kesm. The valuation/price is so cheap. Up down a bit I don't care. I want to earn big.
CMSB like pmetal, go shares give good dividend. Expanding all the time. So whenever there is sell down, I will collect more.

Posted by Vincent Wong > 2015-05-10 06:22 | Report Abuse

The new cement factory is on schedule be finish for the pan borneo highway

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-05-12 23:41 | Report Abuse

westinee, Sifu Chinesetea is very sharp. His won't simply recommend unless it real good. Another Sifu Siva, the Penny King,missing in action lately...wonder if he find any any good stock to recommend:))

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-05-13 21:30 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to those who has the patiences to keep SAM and takaful, ifcamsc, iqgroup.

Yeah, we miss Penny king. Probably earn enough and retired :-)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-13 21:43 | Report Abuse

Congrad big chinesetea on macam macam long investment counters... All hebat ya

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-05-14 12:14 | Report Abuse

KESM...Wow

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-05-14 17:11 | Report Abuse

Helllo everyone... :) seems like everyone is making good money recently. Congrats~!

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-05-18 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hello all, i think siva bro already cash out $ & holidaying..holding on frontkn for another round up by q announcement, finger cross.
Ctea, your KESM, CMS very ong lately too..congrats and well done bros.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-18 19:56 | Report Abuse

whack. Hi. Sorry for the silence. Sometimes when I post get run down by unwanted people. When I try to defend, than I get all kind of comments.
Anyway, today I waited for Frontkn to cross 0.28.
It did, transferred some from Systec and bought additional.
Next is to cross 0.35.
For the past one month, added a bit more on IFCA. This one, I want to keep for ling term. Who knows in one years time can be like DSonic (just my own dream only).
My portfolio on type of counters I have invested is still the same, only rotated.
1) IFCA
2) FRONTKN
3) SYSTEC

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-18 19:58 | Report Abuse

Sorry, 'long term'. Spelling mistake.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-18 20:00 | Report Abuse

dylan bro. Hope you're still keeping/bought some Frontkn earlier.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-18 20:03 | Report Abuse

kongxkong. Belum cash out lah!
Did take out some for the Wesak Day weekend holidays with the family.
Most of my portfolio still intact.
Hope you're doing well.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-05-18 20:09 | Report Abuse

Siva welcome back. Don't worry about those comments. You see such people every where including real life. Just ignore them and we know you are good and we can discuss and help each other here. Cong. to your IFCA. I have added inari and mpi as my long term stock recently.
Guys, I hope if you see any good counter, please post here too. Whether it is good or not we can decide ourselves or discuss here.
It's 3 days away from 11th plan. Hopefully gov has some good news.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-18 20:35 | Report Abuse

ctea bro, thanks. Agree with you but sometimes need to take a break to clear the mind if not will start to retaliate.
I have no new counters yet but as mentioned earlier, lets try to keep an eye on a few O&G counters which has been battered.
Exmp. Perisai (1.60 to 0.40) but definitely you will agree that oil price need to pick up again (may 2nd half of the year).
Now treading between 0.50-0.60.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-18 20:39 | Report Abuse

ctea bro, anyway good to hear from you too.
How's the weather in England my friend.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-18 20:47 | Report Abuse

hi siva,

you ifca is doing very well,still look strong, i am so regret to have sold all at 29 sen for a little profit

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-18 20:58 | Report Abuse

Hi apini. Don't be dissapointed. In this market there will always be opportunities. There is always going to be another 0.10 counter which is going to do well. Lets see if we can find.
But that does not mean a 1.00 counter is not going to go up to 5.00!
Sometimes we just need to be invested instead of chasing.
Just try one counter (with a good fundamental), buy a small lot and keep it for a year (don't bother looking at it). Also provided there is no big volatility in the world market.
apini, I very much hope that you are making good too since the start of 2015, have a bench mark.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-05-18 21:58 | Report Abuse

Siva what happened to your frontkn, so powerful?
Btw, since you like penny, also check CAP.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-18 22:00 | Report Abuse

Hello... Good afternoon Chinesetea sifu...

How are you? Hope you are doing great there.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-05-18 22:05 | Report Abuse

aiyo, seriously come on, anyone try to call me again sifu, I am considering disappear from here. Call me friend, duit, tolong.
Probably need to follow me few times to longkang then you know I am not a sifu, lol

How are you btw. Duit is very active lately, welcome to join here and put some discussion. I am guarantee you and me will be flag soon, hahaha.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-05-18 22:06 | Report Abuse

apini, how are you. Your gadang very good potential to get more project soon?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-05-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

sifu TEH (hope you really a chinese tea sifu... I like tEA also)

walau ehhhhhhhhh...first day datang U ajak me for flag?? why like that???

I m ur silent reader...I always read siva, Ring,apini and all comments... hope U dun get angry I curi curi learn from u all....

Are you in Mys now? enjoy GST here?

Posted by chinesetea > May 18, 2015 10:05 PM | Report Abuse

aiyo, seriously come on, anyone try to call me again sifu, I am considering disappear from here. Call me friend, duit, tolong.
Probably need to follow me few times to longkang then you know I am not a sifu, lol

How are you btw. Duit is very active lately, welcome to join here and put some discussion. I am guarantee you and me will be flag soon, hahaha

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-18 22:24 | Report Abuse

bro siva and cte,

please have a look at gadang

annualized 3 Q result

price : 1.51
CY = 12.78%
ROIC = 13.26
EV/EBIT = 4.23
Q ratio = 1.15
p margin = 8.52%
PE =7.52
DY =2.65
positive cash flow and improving ebit for the past 3 years

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-18 22:26 | Report Abuse

I already accumulated two and a half lorries

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-18 22:42 | Report Abuse

money is hard to earn but easy to lose, so we must earn big money with our knowledge and patience plus courage to lose at the beginning

I had missed a few with little profit, takaful is another one

this time I am going to make it big at gadang.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-19 07:48 | Report Abuse

in share market if you can't win BIG then you are going to lose BIG

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-05-19 07:55 | Report Abuse

I am going to put 70% of my money in gadang

30% for dividend stocks

do not all your egg in one basket is true if you do not know which basket is best

if you know gadang is your best basket why dare not put all in one good basket, the best one after much calculation and research.

the prerequisite condition to win BIG is

"DARE TO LOSE"

I am sure you won't die because you are watching its performance everyday

do not tell me you do not know how to run if the best no more a best

if you have no confident/ courage to stop loss if it should be , then it is better you not follow me

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-19 07:57 | Report Abuse

Morning apini. Yes, lets do out best to win BIG. You have to make it better than any where else invested, at least must have better returns compared from FD and EPF.

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-05-20 23:13 | Report Abuse

Hi Siva,anybody and everybody has the right to express opinion but no one betrothed them the right to criticise and running down others who are just sharing information/opinions. Many in the forum are appreciative and open minded but afew are......
However, you should not let them get you down. Whatever is written as long as it is helpful should be welcome. The forum will be what the contributors make it to be, lets keep it positive and huatx3 together.