Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-05 08:09 | Report Abuse

yeah why not. A lot to learn from you. I have shared my pick
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/42030.jsp
there are few more that I would like to add and may discuss in due course.

What's your top pick this year, duit, still bullish about boilerm?
I think USD will become strong when interest rate rise later in the year. So export may good provided material purchase for manufacturing is not in USD.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-05 13:04 | Report Abuse

hi chinesetea, thanks for your stock pick sharing.

Boilermech still in my list but not the top 3 picks this year after I found more potential counter. Have yet to publish my stock pick.

cheers....

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-07 10:58 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita, we all gather in London

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

chinesetea: thanks for sharing your stock pick. Looking good

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-07 14:18 | Report Abuse

1n1792: BHS will be doing good too huh. just lesser volume.. watch :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-07 22:37 | Report Abuse

today Myeg, Vs very nice. Hope everyone has kept their shares.
I have topped up some vitrox, ifcamsc. Yinson also added a bit because there is unusual volume for last two days and something may be brewing.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-08 01:13 | Report Abuse

Matrix
BHS sure looks promising . Should be flying soon

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-08 16:41 | Report Abuse

1n1792: Sudah jalan from 2.2 to 2.4 with low volume :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-08 16:59 | Report Abuse

Huat ifcmasc and Myeg!!

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-08 17:05 | Report Abuse

congrad chinesetea...........

make sure u renew everything through MYEG at LONDON..... can or not?

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 18:22 | Report Abuse

apa macam professor duit?
chinesetea,how do you see myeg?looks like one stock we played together some time ago,our friend fortunebull must be smiling now..haha.
Btw,i feel this bull is a msian kerbau,not a foreign bull..hope can push index to 1770 or at most 1800.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-08 18:39 | Report Abuse

rchi martin,,

I am nt profesor... I jz finised UPSR + Form 4 Science stream only. That time I pukul cikgu, curi rokok di tandas, gunting rambut awek di kelas then kena buang sekolah... now I am a independant/freelance cleaner sapu-ing n Selangor's Econsave... so pls dun calll me any salution.

beg you for so many times but dunwan teach me play share.... don bother me... keep on ur discussion with chinesetea... I curi curi learn from beside...

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 18:44 | Report Abuse

professor duit,i am just an ordinary punter so underqualified to teach you la...you may learn from chinesetea btw...hahaha.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-08 18:46 | Report Abuse

of course I will learn from everyone including you and chinesetea.

by the way, dun use professor la.... so so so heavy to carry...

so far market so good..... think u must earned very much...

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 18:51 | Report Abuse

put warrants first round 120% return of capital,second round 70% return.

now long klci futures,hope can reach 1770...haha...so what you recommend to buy duit?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-01-08 18:52 | Report Abuse

Keep an eye on systec too, guys.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-08 19:04 | Report Abuse

thanks siva68 for systec recommendation... will keep an eye for it

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-08 19:20 | Report Abuse

aiyo, me newbies washing tandas only. Sifu duit and rchi, we learn together lah.
One strange thing I observe is oil price is no longer affecting market mood as before.
I think if people hear something repeatedly too frequent, people will not take notice.
For example, war news, extremist and etc. For me washing toilet experience, you will notice after going into smelly toilet for sometime the smell is gone.

The minute in FOMC meeting also play a crucial part rebound as people expect interest rate rise to be delay beyond April.

I am not expert in Chart, I think normally after 3 White candles, some correction may happen. Rchi may be better in this.

Fundamentally, MyEg still got some room for further upside as when Phase 1 start in Feb. Phase 2 and 3 of CSTM will create more news. With government tight in budget, more saving will need to be make by cutting human resource and move to electronic/web. Don't forget the GST monitoring will excite investor.

It seems it becomes a monopoly business. The operator behind this counter is quite clever, know how to play with news and I have observed how they have put road block at 4.35 and support at 4 for sometime.

Will take some profit on the way and buy back again when there is correction. ! The target 7.8 may be unrealistic but for majority of retailer they really don't care. But I will keep some for long term as my cost low.

Must keep an close eye to oil counter. This will be the biggest bull once it recovers.

