Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-03-11 21:40 | Report Abuse

Dear frens and forummers, i set up CHRISSYCONN to share our trading and investing ideas. We shall start afresh in this new place WE proudly call HOME . It is our dream to become a Successful Trader as well as a Super Investor. To make our dream comes true, we embrace TA, FA and a business mentality. Yes, we will be stressful pursuing our dream .... so ps feel free to share your humour with us so long as IT IS not offensive to anyone in this HOME. Lastly, we would like to remind everyone to trade / invest at own risk should u choose to buy our stock pick . FOR CHARTS, PLS VIEW OUR BLOG http://chrissyconn.blogspot.com/

204 people like this.

169,041 comment(s). Last comment by Fardar Chye 2021-01-04 12:41

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

hahaha oh i know already :)

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-04 16:44 | Report Abuse

rchi..don't CHIM POU my secret la......

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-11-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

Sifu rchi, any news for maybank ? Thanks.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

seems like ah may kena o&g loan default,possibly BIG one

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-04 16:46 | Report Abuse

hmmm duit .. u see i think trump has a lot of supporters like rchi !! they won't tell one and so now polling favors clinton .. later actual day, all his supporters come vote for him :)

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-04 16:48 | Report Abuse

rchi........ don't worry... we are HEALTHY,,ah MAY also healthy....

Connie... I believe ppl bored with Democran ad..... They wan change they don't mind go for Republican... anytime they can kill Donald and change lain candidate....

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-04 16:48 | Report Abuse

har who say i support trump? :)

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-04 16:50 | Report Abuse

hehehe ... assumption is the mother of all screw ups :):) soli soli rchi

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-04 16:52 | Report Abuse

rite now they are selling down the futures....possible to see 1620 this month connie?
bye dear

Jact5796

174 posts

Posted by Jact5796 > 2016-11-04 16:54 | Report Abuse

Sound like no good. Thanks for sharing , have a nice weekend , sifu rchi,, connie , duit and others =)

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

duit kor,rite now my girl fren is ah may n she is wearing deep red ....kikiki

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-04 16:55 | Report Abuse

have a great weekend Jact5796

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

bye rchi dear .. u have a fab weekend !!! okay 1620 it is then :)

jact5796 .. u too, great weekend !!

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-04 16:56 | Report Abuse

rchi...Ok... let's go waterfall e-meeting and undress AH May.......see inside meat and bone

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-04 16:57 | Report Abuse

duit, let me know if le vain is still there k ?? hope u enjoy it !! sweet weekend :)

abangadik

2,305 posts

Posted by abangadik > 2016-11-04 17:15 | Report Abuse

ah may ah may....

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-04 17:21 | Report Abuse

sure thingz Connie...

still thinking to go Tanzini or Marini next week...... fine dining...

have a awesome weekend my dear... take care with love

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-06 14:53 | Report Abuse

hi buddies .. next week is an exciting week !! to those who simply love hsi, ps be very careful cuz trading in a high volatility environment can either make or break our account ... there are many experts in this forum trading hsi, ps pick one who makes the most sense to us (this does not mean others are not good but we must learn from one whose strategy we are most comfy with) however, do take note we are merely very small (and very short-term) retail traders who try to earn a few bids from this devil .. ask ourselves does it make sense for us to study tonnes news / events and try to forecast what happens next and then take position accordingly .. this to me is a wrong approach .. news / events serve only ONE purpose ie for us to decide TO TRADE or TO TAKE-A-BREAK !! there is no point being sherlock holmes / god attempting to predict the outcome .. we are not fund managers managing millions .. so, we do not need to put on the london-school-of-economics cap and get advice from intelligence team to trade .. JUST STAY OUT DURING FOMC / NFP / US ELECTION etc etc !! OPT FOR CHILLING OUT INSTEAD :) don't add more stress to our already hectic life !!!

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-06 16:44 | Report Abuse

Wao Connie.... Thanks for ur wise reminder. Very important note to us.

So much agree on your view....
Don't shoot me ya if I agree partially on something...

Agree
1) this week is very volatile so better to stay away for newbie
2) cover tonnes of news can be hectic in life . Yet cant guarantee earn or break account...
3) nowdays not easy to find good expert in forum (super agree so many forummers with shallow knowledge but can talk so big) I realised many big talker they trade very small or may be NIL in the mentioned field. I am still finding hard to get a good sifu from i3... For me open minded and good attitude the most important.

Partially agree
1) we are merely small so not so right if we read tonnes of news jz for few bids( last time I rely on chart and read update from great chartist, experienced that reading news + existing practices FA and TA ) really increase my success rate.
2)we are not managing big fund so no need to get advise from intelligence team to trade.( if we are small we must not make many opposite decision from those very influential person /group. If we are big enough then probably can ignore ...since we can influence something already).
3)

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 16:51 | Report Abuse

Hi Connie, indices look pretty bearish tho, all of them, do u trade cfd?

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-06 18:15 | Report Abuse

yes duit .. if u have found your ingredients for success, there is no need to change how u approach hsi !! it's just my point of view how i deal with news / events :) it may sound silly to some but i really cudn't care less if one makes it during this election .. bear in mind, there are also some whose entire account be wiped out if not careful ! it's very hard to say fellow traders (FT) trading the opposite way from the so-called influential group (IG) cuz each may be trading on different timeframes .. say IG is shorting the daily chart showing a clear downtrend but FT is scalping on a 1min chart which may show an uptrend due to an intra-day rally .. so no right no wrong it's the TTF that matters !!

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-06 18:17 | Report Abuse

hi rob .. what is cfd ?? weiiii i am a newbie ps do not throw me a lot of jargons ya ?? :)

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-06 18:21 | Report Abuse

Hahahha... Kikikiki

I die die wanna encourage newbie don't only rely on historical chart but go for wide angle view like news and manipulation factor. Hahaha

Don't shoot me...

One thing very serious here. Those professional MOSTLY away from trading indices this week... Left or right also severe pain later...

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-06 18:23 | Report Abuse

Connie...

I am very keen to find news but how silly am I...
I cant find confirm date and time for the election result. Some said US Nov 9' 4am while some say official result on Jan 2017 only.. Can u give me ur hand on this matter?

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-06 18:26 | Report Abuse

Rob_

Wat is cfd? Chicken fried Dutch? Holland chicken?

Yes. HSI is very bad.. After it broke down 22,645 the next support is only 22,000...,DAX pun teruk can drop 2% to 10,000...

Who long or keep HSi call warrants I must say amitahba..... Hahaha

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 18:35 | Report Abuse

Sorry Sorry cfd is contract for difference, I am wondering coz Duit very pro, why he don't go for cfd

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

Abang Duit hsi trading like ur style newbie really can become Kentucky fried chicken

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 18:36 | Report Abuse

If u miss discipline to cut next day roasted

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 18:37 | Report Abuse

If no discipline better just follow big trend

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 18:39 | Report Abuse

Connie and Duit not newbie la, if u guys are newbie I am Bodoh seng lor

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-06 19:16 | Report Abuse

So many things and so many news I don't know everyday. Confirm I'm not oldbie... So can only choose newbie...

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 19:59 | Report Abuse

U r experienced bie but not oldbie

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-11-06 19:59 | Report Abuse

Or can say talented bie

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-07 09:14 | Report Abuse

dear sifu Rchi, h97 can grab? thank you

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-07 09:44 | Report Abuse

sure can oldman

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-07 09:45 | Report Abuse

Nasdap +64 points???? seldom see so high.

rchi

20,940 posts

Posted by rchi > 2016-11-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

ask yourself,if s n p futures up 25 but klci still red...will u short?
ok bye,i busy.

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-07 09:49 | Report Abuse

thank you.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

duit ... all methods are good cuz all sifus have got followers so something must be right :) but newbies like us gotta learn to put on a critical thinking cap to decide 'is this the method i want to adopt to grow / develop as a trader?' ... same same u can never accept mr cp teh's view with an open mind and good attitude cuz what he says just does not make sense to ya right ??? when he starts talking u will be like 'OH MY GOD NOT AGAIN!!!' .. hihihi :) or there are some traders who always shout buy on weakness and sell on strength .. but as u pull out the chart u do see weak can become weaker cuz the market micro structure has not even changed a bit yet ... again, they also have followers so something they do must be right !!

okay .. time to go KLCC to continue my xmas shopping :) have fun trading !!!

twobits

3,456 posts

Posted by twobits > 2016-11-07 11:01 | Report Abuse

bolehland GDP this coming friday.

goody99

1,802 posts

Posted by goody99 > 2016-11-07 11:07 | Report Abuse

I do not check but it looks like most if not all of the stocks recommended by Cold Eye on Saturday and published on newspaper are up today. Those who attended the forum said Cold Eye said he sold Gadang at RM3. Those well-known investor do have influence on market.

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-07 15:18 | Report Abuse

Bro twobits, GDP will boost up klse? thank you

Oldman

990 posts

Posted by Oldman > 2016-11-07 15:21 | Report Abuse

SP NAS so aggressive today.

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-07 16:35 | Report Abuse

someone said this !!!

"This is just 1 week but sitting out one week seems like crazy thing to do for most traders ...
There is smart and there is dumb risk in trading. And although risk is always present in trading, trading in such a week is most likely taking dumb risk"

wah i have to chillax for the whole week .. LOL !!
#cudn'tcarelessclintonortrump :)

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-07 16:40 | Report Abuse

look like U are feeling crazy what to choose for my X'mas..... that's why U feeling This is just 1 week but sitting out one week like crazy...

I understand one.. simply buy any gift will do.... anything no-branded and less-versatile

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

anything ?? no brand ?? less-versatile ?? hmmmm what is suitable for my fren duit ??? TOOTHPICK :) it's something that need not be branded and can only be used to pick teeth !! GENIUS :)

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-07 16:45 | Report Abuse

hahahaha....laugh die me....

Can U buy me latest Microsoft Handphone as X'mas gift???

Posted by 静思# 是修养也是修行 > 2016-11-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

Connie..

any pick, Hillary or Donald?? My vote(talk loud but no green card, got Econsave card only) go to Donald Uncle

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2016-11-07 16:47 | Report Abuse

weiiii MICROSOFT is branded ... HANDPHONE is very versatile (make calls / take pics / watch vids !!!)