Posted by TechcodeBreaker > 2014-05-18 01:09 | Report Abuse

"Knowledge without discipline is dangerous,discipline without knowledge has little value" 1) We are here to help out any I3 members of their stock TA. If you need help on any stock chart just address us as “Dear TCB..” 2) We encourage traders to buy stocks with a trading plan. Before you buy please have a Stop Loss in case the stocks go against you. 3) We encourage traders to cultivate a winning habit, that is to lock in profits often when the opportunity arises. Be focused. We are here with one purpose only, that is to make money, never let a winning trade become a losing trade. 4) We encourage traders to set a Trailing Stop to protect their profits when riding on a winning trade. 5) We encourage other traders that have TA knowledge to participate and help out others on TA. In this way we all can learn together. 6) We will never recommend any stock in this thread as Buying and Selling is solely your own decision and your own risk. 7) We may post the stocks that we are interested in, together with a TA reading on it for the purpose of sharing. These TA readings are to cultivate habits of 'Discipline' and 'Plan' before trading .

120 people like this.

7,838 comment(s). Last comment by ProfitMan 2016-12-27 15:21

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2015-12-31 06:56 | Report Abuse

Profitman, wanna ask ur opinion about Asdion..

Looks like it form a symmetrical triangle pattern for the last 2 month plus.. N today movement should be decisive right, which way it will breakout.. Can u please give a comment on this.. Tq in advance..

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-12-31 11:43 | Report Abuse

Dear Respected sunlight, profitman, yoda88, matrixcool, stay_foolish, Lz Lee Weiping, invest88 and all,

Wishing you a wonderful FIRE Monkey year in 2016....

Same old news STAY Healthy & Happy always.

Warmest REgards,
duit

yoda88

499 posts

Posted by yoda88 > 2015-12-31 16:57 | Report Abuse

We TCB family would like to take this opportunity to wish everyone a Blessed New year.Keep all those good memories of 2015, bad ones take it with a pinch of salt as experience.As the year ends, new one begins.We wish everyone a blessed new year with hope,love,peace,miracles n abundance of wisdom throughout 2016. GOD Bless.

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2015-12-31 17:35 | Report Abuse

WISHING ALL A HAPPY NEW YEAR 2016 BLESSED WITH GOOD HEALTH AND ABUNDANCE OF WEALTH !!

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-01 01:54 | Report Abuse

Happy new year tcb!!!!

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-01-01 17:52 | Report Abuse

Happy New Year 2016 to all in TCB! Wishing all of us great year ahead!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2016-01-04 06:02 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB/dunknow/ariff7996/jasonor/westgun/inwest88 n all

1st trading day for 2016 !! What will we see with Dow down a hefty 178 !!

Have a fruitful Monday. Happy trasding !!

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-04 08:39 | Report Abuse

Good morning all tcb.... huat arrr

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-04 18:02 | Report Abuse

Hi Profitman,

Mind to share and check for the incoming index ??

will it continue the lausai action??

Tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by Tsy88 > 2016-01-05 06:24 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB/Dunknow/ariff7996/jasonor/westgun/inwest88 n all

What a horrific start we had yesterday and further sparked by China triggering a halt !! What do we expect today ?? Hope to see a turnaround as our had swooned !!

Have a great Tuesday. Happy trading !!

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-01-05 07:48 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all in TCB!

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2016-01-05 23:55 | Report Abuse

ariff, sorry for this delay.
Asdion: yes, it is still under consolidation in a sym triangle. Its 0.45 support is holding well and I believe it is nearing selling exhaustion. Until there is a breakout with volume, it may drift sideways. A breakout would retest 0.545/0.55 resistance.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2016-01-06 01:38 | Report Abuse

westgun, yeah, what a start to 2016. KLCI has an immediate support at 1653 and will be looking at the next support at 1635 if this is broken. We can expect our market to be still range bound with bearish biasness as I do not see any potential economic backdrop that could spur it and inject bullishness into it. Being in neutral zone, i.e. neither heavily oversold nor overbought, we might not see a heavy sell off in the very near term unless there is a major market crash worldwide. We could be seeing a lackluster market.

The China and world sell off on 4/1/2016 was not just caused by China's poor manufacturing data but also due to the upcoming Jan 8 expiring ban imposed on major shareholders. The circuit breakers could have worsened and expedited the drop. To add to it, the geopolitical situation in the Middle East involving Saudi Arab and Iran fanned the uncertainty and volatility further.

There is still a lot of fear in the market but at the same time, there are also lots of pockets of trading opportunities in the market.

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2016-01-06 06:01 | Report Abuse

Dow managed to eke a small gain of 9 pts at close. Our Bursa had also rebounded. Will it continue today ?? Hope so !!

Have a great Wednesday. Happy trading !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2016-01-06 06:07 | Report Abuse

Profitman

Good morning. Many thanks for the analysis on our market. Yesterday was not bad after all negative impact we had seen on Monday !! Hopefully this will carry forward to today !!

Appreciate if you could take a look at Aturmaju and PRG !! Thanking you in anticipation !!

Have a great Wednesday. Happy trading !!

mslee81

1,589 posts

Posted by mslee81 > 2016-01-06 08:51 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all in TCB!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2016-01-07 06:20 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB/Dunknow/ariff7996/jasonor/westgun/Mslee81 n all

Wah, another thrashing for Dow. Hope it wont have a big impact on our local bourse !!

Have a great Thursday. Happy trading !!

westgun

1,961 posts

Posted by westgun > 2016-01-07 08:55 | Report Abuse

Good days all TCB..:)

Trade wisely..:)

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2016-01-07 22:58 | Report Abuse

tsy,
Aturmju: Has broken out with volume but due to the market sentiment has been sold down with the gap support of 0.635/0.66, temporarily closed. The support remains intact for the time being. Strong resistance at 0.78/0.79. If the gap support is closed and breached with volume, it would be a false breakout.

PRG: Bullish but losing momentum. Immediate resistance is at 1.00 while support rest with 0.905/0.91. May be in for a consolidation.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2016-01-07 23:45 | Report Abuse

Another tumultuous day in the world market with sell off across the world markets. One significant development is the Chinese suspension of the circuit breakers which I believe is the right move. The circuit breakers tend to aggravate the selling as investors who wants to sell are frustrated by the breakers. In a free market system, we need to allow the market forces to work its ways and perhaps, its part of the learning curve for the Chinese government being a centrally planned economy all these while.

Over in KLCI, the immediate support of 1653 remained intact in spite of the huge drop in the Dow last night, i.e. 7/1/2016. Selling were well absorbed. Possibly, long term investors could be scouting for value buys. We can't discount further selling pressures tomorrow but if the support holds, we may yet see a technical rebound. Ding dong market? You bet it is.

A lot hinges on the steps that the Chinese government would take to calm nerves in her market. As always, trade according to your trading plan and do tighten your stop loss.

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2016-01-08 15:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks Dunknow for the info. The suspension of the circuit breaker is a good thing.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-09 17:25 | Report Abuse

Dear Profitman: OWG is a F & B and theme park operator mainly at Genting and Komtar. FA wise, it is a highly growth share. It is giving 1 : 5 bonus issues with ex-date on 13.01.2016. But the TA looks very bad. Can you kindly please estimate its support price.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2016-01-11 08:15 | Report Abuse

Good Morning to respected Sifu's

Selamat pagi saudara saudari yang amat dikasihiiiiiiiiii

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-11 10:27 | Report Abuse

Good morning to all. We hope everyone has a profitable day ahead.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-11 10:40 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, OWG has good support at 2.89. Its TA doesn't look entirely bad. It has broken out of its resistance at 2.98/2.99 on 23/1 and is currently consolidating. Trading volume has increased recently. If 2.89 support is broken down, then weakness would creep back into this stock.

--------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > Jan 9, 2016 05:25 PM

Dear Profitman: OWG is a F & B and theme park operator mainly at Genting and Komtar. FA wise, it is a highly growth share. It is giving 1 : 5 bonus issues with ex-date on 13.01.2016. But the TA looks very bad. Can you kindly please estimate its support price.

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2016-01-11 12:45 | Report Abuse

Selamat tgahari Dunknow, all TCB's sifu dan kwn2 semua..

Profitman, thanks for ur view on Asdion..

Happy lunching everyone :D

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-11 14:44 | Report Abuse

ariff, you are most welcome.

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-11 16:55 | Report Abuse

Profitman, noted with thanks.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2016-01-12 10:22 | Report Abuse

Morning all. Dow closed +52.12 pts (+0.32%) @ 16,398.57 pts. The U.S. stockmarkets ended mostly unchanged overnight amid the drop in crude oil prices which fell to its 12-year low. Consequently, energy sector led the losses on the S&P 500, while materials sector was the second-worst performer.

Meanwhile, the FBM KLCI fell into the red yesterday on the back of a decline in crude oil prices and downgrade on its economy outlook. The MACD Histogram has turned red, but the weekly RSI broke below the 50 level. The immediate resistance will be envisaged around the 1,660 level. Support is pegged around the 1,600-1,630 levels.

Sector: FBM ACE, Consumer, Industrial Products

FBM ACE: EDUSPEC, OPCOM, OMESTI
Consumer: FPI, YEN, EMICO
Industrial Products: BIG, SCIB
Others: YONGTAI

Potential Momentum Stocks:
EMICO (9091): Monitor for follow-through buying interest above the RM0.37 level. TP: RM0.43-RM0.465. SL: RM0.32.
YONGTAI (7066): Price closed above the EMA 9 level with high volumes. TP: RM0.83-RM0.90. SL: RM0.73.
ENGTEX (5056): Price made a breakout above the RM1.32 level with high volumes. TP: RM1.46-RM1.60. SL: RM1.25.

Source: M+Online

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2016-01-13 05:58 | Report Abuse

Wah, Dow from minus to plus 117 !! Our Bursa to march northwards ?? Hope so !!

Have a fruitful Wednesday. Happy trading !!

tsy88

9,978 posts

Posted by tsy88 > 2016-01-13 06:02 | Report Abuse

Profitman

Good morning. Many thanks on the analysis on Aturmaju and PRG. Greatly appreciated and noted !!

Also take this opportunity to thank you for your views and commentary on the China market as well as our market over here !!

Have a fruitful wednesday. Happy trading !!

profitman

2,094 posts

Posted by profitman > 2016-01-13 10:05 | Report Abuse

Good morning all

tsy, you are most welcome. Yeah, quite a Dow yesterday. It found some support level for the time being. Oil price continues to play havoc on stocks especially for energy stocks there.

Dropping oil price is becoming a norm these days. I believe oil is still in the process of perhaps the last leg of its drop which I am expecting it to maybe touch 25 or thereabouts. It could put some oil companies out of business or in downsizing mode. Once the industry adjust itself to the new world oil order, then only will we see some stabilization before it trends up again.

I would be keen to monitor oil related stocks from hereon. Happy trading.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2016-01-13 10:26 | Report Abuse

Morning all. Another green trading day :)
Dow closed +117.65 pts (+0.72%) @ 16,516.22 pts. The U.S. stockmarkets ended positively overnight as the S&P 500 and Nasdaq Composite snapped an eight straight losing sessions, while the Dow extended its gains for the second consecutive sessions amid the fall in crude oil prices. Gains on the broader market was led by technology and health care sectors. 

Concurrently, the FBM KLCI rebounded with some positive gains yesterday on the back of bargain hunting activities. The MACD Histogram has extended another red bar, while the weekly RSI hovers below the 50 level. The immediate resistance will be envisaged around the 1,700 level. Support is pegged around the 1,600-1,630 levels.

Sector: FBM ACE, Trading/Services, Industrial Products

FBM ACE: TEXCYCL, AEMULUS, KTC
Trading/Services: OWG, PBA, CENTURY
Industrial Products: BIG, TEKALA, KIALIM

Others: OLDTOWN, FIBON, KEINHIN

ECONBHD (5253): Monitor for follow-through buying interest above the RM1.09 level. TP: RM1.15-RM1.20. SL: RM1.03.
ATURMJU (7181): Price closed above the EMA 9 level with improved volumes. TP: RM0.75-RM0.80. SL: RM0.65.
OCNCASH (0049): Price made a breakout above the RM0.46 level with high volumes. TP: RM0.50-RM0.525. SL: RM0.435.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2016-01-15 10:43 | Report Abuse

Dow closed +227.64 pts (+1.41%) @ 16,379.05 pts. The U.S. stockmarkets rebounded overnight as the S&P 500 and Nasdaq Composite increased 1.7% and 2.0%, respectively. Owing to the jump in crude oil futures, the energy sector outperformed all others amid the rise in all ten main sectors on the broader market.

Concurrently, the FBM KLCI registered some losses yesterday on the back of a negative market breadth. The MACD Histogram has extended another red bar, while the RSI broke below the 50 level. The immediate resistance will be envisaged around the 1,660 level. Support is pegged around the 1,600 level.

Sector: FBM ACE, Consumer
FBM ACE: BIOHLDG, PLABS, ESCERAM
Consumer: PADINI, NIHSIN, YEN, OLDTOWN, CIHLDG
Others: N2N, COMFORT, ENGTEX, HALEX

CIHLDG (2828): Monitor for follow-through buying interest above the RM2.62 level. TP: RM2.85-RM3.00. SL: RM2.50.
HALEX (5151): Price closed above the EMA 9 level with improved volumes. TP: RM0.75-RM0.85. SL: RM0.655.
ENGTEX (5056): Price remained well supported above the EMA 9 level. TP: RM1.47-RM1.55. SL: RM1.26.

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2016-01-19 08:50 | Report Abuse

Good morning TCB's, Dunknow, tsy, Profitman, jasonor, inwest n all..

Profitman, would u mind to give ur view on AWC.. Thanks in advance

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-19 09:07 | Report Abuse

Good Morning All. KLCI formed a hammer yesterday suggesting a possible reversal, a technical rebound, as the market is bordering in oversold territory. It broke down from the 1622 support but closed back at this support level, a hint that the market has found a good support at this level for the time being barring any further negative news. Lets see if it can stay above 1622 today.

Happy trading!

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-19 09:18 | Report Abuse

ariff, AWC looks to have strong support at 0.43. The hammer suggest that the selling momentum is minimal for the meantime and that the breakout of 11/1 is valid. It is now consolidating and could re-test its resistance of 0.465 again. Stop loss if 0.43 is violated or set your trailing stop whichever the case may be.

sunlight

376 posts

Posted by sunlight > 2016-01-19 09:51 | Report Abuse

Morning all.
Dow@15,988.08 pts. U.S. stockmarkets was closed for the Martin Luther King Jr. public holiday. Meanwhile, European benchmark indices closed lower after the European Central Bank begun its probe into financial institutions with high exposure to bad loans.

The FBM KLCI closed lower yesterday to mark its third consecutive losing streak, taking cues from the weakness in global stockmarkets. The MACD Histogram has extended another red bar, while the RSI is approaching the 30 level. The immediate resistance will be envisaged around the 1,660 level. Support is pegged around the 1,550-1,600 levels.

Sector: Technology
Technology: ELSOFT, CWORKS, JHM
Others: SKPRES, EVERGRN, MUHIBAH, CEPCO, CAB

JHM (0127): Monitor for a breakout above the RM0.50 level. TP: RM0.565-RM0.60. SL: RM0.44.
MUHIBAH (5703): Price has formed a BPC formation above the EMA20 level. TP: RM2.50-RM2.76. SL: RM2.17.
CAB (7174): Monitor for a breakout above the RM1.77 resistance level. TP: RM2.00-RM2.20. SL: RM1.63.

ariff7996

91 posts

Posted by ariff7996 > 2016-01-19 23:51 | Report Abuse

Thanks Profitman for ur update on AWC..

