Posted by Chrollo > 2014-01-03 17:53 | Report Abuse

Hi all, this group is created in order to discuss value stocks. Talk anything here! muahahha

42 people like this.

3,626 comment(s). Last comment by chinesetea 2018-03-12 08:11

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

Godbless88, Rchi
Yes so true , we certainly will have different opinions certain times. That's why we have this forum to discuss , share ideas and help out each other.
Even looking at charts, sometimes we may be biased, ... bcos we like the counter, we choose to ignore warning signals,
Thats where different opinion helps.. Jolt you up.. to see what you have ignored.
Importantly must make money.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

Rchi
Will certainly watch out next week.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

In1792,syf is in furniture business..all major furniture players hv moved,latitude,poh huat etc...today vol building up and a white candle...has some fa.
hahaha this forum is so quiet,too many serious fa investors ?

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-09 19:42 | Report Abuse

有「油神」封號的美國億萬能源投資大戶皮肯斯 (T. Boone Pickens) 近期一再主張,已腰斬的原油價格將反彈回原有價位。而根據本週公佈的訊息,他果真將資金投入自己看好的油價,在第三季買進了能源企業股票。

身為 BP 資本管理董事長的皮肯斯週一 (5 日) 接受《福斯商業電視台》訪問時重申,油價將在 12-18 個月內翻漲至每桶 100 美元,因為低油價將刺激原油需求成長。僅管美國期油價格本週稍早翻落至 5 年半來最低價位,週四 (8 日) 更來到每桶 48.98 點的水準。

皮肯斯當時受訪時還表示,他也看好能源業的併購活動將更活躍。而根據《Guru Focus》週三 (7 日) 報導,皮肯斯公佈自己在第三季確實買進了 3 檔美國能源股,包括德州煉油商 Western Refining (WNR-US)、能源開採商 WPX Energy (WPX-US) 及 Gastar Exploration (GST-US)。

這使得皮肯斯的投資組合當中,能源股的比重來到高達 97.8%。其中添購 158982 股的 Western Refining 占 6.5%,該季平均股價 43 美元;新增 44363 股的 WPX Energy 僅占 1%,季均股價 24 美元;新購 177549 股的 Gastar Exploration 也只占 1%,平均股價 7 美元

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-09 23:03 | Report Abuse

Wah oil God. Remind me that orang minyak drama I watch when I was a child. I do sense oil is bottom. Me collecting yinson.
Don't underestimate Ghana project. It can add significant underlying profit p.a. Last time I heard it should know the result end of December and now is January!! Can be next week!.
Yinson FPSO business is not affected by oil price directly

zoomboom

2,168 posts

Posted by zoomboom > 2015-01-09 23:16 | Report Abuse

i hear somebody sez this forum is so quiet.. lol... its good to see more participants and making it lively again.

CHrollo ! welcome back! congrats on your step into ser wuei tai hork (social & working life Uni)....

UncleZ, just FYI we have not forgotten you, well at least zoom your no.1 fansee.. lol. no need to respond ya. we understand. hehe...

tewnama bro also MIA oredi.. wonder where is our cool brader nih...

welcome to rchi, duit, and the other new bros and sis into this thread. looking forward to chillax and share knowledge together.

wish everyone huatx3... !

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-10 01:28 | Report Abuse

SYF chart looks bullish.
1)Double bottom /Bull Engulfing at F61.8 retracement and Jan14 uptrendline support
2)Macd and rsi bullish
3)Volume build up today

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-10 20:46 | Report Abuse

chinesetea,your email cannot get thru'.
In1792,yes syf looks good.I hv another idea now,will post here when i see it crystallizing.Note that my trades are usually for short term as i do not fancy holding stocks too long...this may vary greatly from chinesetea's style.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-10 20:54 | Report Abuse

duit,sau tou...tq and have a pleasant weekend.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-10 23:03 | Report Abuse

Rchi
Will wait for your cue.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-11 01:49 | Report Abuse

Rchi, Sau do moh?
Red carpet waiting

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-11 01:50 | Report Abuse

Rchi, me gangnam style. Any making money style ok, hehh, sexy lady...

