Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

My Golden Rule of Investing: Companies that grow revenues and earnings will see share prices grow over time.

16 people like this.

3,688 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 3 days ago

53,337 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-21 02:28 | Report Abuse

3iii has been harping on Netx which is still listed at 11 sen ( up 1 sen from 10 sen) when shares like Rapid Synergy, Ynh Scib, Leform, Widad, Mersec and others which gone limit down and he never bother to do his duty go there and warn innocent people there

This shows 3iii a busy body and a time waster
Go and do something productive

50 minutes ago

Calvin first promoted Pm Corp in year 2013 & 3iii opposed and said Pm Corp only worth 14.4 sen in investlah (now bankrupted by 3iii)

Pm Corp went across 30 sen 3 times & gave a Cash payout of 8 sen
So he failed

So many good stocks were picked from years 2014 to 2017 of which 3iii kept total silent

See these 4 Great Buy Calls in year 2016 https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/profile/oalvintaneng

Stock: [NOTION]: NOTION VTEC BHD

2016-04-03 14:43 | Report Abuse

For the next 3 years CPO prices are expected to rise & rise to Rm4,000 a tonne.

Mr, how? Very nervous...whole day can't sleep well

Oh boy!

If you buy shares that cause you to lose sleep you better sell them off and switch to these ones

1) JTIASA (Giant Tressure)
2) Ytl Power (Rock solid & stable) Dividend is 6.8%
3) RceCap (Also Rock Solid) Cash pay out is 25%
4) PBA (This One The MOST SOLID OF ALL) Water is recession proof

Jtiasa was Rm2.70 when CPO was Rm2,600 a ton

Now CPO already crossed Rm2.700 a ton

So Jtiasa going back to Rm2.70 is only a matter of time.

Just buy and forget!

After CPO Cross Rm4,000 a ton then you only SEE how much is Giant Treasure worth.

Above 4 CHUN CHUN STOCKS POSTED ON (2016-04-03)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/profile/oalvintaneng

YTL POWER
Now very very hot stock

PBA
Also very very hot stock

RceCap
Buy 27.5 sen
Capital exercise

Free 7.5 sen & 4 shares consolidate into one

So 27.5 - 7.5 sen (cash paid)

20 sen X 4

= 80 sen after consolidation

Now RceCap is now current price Rm3.10 (Up 387%)

JAYA TIASA?

Buy call 63 sen
Now Rm1.05

STILL GOING UP

BETTER DO NOT MISS JTIASA (GIANT TREASURE)

Missed Ytl Power? Never mind!
Missed PBA? Never mind!
Missed RceCap? Never mind!

BUT DON'T YOU MISS JAYA TIASA!

SEE

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/cube/profile/oalvintaneng

4,817 posts

Posted by Sslee > 2024-01-21 07:29 | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,
3iii is telling you owed up to you over promotion/mistake that you are so sure of NETX and even telling everyone you sold 8 houses to invest into NETX.

Stockraider even day dreaming he will be multimillionaire once NETX break thro' RM 1 or even RM 2. Luckilly he know how to cut win and earned 2 myvi. But how about those still holding NETX believing in your story telling that NETX will be the next superstar?

You definately owed them an apology. Is saying sorry so hard?

Please learnt your lesson and never overpromised. It is better to underpromise but overachieving.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-01-21 13:15 | Report Abuse

Calvin has a knack of identifying good undervalue companies with good margin of safety loh!

In the case of NETX when Raider bought into....it is hugely undervalue loh!
And netx should benefit from Telcos expansion & IT rollout loh!

In addition it is embarking on a corp exercise of Rights Issue & warrants at dirt cheap prices which raider capitalise on it loh!

But Netx did not manage to secure any projects from Telcos & IT companies loh!

Thus Raider lari kuat kuat by selling a big portion of more than half Netx & manage to make 2 MV loh......but raider could have lari kuat kuat & make 4 MV.....if raider sold all of next loh!

But raider did not do that, bcos raider still think Netx can hit Rm 1.00 if telcos projects are successfully secure mah!

But not successful loh & on top of that.....this useless Netx use its cash..........buying into useless.....Sg Want Plaza shoplots..........these is the last straw to lari kuat kuat to cut wins & losses b4 too late mah!

The key is the integrity of Netx is in suspect loh.....thus must sell mah!

Posted by Sslee > 5 hours ago | Report Abuse

Calvintaneng,
3iii is telling you owed up to you over promotion/mistake that you are so sure of NETX and even telling everyone you sold 8 houses to invest into NETX.

Stockraider even day dreaming he will be multimillionaire once NETX break thro' RM 1 or even RM 2. Luckilly he know how to cut win and earned 2 myvi. But how about those still holding NETX believing in your story telling that NETX will be the next superstar?

You definately owed them an apology. Is saying sorry so hard?

Please learnt your lesson and never overpromised. It is better to underpromise but overachieving.

53,337 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-22 16:23 | Report Abuse

Why is calvintaneng so bullish on TSH RESOURCES? Lessons from Investing in GSB (slow and steady win the race) Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2024-01-22-story-h-190294018-Why_is_calvintaneng_so_bullish_on_TSH_RESOURCES_Lessons_from_Investing_

iinvestbodoh talked bad about Gsb and missed it totally!

ALL WHO KEPT DUMB LADY GOT VALUE DESTROYED

Posted by stockraider > 2024-01-23 08:04 | Report Abuse

Alot of Insas value investors sifu after holding so long have dispose a sizeable of their holdings, R they right in disposing so soon leh ?

Ans; As a value investor selling so soon is wrong loh! As our master sifu Tong Kooi Ong had indicated a conservative fair value of Rm 4.33, thus selling at Rm 1.30 & below is a wrong decision loh! Surely u can safely hold on insas longer & sell it at 50% fair value that is roughly Rm 2.15 per share mah!

The only justifications of selling insas prematurely at Rm 1.30 & below is just to buy insurance loh! In which alot of sellers did that loh!
But after selling enough to buy adequate insurance, it is time u hang on to your remaining insas for higher target above Rm 2.15 loh!

Forget of all the naysayers shouting value traps lah! This lah! That lah!

Just have convictions & believe in the proven facts that insas worth alot of monies above Rm 4.33 loh!

Thats how value investors become damn rich loh!

Posted by stockraider > 2024-01-23 10:08 | Report Abuse

Whether u r an investor, speculator or gambler....u must learn from this Good Song by Kenny Rogers loh!

If u gonna to play the game, u gotta learn to play it right.

"U got to know when to hold them.
Know when to fold them.
Know when to walk away
Know when to run
Know when to runaway
Know when to keep
Cause every hand is a winner
And every hand is a loser"

For investor the emergence of prominent tycoon investor Tong Kooi Ong n his valuation of Insas Rm 4.33 is an indication of Insas fair value , is a sign u should keep insas & not to runaway loh!

