"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value"
1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..”
2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you.
3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade.
4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade.
5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together.
6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk.
7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .
We may see a short term recovery in our market and perhaps inching back some confidence into investors. The rumoured news of Russia working with OPEC to cut oil supplies, if true, would be a game changer.
Oil counters could be back on the radar. At the moment there are many stocks that are in oversold territory. I am looking at Halex, one of the oversold stocks, which appeared to have bottomed out at 0.55. It could be due for a technical rebound.
jasonor, great analysis of the market. Thanks for sharing your insight.
No, I was monitoring O&G but did not go in. Still volatile in my opinion although it may be good to go in for the mid term. Did you buy O&G stocks? I am now trading Sedania as it is close to oversold territory and has good support at 0.42.
“Τhis New Year Μay Good Luck Αnd Prosperity follow yοu wherever you gο, Αnd may (Lady Luck) scare Αway any misfortune Τhat was planning tο come yοur way.”
“Get over the vices of hatred, anger, jealousy, pride and ego and adopt the virtues of humility, modesty, honesty and integrity in this Chinese New Year of the api Monkey.”
猴年送你五只猴:Hóunián sòng nǐ wǔzhī hóu: This Monkey year, I give you five monkeys:
机灵诡秘如猕猴,jīling guǐmì rú míhóu, the ingenuity of the macaque,
健康快乐像马猴,jiànkāng kuàilè xiàng mǎhóu, the health and happiness of the monkey,
悠闲富贵似猴子,yōuxián fùguì shì hóuzi, the leisure and wealth of monkey-kind,
无忧无虑比猿猴,wúyōu wúlǜ bǐ yuánhóu, the lightheartedness of apes and monkeys,
聪明伶俐胜孙猴。cōngmíng línglì shèng sūnhóu. and intelligence and wit surpassing the Monkey King.
I wish to greet you 福禄寿 also。。。。。。。。。
Fu(福) Fu God of Happiness and Good Luck The Fu star is generally depicted in scholar's dress, holding a scroll.
Lu(禄)
God of prosperity The Lu star is usually depicted in the dress of a mandarin.
Shou(寿) Shou God of Longevity Shou Star is usually seen holding the Peach of Immortality, and carrying a peach wood staff.
Fu Xing is a star that the ancient Chinese thought was in charge of agriculture in China. Today, Fu Xing is generally shown as a court official with a characteristically "winged" hat, and often with a scepter in his hand.
The Lu star is believed to be Zhang Xian who lived during the Later Shu dynasty. The word "lu" specifically refers to the salary of a government official. As such, the Lu star is the star of prosperity, rank, and influence.
This character Shou represents 'long life'. According to Chinese folklore, Longevity is described as wise, knowledgeable and capable of ruling the world. During festivals, a Chinese family normally worships the symbols or pictures of Longevity to express gratitude for granting the elders in the family a long life. This Shou statue will bring you a 'long and fruitful life'.
We wish everyone a joyful,prosperous CNY. Have a good and successful trading year ahead. may the year of Monkey brings good fortune to all. Happy Chinese New year and Happy Holidays everyone.
Hello all TCB's member n sifu.. A bit late to wish, but i'm still want to wish all forumer a Happy CNY. hope u all njoy n have a safety drive wherever u go..
1⃣ AMFIRST REIT registered an 11% decline in its net property income to RM14.46 million for the 3QFY16, due to lower gross revenue from lower occupancy rate and higher interest expense.
2⃣ Businessman Datuk Jayakumar Panneer Selvam has emerged as a substantial shareholder in computer software application solutions provider EFORCE.
3⃣ YEN has been issued an UMA query by Bursa, following the recent rise in the price and trading volume of its shares.
4⃣ WARISAN is proposing to acquire a 55% stake in GoCar Mobility Sdn Bhd, a new startup company which currently operates a web-based platform for car rental business.
5⃣ SONA is further negotiating on the value of its proposed acquisition of Australia’s stag oilfield, after independent valuers deemed the transaction unfairly priced.
6⃣ Sunway Property has clinched 95% sales at its debut launch of retails units in a mixed development project in Bangi, Selangor.
7⃣ TNB & MALAKOF have inked a new PPA to seal a 3 yrs extension for the operation of Malakoff’s power plant in Tanjung Gemuk, Port Dickson.
8⃣ Maxwell may engage an independent firm to carry out an investigative audit on its hefty advertising spending in China, which affected its overall financial performance.
1⃣ AirAsia saw better operating performance for 4QFY15, reporting a 12% y-o-y increase in its number of passengers to 13.5 million.
2⃣ AAX did not perform as well, registering a 9% fall in its passenger count to 0.99 million for 4QFY15, in line with a 10% reduction in capacity to 1.19 million.
3⃣ AWC has secured a maintenance subcontract worth RM90 million over the span of 5 years for the newly-completed Shah Alam Hospital, from the Government of Malaysia.
4⃣ Tek Seng continued to benefit from its diversification into solar cell making during the 4QFY15, recording a net profit of RM10.41 million or 4.02 sen per share, compared to a net loss of 513,000 or 0.21 sen per share a year ago.