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-11 09:24 | Report Abuse

chinesetea,when i am awake you are sleeping..haha.
These few days will be busy,will contact you thru' duit later.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-11 19:53 | Report Abuse

Stock: [SYF]: SYF RESOURCES BHD
Jan 10, 2015 04:41 PM | Report Abuse

Furniture manufacturer SYF Resources Bhd expects better profit in the financial year ending July 31, 2015 (FY15), due to lower raw material prices and the weakening ringgit against the US dollar.

SYF executive director Datuk Seri Chee Hong Leong said the results for furniture exporters would be good, as raw material is at its all-time low in the past five years, stemming from low rubber prices which led to “a lot of replanting and timber cut.” Rubber wood is one of the main raw materials used by SYF Resources to manufacture furniture.

The weakening ringgit against US dollar would also translate into better profit margins, but the company had yet to enjoy the full impact of the lower ringgit, as it had already done some hedging earlier on, Chee said.

Source from The Edge Market

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-12 01:12 | Report Abuse

Rchi, you're excellent in picking stock. You can smell ahead !!Salute you.
Still waiting for you.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-12 08:54 | Report Abuse

rchi and chinesetea also great expert in stock trading.

SALUTE you..........

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-12 09:02 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

Rchi
SYF good start this morning.. But market not good

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-12 10:11 | Report Abuse

Rchi, good call on SYF

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-12 10:42 | Report Abuse

guys,just to notify..i got out of syf at 48 sen.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-12 10:46 | Report Abuse

congrad on great victory rchi................ tot u wanna ride it till RM0.510?

I watch watch u untung lo.... not my turn to untung yet... jz see see u win lo....

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

duit,this one for roti canai saja...later on got one for lobster...hahaha.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

wao..... tis is earn RM25k within 1 hour consider roti canai???

do u know it is my whole year salary???? I bet your lobster is RM80k per hour gain.....

if I can earn RM80 in SUNZEN,, I m very happy lu.... treat u Marble 8 also can...

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

rchi
good trade on syf.. swift

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-01-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

wah..... rchi and 1n1792.... you peoples very GENG...

why I don even earn single cent today?

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-12 13:57 | Report Abuse

Rchi
Waiting for the lobster,....

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-12 16:17 | Report Abuse

In1792 Armada-cy......potential gain 100%.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-12 16:40 | Report Abuse

Rchi
Thanks

dylan312

162 posts

Posted by dylan312 > 2015-01-12 20:14 | Report Abuse

rchi and chinesetea, could you recommend some good stock to look at? :D

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-12 20:16 | Report Abuse

rchi, I dare not play stock (especially warrant) like you as me very slow. You can gain 100% but me slow slow can lost 100% too.
Hope you can teach us how to fish like you.

rchi

20,923 posts

Posted by rchi > 2015-01-12 20:44 | Report Abuse

Chinesetea,it is a matter of risk appetite and our individual risk profile.
As the way things are,you are ady very good..and my style may not be suitable for you.Will revert to you on this.However trying some small lots will not hurt :).

Dylan312,you can follow chinesetea or me or you can go to chrissyconn.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-12 22:46 | Report Abuse

dylan312, please come to visit here often.
I will post some when I know but you need to do your homework and decide when to sell.
My pick normally takes longer.
I have mentioned VS industry recently. I suggest to buy this when there is correction or you think is right price to you. If you don't like furniture stock, then VS is good to benefit from weaking USD/MYR.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-13 20:26 | Report Abuse

Got one penny stock to recommend tomorrow, upside 30 to 40%. Check this space tomorrow around 3pm

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-13 20:52 | Report Abuse

Hi, why flagging me? Mind to share? I will explain why I choose a stock tomorrow back by analysis. If you don't like it, then I don't need to share. I just buy on my own. Ok?

Posted by Terry Leong Chooi Ying > 2015-01-14 09:05 | Report Abuse

Good morning chinesetea. I have been a silent reader since last year. Your sharing and stock selection has been great. Please do not allow other people's comments to affect you. Thank you so much for all your good sharing. Well done and continue the good work. I am sure you have a lot of supporters.

