Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-19 09:09 | Report Abuse

Follow retract too. :0

Posted by redredredred > 2016-04-19 09:11 | Report Abuse

ringgit strengthen overnight, so superman follow retrace

AhmengGor

93 posts

Posted by AhmengGor > 2016-04-19 09:31 | Report Abuse

hi and very good morning to all sifus and members here.

any share can be eaten today ? :D

kindly share :D

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-04-19 09:41 | Report Abuse

i still hold...I see a lot accumulated...I wait longer term.

Posted by Kitty28 > Apr 19, 2016 09:09 AM | Report Abuse

Follow retract too. :0

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 09:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning Connie and all!

USD getting weaker instead, not ringgit...

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-19 09:50 | Report Abuse

yeah, why so.

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 09:53 | Report Abuse

maybe oil needs to go down only ringgit will follow???

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-19 10:45 | Report Abuse

HSI bullish sentiments still intact, buy HSI-C when there is pullback only, don't chase high. HSI-HU is hopeless with the bullish sentiments still on, it is going to expire on 28/4/16 and the exercise level is 20800. You can only day-trade it to exploit the extreme drop of price. I bought it @0.085 and hope can close it by 11.15pm @0.115.

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-19 11:06 | Report Abuse

Bro rchi, thank you. yes can see accumulation slowly done..:o

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

sorry is Bro region.ha confused identity.

region

7,876 posts

Posted by region > 2016-04-19 11:10 | Report Abuse

lol my mlgobal son buy damn long over week today jalan liew lolx

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-04-19 11:21 | Report Abuse

Prestine is right, HSI has been rising from Feb12 18000+ to now 21350 and thanks to luck(ssss) i have been playing since then, plucking all the low hanging fruits by not chasing BUT BUY WHEN THE C17 & C19 does its 7 & 3 cents pullback intra or inter days....

This old post TPs have all been achieved last 3 days (21534) & this morning (21499) :
2. ".......we shud be now on a sustained strong upleg, after clearing the initial hurdles of 20350-20650 in zig zag fashion (from 29375-20420-20650) it shud be a straight clear path to 21350---21450-----21550----? (your count).. "
30/03/2016 15:50

I "believe" next 5 to 10 days the momentum shall carry the HSI thru 21550--21600--21700.....

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-19 11:47 | Report Abuse

OK, managed to sell hsi-hu, can chillax now.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-19 12:05 | Report Abuse

Thinking to buy some hsi-c17 for day trade to exploit the more bullish sentiments of europe participants, will wait for the futures before 2.30pm to decide whether to keep trading or call it off a day. If europe futures is encouraging, guessing the HSI will close at 21400 rather than 21300

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-04-19 12:48 | Report Abuse

Words of caution on 1.Macquarie 2.C17:

1. Macquarie

Hang Seng warrants: traders complain
R SivanithyThe Business TimesTuesday, May 05, 2015
- See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/news/hang-seng-warrants-traders-complain#sthash.fHZNAk2Q.dpuf

"...........In complaints dated Nov 12, 2014, Dec 22, 2014 and March 8, 2015, the traders alleged that the warrants often did not move in accordance with the underlying index and the theoretical pricing model. They listed dozens of instances, illustrating situations where call warrants fell instead of rising when the HSI rose, and where put warrants also fell when the HSI dropped. - See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/news/hang-seng-warrants-traders-complain#sthash.fHZNAk2Q.dpuf...."

"..............The complaints alleged that MCS's pricing was "erratic" and "unfair". Between Dec 22, 2014 and March 8, 2015, the complainants claimed to have recorded 66 instances of "erratic price behaviour", including alleged odd delays in MCS's automated price quoting system which proved detrimental to the complainants' trading positions. - See more at: http://business.asiaone.com/news/hang-seng-warrants-traders-complain#sthash.fHZNAk2Q.dpuf.........."

2. C17 : Expiry date April28 Last trading day on April25 !!!!

Nobody know how C17 would be closed on/prior to apr25....only the macquarie themselves...more imptly whether the SingaporeanMacquarie "erratic & unfair" saga has been passed on to n learned by their Malaysian Macquarie operation...until the KL operators come out n openly declare they never behave as the Spore' traders written complaints to SSE & MAS....buyers BEWARE!!!!

Why, the last i calculated, its only worth 0.16-0.20 at the then underlyig HSI...Worse. it might behave as the Spore complaint above during these ending days , ie "......call warrants fell instead of rising when the HSI rose, and where put warrants also fell when the HSI dropped...." to 0.00 buy 0.00 sell!!!!

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-19 13:33 | Report Abuse

How is RM now, strenghten or weaken?

Posted by redredredred > 2016-04-19 13:39 | Report Abuse

stronger than this morning

http://www.investing.com/currencies/usd-myr

Posted by Kitty28 > Apr 19, 2016 01:33 PM | Report Abuse

How is RM now, strenghten or weaken?

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-19 13:44 | Report Abuse

Thanks alot Bro red.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-19 15:06 | Report Abuse

When play index warrants, you need to know the game rules. The sure winner is the market-maker (Makuali) as the selling price is always in high premium. For eg. HSI @21384, the intrinsic value of HSI-C17 is only (21384-21000)/900 x 0.5 = 0.213, but Makuali sell you @0.340. In order for you to break even when it expires, HSI have to hit 21612. Another built in advantage for MM is the time-decay price in their price matrix, everyday you are going to lose certain percentage even the index is stagnant. This is the feature that I hate most. So as a rule of thumb, don't hold index warrants (put/call) for more than 5 trading days unless the market is at least in mini bull/bear run, else you are going to lose out if holding too long.