5⃣ TSRCAP has secured a contract from Putrajaya Homes Sdn Bhd for the construction of condominiums for total value of RM240 million.
6⃣ Samudra has bagged a contract from Lundin Malaysia BV to provide oil country tubular goods inspection services.
7⃣ BP Plastics’s net profit for 4QFY15 surged 264% to RM8.3 million, mainly attributable to higher sales volume with better product mix, higher process efficiencies and a weaker ringgit.
8⃣ Pharmaniaga saw its net profit for 4QFY15 plummet 56.23% to RM16.06 million or 6.20 sen per share, blamed the drop on increased promotional activities, research and development expenses, higher selling and distribution, as well as amortisation for the Pharmacy Information System.
Dow closed +228.67 pts (+1.40%) @ 16,620.66 pts. Wall Street started off the week on a strong footing with the Dow coming off its technical bear market territory. On the broader market, the S&P 500 rose 1.5% with all the ten main sectors ended with a positive tone, led by the energy sector (+2.5%) after U.S. oil rigs count fell for the ninth straight month.
Despite the strong gains in key regional indices, the FBM KLCI, however, buck the positive sentiment to close marginally lower yesterday. The MACD Histogram has turned red, but the RSI continues to hover above the 50 level. The immediate resistance will be envisaged around the 1,700 level. Support is pegged around the 1,600-1,630 levels.
Companies in the News: 1-HLB saw its net profit in 2QFY16 fallen 37.6% to RM344.08 million or 19.43 sen per share, on higher operating expenses, higher charge on allowance for impairment losses on loans, advances and financing, coupled with lower share of profit from associated company.
2-HLFG saw its net profit fallen 37.8% to RM263.45 million or 24.5 sen a share in 2QFY16, mainly due to lower contribution from its banking and insurance division.
3-HLCap net profit for the 2QFY16 jumped 41.2% to RM22.31 million or 9.25 sen a share, due to higher contribution from its investment banking and stockbroking segment.
4-Nestle's 4Q net profit rose 2% to RM99.79 million, profit rise came on revenue growth during the 4QFY15.
5-MSM's net profit fell 11% to RM66.73 million in 4QFY15, as gross profit declined on higher cost of sales.
6-Yong Tai will kick off its Impression City development in Melaka in the 3Q of this year, with the first phase carrying an estimated GDV of RM1.1 billion.
7-Unisem’s net profit jumped 185% to RM60.42 million in 4QFY15, profit rose on higher semionductor sales, amid a weaker ringgit against the US dollar.
8-RGB’s net profit rose 42% to RM4.26 million in 4QFY15, on higher electronic gaming machine sales.
9-Lay Hong reported a 34.2% fall in net profit to RM4.15 million or 8.06 sen per share in 3QFY16, due to lower egg prices and sales volume.
10-TGOFFS posted a net loss of RM26.35 million in 4QFY15, as the oil and gas support services provider registered lower revenue and higher operating expenses.
11-Mitrajaya has been appointed as the developer for the 1Malaysia Civil Servant Housing Development (PPA1M) by Putrajaya Homes Sdn Bhd, worth RM157.32 million.
12-Tan Chong saw its net profit fall 40.3% to RM5.18 million for 4QFY15, due to a declining ringgit against the US dollar and intense competition.
13-Lower contribution from the property development segment has dragged FIAMMA's net profit down by almost 67% to RM2.57 million or 1.89 sen per share for 1QFY16.
14-Kian Joo’s net profit shrunk 34% y-o-y to RM23.48 million or 5.29 sen per share in 4QFY15, due to forex loss, goodwill write-off, as well as higher operating and finance costs.
15-MMC Corp's net profit fell 25% to RM149.95 million in 4QFY15, as revenue fell after the deconsolidation of Malakoff Corp Bhd's income.
16-Gas Malaysia saw its net profit fall 56% to RM10.27 million or 0.8 sen a share for 4QFY15, weighed down by additional billing for price differential between market prices and regulated prices for liquefied natural gas volume supplied from its gas supplier.
Dear All, a belated thank you for all those wishes here. Work commitments had limited my presence here. Anyway, I sincerely hope everyone will have very profitable days ahead.
KLCI seems to be going into a tight range recently with 1626 posing as the resistance to take out at the moment. At least for the time being, oil price appears to be stabilizing, fluctuating within a range. Earnings reports will very much dictate stocks movements for the time being and as we can see, quite a number of companies are reporting less earnings and profits.
It has been sometime since I last posted due to work commitment. However, its good to be back.
KLCI closed off the week in bullish fashion, sustaining above 1700, which could serve as a precursor to a more bullish week ahead. I believe confidence is slowly gaining traction in the market especially with a more stable oil price although range bound. At least the days of wild oil price swings is over.
I will share with you some of the stocks that I am trading or eyeing for trading.
I am currently trading Sedania after it bottomed out at 0.36 in oversold position. It has successfully broken out from its 0.40 resistance with volume, a strong hint that its correction phase is over and is now ready to commence a new lease of bullish life. With sellers exhaustion in the stock, the appetite for this stock should be strong. It is currently sitting on its next resistance level at 0.435 and baring any negative news, I would expect it to take it out next week.