Lu tau boh ?!

Posted by Sslee > 19 minutes ago | Report Abuse

The only reason to buy or sell is to make money. Else why are you in Bursa the biggest casino in Malaysia

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2024-01-31 11:34 | Report Abuse

General trading: anticipating moves in the market as a whole.

Selective trading: picking out stocks which will do better than the market in the short term.

Benjamin Graham warned what NOT to do. He did not consider that either general trading or selective trading has any place in investment practice. Both of them are essentially *speculative* in character because they depend for success not only on the ability to foretell specifically what is going to happen, but on the ability also to do this more cleverly than a host of competitors in the field.

The real money in investing will have to be made - as most of it has been in the past - not out of buying and selling, but out of OWNING AND HOLDING securities, receiving interest and dividends, and benefiting from their long-term increase in value.

Posted by stockraider > 2024-02-01 12:34 | Report Abuse

Correct loh.....this point to sitting on insas will be long run more beneficial as a way of growing your wealth loh!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

General trading: anticipating moves in the market as a whole.

Selective trading: picking out stocks which will do better than the market in the short term.

Benjamin Graham warned what NOT to do. He did not consider that either general trading or selective trading has any place in investment practice. Both of them are essentially *speculative* in character because they depend for success not only on the ability to foretell specifically what is going to happen, but on the ability also to do this more cleverly than a host of competitors in the field.

The real money in investing will have to be made - as most of it has been in the past - not out of buying and selling, but out of OWNING AND HOLDING securities, receiving interest and dividends, and benefiting from their long-term increase in value.

53,337 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

CALVIN TAN BEST ADVISE

SELL ALL DINOSAUR STOCKS OF INVESTBODOH!

Go SEE THIS AND BUY THESE ONES BETTER

WAHAHA!

REDTONE BUY CALL BY CALVIN TAN RESEARCH WAS 43 SEN

TODAY IT HIT RM1.10 OR UP 155%

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-05-23-story-h1507807941-A_LOOK_AT_REDTONE_0032_LATEST_RESULT_PROSPECTS_Calvin_Tan_Research

NOW YOU GUYS BETTER NOT MISS THESE 4 THAT WILL ALSO MAKE LOTS OF $$$

1) JAYA TIASA = UPTRENDING STOCK TO REACH RM1.50 SOON

2) THPLANT - CANDIDATE FOR PRIVATISATION LIKE BPLANT

3) HS PLANT - NICE DIVIDEND COMING SOON

4) TSH RESOURCES - THE VERY BEST

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

On 16.2.2024, these 10 companies were trading at the following prices (in sen):
WTK 50 [82]
BJ Corp 30 {32]
MRCB 62 [119]
Bonia 173 [55.5]
Media Prima 44 [75]
CBIP 136 [198]
MUI 6.0 [16.5]
PBA 224 [126]
OPCOM 50 [57.5]
EIG 31 [90]

[] denotes price at time of calvintaneng's recommendation to buy in August 2017.
8 losses, 2 gains

TOP 10 OVERSOLD STOCKS TO BUY NOW WHILE STILL VERY CHEAP! (Calvin Tan Research)
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/130378

Not only huge losses, but the opportunity cost is very big too.

53,337 posts

Above are posted in Year 2017

And investbodoh confirmed bodoh as there are 6 category of stocks

Some already up like Opcom over Rm1.50 and profit alreasdy taken. While others will go up in their time just like Ytp Power, Rcecap, Pba & right now Jaya Tiasa

He cannot understand & also CAN NEVER EVER UNDERSTAND

Read this

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2019-12-03-story242906-THE_PROBLEM_OF_3iii_IS_HE_HAS_TUNNEL_VISION_IN_INVESTMENT_HE_CANNOT_SEE_WHAT_OTHERS_SEE

4 minutes ago

Just like Calvin promoted Supermax at Rm1.73 in April 2020 & sold above Rm20.00 for 1,000% profit

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2020-06-12-story-h1508760038-A_TALE_OF_3_GLOVES_IN_PICTURES_COMFORT_GLOVE_TOPGLOVE_SUPERMAX_Calvin_T

Calvin told all to sell Cyclical Gloves at Peak as Well

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-09-08-story-h1570785922-REPOSTED_ARTICLE_WHY_GLOVES_ARE_FACING_HEADWINDS_AS_ILLUSTRATED_BY_CRYS

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

WTK 50 [82]
BJ Corp 30 {32]
MRCB 62 [119]
Bonia 173 [55.5]
Media Prima 44 [75]
CBIP 136 [198]
MUI 6.0 [16.5]
PBA 224 [126]
OPCOM 50 [57.5]
EIG 31 [90]

[] denotes price at time of calvintaneng's recommendation to buy in August 2017.
8 losses, 2 gains

calvintaneng peppered this forum with so many posts. The above is one of his many posts.

When Bonia went up over the last 2 years, he crowed. But, the truth is, from the above post, calvintaneng is selective in highlighting his "winners" when in fact, he had so many "losers" which he conveniently hid tightly.

At least, calvintaneng should comment how wrong he was when he recommended these 10 stocks which he considered very undervalued and got these so wrong. That shows integrity.

Do not sidetrack people with good ideas by talking so much that are irrelevant. At least, admit and tell the truth. Admit that he got it so wrong. What is wrong with this admission? :-) Have a good Chinese New Year. Cheers.

WTK 50 [82]
BJ Corp 30 {32]
MRCB 62 [119]
Bonia 173 [55.5]
Media Prima 44 [75]
CBIP 136 [198]
MUI 6.0 [16.5]
PBA 224 [126]
OPCOM 50 [57.5]
EIG 31 [90]

8 losses, 2 gains

calvintaneng peppered this forum with so many posts. The above is one of his many posts.

When Bonia went up over the last 2 years, he crowed. But, the truth is, from the above post, calvintaneng is selective in highlighting his "winners" when in fact, he had so many "losers" which he conveniently hid tightly.

At least, calvintaneng should comment how wrong he was when he recommended these 10 stocks which he considered very undervalued and got these so wrong. That shows integrity.

Do not sidetrack people with good ideas by talking so much that are irrelevant. At least, admit and tell the truth. Admit that he got it so wrong. What is wrong with this admission? :-) Have a good Chinese New Year. Cheers.

1. Great minds talk about ideas
2. Good minds talk about things
3. Weak minds talk about people

53,337 posts

YES BE VERY HONEST

SHOW EVERYONE OUR TROPHY BUY CALLS

SHOUT LOUD LOUD OVER THE HILL TOP

Happy evening all at palm oil 🌴 stock called Tsh Resources

It is amazing that even during this festive holiday people still come here to spam other hate posts unrelated to palm oil investing

And when we post our defense still others will say we are proud to post our achievements

See only a few bad calls and they got ill intention to dig them up and cause trouble?

