Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-03-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hello guys! Seems to be quiet again.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-03-19 19:11 | Report Abuse

Hi dylan. That's how things are. Everyone will be moving forward on where and which stock to be in.
As I mentioned in Systec....
Bank interest rate @ 4%.
EPF interest rate @ 6.5%
If you are making more than this than is good.
Can beat inflation in the future.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-03-21 12:47 | Report Abuse

ctea and others. Any inside on KNM issuing rights issue 1:5 (at issue price of 0.50) with free 1 warrant (WB) for every 2 rights share held/bought.
Ex date 25.3.15/Entitlement date 27.3.15, in regards to how the price is going to move from Monday.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-03-25 14:49 | Report Abuse

bangunnn semua ! semua dah tidur ke

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-03-28 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hello tewnama.. I am awake

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-03-30 11:28 | Report Abuse

Used to be one of the best group but now everyone's sleeping ....sad :)
Wonder where is our respected Assamlaksa, Chinesetea and the rest.

tewnama

4,251 posts

Posted by tewnama > 2015-04-02 19:24 | Report Abuse

ya betul. sungguh sunyi sini. bangun! presbhd pun sudah bangun

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-04 13:31 | Report Abuse

Hi Uncle tewnama. Yes sudah banyak sunyi kat sini. Semua ada portfolio sendiri nampaknya. Hope you are back to buy one more new car. All the best.

Hi Bros. Can have a look @ SYSTEC. Volume is picking up and a buy signal. Has been in consolidation mode for the last 2 months. If crosses 0.395, can go up to 0.50 (high possibility).
Closed @ 0.365 on 3.4.15 up 0.045 for the week.

IFCA is also another counter which can look at now. May be new TP will be out before next Q results. Also a dividend payout are on the cards plus a move to the main board.

Not a buy/sell call. Ha.ha. Just my 2 cents only.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-04 13:37 | Report Abuse

hi,friends

look at frontkn.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-04 13:49 | Report Abuse

frontkn,

EY = 25% ( RM0.18)
ROIC = 11.54
net cash
business improving
earning improving
new management
25% discount to book value

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-04 14:28 | Report Abuse

Hi apini, I have been keeping an eye on frontkn. Still have not break out yet. Yes, it has good returns every Q. Hope there will a positive outlook. Need to break 0.20.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

siva bro,

be patient, God needs time to decide who should take the money.
I think you and I are among the ones,
looking forward to the day we are walking smiling wide to the bank

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-04-08 13:52 | Report Abuse

whack bro, sori lah... everyone must be busy concentrating on other things at the moment.. well at least i am... but my shareholdings are intact.... long term investor no need to look at it every minute... review quarterly should be fine kot...

tewnama bro, zoom terlalu asyik dgn project baru.. memang sleeping partner at the moment.. lol...

siva bro, how are you? hope u huat huat big big... OCK jalan today... wohoo !...gogogo.. 1.20 lai ah.. lol

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-04-09 10:33 | Report Abuse

Not only ock, frontken seems to be moving this 2 days

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-10 09:13 | Report Abuse

Hi.zoom and dylan. Happy for all of you.
Yes Frontkn, apini will be very happy.

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-10 12:17 | Report Abuse

Zoom bro, dun need to look at it every minute, jus spare a few minutes a day to lighten things up. For the gud and bad. Always enjoy your way of writting. Now at most time only Siva holding up the flag at most time:). Wonder where's other Sifu.
Frontkn breaking out nicely.cheers

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-10 12:23 | Report Abuse

siva

what are you waiting for?
otb and his vip client just join in the battle

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-10 12:33 | Report Abuse

Sifu Chinesetea,
EG coming too...while oldman OCK taking a breather again.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-10 20:15 | Report Abuse

apini, broke 0.20 today. I entered.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-10 20:28 | Report Abuse

whack. Hope you are riding the wave too. All the best to you.
My portfolio as @ today.
1) IFCA
2) SYSTEC
3) FRONTKN.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-10 20:42 | Report Abuse

whack, yeap where is asamlaksa and ctea?
Maybe today everyone has their own share investment and strategies. Good, it shows more maturity and independence in making decision by the young ones.
I will try to be here more often from now on wards.
For the past few months, I have not diversified much from my holdings. Except today, went in a bit into Frontkn.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-11 10:18 | Report Abuse

apini, I hope this one will fly like Priva and Wintoni. Any TP you are looking at?

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-12 01:15 | Report Abuse

Siva, sure need you here to share. Really excited about Frontkn, a bit regret my procrastination from buying more when it was much lower:)

Apini, had been very encouraging and you bring the positive vibe. Keep it up man.

Interesting piece from Sifu Icon8888 on Frontkn, very informative.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-12 12:20 | Report Abuse

whack, thanks for the encouragement and also the additional info on Frontkn.
Their financial has been looking great for the whole of 2014. I predict the results for Q1 2015 will be much better than Q1 2014 (in comparison Q to Q).
Looking @ volume definetly got goreng but keeping my fingers crossed it will emulate Priva and Wintoni to hit 0.40. Not because it needs to 'gorenged' purpose but its profits speaks for itself.
May be its not too late for a buy call @ present price. Lets wait and see.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-12 12:26 | Report Abuse

Profit wise still better than Priva and Wintoni.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-04-12 13:41 | Report Abuse

Hi, Siva bro, do you think is still a good price to buy in now for frontken?