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 15:07 | Report Abuse

oil naik so ringgit also naik???

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-04-19 15:11 | Report Abuse

A better option is to short/long the index...u can make $$$$ both ways:):):)

Undercover

172 posts

Posted by Undercover > 2016-04-19 15:12 | Report Abuse

Skyhawk are u still in supermx?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-04-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

billy .. pristine, thanks so much for sharing !!

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-04-19 15:19 | Report Abuse

Yes...holding tight2 :):):)

Kitty28

3,354 posts

Posted by Kitty28 > 2016-04-19 15:26 | Report Abuse

touched 2.78 superman

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-19 15:28 | Report Abuse

Straddle position is not really recommended for index warrants, it can only be helpful when the index is at the beginning stage of upswing or downswing and you are caught in either put or call position, you need to find an almost same weight /put/call index warrants to reduce your loss, once you are very sure of the direction then you can double-down or even triple-down on the winner and cut the loser. It is not that simple as one call warrant gain 20% and the put warrant lose 20%, use the straddle position sparingly. There is no easy money to make in share market.

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-19 15:32 | Report Abuse

close hsi-c17 position @0.35, Tutup kedai untuk hari ini. Bye..

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 15:33 | Report Abuse

oil keep going up, doha meeting no deal also never mind :(

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

Skyhawk, oil is going to 45?

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-04-19 15:48 | Report Abuse

HSI-C17 is doing well,jumping from 0.31 to 0.37 now, much much better than the C19 (longer but safer),

i applied my own trading rule,on a rising trend SELL daily high & BUY low bottom , on a price range of 7-10 cents , it still works for today

morning high 0.39 -day's low 0.305= difference of 8 cents

i expect SUCH TREND will persist to friday....

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-04-19 15:56 | Report Abuse

SS1967....is expected to be there soon.

Posted by Bing Feng Tan > 2016-04-19 15:58 | Report Abuse

should i keep c19 overnight?bilisbilis?

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 16:02 | Report Abuse

so, ringgit also will keep rising. right?

Thanks!

Posted by skyhawk > Apr 19, 2016 03:56 PM | Report Abuse

SS1967....is expected to be there soon.

Undercover

172 posts

Posted by Undercover > 2016-04-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

Skyhawk, if oil continue to go up and rm continue to strengthens, will supermx still be able to fly?

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 16:03 | Report Abuse

all the export counters will drop more?

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 16:06 | Report Abuse

Topglove a lot of transactions done at 5.27! someone keep buying but someone keep selling!

eagle100

1,606 posts

Posted by eagle100 > 2016-04-19 16:13 | Report Abuse

Mah sing WB finally moved up, haha

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-04-19 16:16 | Report Abuse

Undercover...oil trend will reverse once the retracement level is hitted,superman is absorbing d selling pressure well...expected to zoom above d clouds next week.

SS1967...ringgit will rise to level 3.8079 ~ 3.6529 and reverse( wave5 will take over).:(:(:(

Undercover

172 posts

Posted by Undercover > 2016-04-19 16:23 | Report Abuse

What's your tp for supermx if u don't mind me asking Skyhawk? Terima kasih banyak

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2016-04-19 16:27 | Report Abuse

Above 3.00++

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 16:28 | Report Abuse

Thanks Skyhawk!

ss1967

1,489 posts

Posted by ss1967 > 2016-04-19 16:31 | Report Abuse

for topglove who is keep selling at 5.27 and who is keep buying? Anybody can share?

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-04-19 16:36 | Report Abuse

shares of steel companies are moving

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-04-19 19:28 | Report Abuse

Bing Feng Tan should i keep c19 overnight?bilisbilis?
19/04/2016 15:58

ABing, HSI-C17 :

my own trading plan/outlook over next 2 day is like this

20Apr Wed 0.35 - 0.375 - 0.385 (To sell if exceed 0.385-0.39-0.40-? , SELL!!!)
dip to 0.35 recover to 0.38

21Apr Thur Open 0.36 to 0.42 (SELL ALL)

22Apr Fri IF price hold above 0.37-0.38-0.39 thru Fri to next Mon continue to trade the last 2 days, or STAY CLEAR TO AVOID expiry on mon 25

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-19 21:57 | Report Abuse

HSI 19-4-2016

Current upleg from 21K to 21459 today likely wave B rebound play. Am expecting Wave C down to retest 21K support or lower.

My wave C down is cancelled if HSI close above 21510.

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/02/hang-seng.html

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-04-19 22:26 | Report Abuse

KLCI 19-4-2016

Still missing one minor leg down. likely to test 1700 support.

http://chrissyconn.blogspot.my/2016/04/klci-april-2016.html

yongyou

4,676 posts

Posted by yongyou > 2016-04-20 08:47 | Report Abuse

Good Morning ALL

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-04-20 09:07 | Report Abuse

looks like share prices of steel companies are moving again...
Annjoo
CSCSTEL
Emetall
Hiaptek
LionInd
LSteel
Masteel
Ssteel

also Kinsteel, Choobee

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-04-20 09:09 | Report Abuse

Airasia and AAX are also moving

Pristine68

569 posts

Posted by Pristine68 > 2016-04-20 09:47 | Report Abuse

bought hsi-hu and close it before 12pm, then will switch to hsi-c17 after that.