And missed all our great calls

As stated before
These were great Trophy calls

Ijmplant 🏆
Buy call Rm1.86
Klk took private Rm3.10

Bplant 🏆
Buy call
Ltat took private Rm1.55

Kulim 🏆
Buy call Rm2.50
Jcorp took private Rm4.10

Tmakmur 🏆
Buy call Rm1.80
Pahang Sultan took private Rm1.90

Kwantas 🏆
Weida 🏆
TheStore 🏆
Daiman 🏆
Mmc Corp 🏆
Degem 🏆
Karambunai 🏆
Super Enterprize 🏆
And many more like mtdifrar 🏆, I&p 🏆, Tasek 🏆, Cima 🏆, Austral Enterprize 🏆, Gold hope plant 🏆, Pelangi Bhd 🏆, Courts Mammoth 🏆, Johor Land 🏆, Qsr 🏆, Mtd capital 🏆, Bj Capital 🏆, Mtd-acpi 🏆 , Ytl cement 🏆 and so many many more

52,644 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Wahaha!

UMW is latest 🏆

now you must not miss these 4

1. Jaya Tiasa (jumping tiger)
AN UPTRENDING STOCK

2. THPLANT
A privatisation candidate like Bplant

3. Tsh Resources
Awaiting cash windfall Rm273 mil (cash 18 sen) from land sold

4. Hs plant
A NICE DIVIDEND TO BE ANNOUNCED THIS MONTH

52,644 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 5 days ago | Report Abuse

Above are 4 🎯🎯🎯🎯

see which one get hit first one by one 🏅🏅🏅🏅

ca;vintaneng just does not admit. What can be more transparent than what was posted? Here is a post when he said these were the 10 most undervalued stocks to buy. A few years later, we learned the truth. The truth showed otherwise. Just be a man, and admit that you got it so wrong.

Yes, also very dishonestly too, we only heard him crowing his Bonia and truly, this is just typical of him: highlighting his winners among so many losers. I sensed his losers overwhelmed his small number of winners. Enough is enough. We need those who are sharing great investment knowledge and finds in this forum. Stop peppering this forum with dishonest posts. Regards

Posted by stockraider > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

This useless 3iii has been targeting sifu calvin tan with his bias comment for a long time loh!
3iii should look into the mirror and reflect how are the performance of his top holding Dlady & Nestle since 2017, b4 making unfair & unjustify comment at sifu calvin loh!

Btw sifu calvin have make many many successful call buy & alot of people benefited from his pick including raider loh!

The recent sifu calvin calls on high exposure on plantations are very strategic & defensive and it is meant to protect investors from simply buying into rubbish & overvalue stocks mah!

Buying into plantation co.....which have big exposure to finite land at very cheap price is a very intelligent way for long term fundamental investors loh!

Some of great plantation call by sifu calvin & already proven bringing in very good return todate are bplant & jtiasa mah!

I believe calvin tan huge call on TSH will start to bring huge return loh!
General Raider has followed calvin & bought into TSH at Rm 1.01 and Cepat at Rm 0.71, and General raider is very confident good tidings are coming loh!

Do not listen to the naysayers like 3iii, See and Mike as there serve no purpose in your successful money making scheme mah!

Posted by Balian de Ibelin > 2 months ago | Report Abuse

Raider
You went bankrupt and Calvin helped you.
Each and every person inside i3 forums knows this.

Thats why you helped Calvin in the NetX dodgy deal.
Now you again help Calvin, defending against 3iii.

Its time for you to stop hammering in those coffin nails into Calvin's coffin.
Calvin will be buried without your help.
You help Calvin = Means Calvin is guilty, everyone knows this.

General Raider & Calvin Tan are Great Allies bcos we share many common success criteria mah!

Btw Calvin Tan has knack of picking great stocks, thus in order to be successful u should careful go thru Calvin Usual Great Pick & pick some to follow mah!

>>>
Posted by stockraider > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

This useless 3iii has been targeting sifu calvin tan with his bias comment for a long time loh!
3iii should look into the mirror and reflect how are the performance of his top holding Dlady & Nestle since 2017, b4 making unfair & unjustify comment at sifu calvin loh!
>>>

It was very interesting to see calvintaneng and his side-kick raider posting on my Petdag, Nestle and now DLady.

Perhaps they should know that these long term stocks remain and are still multi-baggers in my portfolio.

Regards.

Do u all notice that 3iii like raider has been criticizing Icap TTB for lack of good performance return for the last 7 yrs ? Surprisingly the excuse given by TTB is exactly the same like what 3iii had given loh!

Quote by 3iii

"It was very interesting to see calvintaneng and his side-kick raider posting on my Petdag, Nestle and now DLady.Perhaps they should know that these long term stocks remain and are still multi-baggers in my portfolio."

3iii should focus on what have went wrong on Nestle & Dlady for the past 7 yrs, instead of making bad excuse & trying to divert attention from his failure by attacking sifu calvin loh!

In other words, 3iii should study & learn what have gone wrong in Nesle & Dlady and explain to us what action had been done to improve his investment return going fwd loh!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 22 hours ago | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by stockraider > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

>>>

It was very interesting to see calvintaneng and his side-kick raider posting on my Petdag, Nestle and now DLady.

Perhaps they should know that these long term stocks remain and are still multi-baggers in my portfolio.

And TTB defense is exactly the same 3iii use for his lack of performance in Dlady & Nestle for the last 7 yrs loh!

Stock 2004 2024
UMW 2.50 5.00 (taken private)
DLady 4.80 23.00
Nestle 23.00 120.00
Petdag 3.50 22.00

Just pointing to calvintaneng the difference between truth and lies. Good morning.

It is truly remarkable, the power of compounding and the ability to identify these companies with earnings power over the long term.

Do you know that DLady was priced RM 1.60 per share, Nestle RM 6 to RM 8 per share and Petdag RM 2.00 per share in the 1990s?

The prices of these stocks have dropped from their highest and DLady has dropped a lot. There are various reasons for these. How you exploit these opportunities depend on how you approach your investing. Regards.

Taking 3iii info on Dlady......it was trading at around Rm 65 per share about 7 yrs ago loh!
At the time 3iii was big singing n praising Dlady at such a high price which is overvalue loh!
Just look at the matrix of dlady at that time loh!
NTA around Rm 6.00
PE above 60%
Div yield around 1.5%

How can u support such an overvalue share, if u r a genuine investors leh ?
The main issue lies with 3iii is dishonesty pushing a highly overvalue bluechip dlady to the naive i3 investors loh!

Thats why people like Raider, Leno & calvin tan came out strongly to refute 3iii for his dishonesty which was proven correct if u look at Dlady price now around Rm 23.00 loh!

U see when Dlady was above Rm 65.00, 3iii singing loud praises of Dlady but when the price collapse to Rm 23.00 this 3iii is very silence like a dumbell loh!

Rightfully u should promote the stocks when its price is low....just like what Raider did when Insas was Rm 0.67 (even b4 preference share & warrant scheme}, General Raider was promoting heavily insas until to the extend Philip was so annoyed and come out to bet with Raider on his QL Rm 6.70 v Insas Rm 0.67 loh!

To cut the story short, the end result raider won the bet loh!
But General Raider as a ....gentleman did not want Philip to pay up for the bah kut teh & the purpose message cost as Philip had promise bcos Raider knows, that he already score the point no point making philip embrass loh!

The morale of the story here is that u.....do not ever promote "An overvalue stock like the case of dlady mah" bcos this will cause losses to naive investors loh!

U only promote deep undervalue stock with very big margin of safety, bcos this will help investors to make alot of money safely like the case of raider promote insas mah!

This is what we call genuine fundamental investment loh!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2 hours ago | Report Abuse

Stock 2004 2024
DLady 4.80 23.00
Nestle 23.00 120.00
Petdag 3.50 22.00

Just pointing to calvintaneng the difference between truth and lies. Good morning.

It is truly remarkable, the power of compounding and the ability to identify these companies with earnings power over the long term.

Do you know that DLady was priced RM 1.60 per share, Nestle RM 6 to RM 8 per share and Petdag RM 2.00 per share in the 1990s?

The prices of these stocks have dropped from their highest and DLady has dropped a lot. There are various reasons for these. How you exploit these opportunities depend on how you approach your investing. Regards.

Stock 2004 2024
DLady 4.80 23.00
Nestle 23.00 120.00
Petdag 3.50 22.00

Look at their latest annual dividends:
DLady 50 sen per share
Nestle RM 2.62 per share
Petdag 76 sen per share

Those who have acquired these companies and still holding them till today, look at the returns of these dividends based on the historical costs. [Hint: better than "a-long rates, and not including the share price capital appreciation.]

Again 3iii like TTB suffered from"7 lost years" by holding on his dlady & nestle loh

"7 lost years" means having negative return or no income on his 7 long years of his share holding loh!

It is a very big lost of opportunity mah!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Stock 2004 2024
DLady 4.80 23.00
Nestle 23.00 120.00
Petdag 3.50 22.00

Look at their latest annual dividends:
DLady 50 sen per share
Nestle RM 2.62 per share
Petdag 76 sen per share

Those who have acquired these companies and still holding them till today, look at the returns of these dividends based on the historical costs. [Hint: better than "a-long rates, and not including the share price capital appreciation.]

These words of wisdom from Benjamin Graham

In an interview shortly before he passed away, Graham provided us with these words of wisdom:

The main point is to have the right general principles and the character to stick to them.… The thing that I have been emphasizing in my own work for the last few years has been the group approach. To try to buy groups of stocks that meet some simple criterion for being undervalued—regardless of the industry and with very little attention to the individual company.… Imagine—there seems to be practically a foolproof way of getting good results out of common stock investment with a minimum of work. It seems too good to be true. But all I can tell you after 60 years of experience, it seems to stand up under any of the tests that I would make up.

That interview took place thirty-five years ago. Yet we still have an opportunity to benefit from Graham’s sage advice today.

I wish you all—the patience to succeed and the time to enjoy it. Good luck.

Book: Joel Greenblatt: The Big Secret for the Small Investor (2001)

Writers find it useful to picture the reader they seek, and often they are hoping to attract a mass audience. At Berkshire, we have a more limited target: investors who trust Berkshire with their savings without any expectation of resale (resembling in attitude people who save in order to buy a farm or rental property rather than people who prefer using their excess funds to purchase lottery tickets or "hot" stocks).

Over the years, Berkshire has attracted an unusual number of such "lifetime" shareholders and their heirs. We cherish their presence and believe they are entitled to hear every year both the good and bad news, delivered directly from their CEO and not from an investor-relations officer or communications consultant forever serving up optimism and syrupy mush.

Berkshire Hathaway Inc. 2023 Shareholder Letter

HLB, PBB and MAYBANK

All announced better quarter results and have declared slight increase in dividends.

VALUE OF AN ASSET

From The Essays of Warren Buffett: “In Theory of Investment Value, written over 50 years ago, John Burr Williams set forth the equation for value, which we condense here: The value of any stock, bond or business today is determined by the cash inflows and outflows—discounted at an appropriate interest rate—that can be expected to occur during the lifetime of the asset.”

Plantation Sector

Milling & Cultivation

We remain cautious on the outlook for Milling and Cultivation. CPO prices have
stabilised around RM3,780/MT currently, compared to the peak of approximately
RM6,500 – RM7,500/MT in 2022.

Looking forward, CPO prices may remain rangebound, impacted by factors such as
production output, the impact of weather conditions, government policies of exporting
countries and global demand, which is highly dependent on economic conditions.

Behavioural Finance: We are hardwired to be lousy investors.

1. We are hardwired from birth to be lousy investors.

Our survival instincts make us fear loss much more than we enjoy gain. We run from danger first and ask questions later. We panic out of our investments when things look bleakest - we are just trying to survive! We have a herd mentality that makes us feel more comfortable staying with the pack. So buying high when everyone else is buying and selling low when everyone else is selling comes quite naturally - it just makes us feel better!

We use our primitive instincts to make quick decisions based on limited data and we weight most heavily what has just happened. We run from managers who performed poorly most recently and into the arms of last year's winners - that just seems like the right thing to do! We all think we are above average! We consistently overestimate our ability to pick good stocks or to find above-average managers. It is also this outsized ego that likely gives us the confidence to keep trading too much. We keep making the same investing mistakes over and over - we just figure this time we will get it right!

We are busy surviving, herding, fixating on what just happened and being overconfident! Maybe it helps explain why Mr. Market acts crazy at times.

2. So, how do we deal with all these primitive emotions and lousy investing instincts?

The answer is really quite simple: we don't!

Let's admit that we will probably keep making the same investing mistakes no matter how many books on behavioural investing we read.

Don't use the PE ratio

The price to earnings ratio (PE) s the most commonly used valuation yardstick by investors.

It is very easy to calculate.

PE ratio = share price / earnings per share (EPS)

In simple terms, shares with high PE ratios are seen as being expensive whilst those with low ones are seen as being cheaper.