Rchi is index expert what's your view, my wild guess is 1770 then 1792? Me very slow response as I got time lag in UK. So cannot trade like you guys

Oh, ifcamsc, this wild thing, I have played many rounds. One day it will break its cocoon and fly.

Btw, if you want more discussion, fancy some private chat rchi and duit? I will leave my email here if you want.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 19:32 | Report Abuse

chinesetea,tq got it :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-08 19:33 | Report Abuse

siva, thanks for the Systec, any insight why you pick this?

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 19:34 | Report Abuse

chinesetea,abt this oily thing..the fact that mkts hv started rebounding may suggest a bottom is near...as mkts are discounting mechanisms.

But after the euphoria over this bottoming of oil,we hv other issues to deal with...so just ride this bull first.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 19:36 | Report Abuse

ok duit n chinesetea..bye for now.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 20:00 | Report Abuse

chinesetea,sorry din finish reading your post just now.

Tq for your view on myeg.
For klci,tmr will definitely break resistance at 1730..next tp 1770 n 1800.
I will be very surprised that this kerbau can push past 1800 without the foreign bull returning...themes to watch out for are China stimulus,Ecb Qe,oil bottoming,USA economy growing.
After all the bullish themes,watch out for US interest rise, global economies slowing,oil exporting nations GDP shrinking,GST implementation dragging down Msian economy,and more foreign funds selling n leaving for USA.My 2 sen...haha.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-08 20:08 | Report Abuse

Wow, rchi martin and duit also come here. The more the marrier :) yeah..glad that MYEG jalan so hiong. I paid my summon through MYEG. Gotta take back some money mah.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-08 20:09 | Report Abuse

rchi, that's in my diary. It's all depends on how much oil rebound. If rebound enough that may cancel out the gst. Gst is good for long term and shows government is serious in tackling deficit.
More volatile better so can get bottom fish. Rchi, don't forget to drop me a line.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 20:11 | Report Abuse

rite on chinesetea.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-08 20:13 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your insight rchi~! We will watch ...hehe..

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 20:19 | Report Abuse

matrix,welcome.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 20:22 | Report Abuse

chinesetea,saudi arabia based their recent budget on 80 USD oil...so that may be a figure to watch out for...however it is a billionaire $ ques when it will rebound there....cheers n good nite.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-08 20:26 | Report Abuse

rchi: That is true, looking at the existing crude price. It is near the 10 years low so getting in some position with some of the good related stock or the service provider should be pretty ok.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-08 20:41 | Report Abuse

rchi , not surprised when government sent out memo from Ministry to instruct that all GLC, Natonal investment arm must invest and stimulate internally. It happened during 2009 when government did two very significance steps named;
1) Small Cap to "virtually" lift up those mid cap and small cap equity counters; because if the market is active enough Foreign fund will be attracted in to play
2) To downsize the KLCI components from 100 to 30 simple because during that time when every sectors/counters already in goreng mode. Only the INDEX not yet UP. so they downsize the component and by using small quantity could lifted up to 1700 pts target.

Now, last 2 weeks all investment arm has received "sheng ji" to pump in money to boost up the domestic equity market. Next question is which sector and which "blue eye" counters will be AIMED..... these days I am very busy to list out the potential counters with the government linked factors behind......... Each counters eventually will be pushed up more than 25%......... When we see MYEG, I must say it is partially related but few years back when I chit chat with Owner Wong, already amazed by his eagerness and far sighted to penetrate new business..... He is good in government engagement, so he deserve it.

will discuss with you all more..... make this group informative to beginners there.... hope we can help to educate some youngster from the appropriate style of "profiting"............. Some are too lazy everyday waiting for hot tips...... haihhhhhhhhhh... hope all can show initiative and enthusiasm towards wat they do!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by rchi > Jan 8, 2015 08:00 PM | Report Abuse

chinesetea,sorry din finish reading your post just now.

