Posted by TechcodeBreaker > 2014-05-18 01:09 | Report Abuse

"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value" 1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..” 2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you. 3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade. 4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade. 5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together. 6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk. 7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .

120 people like this.

7,838 comment(s). Last comment by ProfitMan 2016-12-27 15:21

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-14 06:26 | Report Abuse

Profitman

Many thanks for your analysis on FFHB and Eita. Greatly appreciated!! Noted on the support stated. Will still hold on to these 2 stocks !!

Have a fruitful Monday. Happy trading !!

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-12-14 07:40 | Report Abuse

Good morning Profitman, tsy88 and all.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-14 10:05 | Report Abuse

tsy, Dunknow, ariff, jasonor, inwest, connie, duit, westgun, AllWin, jasonor and All, Good Morning

tsy, you are welcome

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-14 10:50 | Report Abuse

AllWin,
The next CI support is at 1621 while it should have good support further back at 1600 should the market weakens further.

The big Dow drop of Friday will have an impact on KLCI. As expected, we saw panic selling this morning with jitters all over the market which is normal. On the same breath, I do see trading opportunities in good stocks.

The Fed rate hike has been a long time coming and the Fed has been priming and conditioning the market for it for months now. So, I don't expect any further major market reaction to the hike and I do believe it has been more or less factored into the Dow.

In my opinion, the big Dow drop last Friday was the result of a combination of factors. Besides the rate hike, there were concerns the depressed commodity prices signals further economic weakness to come with China as the key focus. There were also concerns with the health of the high yield bonds market in the US when 2 junk bond funds stopped withdrawals. So, all these culminate in the 300 pts drop.

There were also concerns over the long term rate hike plan of the Fed which i think is unfounded. The Fed has been very cautious in raising rates and I would expect further hikes to be in small doses. On the positive side, the rate hike is also testimony to the strengthening US economy which could offset or at least cushion any slowdown in the world economies.

Back to our KLCI, I would expect our index to dip during the early part of the week due to the prevailing jitters and fear gripping investors. We may probably see a technical rebound as the week progresses and I do believe window dressing will play its part too. KLCI is heavily oversold. We may see bargain hunting emerging in good selected stocks.

As always, please adhere to your trading plan and cut loss if it hits your Stop Loss price. Sometimes we can be wrong in our assessment of the stock or market. We accept it and move on.

Please trade cautiously and happy trading!

--------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by AllWin > Dec 12, 2015 09:59 AM

Good morning Profitman,
Our index break support level 1645 and djia hit badly on Friday. What will be the next CI support ? Do you see this will trigger more stocks sell down ahead of fed rate hike or you think market has factored in ?

Have a great weekend !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-15 06:10 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB/Dunknow/ariff7996/jasonor/AllWin/inwest88 n all

Wah, Finally Dow up 107 at close. Hope we see TR today. Yesterday was horrific !!

Have a fruitful Tuesday. Happy trading !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-15 06:14 | Report Abuse

Profitman

Good morning. Many thanks again on your analysis of the culmination of factors which led to the drastic plunge in the Dow. Finally Dow back up again and hopefully we will see our index rebound too in line with Dow.

Have a fruitful Tuesday. Happy trading !!

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2015-12-15 06:51 | Report Abuse

Wahh.. As usual, very early tsy wishing everyones..

Gud morning tsy, Dunknow, Profit, Inwest, jasonor, Allwin n all..

Profitbro, thnks for detail comment on the current market situation.
It give us a bit of motivation..

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2015-12-15 09:13 | Report Abuse

Good morning, TCB! Could you kindly help to see whether SEACERA has done its upward trend in short term? Many thanks!

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2015-12-15 09:21 | Report Abuse

Thank you Profitman.
Now i understand why djia drops so much last Friday.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-15 09:31 | Report Abuse

tsy, Dunknow, ariff, jasonor, inwest, connie, duit, westgun, AllWin, jasonor and All, Good Morning

tsy, ariff, welcome. Hope everyone has a profitable day today. Could be looking green.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-15 09:32 | Report Abuse

Allwin, you are most welcome.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-15 09:38 | Report Abuse

mslee81,
Seacera: Is under consolidation. It was weak yesterday due to the weak market sentiment but it needs to crack the 0.86 resistance which it was unable to do despite the high volume of 11/12. It will re-attempt again. Support is at 0.775.

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2015-12-15 09:40 | Report Abuse

Profitman, consolidate but not in downward trend yet, right?

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-15 10:11 | Report Abuse

mslee81, no not in downward trend. It will only show weakness if support at 0.775 is broken down. If you are very risk averse, monitor the 0.80 support too. 0.775 is the stronger support.

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2015-12-15 12:26 | Report Abuse

Hi all TCB... Lunch time ya...:)

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-15 13:04 | Report Abuse

Hi Westgun, hope you have an enjoyable lunch.

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2015-12-15 14:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks Mr.Profitman....:)

any view on current market sentimental...?

will klci towards up or continue stagnant?

Right now all is like waiting US to decide....;(

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2015-12-15 14:45 | Report Abuse

Many thanks, Profitman!

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

westgun, current sentiment still weak due to the prevailing fear and uncertainties. I believe KLCI is due for a technical rebound as market is oversold and window dressing to some extent.

Yah, all are waiting for the hike although i dont think anything major will happen due to the hike. I would prefer they do the hike now and get it out of the way. I am more concern of a global slowdown, oil price and the US high yield bonds market.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-15 16:14 | Report Abuse

mslee81, you are most welcome

dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by dunknow > 2015-12-15 21:55 | Report Abuse

Good day, profitbro and all...seldom at here these day....due to health and works...hope everyone is trading well and gain proft....