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-14 11:39 | Report Abuse

Terry Leong
You are so right.. Chinesetea is sincere in his sharing. Stay tuned.

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2015-01-14 14:20 | Report Abuse

Look forward for the sharing

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-14 15:24 | Report Abuse

I am collecting iris

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-14 15:25 | Report Abuse

Don't need to say more today m+ also observe a break out. Hope next week will be sone show

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-14 15:27 | Report Abuse

As usual buy and sell at your own risk. This one not for long term. Ok.
The gst will begin, all gst stock one by one being goreng up

1n1792

428 posts

Posted by 1n1792 > 2015-01-14 16:00 | Report Abuse

Iris chart , indicators look very bullish. Past few days have been consolidating.. Should be about to loft up again. Thanks ChineseTea.

oopstikus

242 posts

Posted by oopstikus > 2015-01-14 16:02 | Report Abuse

the big lot is eaten by you Ctea?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-14 16:06 | Report Abuse

Collecting phase. Those sell today will miss the show like ifcamsc

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-14 16:10 | Report Abuse

I only guess something big based on yesterday very unusual volume. I may be wrong. So do you homework before buy. Later not happen or lose money do not blame me. Win money come here say thank you. Vs industry very good.
I still keep my ifcamsc . Myeg sold half. Prepare to collect more again.

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-14 16:13 | Report Abuse

When we discussed ifcamsc here only 28 cents and myeg 3.8 before bonus. Qell done everyone that keep.

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-01-14 18:07 | Report Abuse

hi everyone in this forum, im just another silent reader. i hope u guys wont be put down by the haters around..especially to chinesetea and siva a big thank you for recommending ifca, myeg, and ksl. really appreciate it guys.just ignore these fools, the risk is always our own to take, no guarantees in the market. anyway, keep up the great work and keep sharing..i will do that when i can, now still a noob..;)

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-14 18:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks kongxkong for your encouragement. I hope what I share has profited you most but market is unpredictable as well as company's earning. I can be overlooked something and recommended the wrong stock or at the wrong time. So I always recommend all do their home work, study from kcchongnz. If I make mistake or have doubt on my pick let me know too. I apologise if any of my stock pick has caused you lost money. I hope my recently pick VS 2.35 I mentioned in 18 December has made you earn something. It's about 21% rise.

For Yinson, need to give it sometime to see the oil drop. Then collect when it rebounds. In fact the earning of yinson is not directly linked to oil as they are FPSO provider and their contract can last for years (15-20) a very good re-occurring profit.
Me very long term. If want fast and furious, follow rchi

kongxkong

258 posts

Posted by kongxkong > 2015-01-14 23:11 | Report Abuse

ctea, its all good bro.your picks are spot on and high earners, to me at least earning is the mother of all fundamentals :) of course, there were some losses but its ok.
as for pmetal, quite regret selling early. should have hold that one. bought some and earned a few rounds on inari too, between 2.70 to 2.90/3 for a few months.good for fast trades the range. im mostly for the long also...will look at yinson and VS, but im favouring more of VS..waiting to buy on correction, hope wont miss this time.

anyway, goodluck and huat to everyone here ya

Siva68

1,858 posts

Posted by Siva68 > 2015-01-15 17:07 | Report Abuse

ctea, fantastic ride by IFCA.
Early CNY celebration?

chinesetea

1,390 posts

Posted by chinesetea > 2015-01-15 20:30 | Report Abuse

Siva, all credit to you to ask us focus on GST. Me still holding a bit of ifcamsc
Your systech also move.
I am hoping to repeat such success in other counter in IRIS.

So far all GST linked counters has jalan a bit like MYEG, GHLSYS (on off), CENSOF, YGL. I bet iris will be next because the unusual volume and even the selling of substantial holders doesn't put people off.
Also I check iris trending in i3, going up - means more interest.
Of course I spread my risk in other counter too. Good luck.

kongxkong, good to hear you make some money too.