Tq for your view on myeg.
For klci,tmr will definitely break resistance at 1730..next tp 1770 n 1800.
I will be very surprised that this kerbau can push past 1800 without the foreign bull returning...themes to watch out for are China stimulus,Ecb Qe,oil bottoming,USA economy growing.
After all the bullish themes,watch out for US interest rise, global economies slowing,oil exporting nations GDP shrinking,GST implementation dragging down Msian economy,and more foreign funds selling n leaving for USA.My 2 sen...haha.

duitkwspkita

Posted by duitkwspkita > 2015-01-08 20:50 | Report Abuse

rchi....... compile all processing cost (drilling, exploration and operation variable cost) that is the bottom line that all channel will activate "paradigm" button..... for sure, there will be some risk on the so called oil & gas bubble burst and after that you will witness large M&A and take over activity go round.

USD45-52 is the range for competent upstream players. It is not sensible if the crude oil price swing around USD52-62 throughout 2015... Again, in my "know your economic cycle" I have emphasized that current phase is only DOWNTURN, real RECESSION has yet arrived..

things getting more difficult to analyse as I shared with most of my friends do not mention GLOBAL CRISIS this round.... you will be surprised Euro zone doing fine this round as all hot money has been transferred from HongKong, china, Brazil, New Zealand and Mexico into Euro's emerging market....... so a bit hard to come out a real reflective report...... anyway,,,it forms a more challenging for us to play......

I LIKE IT!!!!!!!!!! I just cant enjoy in a comfort zone...

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-01-08 21:09 | Report Abuse

ctea, sorry, no insight yet. Just a hunch only as the other ACE is moving. Looking at its financial, making money, Q4 results, could be better than last Q4.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-01-08 21:14 | Report Abuse

ctea, is there a possibility KLSE might beat the odds and move further
up despite the sluggish sentiment around (oil & ringgit)?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-08 22:14 | Report Abuse

Rchi
You may not remember but it was you who recommended me to follow Ctea 's picks. For your info , I love both your picks.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-08 22:18 | Report Abuse

The others who are great in this thread are Asam, Zoom, Matrix, Siva... Please visit here often. The FA from these guys are really good.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-08 23:09 | Report Abuse

Hi In1792,nice to see you :)
Yes,previously i was 80% ta 20% fa..now i wan to make it 60:40.
I specialized in turning points and break ups,so most of my stocks will move in a very short period of time...preferably in my desired direction,haha.
Will visit here often.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-09 00:57 | Report Abuse

Rchi: welcome to this thread, do visit here often and lim kopi with us. Haha. I'm aware that u're really good at turning points. Keep up the good work.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-09 08:58 | Report Abuse

Rchi
Waiting for your calls..

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-09 09:00 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone here.

1n1792, nice to know you. a new good morning to you.

rchi, we waiting for your call...ur wake up call.

special_id

410 posts

Posted by special_id > 2015-01-09 09:33 | Report Abuse

Wow, information feeds here, good!

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-09 09:35 | Report Abuse

hello special_id my bro...

how are you, pls join me to come here often.... siva bro, chinesetea bro, rchi bro and matrix bro all very hebat bro.... they talk talk and we sedut sedut their kungfu bro....

ok bro, now u r special id..... dun disclose ur ID ok???

special_id

410 posts

Posted by special_id > 2015-01-09 09:46 | Report Abuse

Haha, sure bro!

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2015-01-09 11:50 | Report Abuse

dear rchi, I think the upsides on klci are limited, 2 cents.

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2015-01-09 11:52 | Report Abuse

using the myr/usd as indicator.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-09 12:36 | Report Abuse

hi godbless,as oil is firming up now we shud take any dip as a chance to buy as perception of oil exporters incl m'sia will improve and thus reduce the foreigners selling...2 sen.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-09 15:22 | Report Abuse

Godbless
I agree with Rchi.. should take opportunity to buy on dips
Chartwise, Klci looks like turning up...

godbless88

1,316 posts

Posted by godbless88 > 2015-01-09 15:58 | Report Abuse

well, different people got different opinion, there is no right or wrong, only different trades :)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-09 16:41 | Report Abuse

Yinson is a gem. Collect while you can. I will explain

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

mornin chinesetea.
In1792..i hv no problems with godbless...agree to disagree,that's what a stock forum is for.Btw,you can take a look at syf next week.