Despite its simplicity, PE ratio has many pitfalls that can give investors a misleading view of how cheap or expensive some share really are.

The PE ratio's drawbacks are all to do with the "E" or EPS, part of the calculation

1. EPS is easy to manipulate.

Companies can boost EPS by changing accounting policies.

For example, they can extend the useful lives of fixed assets such as plant and machinery, which lowers the depreciation expense and boosts profits.

2. EPS says nothing about the quality of profits.

It doesn't take into account whether profits have changed due to sales of existing products or services - the best source of profits growth - or whether the company has invested heavily in new assets or bought another company (acquisition).

Share buybacks boost EPS by shrinking the number of shares outstanding, even if profits are static or shrinking. Buyback can be done when the shares are expensive. By paying too much, a large chunk of shareholder value is destroyed; the cash spent is wasted.

3. EPS may not resemble true cash profits.

Quite often a company's true cash profits are significantly more or less than its EPS (more often less).

4. EPS may be based on profits that are unsustainably high or temporarily low.

This means that the PE ratio could be misleadingly low or high.

This is a particular problem for cyclical companies.

Summary:

For the above reasons, EPS can be unreliable and you should not rely on PE alone.

Once again, PE has may pitfalls that can give investors a misleading view of how cheap or expensive some shares really are.

Selling is often a harder decision than buying

"If you have bought a good quality stock at bargain or reasonable price, you can often hold forever."

Investing is fun. For every rule, there is always an exception.

The main reasons for selling a stock are:

1. When the fundamental has deteriorated permanently, (Sell urgently)
2. When it is overpriced, whereby the upside gain will be unlikely or very small and the downside loss will be big or certain.

We shall examine reason No. 2 through the property market. The property market is also cyclical. There were periods of booms and dooms.

If you have a good piece of property that is always 100% tenanted and which gives you good consistent return (let's say 2x or 3x risk free FD rates), would you not hold this property forever? The answer is probably yes.

Then, when would you sell this property?

Note that the valuation of property, as with stocks, is both objective and subjective.

Would you sell when someone offered to buy at 500% above your perceived market price? Probably yes, as this is obviously overpriced. You could cash out and probably easily re-employ the money to earn better returns in another property (or properties) or other assets.

Would you sell when someone offered to buy at 50% above your perceived market price? Maybe yes or maybe no. You can offer your many reasons. However, all these will be based on the perceived future returns you can hope to get from this property in the future. This is both objective based on past returns obtained and subjective and speculative on future returns.

However, unlike reason No.1 when you would need to sell urgently to another buyer to prevent sustaining a permanent loss, you need not sell just because someone offered to buy the property at high price. (However, there are also those who "flip properties" for their earnings; they will sell quickly for a quick profit.) You will not suffer a loss but only a diminished return at worse. You can take your time to work out the mathematics. You maybe surprised that you may still achieve a return higher at a time in the near future by rejecting the present immediate gain based on the present high price offered. Also, you would need to price in the lost opportunity cost when the property is sold at this price, even though it is 50% above the perceived normal market price. Could you buy a similar quality property with the same sustainable increasing income or return by offering the same price?

Similarly, the same line of thinking can be applied to your selling of shares. When should you sell your shares? Yes, definitely when the fundamentals have deteoriorated permanently. The business has suffered for various reasons and going forward, the earnings will be permanently impaired and deteriorating. Yes, when the price is very very overpriced. However, you need not sell your shares in good quality companies that you bought at fair or bargain price. As long as the fundamentals are strong and the business is adding value, selling now at a higher price may mean losing the return that you could have obtained in the future years from owning this stock and the opportunity cost of reinvesting the cash into another stock of similar quality and returns. Once again, the importance of sound reasoning and doing the mathematics in making a decision whether to sell or not.

Additional notes: Other reasons for selling a stock (or property) are:
To raise cash to reinvest into another asset with better return.
A certain stock (or property sector) may be over-represented in your portfolio due to recent rapid price rises and you need to reduce its weightage to reduce your risk of over-exposure in this single stock (or property sector).
Footnote: This is a true story. A rich man was approached by a buyer to sell his property. A few neighbouring lots were sold for $1.6 m the last 2 years. What offer will ensure that you sell your property to me? Please let me know. The unwilling owner replied, "$5 million". There is a lesson here too.

Is it not true, that the really big fortunes from common stocks have been garnered by those
who made a substantial commitment in the early years of a company in whose future they had great confidence and
who held their original shares unwaveringly while they increased 10-fold or 100-fold or more in value?

The answer is "Yes."

What factors drive the housing prices?

Among the factors are:
1. A dropping interest rate
2. Increasing liquidity in the banking system
3. A growing economy

All the above factors drive the demand for residential and other real estate. This causes the prices of these real estate properties to rise.

Property prices in Malaysia
Are they rising or have real estate prices softened in the Klang Valley?
Are property transactions rising or dropping compared to the previous years?

Asking the right questions

Will property prices in the Klang Valley soften?
Will interest rates rise and adversely affect the demand from the end-users or end-buyers?
Is there a rise in the inventory of unsold property in the real estate sector?
Are builders able to meet their loan repayment liability as well as complete their already started projects?
Are builders turning prudent through cutting prices to sell their units and to generate cash?

I have DLady and Nestle in my portfolio since 1993.

Over these long years, the prices of these 2 stocks fluctuated: nothing surprising here.

Over these long years, the prices of these stocks have increased multiple folds. These are facts.

Over these long years, there were periods when their share prices stagnated for many years too. These are facts.

Over these long years, there were periods when their share prices fell. Recently DLady's share price fell a lot. These are facts.

Stocks are safe for the long term, and very unsafe for tomorrow. If you think you can jump in and out, and know the time to come in and to get out, you are making a mistake.

Is it not true, that the really big fortunes from common stocks have been garnered by those who made a substantial commitment in the early years of a company in whose future they had great confidence and who held their original shares unwaveringly while they increased 10-fold or 100-fold or more in value?

The answer is "Yes."

Blog: MPHBCAP - ITS MAJESTIC FLAMINGO HOTELS
3 hours ago | Report Abuse
MPHB CAP

15TH JAN 2015 1.50 MYR PER SHARE
7TH MARCH 2024 1.08 MYR PER SHARE
News & Blogs
Blog: MPHBCAPITAL: 1) ITS PEOPLE 2) ITS PURPOSE 3) ITS PROPERTIES
MPHB CAP

News & Blogs
Blog: MPHBCAPITAL – CAPITAL of MANY PRECIOUS HIDDEN BUSINESSES
MPHB CAP

News & Blogs
Blog: NYLEX - Looking at Past Year or Even Past Quarterly Result is like looking into the Car's Rear View
NYLEX
JAN 2016 7.9 SEN PER SHARE
7TH MARCH 2024 24 SEN PER SHARE
News & Blogs
Blog: NYLEX - THE HIDDEN GEM OF DEEP VALUE PLUS COMING EXPONENTIAL GROWTH!
NYLEX
News & Blogs
Blog: FACING FINANCIAL STORM WITH FULL CONFIDENCE - ONLY IF YOU HAVE PREPARED AHEAD OF TIME.
NYLEX
News & Blogs
Blog: NYLEX - THE PLASTIC AND POLYMER STOCK THAT WILL BENEFIT THE MOST FROM FALLING CRUDE OIL PRICE.
NYLEX
News & Blogs
Blog: DUTALAND - A SUMMARY OF ITS RISKS AND REWARDS
Dutaland
8th Jan 2016 44 sen
7th March 2024 31 sen
News & Blogs
Blog: DUTALAND - THE SHARE THAT WENT UP 276% IN YEAR 2008 WHEN MARKETS COLLAPSED
Dutaland
8th Jan 2016 44 sen
7th March 2024 31 sen
News & Blogs
Blog: DUTALAND - THE CHEAPEST PALM OIL STOCK THAT CAN GO UP 200%
Dutaland
8th Jan 2016 44 sen
7th March 2024 31 sen
News & Blogs
Blog: OPCOM - OPTIMAL COMING VALUE
15th Jan 2016 Opcom was priced at 0.77 MYR per share.
7th March 2024, Opcom is priced at 0.38 MYR per share
News & Blogs
Blog: JAYA TIASA - CYCLICAL UPTREND IN PROGRESS BY ONGOING EL NINO
On 8th Jan 2016, Jayatiasa was priced 1.73 MYR per share.
On 7th March 2024, Jayatiasa is priced 1.46 MYR per share.
News & Blogs
Blog: JAYA TIASA - GIANT TREASURE
On 8th Jan 2016, Jayatiasa was priced 1.73 MYR per share.
On 7th March 2024, Jayatiasa is priced 1.46 MYR per share.

Blog: WASEONG 10 YEAR PRICE PERFORMANCE FROM DYNAQUEST 2015 Sept Edition
2 hours ago | Report Abuse
WASEONG
17.3.2016 0.74 MYR
7.3.2024 1.18 MYR
News & Blogs
Blog: TOP 10 REASONS FOR BUYING WASEONG: WHERE FUTURE MILLIONAIRES ARE MADE!
WASEONG
17.3.2016 0.74 MYR
7.3.2024 1.18 MYR
News & Blogs
Blog: TOP 10 REASONS FOR BUYING YTL POWER (Calvin Tan)
YTLPOWER

18.3.2016 RM 1.38
7.3.2024 RM 3.84
News & Blogs
Blog: TOP 10 REASONS WHY I AM NOW TURNING BULLISH ON MULPHA! - Calvin Tan
MULPHA
26.2.2016 2.45
7.3.2024 2.32
News & Blogs
Blog: CALVIN HITS JACKPOT RIGHT ON TARGET: MULPHA IN RM5 BILLION JOINT VENTURE WITH UEMS!!!
MULPHA
26.2.2016 2.45
7.3.2024 2.32
News & Blogs
Blog: MULPHA'S STATISTICS FROM STOCK PERFORMANCE GUIDE By Dynaquest (Sept 2015 Edition)
MULPHA
26.2.2016 2.45
7.3.2024 2.32
News & Blogs
Blog: Why Mulpha is Asking For Money - The Secret Disclosed By Calvin Tan Research
MULPHA
26.2.2016 2.45
7.3.2024 2.32
News & Blogs
Blog: MULPHA - THE OVERSOLD VALUE STOCK IN BOOMING ISKANDAR
MULPHA
26.2.2016 2.45
7.3.2024 2.32
News & Blogs
Blog: THEME SONG FOR BERJAYA CORP - THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA: Composed by Calvin Tan
BCORP
12.2.2016 34 SEN
7.3.2024 30 SEN

Blog: BERJAYA CORPORATION - THE BERKSHIRE HATHAWAY OF MALAYSIA
BCORP
12.2.2016 34 SEN
7.3.2024 30 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: FACING FINANCIAL STORM WITH 100% FULL CONFIDENCE IN ROCK SOLID PM CORP
PMCORP
5TH FEB 2016 27 SEN
7TH MARCH 2024 18 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: REVIEWING MY YEAR 2013 VISIT TO CORUS PARADISE HOTEL PD FOR PM CORP'S AGM
PMCORP
5TH FEB 2016 27 SEN
7TH MARCH 2024 18 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: PAN MALAYSIA CORP (4081) AN OVERLOOKED AND VERY UNDERVALUE STOCK IN KLSE
PMCORP
5TH FEB 2016 27 SEN
7TH MARCH 2024 18 SEN

Blog: Bina Puri - The Side Kick Discovery. What is it? Lesson from MG9231 - Benjamin Graham of i3 Forum
58 minutes ago | Report Abuse
BINA PURI
7,10.2016 36 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: IF YOU LOOK AT BINA PURI'S P/E ALONE YOU WILL DEFINITELY MISS A BIG FORTUNE (Calvin Tan)
59 minutes ago | Report Abuse
BINA PURI
7,10.2016 36 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: WOW! BINA PURI HIT GOLD MINE WITH RM15 BILLIONS JV WITH CHINA FIRM (Calvin Tan Chun Chun Call)
1 hour ago | Report Abuse
BINA PURI
7,10.2016 36 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: TOP 10 REASONS FOR BUYING BINA PURI (STOCK QUOTE 5930)
BINA PURI
7,10.2016 36 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: BINA PURI - THE MAGICIAN'S SLEIGHT OF HAND (Calvin Tan)
BINA PURI
15.9.2016 29 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: BINA PURI - THE STARTLING REVELATION (While Price Goes Down INSIDERS LOADING UP!) Calvin Tan
BINA PURI
15.9.2016 29 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: BINA PURI - THE BEST DEFENSIVE BUY IN BURSA FOR A MULTIYEAR UPSIDE POTENTIAL (Calvin Tan)
BINA PURI
15.9.2016 29 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: Bina Puri - A Bountiful Booty? (Highlights from Calvin Tan Research)
BINA PURI
15.9.2016 29 SEN
7.3.2024 7 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: WOW! Pm Corp latest result shows an annualized growth of 41%. Fantastic result! (Calvin Tan)
PMCORP
2.9.2016 16 SEN
7.3.2024 18 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: MASTEEL - THE MASTER OF LONG STEEL PLAYERS FOR HIGHRISE BUILDING & MRT (Calvin Tan)
MASTEEL
19.8.2016 46 SEN
7.3.2014 30 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: ZELAN - A Penny Stock with Great Potential (Calvin Tan)
ZELAN
19.8.2016 19 SEN
7.3.2024 5.5 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: RCECAPITAL - Another Chun Chun Call of Calvin Tan Research
RCECAP

12.8.2016 MYR 0.60
7.3.2024 MYR 2.85
News & Blogs
Blog: INSAS DOWN IN THE DUMP! You better grab some in case It is Taken Private (Calvin)
INSAS

28.5.2024 MYR 0.68
7.3.2024 MYR 1.08
News & Blogs
Blog: MUI BERHAD - THE HIBERNATING GIANT OF OCEAN BOTTOM VALUE (Calvin Tan)
MUI

13.5.2016 18 SEN
7.3.2024 5.5 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: A VICTORY CELEBRATION IN PM CORP (Calvin Tan)
PM CORP

29.4.2016 28 SEN
7.3.2024 18 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: The First Salvo Of Oil Palm Counters' Revival - Fired By Sarawak Oil Palm (SOP) Profit Surge!!
SOP

15.4.2016 MYR 2.84
7.3.2024 MYR 3,16
News & Blogs
Blog: WTK (WTK stands for "Whoa Telah Kaya) Top 10 Reasons for Buying This Undervalue Gem (Calvin Tan)
WTK

APRIL 2016 RM 1.20
7.3.2024 RM 0.48
News & Blogs
Blog: BALTIC DRY INDEX SURGING TO 517 POINTS! Export of Dry Goods UP!! Buy Oil Palm Stocks! Calvin Tan
MAYBULK

10.4.2016 1.22 MYR
7.3.2024 0.30 MYR
News & Blogs
Blog: WAHAHA! MAYBULK NOW KENA UMA!! IN 3 WEEKS UP 90% Another Chun Chun Call by Calvin Tan!
MAYBULK

10.4.2016 1.22 MYR
7.3.2024 0.30 MYR
News & Blogs
Blog: TREND IS NOW CONFIRMED BY CBIP - LATEST DISCLOSURE INDICATES VERY HIGH DEMAND FOR NEW MILLS (Calvin
CBIP

18.3.2016 2.24 MYR
7.3.2024 1.36 MYR

Blog: JAYA TIASA - CYCLICAL UPTREND IN PROGRESS BY ONGOING EL NINO
21 minutes ago | Report Abuse
JAYATIASA
8.1.2016 1.73 MYR
7.4.2024 1.46 MYR
News & Blogs
Blog: JAYA TIASA - GIANT TREASURE
24 minutes ago | Report Abuse
JAYATIASA
8.1.2016 MYR 1.73
7.3.2024 MYR 1.46

News & Blogs
Blog: (Icon) Berjaya Corp (5) - BJ Corp : No Muscle, No Brain (Trying To Grow One) Calvin on Icon weakness
26 minutes ago | Report Abuse
BCORP
16.12.2016 29 SEN
7.3.2024 30 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: Let's Go!! Dutaland (By Calvin Tan Research)
36 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DUTALAND
20.11.2016 40 SEN
7.3.2024 31 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: 20 Reasons Why DRBHicom will perform well for Year 2017 (Calvin Tan)
36 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DRB HICOM
2.11.2016 MYR 1,20
7.3.2024 MYR 1.35
News & Blogs
Blog: POS raising postage stamp hikes good for DRB. DRB target price by CIMB Research at Rm1.69 on track
37 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DRB HICOM
2.11.2016 MYR 1,20
7.3.2024 MYR 1.35
News & Blogs
Blog: Pos Malaysia to boost DRB going forward
37 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DRB HICOM
2.11.2016 MYR 1,20
7.3.2024 MYR 1.35
News & Blogs
Blog: Buy OPCOM better than putting money in FD for safety. 3% interest is no use due to high inflation .
39 minutes ago | Report Abuse
OPCOM
15.12.2016 57 SEN
7.3.2024 38 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: TOP 10 Reasons for buying DRB-HICOM now before it powers up as Top Performing Stock of 2017 (Calvin
41 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DRB HICOM
2.11.2016 MYR 1,20
7.3.2024 MYR 1.35
News & Blogs
Blog: DUTALAND: THE SHARE THAT WENT UP 276% WHEN MARKET COLLAPSED IN 2008 (Reposting.)
42 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DUTALAND
20.11.2016 40 SEN
7.3.2024 31 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: DUTALAND - THE CHEAPEST PALM OIL STOCK THAT CAN GO UP 200% (Reposting by Calvin Tan)
43 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DUTALAND
20.11.2016 40 SEN
7.3.2024 31 SEN
News & Blogs
Blog: High stake for MRCB in EDL Disposal
45 minutes ago | Report Abuse
MRCB
4.11.2016 MYR 1.18
7.3.2024 MYR 0.58
News & Blogs
Blog: MRCB - Massive Raging Charging BullRun Coming Soon Due To Imminent GE14 (Calvin Tan)
46 minutes ago | Report Abuse
MRCB
4.11.2016 MYR 1.18
7.3.2024 MYR 0.58
News & Blogs
Blog: Media Pays Attention to DRB (Better Buy Fast Before All Others Start Turning Bullish & Price Surges
47 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DRB HICOM
2.11.2016 MYR 1,20
7.3.2024 MYR 1.35
News & Blogs
Blog: When everyone is still bearish on DRB-HICOM Calvin tells All Smart Money to Load up Now (Calvin Tan)
48 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DRB HICOM
2.11.2016 MYR 1,20
7.3.2024 MYR 1.35
News & Blogs
Blog: DRB HICOM Through POS Malaysia will be the HUB for all Goods & Services Through ECommerce-Calvin Tan
49 minutes ago | Report Abuse
DRB HICOM
2.11.2016 MYR 1,20
7.3.2024 MYR 1.35
News & Blogs
Blog: All things are POSsible - The Immense POSSIBILITY OF POS MALAYSIA (Calvin Tan)
51 minutes ago | Report Abuse
POS
4.11.2016 MYR 3.95
7.3.2024 MYR 0.51
News & Blogs
Blog: All things are POSsible - The Immense POSSIBILITY OF POS MALAYSIA (Calvin Tan)
51 minutes ago | Report Abuse
4.11.2016 MYR 3.95
7.3.2024 MYR 0.51
News & Blogs
Blog: A brief look at Gadang latest quarterly result (Calvin Tan Research)
54 minutes ago | Report Abuse
4.11.2016 MYR 1.16
7.3.2024 MYR 0.39

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by speakup > 2014-01-21 14:43 | Report Abuse

Jtiasa is only for investors who buy and hold for long term, like Mr Koon. If you dont have holding power, Jtiasa is not for you.

24,550 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

There is no right or no wrong. Depends on whether you are short term trader or long term investor.

24,550 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-01-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

I am sure Mr Koon will be proven right in the long term. 1 year later, 3 years later, 5 years later.........
>>>
😀

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 1 month ago | Report Abuse

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-24 23:32 | Report Abuse

Kurakura,

I recommended PM Corp at 9 cents to My Johor Buddies for 2 Years. Then I recommended PM Corp at 15 Cents here in i3 Forum on Sept 20th, 2013. Now at RM27 cents. Up 80%! By September 20th 2014 it will be One Anniversary.

You see, Warren Buffet's Berkshire Hathaway gained 25% yearly. And Magellan Fund By Peter Lynch did better at 39% yearly. So PM Corp at 80% has beaten both by a Wide Margin!

I always recommend Shares When They Are Undervalue. Is PM Corp still undervalue? Yes, Calvin's Target Price is RM1.50. Long Term RM10.00

Currently KKP has to sort out his divorce case first. Then PM Corp & MUI Group will move on.

Years back I strongly recommended UMW at RM2.40 (Year 2004). After 10 Years (2014) UMW has crossed RM10.00 & turned into a Blue Chip.

PM Corp will move up on Its Own Strong Fundamental & Rise Up To Blue Chip Territory. It takes time. For Calvin - he can wait like UMW - 10 Short Years.

Meanwhile, look for Overlooked laggards that are still bargains.

Happy Investing,

Calvin Tan, Singapore.
>>>

😀

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-08-25 13:10 | Report Abuse

Benson911

Better buy BJ Corp. Since you work in Cosway Pharmacy. Healthcare is recession proof. Stay safe.
>>>
😀

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-09 01:54 | Report Abuse

Be careful now. Crude has crashed below US$100 a barrel. This will impact on palm oil prices. Should have taken heed to switch to Mulpha earlier.

haikeyila

1,063 posts

Posted by haikeyila > 2014-09-09 10:08 | Report Abuse

those who have done real homework on this company's fundamentals and management would probably have the same conclusion - not worth owning at any time.

52,864 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2014-09-09 21:43 | Report Abuse

CNN LATEST NEWS

CHOKING ON OVERSUPPLY!

OIL MAY FALL ANOTHER 10%

IF SO JTIASA RM2.00 SUPPORT LOOKS FLIMSY!

BETTER GET OUT AND STAY IN THE SAFETY OF MRCB. OTHERS ARE KPSCB, DIGISTAR, MULPHA OR PM CORP.

STAY SAFE.

Return OF capital is more important than return ON capital.

Wealth Preservation Precedes Wealth Accumulation!
>>>>

😃

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-09 21:16 | Report Abuse

Power88,

Ta Ann also good. It has both lumber and palm oil like J Tiasa.

With Ongoing El Nino Moving into Year 2016 & possibly year 2017 Palm Oil Prices Will Skyrocket Upward like it did in Year 1997/98.

Calvin prefers JTiasa more than Ta Ann as JTiasa is selling at 35% DISCOUNT BELOW NTA of Rm1.85.

I like Margin of Safety like I like driving cars with ABS Brake. I also like to bring along life jacket & flash light when going deep sea fishing at night.

At Rm1.18 JTiasa (Giant Treasure) is now a Real Value Buy.

I expect the next One to Two Years Will Propel JTiasa back to over Rm2.50 from which it had fallen.

Palm Oil is cyclical. And the best time to buy is now when it is scraping along the very bottom when Mr. Koon & all the negative publicity have pushed it into OVERSOLD Territory!

Calvin loves Bargains! And Calvin is always on the look out for Bargains!

Bought Jaks at 39 cents (near bottom) Jaks now over Rm1.20

Supermax at Rm1.60. Supermax now turned into Superman and crossed Rm2.80 briefly today.

Last time bought Lafarge Cement at 66 cents, UMW at Rm2.40, Tasek Cement at Rm2.90 & CMSB at Rm2.20 (NOW ALL CROSSED RM10.00 & TURNED INTO BLUE CHIP)

I LOVE FORSAKEN BARGAINS! This Is Calvin's forte!!

Hurray!

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2015-12-10 06:57 | Report Abuse

Calvin, it is really hard to examine ur track record, coz ur writing scatters all around the corners, ppl afraid u simply talk something simply doesnt exist,

why dun u set up a portfolio and update it on a weekly basis, like Bursa Dummy, it is much more easier for ppl to refer to.

U can also gradually build up ur reputation and credit in the field by working this way.
>>>>
😀
The comment by kakashit is short, straight to the point and very appropriate.

>>>
Posted by calvintaneng > 2015-12-11 10:36 | Report Abuse

Murali,

We don't invest on the basis of cronism, racialism, Mr Market's opinion or other preferences. We Value Companies As They Are On Its Own Merit Individually.

I am happy to say I added some more JTiasa at Rm1.15 this morning. I will be happy to average down some more on weakness.

JTiasa is only one of the Companies now fallen within my Investment Radar. According to Ongoing Weather Pattern El Nino will only get worse as we move from 2015 to year 2016/7/8.

Last time in year 1997/8 El Nino caused Oil Palm price spike. Same for year 2007/8 when Palm Oil prices surged.

We already witnessed this year - the haze has lasted longer & even at greater intensity for over 3 months in Singapore & Malaysia. And drought in Australia, India & South America are very visible signs of a protracted El Nino pattern going forward.

So let's see in coming months and years how JTiasa will perform.

>>>

Just like when he promoted Netx. When price dropped, he said he bought.
😀

>>>
Posted by 2019 > 2016-01-31 09:08 | Report Abuse

Calvintanengyii, we know, we know, currently JTIASA is your girlfriend, so you praise her so much,
but how about your ex-girlfriends-- such as MULPHA, GSB

Why not brags about them?

Aren't you a responsible man?

TAH

797 posts

Posted by TAH > 2016-01-31 10:31 | Report Abuse

No body is right all the time,so Mr Calvintaneng not need to be responsible. The responsible person is the buyer.

Shauns

212 posts

Posted by Shauns > 2016-01-31 11:33 | Report Abuse

Peoplr always blame others on share price dropped that they bought after blindly accept others recommendation and have no own investment perception. We always take note that all decision made by yourself and money belong to you not to recommenders; we must study about it if you have knowledge and experience to differentiate speculative and investment counters.

OPMS

1,183 posts

Posted by OPMS > 2016-01-31 11:48 | Report Abuse

Calvin recommend a buy since Jtiasa price 1.1*, so those who buy at correct timing still holding at surplus till now.. Also some smarter one could already sold at 1.6 - 1.8 & earn quite a feat.based on my view, his way of trading period between 1-2 yrs or more..
>>>