There is one other stock that I believe is worth monitoring and that is EG. It has been consolidating sideways with waning volatility. It looks to have bottomed out at 0.83. Currently, it has good support at 0.855 but it must crucially take out 0.915 with volume and stay above this price level in order to have any meaningful breakout.
Hi Salam. AAX is consolidating in a pennant. Its uptrend remains intact as long as 0.28/0.285 is not violated. As for Genting WA, it is very bullish but with its overbought position, it may be due for a correction.
lorimilo, Top Glove is currently consolidating side way in the correction phase. It appears to have found a bottom at 4.79 during this phase and at the moment has an immediate support at 5.25 and further support at 5.17. Immediate resistance is at 5.35. TA cannot predict how the stock will trend in 1 to 2 months but you might want to monitor those support and resistance levels.
Sedania is experiencing profit taking but as long as its support at 0.39 is not violated, it is still poised to re-test the 0.435 resistance. It was taken out temporarily at 0.44 but could not sustain.
mimi898, Genting is undergoing a healthy correction. Support at 9.25 is holding well and it is crucial that this support is not broken. Overcoming its strong resistance at 9.90 will turn it very bullish. Immediate support is at 9.58.
Westgun, ......hahaha...... yeah, I guess as traders we need to take the wins and the losses that comes with it. Any loss is just a temporary loss ......hehehe...
Pos is consolidating in a pennant at the moment since it hit 3.10 but failed to break the downtrend line. It has found an immediate support at 2.63 and need to break its resistance at 2.85 in order to successfully break out of its pennant in which case it will attempt another break in 3.10.
Yes, I don't mind providing you with the graph but how do I send it to you?
Hi Mr.Profitman...is really appreciate your helps on the Pos..:)
I tried to send you an email with the address "profitman@gmail.com".
But i get the error of Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:
profitman@gmail.com
Technical details of permanent failure: Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the server for the recipient domain gmail.com by gmail-smtp-in.l.google.com. [2607:f8b0:4001:c05::1b].
Westgun, ooops... thousand apologies ..hahaha.. it should be "profitman6@gmail.com". I left out the 6 ....hahaha.. so sorry. ok. I will send to your email.
Westgun, TopGlov has an upward bias in the short term. 5.36/5.37 is a strong resistance which if broken would mark the end of its corrective phase. As with Supermx, there is still buying momentum in the stock. Looks poised to break its immediate resistance of 2.85. If there is follow through volume, it will turn bullish.
The following piece of article was written by one of our team members and I thought it is a very good piece to share here.
TRADING SEED FOR CONTEMPLATION by Esda ----------------------------------------------------------- Applied Knowledge
I once read the quote ”knowledge is power”.
I later read a more wiser quote that totally neutralized the first one, that is ”Knowledge isn’t power, until it is APPLIED”
Applied knowledge is important to the trading world. Simply having theoretical knowledge from the book is not enough until we apply it to the real live market.
Why?
When we read theory, it cannot get straight into our mind even though it may be explained in the best manner. We actually got to go hands-on and perform the trade because this involves practice and as we know without doubt that “Practice makes a man perfect”.
Training and practicing are meant to improve our trading skills which cannot be obtained by just theoretical knowledge. Theory can provide one with oodles of expertise and proficiency but it can never deliver those kinds of results and improved skills that we can get from practical trading.
Hence, convert theoretical teaching into practical trading and trade your own way with your experiences.
Good morning all. KlCI has an immediate resistance at 1729 with support at 1705. Possibly sideways at the moment. Amongst the stock that i like is Genting Wa. The recent sell down offers an opportunity into it. It has bottomed out at 1.80 with an immediate support at 1.87 and an immediate resistance at 2.01.
TRADING SEED FOR CONTEMPLATION by Esda ---------------------------------------------------------
... Response vs Reaction...
Much of our life is spent in reaction to others and to events around us. The problem is that these reactions might not always be the best course of action, and as a result, they can make things or situation bad for us.
Let's take trading as example : Reaction : Market gap down due to economic unstable. We instantly react with fright, nervous, anxious, emotional trade and perhaps anger and yelling to others and yourself. This may cause heavy losses and affecting relationship with others.
Response : Market gap down due to economic unstable. You notice your negative reactions, but pause, take a breath, and consider the situation. First response is to look through your stock counters and your trading plan. Then, consider if to cut loss or hold.
Lastly, have faith and confident in your decision.
What is the difference in reacting and responding? While the difference between reacting and responding may seem very thin but the impact of each in our life can be huge because reacting is an instinctual behavior directed by the repulsive brain, and responding is a conscious choice involving input from the more evolved brain.
Reactions are always instinctive whereas responses are always intellectual and comes with lot of Practice and developing trust on your skills .
The choice presents itself to us all the time, if we learn to respond and not just react, we can make things better and not worse.
Hence, be conscious, pause, then consider a thoughtful, compassionate response in everything we do, we trade.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by TechcodeBreaker > 2014-05-18 01:09 | Report Abuse
"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value" 1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..” 2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you. 3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade. 4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade. 5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together. 6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk. 7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .