Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

My Golden Rule of Investing: Companies that grow revenues and earnings will see share prices grow over time.

16 people like this.

3,688 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 3 days ago

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-23 19:07 | Report Abuse

Throw?

I JUST BOUGHT A LITTLE MORE AT RM1.48 TODAY.

vews08

494 posts

Posted by vews08 > 2016-03-23 20:07 | Report Abuse

Dont trust Calvintaneng . He is promoter for big player

hng33

19,785 posts

Posted by hng33 > 2016-03-23 20:12 | Report Abuse

EI Nino bring dual impact......it cause spike in CPO price......but it also resultant low in fresh palm oil production.....Jtiasa latest production yield data show slump down more than 50% in CPO production compared to immediate previous quarter

52,877 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-03-23 20:20 | Report Abuse

Vews08,

Don't need to trust Calvintaneng. Just buy what you think is good for you.

Hng33,

My Johor Buddies who owned lots of Oil Palm lands in Johor told me these past few months harvest were poor. But it will pick up again. Same scenario was repeated in 97/98 & 07/08.

So CPO is on track for Rm3,000 a ton.

Today, on market weakness I switched more counters into Plantation stocks.
>>>

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-04-06 20:36 | Report Abuse

Today I met a 77 Year Old Oil Palm Plantation Owner.

These are the facts.

Young Palm Oil trees if well taken care of will fruit by 3 years old. But FFB will increase more & more by 4 to 5 years old.

The most fertile years are between 8 to 10 years old.

By age 15 more fertilizer is needed to support FFB production.

Oil Palm trees can last as long a 25 years old. But since they have grown so tall by then it is hard for harvesting.

So best is cut down & replant the trees by age 23 to 24.

Now there are 2 seasons for FFB. Usually Between January to June there is less FFB. But from July to December there is abundant harvest.

Fertilizer must be applied 4 times a year - about 3 months once to keep trees tip top.

Now he expects from July to December to have abundant FFB (Fresh Fruit Bunches)

Will Hot El Nino destroy Oil Palm trees like they destroy padi and maize?

According to him, "NO". In all his experience Oil Palm trees can survive hot weather though FFB production might be redeuced.

Prices of FFB according to his experience

It ranges from Rm300 a tonne to Rm1,000 a tonne.

So current CPO prices can Go As High as Rm4,000 a tonne or even more.

Since experts have called this current El Nino as "THE GODZILLA OR MONSTER EL NINO" you can even expect CPO prices to reach Rm6,000 a tonne.

If SO all predictions are out!

PRICES WILL SKYROCKET LIKE CRAZY.

As future is still unknown can we trust the experience of this 77 Year Old Oil Palm Uncle?

I met him as a stranger in AEON. He just shared that he is into Oil Palm planting.
That's why I probed for all his answers.

Anyone got better knowledge?
>>>

😀

A true story. This owner's oil palm estate was due for replanting. It was 25 years old. But the price of CPO was very high during that period. He continued with harvesting the fruits and did not replant. It was aged 29 years and the CPO price had crashed by then when he replanted his estate. It was most fortunate. The next 3 years, it was nurturing the young plant to grow, preventing harm and damage to the plants. As the plant grew bigger and ready for harvest, the price crept up again. It was a very lucky period for him.

>>>
Posted by newbie92 > 2016-05-26 22:04 | Report Abuse

Calvin,what your average price?

52,887 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-26 22:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie92 > May 26, 2016 10:04 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin,what your average price?

Newbie92

My average price is Rm1.15. If Jtiasa should correct below this price I am prepared to buy more.

I am still bullish on Jtiasa & CPO futures

I also like these ones and look forward to buy more on weakness

MHC Plantation, KWANTAS, Pinepac, B Plant, Thplant & best of all I like CBIP

newbie92

418 posts

Posted by newbie92 > 2016-05-26 22:09 | Report Abuse

Average so low, true or not? Be honest.

52,887 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-05-26 22:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by newbie92 > May 26, 2016 10:09 PM | Report Abuse

Average so low, true or not? Be honest.

Be honest?

Ok SEE My Post in the December month of last year in JTiasa

Posted by calvintaneng > Dec 9, 2015 09:16 PM | Report Abuse X

Power88,

Ta Ann also good. It has both lumber and palm oil like J Tiasa.

With Ongoing El Nino Moving into Year 2016 & possibly year 2017 Palm Oil Prices Will Skyrocket Upward like it did in Year 1997/98.

Calvin prefers JTiasa more than Ta Ann as JTiasa is selling at 35% DISCOUNT BELOW NTA of Rm1.85.

I like Margin of Safety like I like driving cars with ABS Brake. I also like to bring along life jacket & flash light when going deep sea fishing at night.

At Rm1.18 JTiasa (Giant Treasure) is now a Real Value Buy.

I expect the next One to Two Years Will Propel JTiasa back to over Rm2.50 from which it had fallen.

Palm Oil is cyclical. And the best time to buy is now when it is scraping along the very bottom when Mr. Koon & all the negative publicity have pushed it into OVERSOLD Territory!

Calvin loves Bargains! And Calvin is always on the look out for Bargains!

Bought Jaks at 39 cents (near bottom) Jaks now over Rm1.20

Supermax at Rm1.60. Supermax now turned into Superman and crossed Rm2.80 briefly today.

Last time bought Lafarge Cement at 66 cents, UMW at Rm2.40, Tasek Cement at Rm2.90 & CMSB at Rm2.20 (NOW ALL CROSSED RM10.00 & TURNED INTO BLUE CHIP)

I LOVE FORSAKEN BARGAINS! This Is Calvin's forte!!

Hurray!
>>>

Believable or not?😀

>>>
Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-22 19:58 | Report Abuse

Jaya Tiasa timber div would not do well...hopefully palm oil can cover loh.....!!

imoogi99

1,640 posts

Posted by imoogi99 > 2016-11-22 20:53 | Report Abuse

This is what stated in the their previoys Q result:

"Higher pre-tax profit was resulted from:-
-19% and 36% decrease in production cost as a result of 55% and 95% increase in
production volume in CPO and PK respectively; and
-24% and 19% improvement in average selling prices of FFB and CPO respectively."

This qtr production do show increase as well. FFB and CPO price also increase as well. Let see if both these positive numbers helps to covers timber div.

Annetan

841 posts

Posted by Annetan > 2016-11-22 21:27 | Report Abuse

By right,it should go up after breaking 1.44 but it did not despite rise in CPO and so many others recommending this stock besides COLDEYE who has many followers.Be careful,it could be a trap!

31,527 posts

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-22 22:40 | Report Abuse

Mayday...mayday....mayday...!!
Danger...danger....danger...!!
Avoid...avoid...avoid....!!

Don buy...!!
Wait for result 1st...!!

Sell 1st...!!
Don wait for result loh...!!
>>>

Classical raider 😀:-)
Reminded of his trades in Esso

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-05-27 13:54 | Report Abuse

JTiasa = GIANT TREASURE
>>>

After a long absence ...

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2017-06-15 16:29 | Report Abuse

Posted by 10bagger10 > Jun 15, 2017 04:07 PM | Report Abuse

Calvin sifu cbip and jtiasa which one better o?

I got both JTiasa & Cbip. Both also very good.

JTiasa is backed by Strong Assets while Cbip is a great growth stock.

Which is better?

Hmmm

Over a very long term CBIP should be a World Champion!

Just buy both. But allot more for Cbip
>>>>

🤣😲

>>>
Posted by karhongkhit > Oct 30, 2017 10:39 PM | Report Abuse

@calvin sifu, if i only has limited fund for investment, but i already come into jtiasa, should i shift back to duta since the S&P ald confirmed?

Hmmm,

Both Dutaland & Jtiasa are very good.

I really can't decide which will run faster from here.

If you want maybe shift 50/50?

Final decision is yours

karhongkhit

480 posts

Posted by karhongkhit > 2017-10-30 23:12 | Report Abuse

@calvin sifu thanks alot. Because I thought dutaland has more possibility to run faster due to announce of S&P, thats why considering should I shift back to dutaland temporary...
>>>

Dutaland
27.10.2017 72 sen
8.3.2024 31 sen

Price of Dutaland was the highest in Oct 2017 and declined subsequently till today.

JAYA TIASA
27.10.2017 MYR 1.11
8.3.2024 MYR 1.46

NOT EASY to give investment advice.🙄

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-12-11 13:42 | Report Abuse

Excellent rise

Jaya tiasa or Giant Treasure

Clap
Clap
Clap

Time to sell into strength and switch to Nfcp bull run stocks like Netx, Opcom, Redtone and sacofa(cmsb)
>>>>

JAYA TIASA

The price of Jaya Tiasa dropped to the lowest of 45 sen per share on 30.8.2019. It spiked in Dec 2019 and calvintaneng asked to switch to NFCP related stocks (of NETX fame,)😀

On 13.12.2019, Jaya Tiasa was 82 sen and dropped quickly soon after to a low of 33 sen on 20.3.2020.

Jayatiasa promotion by calvintaneng from 2016 to 2019:

What was the buying price?
What was his selling price?

🙄

>>>>
Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥

>>>>>>>

WHY 3iii SHOULD NOT GIVE ADVISE IN THE INTERNET FORUM SINCE HE WALKS LIKE A CRAB, Calvin Tan Research

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-03-11...

>>>>>>>

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Watchlist: Calvin Tan followed portfolio per his recommendations 2019

%G/L ### Stock Name Ref Date ### Ref Price ### Price Diff ### Last
-67.7% ### KPS 25-Apr-19 ### 1.55 ### -1.05 ### 0.5
-56.1% ### DESTINI 18-Mar-19 ### 0.33 ### -0.185 ### 0.145
-44.6% ### PRESTAR 8-Mar-19 ### 0.605 ### -0.27 ### 0.335
-40.5% ### AZRB 15-Feb-19 ### 0.395 ### -0.16 ### 0.235
-40.3% ### VELESTO 14-Mar-19 ### 0.31 ### -0.125 ### 0.185
-40.0% ### OLYMPIA 17-Apr-19 ### 0.125 ### -0.05 ### 0.075
-39.8% ### OPCOM 17-Sep-19 ### 0.64 ### -0.255 ### 0.385
-39.5% ### SASBADI 27-Jan-19 ### 0.215 ### -0.085 ### 0.13
-38.5% ### MASTEEL 9-Mar-19 ### 0.52 ### -0.2 ### 0.32
-34.5% ### ASIAPAC 17-Apr-19 ### 0.145 ### -0.05 ### 0.095
-32.3% ### L&G 17-Apr-19 ### 0.155 ### -0.05 ### 0.105
-29.7% ### T7GLOBAL 26-Mar-19 ### 0.505 ### -0.15 ### 0.355
-29.2% ### UZMA 10-May-19 ### 0.805 ### -0.235 ### 0.57
-28.1% ### ANNJOO 2-Feb-19 ### 1.35 ### -0.38 ### 0.97
-27.0% ### BJCORP 9-Jan-19 ### 0.315 ### -0.085 ### 0.23
-25.0% ### TALAMT 22-Mar-19 ### 0.04 ### -0.01 ### 0.03
-22.9% ### DUTALND 8-Jan-19 ### 0.48 ### -0.11 ### 0.37
-22.7% ### POHUAT 24-May-19 ### 1.5 ### -0.34 ### 1.16
-22.2% ### SCOMIES 20-Sep-19 ### 0.09 ### -0.02 ### 0.07
-22.0% ### PANTECH 21-Feb-19 ### 0.545 ### -0.12 ### 0.425
-21.2% ### GUH 8-Jan-19 ### 0.495 ### -0.105 ### 0.39
-20.7% ### ASB 23-May-19 ### 0.145 ### -0.03 ### 0.115
-20.0% ### MHB 10-Apr-19 ### 0.8 ### -0.16 ### 0.64
-20.0% ### MUIPROP 9-Jan-19 ### 0.25 ### -0.05 ### 0.2
-17.9% ### EKSONS 8-Jan-19 ### 0.78 ### -0.14 ### 0.64
-15.1% ### TA 8-Jan-19 ### 0.63 ### -0.095 ### 0.535
-12.7% ### JTIASA 5-Apr-19 ### 0.55 ### -0.07 ### 0.48
-12.7% ### MBSB 29-Aug-19 ### 0.825 ### -0.105 ### 0.72
-11.9% ### MPHBCAP 8-Jan-19 ### 1.05 ### -0.125 ### 0.925
-11.3% ### CSCSTEL 9-Jan-19 ### 1.06 ### -0.12 ### 0.94
-8.8% ### MKH 17-Apr-19 ### 1.37 ### -0.12 ### 1.25
0.9% ### DIALOG 21-Feb-19 ### 3.25 ### 0.03 ### 3.28
9.0% ### PENERGY 1-Mar-19 ### 0.775 ### 0.07 ### 0.845
11.1% ### MJPERAK 4-Apr-19 ### 0.27 ### 0.03 ### 0.3
13.9% ### TDM 3-Apr-19 ### 0.18 ### 0.025 ### 0.205
15.8% ### VSTECS 9-Jan-19 ### 0.95 ### 0.15 ### 1.1
28.6% ### MCEMENT 8-Mar-19 ### 2.34 ### 0.67 ### 3.01
41.7% ### NAIM 8-Feb-19 ### 0.54 ### 0.225 ### 0.765
50.0% ### NETX 25-Sep-19 ### 0.01 ### 0.005 ### 0.015
78.8% ### CARIMIN 26-Jan-18 ### 0.4 ### 0.315 ### 0.715

40 counters recommended
9 have gains
31 have losses

https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/pfs/123029.jsp

2020-03-11 16:24
>>>>
🤣😀🤣😀

>>>>

I have studied Netx many rounds and I can come to one conclusion

At 1.5 sen with coming Rm21.6 billions for NFCP I think my chance of being another Chun Chun call is at least 80% in my favour

2019-10-09 08:57

Netx has very very clean balance sheet
Even better than Opcom and Redtone

2019-10-09 08:58
>>>>>

It is so sad to see this forum being bombarded by such low quality research.

