Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-21 19:30 | Report Abuse

whack.Thanks for the positive reply.Much appreciated.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-21 19:36 | Report Abuse

Guys, I just sold all my portfolios this evening.
Not sure right or wrong, but I made my decision.
Will wait and see first before reinvesting.

3stan

224 posts

Posted by 3stan > 2015-05-21 20:58 | Report Abuse

U can shop for good bargains in a little while...

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-05-25 15:20 | Report Abuse

Wow.. nice move siva bro, today the whoke market is red. What makes u sell that time?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-05-25 22:06 | Report Abuse

Siva
Wow great decision.. I've sold quite some too.

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-05-26 00:49 | Report Abuse

Siva, you earned another name..the escape king:)))

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-26 08:23 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone, was just an instinct. Did not like the way shares were dropping. Did buy back some on the slight lower side (a bit of paper lost at present).
Hoping for some rebound today.
whack, maybe the escape 'joker' suites better.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-05-27 15:18 | Report Abuse

Siva
You are playing it right. Would do the same thing.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-05-27 19:32 | Report Abuse

Hi, 1n1792. Thanks, I'm just moving on.
Try to maximize what we can in this stock market.
It does not belong to us.
Someones lost is others gain.
When we gained, someone lost.
When we lost, someone gained.
That's how the market works.

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-06-02 16:45 | Report Abuse

Hi, how's everyone doing..? ;)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-03 20:35 | Report Abuse

whack, up and down. In and out. Trying to float.
Still intact with IFCA.
Overall not so bad for the year.
Very difficult with present market. Confidence is low, mainly is 1MDB problem.
US interest rate hike is unavoidable, sooner or later will happen, this one I feel our market is prepared for it.
As mentioned earlier, will look into O & G counters.
Perisai..... I have not entered yet but keeping an eye.
All the best bro.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-03 20:45 | Report Abuse

Still, holding on with Frontkn.
Entered back on Systec, today (this one, lets see how it goes).

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-03 21:08 | Report Abuse

welcome back Siva. I have been holding tight for my shares. Call me silly or not. I want to follow unclez to have investor mind. Not sure how long can I last :-)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-03 21:35 | Report Abuse

Hi ctea. Well done. My hats off of to you on how you want to do and have been doing your investment.
Not silly at all Bro.
I have been following you. Along the way we make our different choices
but we share things.
Always appreciated your input.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-03 21:42 | Report Abuse

ctea, may be I'm wrong or right but I make my bench mark on what I have brought forward from last year.
If it's better than EPF and LTAT.....why not. Not forgetting some unit trust which do give back some good returns in a year.
Just for others this How I am happy......
Jan 2015...brought forward 100k
YTD if my portfolio is @ 120k (20%).
Much better than EPF/year.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2015-06-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

Hi Chinese tea , what shares u hold tight tight aeh ?GAM GAM passerby,happen to see.. curious that u say that .. Can share with tj.. Thanks.. BTW how u see umsngb and jerasia :)
Good luck and happy investing , to all the members here :):)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-03 21:47 | Report Abuse

well done siva. Let's learn together to maximize profit.
My choice is different because the time difference. I can only trade one hour per day. So I always choose some mid to long term one.
Btw, fomc meeting two weeks later ;-)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-03 22:04 | Report Abuse

ctea, not bad for 1 hour/day.
Maybe, if have time....can give some input on Perisai.
I am looking at this for mid term (till End 2015). Also depending on how oil price is going to be for second half of the year.
My input, if oil price has stabilized and moving up towards 2nd half than there is a good chance some O&G counters will move up.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

perisai not bad if the rumour capex is materialised.
I am watching century

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-06-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

Siva bro, congrats on your return~! Ctea always share his insights with us which is good.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-06-04 12:19 | Report Abuse

Hello guys!!! good to see everyone here.I thought sell in May extended to sell in June, go honeymoon..hehe.Its a slow month indeed siva, for all those reasons. lately got burnt a bit by krono but thankfully IQ group helped cover abit. Its better follow unclez, go long term.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-06-04 12:22 | Report Abuse

Ctea, are you still holding VS? lately there's a string of articles by kcchong and KYY on the stocks debt position vs its growth prospects. What do you think make of the arguments?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-04 14:42 | Report Abuse

Tj, all your counter sui sui. Since last talk to you mitra fly like no tomorrow. Check my comment history first page, I hold most of them.
But I do take profit or switch counter occasionally.
Not because I don't like them but I find a better one that can take me further.
Takaful is my first stock I bought 4 years ago and I am still holding.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-05 18:25 | Report Abuse

Hi everyone. Is good to see all us are back.
Indeed a slow and sluggish start in June.
One to look at is also Fitch's rating on our country. Hope PM made a good impression during his meeting with them.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-06-07 17:52 | Report Abuse

Hi guys, siva bro and ctea bro, any stock good to watch lately?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-09 22:14 | Report Abuse

harbour not bad, can check check

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-06-11 00:33 | Report Abuse

wah duit... 9999 posts.... fuh. ong number.....

how is everybody? sori la zoom very busy lately... hope everyone is huat huat ing :-)

cheers!

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-11 06:39 | Report Abuse

Zoooooom, when you appear sure got good news. Hope you bring klci 1888

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-11 14:54 | Report Abuse

I am eyeing Digi now.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-12 18:53 | Report Abuse

Hi, I've almost sold all my portfolios.
Not sure where the market direction is.
Main problem is 1MDB (on personal note) and no proper and responsible leadership by the PM.
Foreign investors are exiting and no stopping of interest rate hike in US.
An interesting article in The Edge this week (June 8-14 issue), 'Personalwealth' centerfold. Article: On the verge of financial crisis? Got free time can read.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-12 19:27 | Report Abuse

Hi, zoom, dylan, duit bros.
ctea, looking at market very unstable. Any feedback on this?
Or just a technical correction.
If market drops (crisis), even any counters with good fundamental will be dragged down. Much appreciated, on the outlook.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-15 16:23 | Report Abuse

today fomc meeting. Greece talk fall out yesterday. Next deadline thursday. Will see europe and us shares fall today. As I have said I am holding dividend stock like digi takaful. cannot keep cash as MYR keep falling. Now it is time to watch for bargain. Best time to buy in next few days when everyone is panic :-)

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-06-15 23:56 | Report Abuse

Hi Ctea, i'm too.. can sound when is the best time?:))

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-16 00:05 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea...

Order 1 glass chinesetea but dunwan GST...

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-06-16 00:08 | Report Abuse

Hi duit,can you sleep drinking chinese tea at this hour..?

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-16 00:09 | Report Abuse

No way..after 27 yrs old... Can't sleep after tea.. Old ad

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-17 15:16 | Report Abuse

I am going for long, eyeing for ecoworld, so good the price. Just be patiently wait for panic seller. Once nost retailer gone, I will be in. Like ifcamsc, I am looking for selling climax and joining in :-)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-18 21:18 | Report Abuse

What a turbulence for the past few weeks.
ctea mentioned on one of the stocks. Keep a close look on Takaful (long term). Also keep an eye on the world market.
Has anyone read TheEdge issue I mentioned earlier? Food for thought.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-18 21:23 | Report Abuse

Long short, no fundamental on this stock.
Connectcounty (Connect).
Speculation only.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-18 21:43 | Report Abuse

I have not been knowing anything much about
Ecoworld besides being a property stock.
Will try to take sometime to look into it.
Not very sure why so much of fluctuation also news about SPAC.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-22 16:18 | Report Abuse

Bull is coming. Bought some new shares today.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-22 18:42 | Report Abuse

Kimhin very good share to invest.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-22 21:06 | Report Abuse

Nearly one year since we talked about SAM and Vitrox and both has moved massively. I am wondering who are still keeping SAM and vitrox until now :-)

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-06-24 13:51 | Report Abuse

ctea: too bad, i no longer hold vitrox and SAM. Congrats to those who still have it. Cheers

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-24 13:53 | Report Abuse

matrix bro, how are you? Neither am I holding any both above by ctea.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-06-24 13:54 | Report Abuse

Hey Siva, I'm doing fine just that not too active in the market for the past few months. Gotta back on track to join back the team :) hope everyone huat huat and of course you too~!

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-06-24 13:59 | Report Abuse

matrix yeap, got huat-huat so far this year. As BIMB research mentioned hope for foreign investors to come in back soon after Fitch's announcement. Hope you will be back soon with a BIG BANG.
All the best.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-06-24 17:36 | Report Abuse

Harbour 2.88, Kimhin 1.88. We all 88 :-)

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-06-30 02:46 | Report Abuse

'When The Going Gets Tough, The Tough Get Going' by Billy Ocean.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-07-02 14:39 | Report Abuse

Magni, worth looking