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-12 18:20 | Report Abuse

dylan bro. Sorry outside.
Difficult to answer.

Just say, I've got Rm100,000 paper profit.
Can I buy some of Frontkn?

I diversify a bit from another counter. Buy 100,000 units @ 0.22
so that means Rm22,000.

Tomorrow go down 0.01 than you loose Rm1,000.
If it goes down 0.02 than you loose Rm2000.

Just say if it goes up by 0.10 than you gain Rm10,000.

It depends on what you have and willing to take a risk for.

Sorry bro, no idea about your portfolio. Just a rough assumption on what can be done.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-04-12 18:46 | Report Abuse

thanks for the advice, at least this group is more active now. Cheers :)

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-12 20:13 | Report Abuse

dylan, he.he.he.
I also not expert but we can share-share.
Most likely my answer quite near being reasonable on how to invest and taking some risk.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-04-13 11:36 | Report Abuse

siva, i really appreciate your generosity in sharing. people like me are really lucky to learn from you because i don really know how to do research. Again, Thanks, hope you will share more

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-13 17:03 | Report Abuse

dylan, got go in little bit or not on Frontkn? Try luck!
Keep an eye on Systec if it breaks 0.395. Looks strong this evening closing.

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-04-13 17:53 | Report Abuse

Still q-ing since last week.. but no luck. Will try to q again tomorrow

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-14 09:27 | Report Abuse

dylan, hope you have some Systec too.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-04-14 14:32 | Report Abuse

ya, thanks siva bro...frontkn sudah jalan. this could be another penny winner.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-15 18:38 | Report Abuse

kong, all the best.
I will be looking @ 0.30 first.
On my personal instinct, its profit is better than Priva and Wintoni, so at least 0.43 to 0.47 would justify its existence.
Just my 2 cents on this counter.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-15 18:40 | Report Abuse

Keep an eye on Systec as it has crossed 0.395.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-15 18:46 | Report Abuse

Keeping IFCA for long term. Will accumulate more once price has established.
My paper fund/profit is in Systec and Frontkn at the moment.
Why IFCA....on personal note, it could hit 4.00 mid to long term if its expansion goes well which I feel it will.
Why not another DSonic in the making (went over Rm10.00).
Ha.ha. Happy Investing everyone.

apini

1,440 posts

Posted by apini > 2015-04-15 19:41 | Report Abuse

siva,

very happy we can make some profit at frontkn.
I think now is just the starting
there are more to come, of course, in between there is correction
now most important is QR next month
I think it must be good

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-15 22:06 | Report Abuse

apini, agree with you on the next Q results.
Thanks for the feedback.

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-16 00:24 | Report Abuse

Yes, lets huat together.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-16 08:43 | Report Abuse

whack, more huat today for everyone.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-04-16 11:32 | Report Abuse

siva bro, earnings aside, looks like there's more potential on frontkn over wintoni, momentum wise at least. still holding on tightly on ifca, not exiting b4 mb transfer.:) btw, just exited iqgroup few weeks ago and went in on krono which is looking good too.
lets huat together!

whack

42 posts

Posted by whack > 2015-04-16 14:53 | Report Abuse

Siva , don't overlook EG, its coming fast and furious.
Huat to all.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-16 20:18 | Report Abuse

kong, will hold on to IFCA for long term. Tambah, most likely tomorrow.
Krono, I have not entered. Its also moving.

whack, sorry bro, I have not entered EG.

Too many counters moving up and many choices. Difficult to shift here and there. Rather hold on and to be patient.

Thanks for the input.

Kukuman

2,118 posts

Posted by Kukuman > 2015-04-16 20:31 | Report Abuse

long term?! Difficult to shift here and there?! Hold on?! All these words coming from a habitual street player? So chilling advice

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-16 20:41 | Report Abuse

HA.HA WELCOME BACK kuku. wonder where you went missing?
I am still solid! So is my bank account.
IT got much better this week.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-04-17 11:51 | Report Abuse

haha siva, hopefully u manage to tambah ifca today la..cimb tp raised to 1.92..krono, im amazed by their clientele incl public bank and starhub, maybe not 4 longterm, or just for punts, hehe based on the street player mentality in me.

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-04-17 20:21 | Report Abuse

kong. Not yet, will let to stabilize first. Still have my investment in Systec and Frontkn. No extra money. Fully loaded.
I want to maximize my profit from this two counters first.
Thought of going in but no regrets yet.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-04-20 18:10 | Report Abuse

sorry for not participating actively lately. Been busy with work and only come back from big holiday. I have not traded stock lately. My only few purchases lately were pharma and century.

Siva, your frontkn really kuat. I shall give you the Penny King title!
Keep up the good work. Once I have gain back my strength and will come and contribute more. Stick with unclez recommendation. His stock mostly recover and exceeded our expectation. The only one that is waiting to fly is dsonic. Not sure he is still holding :-)