Matrix, thanks so much for recommend RAYA :D

Good night all sifu n kwn2..

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-20 10:02 | Report Abuse

Good Morning, ALL. Looks like profit taking is ruling at the moment. However, those stocks with momentum could continue its momentum sa the session progresses. Happy Trading.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-20 10:03 | Report Abuse

Ariff, you are most welcome. Good luck on AWC. Could be in the money.

Dunknow

7,384 posts

Posted by Dunknow > 2016-01-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

A wonderful evening Profitbro,ariff,tsy,WG,sunlight,yoda88, matrixcool,stay_foolish,Lee Weiping, invest88,jasanor and all,

8wpwtmt8

2,949 posts

Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > 2016-01-21 00:52 | Report Abuse

Dear ProfitMan,

I am very concerned about our KLCI. Could you please workout what is the Support 1 and Support 2 for a technical rebound. Thank you.

gray

1,158 posts

Posted by gray > 2016-01-21 00:56 |

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-21 01:30 | Report Abuse

8wpwtmt8, The KLCI is currently hovering around its current support of 1622 to close at 1619. The next support is at 1600, the psychological support, with further supports at 1583 and 1562.

The KLCI has just entered into an oversold position. However that does not mean we will see an immediate technical rebound although one will be due depending on when the oil price stabilize somewhat temporarily. Falling oil prices is still causing havoc in world markets. I do not think oil prices has bottomed out yet. So, do be cautious in your trading.

-------------------------------------------------------------
Posted by 8wpwtmt8 > Jan 21, 2016 12:52 AM

Dear ProfitMan,

I am very concerned about our KLCI. Could you please workout what is the Support 1 and Support 2 for a technical rebound. Thank you.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-21 10:14 | Report Abuse

Good morning All. We are seeing some technical rebound on some stocks but the CI is still in the red. Please trade cautiously.

ProfitMan

2,094 posts

Posted by ProfitMan > 2016-01-26 10:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning All.

A listless market so far. Fear and uncertainties are gripping the market and looks like investors are cautious in taking positions. Global markets are closely tied to the oil price for the moment.

Oil price may not have bottomed at the recent low of 27. I could be wrong, but there could be some more downside before it starts to stabilize as the industry is still adjusting to the new world oil order. The present energy environment is very different to the times when oil price hit lows in the past. The current environment has in play, shale oil, slowing economies, record production of Iranian oil, the reluctance of Opec to address the supply side and alternative energies.

KLCI is still in an oversold position but the uncertain future of oil price and the lack of stimulants to the market does not give any real impetus for at least a technical rebound across the board. Expect wild swings in the global market. Happy Trading.

jasonor

1,004 posts

Posted by jasonor > 2016-01-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

hi everyone, sorry for missing for a long time. Rarely enter i3 forum lately, only monitor chats in telegram groups.

i want to share my humble rm 0.002 cents tonight. looks like the theme now is sell export stock due to the rebounding of oil price and thus the weakening of USD/MYR (ringgit stronger).. this might partly explain the massive profit taking of export counters. export counters have been up for many many months now until there is not much profit margin to be achieved anymore. many companies already factored in 2016 full year earning in the price, meaning many stocks are getting expensive.

since market is a cycle, thus i believe the sharks using the excuse in drop of USD/MYR to sell down so they can collect back later at much cheaper price. as we can see big sell down in export stocks such as gloves, tech, and furniture. i expect more sell down in export stocks in coming days depending on the direction of the ringgit which i predict will strengthen further after najib was cleared from the 'donation' case, re-adjustment of budget to meet with lower oil price, and the rebounding of oil prices.

today, global indexes like china/hangseng did not fall much, while oil is rebounding thus the massive sell down on our stocks is suspicious. certainly it wasn't small retailers that sell, but big sharks trying to crash the price so they can afford to collect to push another round. how much they want to crash it? i'm not sure but looking at the MYR/USD chart might give us some ideas as it develops.

happy trading n have a great friday tmr :)

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2016-01-28 23:36 | Report Abuse

Happy new year everyone...