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-16 05:36 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB/Dunknow/ariff7996/jasonor/westgun/inwest88 n all

Dow up for second consecutive day ahead of the anticipated rate hike by dovish Yellen.

Bracing for the storm though should have been factored in by now. Rally upon hike ??? HOPE SO !!

Have a great day ahead. Happy trading !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-16 05:38 | Report Abuse

Dunknow

Good morning. Please take care and rest more !! Health of utmost importance !!

Have a relaxing time. Cheers !!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-16 10:35 | Report Abuse

tsy, there may not be a storm. Historically, Fed rate hikes have been met with a positive reaction in the Dow. Moreover, yes, it should have been factored in. In any case, should be green green day. ...hehehe....

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-16 10:37 | Report Abuse

Dunknow, great to hear from you. Don't work too hard (funny, thats what Connie has been telling me too ...hahaha....) Sorry to hear of your health. Please take care and I wish you the best of health always.

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2015-12-16 11:01 | Report Abuse

Good morning tsy, profit, dunknow, Allwin, WG, mslee81, inwest n all..

Dunknow, get well soon bro... Hope u will recover fast :D

Posted by michaelwoo > 2015-12-16 11:07 | Report Abuse

Hello and morning. Just to think of it,everybody is so concerned that the Fed will have the rate hike, what will happened if Fed does not hike the rate later today ????.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-16 12:35 | Report Abuse

michaelwoo, ...hahaha... yes, you may be right too. That would be an interesting scenario because everyone is expecting a hike. Either way, I believe the Dow may react positively. Without a hike, the positive reaction may be magnified but at the same time, we can expect further volatility until the next Fed meeting.

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-17 05:36 | Report Abuse

Wah, finally we see a hike rate as anticipated and a rally on Dow. Global markets will react positively to this as well. cheers !!

Have a fruitful day ahead. Happy trading !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-17 05:38 | Report Abuse

Profitman

Good morning. You are so right. Dow reacted positively !!

Have a fruitful day ahead. Happy trading !!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-17 09:48 | Report Abuse

tsy, Hope everyone takes advantage of the green green day ...hehehe... At least finally one uncertainty is out of the way. No more having the "to hike or not to hike" cloud dangling over us. Happy trading!

AllWin

782 posts

Posted by AllWin > 2015-12-17 12:57 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon profitman, dk, tsy, duit, westgun, jasonor, mslee and all.

Hope you are enjoying lunch treat by bursa.

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-18 06:38 | Report Abuse

God morning TCB/Dunknow/ariff7996/jasonor.AllWin/westgun/inwest88

Wah, Dow gave all of its gains the previous day !! So today will be sea of red again !!

Have a fruitful Friday. Happy trading !!

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2015-12-18 06:47 | Report Abuse

Good morning tsy, Duknow, profit, jasonor, Allwin n all..

Dunknow, hope u wil getting better..

Tsy, the market can turn around just like that... U think klci will react -ve ly?

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2015-12-18 11:06 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB..:)

have a nice weekend for all of you..:)

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2015-12-18 11:52 | Report Abuse

tsy, yes, volatility is the norm now. With falling oil prices, oil producing countries will be affected.

ariff, KLSE will react but probably in the morning session. It may turn for the better in the afternoon, hard to say.

westgun, we wish you an enjoyable weekend too. Thanks.

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2015-12-20 13:24 | Report Abuse

Hi TCB's member n all forumer..

Profit, tq for the anticipation..

Matrix, thank you very much and highly appreciation from me for recommend Asdion.

Happy weekend everyone! :D

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-12-20 16:57 | Report Abuse

profitman - have some time to drop in. Will be quite busy in the next few weeks. Thanks for all the readings all this while. All the best wishes in your undertakings.

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-21 06:45 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB/Dunknow/ariff7996/jasonor/Allwin/inwest88 n all

Good morning. Wah, dow down by 367 !! Bursa sea of red today. Christmas seems dim !!

Have a fruitful Monday. Happy trading !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-21 06:46 | Report Abuse

inwest88

Good morning. Wishing u Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year 2016.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-12-21 07:29 | Report Abuse

Good morning Profitman and all

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-12-21 07:30 | Report Abuse

tsy88 - good morning. You too have a joyous and blessed Christmas and a happy and healthy New Year. Happy trading !

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2015-12-21 07:32 | Report Abuse

Best wishes to Profitman and his team for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. Appreciate the great job done in providing TA advice to all visitors here.

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2015-12-21 09:57 | Report Abuse

Good morning, TCB and all!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-22 05:34 | Report Abuse

Dow is back up. Hope our index follows suit !!

Have a great day ahead. Happy trading !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-22 06:34 | Report Abuse

TO THE TEAM OF TCB N ALL FORUMMERS IN THIS THREAD

WIHSING EVERYBDAY A VERY HAPPY TANG CHEK FESTIVAL N ENJOY THE DELICACIES .... HUAT ARRRRR !!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-22 09:54 | Report Abuse

TCB wishes everyone a Happy Winter Solstice and a Memorable Reunion dinner. Its a good time to reconnect with family members and to appreciate people close to us.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-22 09:56 | Report Abuse

Inwest, thank you for your kind words and very nice of you to drop by. Its really good to hear from you. Take care.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2015-12-22 10:02 | Report Abuse

tsy, yes, Dow started with a 100 plus points in the green, slid down close to 10 pts in the red then roller coasted to close more than 100 points in the green. Quite a familiar ride these days.

KLCI is green so far and we can probably expect this tone throughout the day. Perhaps window dressing in progress? Happy trading.

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2015-12-22 11:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB and all!

Happy Winter Solstice!