My Golden Rule of Investing

2020-01-24 08:21 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart) > Jan 24, 2020 8:15 AM | Report Abuse X

Basic facts of stock market operators are listed below for your reference.

**They work individually or in a group.
JOIN THEIR WHATSAPP GROUP. POST IN MY SOCIAL MEDIA SITES.

**They rely on the market trends to help them in their mission.
NEED THE PUBLIC TO HOLD AND BUY. OTHERWISE HOW TO RALLY

**The general public are their big customers.
OF COURSE, IMAGINE KEEPING QUIET IS NOT GOING TO SERVE THEM AT ALL.
**They together work with the public listed company owners or insiders.
I BELIEVE THE EXISTING GROUP IS SMALL FLY FROM SINGAPORE WITH A BIG HAT.THEY ARE EXPOSING THEMSELVES TO THE MERCY OF THE TRULY BIG GROUP OR SHARKS.

**They have a main mission objective to accomplish.
WHEN THE PRICE REACHED THEIR TARGET PRICE. I HAVE SEEN THIS REPEATEDLY. A COUNTER WILL BE PLAYED UP FROM ITS PRESENT PRICE TO 50 SEN (A PAST STORY). THE LEADER OF THE TEAM AND GROUP DID THEIR OPERATION. ALL HAVE GOT IN ON THE GROUND LEVEL. INSTRUCTIONS WERE SIMPLE. HOLD AND DO NOT SELL UNTIL THE PRICE TOUCHED 50SEN. EXACTLAY AT 50 SEN A FEW WEEKS LATER THE PRICE DROPPED PRECIPITOUSLY AND QUICKLY. THOSE NOT IN THE GROUP PAID A HIGH PRICE FOR BEING SUCKED IN THE PLAY. STARING PRICE WAS 5 SEN.)

**The bulk of their operation revolved around the accumulation and the distribution of stocks from / to the general public.
IF YOU MUST PLAY, .... KNOW THE RISKS. KNOW AND MAKE SURE YOU ARE NOT THE PATSY.

**They are rich and powerful figures but they are also humans that have emotions like all of us.
30 M TO 50 M FOR A SERIOUS PLAY

**They have extensive credit facilities and lower transaction costs than the retail investors.
TRUE.

**They do make mistakes like any one of us. Their mistake costs millions in dollars.
YES, SINDICATE GOT SUNK IN THEIR GAME. WE HAVE SEEN THIS IN JAKS.

**Market news, stock market analyst, corporate announcements, word of mouth advertising, price bidding and order queues are some of their tricks and tools that they used to achieve their main objective.
WHEN THE PROMOTERS POST AND POST AND POST, HE IS ENCOURAGING YOU TO BUY. STUDY STRONGCOWS POSTS, HE MONITORED THE RATE OF POSTINGS BY CALVIN AND EVEN OFFERED HIS OPINION TOO.

**They don’t try to pick the bottom or the top like most retail investors do. Again, some of them try to do this and it costs them much sorrow and dismay.
ALWAYS LEAVE A LITTLE FOR THE GREEDIER ONE. AT THE EXTREME OF THE PRICE GAME ONLY A FEW SHARES GET TRANSACTED. GOOD MANIPULATORS KNOW WHEN TO LEAVE BEFORE THE FRENZY.

**They do attempt to manipulate the chart to trick the chartist whether you like it or not.
JUST SPOTTED THE 168 PATTERN IN NETX. BUT THIS COUNTER WILL PROBABLY DIE SOON.

**They are both the buyer and seller in the queue order at any given time.
YES, SOMEONE POINTED OUT THE HUGE NUMBER OF BUYERS WANTING TO BUY AT 1.5 SEN. THEY MAYBE THE SAME PEOPLE PARKING THEIR SHARES AT 2 SEN FOR SALE.

**They are not doing charity work. They existed to make your money
DO YOU THINK THE PROMOTERS HERE ARE DOING CHARITY WORK. THEY ARE GREEDY, CHRISTIAN OR OTHERWISE. THEIR MOTO GREED IS GOOD. OTHERWISE THEY WILL BE LIKE ME! :-)

How to pick Multi-Baggers

"To achieve satisfactory investment results is easier than most people realise; to achieve superior results is harder than it looks."
- Benjamin Graham

Here are the key lessons from a study:
■Bad businesses can never create a multi-bagger, though they can create transitory multi-baggers during short phases when the conditions are good.
■Bad managements with good businesses are likely to create only transitory gainers.
■Overpriced shares have no chance of becoming multi-baggers ever.

So the only way one can hope to find lasting multi-baggers is by buying into great businesses run by good managements purchased at huge margin of safety.

One factor, which is absolutely important for making a multi-bagger, is gross under-valuation or huge margin of safety in price at the time of purchase.

Stock 2004 2024
UMW 2.50 5.00 (taken private)
DLady 4.80 23.00
Nestle 23.00 120.00
Petdag 3.50 22.00

Just pointing to calvintaneng the difference between truth and lies. Good morning.

It is truly remarkable, the power of compounding and the ability to identify these companies with earnings power over the long term.

Do you know that DLady was priced RM 1.60 per share, Nestle RM 6 to RM 8 per share and Petdag RM 2.00 per share in the 1990s?

The prices of these stocks have dropped from their highest and DLady has dropped a lot. There are various reasons for these. How you exploit these opportunities depend on how you approach your investing. Regards.

Enduring multi-baggers and Transitory multi-baggers.

ENDURING multi-baggers are those companies whose wealth creation is long-lasting and correction from the peak valuation is limited.
In fact, they continue to exist as multi-baggers even after the correction.
The enduring multi-bagging companies are typically few and difficult to be spotted, and most of the time they appear to be expensive at the time of buying because of the lack of faith in their longevity and size of growth.

TRANSITORY multi-baggers, on the contrary, are easier to be spotted but they always end up giving nasty end results.
Corrections are typically almost 100 per cent.
Cyclicals broadly come under this category.
The tragedy with this class of companies is that if you cannot sell in time, nothing is left in your hand.
But as correction is inevitable, market as a whole is left high and dry with a bad experience.
These companies are plenty and easy to be found, and they attract a lot of crowd.

1. Great minds talk about ideas
2. Good minds talk about things
3. Weak minds talk about people

BITCOIN at US 72,000

What is the value of an asset? It is the discounted value of all its future cash flows.

How do you value a company using discounted cash flow?

The following steps are required to arrive at a DCF valuation:
Project unlevered FCFs (UFCFs)
Choose a discount rate.
Calculate the TV.
Calculate the enterprise value (EV) by discounting the projected UFCFs and TV to net present value.
Calculate the equity value by subtracting net debt from EV.
Review the results.

How to value BITCOIN?

[What is the final "price" of BITCOIN? It's upside is unlimited. It's downside is zero. There is a difference between speculating and investing. Always keep the money you speculate separate from those for investing. An important thing is to only put an amount that will not damage your financial health should its price goes down to zero and most importantly never to add more money to this.]

The Madani unity government

I opine that this present government should be stable and able to complete its term in parliament with little hiccups. With the support for PMX, especially from the East Malaysian states, let us all hope and pray for the government to implement the required reforms, to transform the politics to an healthier one, to strenghten the unity among the people and to grow the Malaysian economy.

Would you prefer to own:

A. One that consistently posts better earnings and whose stocks plows steadily higher?

or

B. One that made the same amount of money for six years but was (a) profitable and (b) disciplined in paying hefty dividends back to investors? (Note: These companies are harder to find, but in such situations, a no- or low-growth company may actually be OK.)

or

C. One that has made the same amount of money for six straight years, has little sense of enterprise, and has a stock that is trading at the same price it was ten years ago?

Related:

Be a stock picker: Buy GREAT companies and hold for the long term until their fundamentals change

Posted by Arnold77 > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

In the quaint province of Alberta, Canada, where i lived. My names are Jason Tschetter. I was an ambitious entrepreneur and had recently developed a keen interest in the world of cryptocurrencies. Excited by the potential for financial growth, I decided to invest a substantial amount of money into various digital assets. However, in my eagerness to reap the rewards, i unwittingly stumbled into the treacherous path of a cunning crypto scam. A group of sophisticated fraudsters managed to exploit my trust, and i found myself at a loss of $281,000. Devastated and disheartened,i felt betrayed by the very technology i had put my faith in. I reached out to CTV News Toronto to share my story to prevent others from being scammed. “If I can get conned, then a lot of other people can get conned, and they have my entire retirement savings, unfortunate ordeal reached the ears of TrustWizards, who were always on the lookout for individuals in need of their unique expertise. They uncovered a web of interconnected accounts and concealed identities, painstakingly unraveling the complex network piece by piece. Trustwizards Hackworld, Inspired by their noble cause, now i am an advocate for cybersecurity awareness and joined forces with the TrustWizards, spreading knowledge and educating others about the perils of cyber scams. WhatsApp: +1 (386)-387 7054,
Email :trustwizardshackworld @ G'mail
Telegram: @trustwizards_hackworld

Categorising stocks (Peter Lynch)

When you buy into stocks you need to understand why you are buying. In doing
this, it helps to categorise the company in determining what sort of returns you
can expect. Catergorising also enforces some discipline into your investment
process and aids effective portfolio construction. Peter Lynch uses the six
categories below

• Sluggards (Slow growers) – Usually large companies in mature industries
with earnings growth below or around GDP growth. Such companies are
usually held for dividend rather than significant price appreciation.

• Stalwarts (Medium growth) - High quality companies such as Coca-Cola,
P&G and Colgate that can still churn out high single digit/low teens growth.
Earnings patterns are not cyclical meaning that these stocks will protect
you recession.

• Fast growers – Companies whose earnings are growing at 20%+ and have
plenty of runway to attack e.g. think Google, Apple in their early days. It
doesn’t have to be a company as “sexy” as those mentioned.

• Cyclicals – Companies whose fortunes are closely linked to the economic
cycle e.g. automobiles, financials, airlines.

• Turn-arounds – Companies coming out of a depressed phase as a result of
change in management, strategy or corporate restructuring. Successful
turnarounds can deliver stunning returns.

• Asset plays – Firm has hidden assets which are undervalued or not
recognized at all on the balance sheet or under appreciated by the market
e.g. cash, land, property, holdings in other company.

Comment:
General observations about different types of stocks
Wall Street does not look kindly on fast growers that run out of stamina and
turn into slow growers and when that happens the stock is beaten down
accordingly.

53,339 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

RIMBUNAN SAWIT (5113) THE FOCUS IS ON: ITS DEEPLY UNDERVALUE PALM OIL ASSETS NOW IN HOT DEMAND, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-03-14-story-h-186428885-RIMBUNAN_SAWIT_5113_THE_FOCUS_IS_ON_ITS_DEEPLY_UNDERVALUE_PALM_OIL_ASSE

If one analyse a company based on its facts and fundamentals, your investing will be safer.

RSawit experienced losses even in 2023. It has huge debts and huge interest payments. Its interest cover is negative. Its current (short term) debt is huge. It has only 3m in cash in its balance sheet.

I have not encountered a company with such a poor current ratio yet. It is basically insolvent. It is at the mercy of the creditors and the bankers that the company has not been placed in receivership.

It has to restructure its balance sheet. It will need to sell and monetise a lot of its assets to pay down its debts. It also has to do so quickly too. This is not a good situation to be in, especially if it is forced to fire-sell its assets.

I cannot see how its operations can turn positive soon or in the immediate period.

53,339 posts

Facts & fundamental of a TURNAROUND is not based on the present

IT IS BASED ON "THE FUTURE"

When Jtiasa was 63 sen see Jtiasa

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3133588

Jtiasa only earned 0.46 sen then (Now Rsawit earned 1.81 sen)

Jtiasa has 700 Millions debt then

WHY WE SEE JTIASA GOT POTENTIAL WHEN IIINVESTBODOH "SEE" NOTHING & MISSED JTIASA AT 63 SEN???

53,339 posts

Now look carefully at Rsawit balance sheet

It reported a 1.81 sen profit

Its debts Rm151,181,000 & Rm187,924,000
= Rm339.1 Millions debt

Less

Cash Rm2,658,000
Other investment: Rm5,000,000

= Rm331.4 Millions

Rsawit just sold (in process of selling) 2 plots of lands for Rm165 millions

So debt less asset sale

= Rm166.4 Millions Net Debt

Now This is a very small net debt compared to Jtiasa in Feb 2021 at Rm700 Millions debt

Since Rsawit still got many plots of lands to be sold just by selling 2 more plots Rsawit will instantly turn into a debt free cash rich company

The Road to Debt free Cash rich status for Jtiasa was by Strong Operational earnings

For Rsawit it is through fast paced Asset disposal

And Huge High Value Asset Disposal will BE EVEN FASTER IN CLEARING ALL DEBT FOR RSAWIT more than Jtiasa

As such we SEE Directors /Insiders of RSawit buying ahead of good times soon coming back for Rsawit

MR TIONG CHIONG IE 01-Mar-2024 Acquired 500,000 0.200

MR TIONG CHIONG ONG 12-Aug-2021 Acquired 85,000 0.230

TIONG CHIONG ONG 22-Jun-2021 Acquired 50,000 0.235

=

53,038 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 4 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Read Rsawit balance sheet very very carefully

https://www.bursamalaysia.com/bm/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3424403

Compile its debts less its cash

Then further deduct Rm165 millions by cash released from asset sale

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2023/12/993168/rimbunan-sawit-sells-agricultural-land-miri-rm165mil-cash

Less all cash available will see a small debt of only Rm166.4 Millions

https://www.nst.com.my/business/corporate/2023/12/993168/rimbunan-sawit-sells-agricultural-land-miri-rm165mil-cash

Plus Rsawit still got Assets worth Billion $$$ to sell

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-03-14-story-h-186428885-RIMBUNAN_SAWIT_5113_THE_FOCUS_IS_ON_ITS_DEEPLY_UNDERVALUE_PALM_OIL_ASSE

53,339 posts

ANOTHER STRONG PROOF OF PALM OIL LANDS ARE OF HIGH VALUE NOW

NPC RESOURCES SEELING PALM OIL LANDS IN LUBUK & SUGUT, SABAH
FOR RM22,000 PER ACRE

SEE

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=145504&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

RSAWIT COST OF LAND ONLY RM3,500 TO RM7,500 PER ACRE

IF SOLD RSAWIT WILL REAP HUGE WINDFALL

53,339 posts

FOR RM22,000 PER ACRE

SEE

https://disclosure.bursamalaysia.com/FileAccess/apbursaweb/download?id=145504&name=EA_GA_ATTACHMENTS

53,339 posts

FOR RM22,000 PER ACRE

SEE

53,339 posts

FOR RM22,000 PER ACRE

SEE

53,339 posts

DON"T MISS THE GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY TO BUY RSAWIT

RSAWIT (5113) THIS TURNAROUND PALM OIL COMPANY IS GETTING BETTER & BETTER IN ITS BALANCE SHEET, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-03-16-story-h-186398907-RSAWIT_5113_THIS_TURNAROUND_PALM_OIL_COMPANY_IS_GETTING_BETTER_BETTER_I

53,339 posts

SO LET US SUM IT UP AND SEE ALL THE FIGURES!

1. -0.85 (Loss)

2. 0.00 (Nil)

3. 0.24 (Small profit)

4. 1.81 (Decent profit)

COMING SOON

3.77 SEN (Fantastic profit)

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-03-16-story-h-186398907-RSAWIT_5113_THIS_TURNAROUND_PALM_OIL_COMPANY_IS_GETTING_BETTER_BETTER_I

MISSED BPLANT AT 57 SEN?
LTAT TOOK RM1.55 PRIVATE

MISSED JTIASA AT 63 SEN?
NOW OVER RM1.42

BETTER DON'T MISS RSAWIT NOW! NOW!! NOW!!

SO LET US SUM IT UP AND SEE ALL THE FIGURES!

1. -0.85 (Loss)

2. 0.00 (Nil)

3. 0.24 (Small profit)

4. 1.81 (Decent profit)

COMING SOON

3.77 SEN (Fantastic profit)

53,339 posts

DLADY WILL WALLOW AROUND RM22 TO RM24

RSAWIT?

WAHAHA!

RSAWIT WILL GO UP FROM 22.5 SEN >>>>>>>50 SEN

SELL DLADY

BUY RSAWIT

FINAL DECISION IS YOURS

REGARDS
Calvin Tan

FOLLOW PETER LYNCH TO SUCCESS!!!

53,339 posts

PETER LYNCH ON THIS TURNAROUND RSAWIT

LISTEN

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DYyLrrQ0Os4

Calvin if you wish to broadcast, at least write sensibly and put your ideas and reasonings in a few words which make easy reading and sense. What you have posted so far are just noises. Cheers.

Philip Fisher's book
...attempted to show the basic principles of successful common stock investment
....what type of stock to buy
....when to buy it
And most particularly,
.... never to sell it - as long as the company behind the common stock maintains the characteristics of an unusually successful enterprise.

Buy stocks because they are outstanding and not just because they are cheap.

Management's of outstanding businesses would almost certainly be finding uses for surplus cash and not just piling it up.

Fisher put his money on investing in long-term growth stocks, with very robust competitive advantages that were capable of being sustained and increased over time. The price paid for them was not as important, since if the company performed well it would be able to sustain a high multiple.

4,817 posts

Posted by Sslee > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

Common Stocks and Uncommon Profit.
Do you know Insas growth it NAPS 30/6/2014 RM 1.728 to 30/6/2023 RM3.375 a CAGR of 7.72%
But the NAPS growth did not reflect into its share price.
Why?? Inefficient of market?

But even then people like TheContrarian still can make a 4 fold gain.
My question isn't TheContrarian method qualified him as the true method on turning Common Stocks into Uncommon Profit?
So why you insist Fisher method is the only right method?

If you buy 10,000 shares at 60 sen, sells all at RM1.10 your original RM6,000 becomes RM11,000 and with that amount you can later buy back say, 15,000 shares at around 70 sen. Then sell the 15,000 shares at RM1.20 to get RM18,000. Later when price drops back to say, 80 sen, you can buy 22,500 shares. And after selling off 22,500 shares at say, average price of RM1.30 you realised a total of RM29,250 , that's a gain of RM23,250 from your initial cost of investment of RM6,000 , almost 4 fold gain

TheContrarian

8,737 posts

Posted by TheContrarian > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

@MrSslee, it's obviously market inefficiency. Stock market inefficiency is how a person makes enormous gains.

SSLee. Your method is fine too. Buying the share when it is obviously undervalued and selling it when it is overpriced. Then do this repeatedly. Benjamin Graham did this during his lifetime of investing. Warren Buffett did the same during the early phase of his investing, until he bought into See's Candy.

Even in Benjamin Graham, he made most of his wealth buying and holding onto a great company for a very long time. This was Geico. The gain in his single stock Geico, outstripped and overwhelmed all the gains in all his transactions using value investing method. Why?

Philip Fisher shared a very powerful investing method. You have to focus on growth. (Stay away from froth! These are non-sustainable). The companies with great businesses are where you hunt for the enduring multi-baggers.

Take DLady. It has dropped from 65 to 20. But for those who bought in 1993, the 6400 investment grew to 112,000 (28 per share) today; excluding the dividends. Including the very big and growing dividends, until the last 4 years, those who have invested into DLady in 1993 is riding on a 20+ multibagger.

At the price of DLady today, its upside gains >> its downside risk. Its business is facing more competition without doubt. How is its fundamentals?

As an investor, it is better to discuss a stock with someone who disagrees with you. This is often more beneficial.

>>>
If you buy 10,000 shares at 60 sen, sells all at RM1.10 your original RM6,000 becomes RM11,000 and with that amount you can later buy back say, 15,000 shares at around 70 sen. Then sell the 15,000 shares at RM1.20 to get RM18,000. Later when price drops back to say, 80 sen, you can buy 22,500 shares. And after selling off 22,500 shares at say, average price of RM1.30 you realised a total of RM29,250 , that's a gain of RM23,250 from your initial cost of investment of RM6,000 , almost 4 fold gain

>>>>

Read Philip Fisher's book. He explained from his long experience which method has given the better returns with lowest risks.

4,817 posts

My point is not whether Fisher or Benjamin Graham a better investor but market can be inefficient or depressed longer than you can remain patience/solvent.

So just invest with your spare money and make some money with whatever method that suit you.

But just remember do not lose your 50% capital no matter how good that stock can be.

>>>

Posted by Sslee > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Common Stocks and Uncommon Profit.
Do you know Insas growth it NAPS 30/6/2014 RM 1.728 to 30/6/2023 RM3.375 a CAGR of 7.72%
But the NAPS growth did not reflect into its share price.
Why?? Inefficient of market?
>>>>

Read the section "The Hullabaloo about Dividends". Philip Fisher explained very clearly how a company should employ its retained earnings.

If it can reinvest its retained earnings to grow at a high ROE, let the company do so. Dividends may not be important. Do not just invest because of High DY as these companies, except a few, usually have slow growth.

Also beware of the Company retaining a lot earnings but not growing, or has low ROE or even destroying value (running losses). There are many reasons why the management is retaining too much earnings not required for company's ongoing business or growth.

4,817 posts

I lost 50% of my capital on xingquan thinking I can depend on Bursa SC to protect my interest. How naive I was then.

Nowadays if I smell something is not right I am the first to run fast fast.

>>>
But just remember do not lose your 50% capital no matter how good that stock can be.
>>>

I have experienced a few times when a great company's share price corrected severely.

Among the reasons:

1. It was obviously overpriced.

2. There were some bad news about the company's reputation or its business.

3. The overall market collapsed (in a severe bear market).

Your role as an investor is to focus on the business. The market price should not dictate your valuation of the business. As you know the market can be irrational in pricing a stock.

Price your purchases and selling, do not time the market.

A great stock can be held long term. Always buy at fair or bargain price. Never buy at high price. You may choose to sell some at high price. If you choose not to sell at all, it will be fine in the long term too, so long as its fundamentals remain intact.

4,817 posts

If you only used forward earning or EBITDA multiple or ROE to value a company then a high debt or even negative equity company like CapA will come out on top.

Insas after back door listing (RTO) of M&A now only have money lending Insas credit and leasing.

Insas is an investment holding company with billion in cash and billion in Inari holding alone. Then why people don't value Insas on NAV like icapital? Know what is the ROE of icapital?