Posted by 3iii > 2018-08-12 08:05 | Report Abuse

My Golden Rule of Investing: Companies that grow revenues and earnings will see share prices grow over time.

16 people like this.

3,688 comment(s). Last comment by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ 3 days ago

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-17 07:25 | Report Abuse

>>>

Posted by StingRay > 1 day ago | Report Abuse

Want to know a conman?...

One more observation that I forgotten to point out. If you see a person desperately promote something, then something is not right. When I say desperately... that means day and night and seven days a week. Non stop promoting. A good product don't need such desperate promotion. You don't see that happening for good product. Correct? 🤣

-------

What is so difficult to identify who is a conman? Just Google lah. Plenty of write up on that...

How do con artists behave?
They have an inflated view of themselves, and they're really shameless in their self-promotion. They can also be impulsive: they engage in dangerous behavior and obviously commit crimes without any regard for the impact it can have on others." Con artists also tend to very confident and cocky.25 Apr 2022

The above gave a simple narration of how to identify a conman. Someone that is egoistic and never back down. When people question his or her motive or data presented, he or she usually goes mad and starts a personal attack on the people who question him or her while deflecting answering a legitimate question. The personal attack could be derived from the make up story by not revealing the entire scenario or truth. He or she only uses data that could assist him or her in the con. Keep repeating a lie in the hope that the people will believe in his or her lies. He or she needs to get people to believe him or her by discrediting others. When failed, they will emerge using another identity.

Anyway, don't take my word for it loh. Just go do your own research on how a scammer or conman behaves and I am very sure, you will find a match. 🤣🤣🤣

>>>

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-17 08:33 | Report Abuse

Business and Dividend Life Cycles
Business life cycles are most influenced by access to resources and capital.

A company's success and development are also affected by a host of outside factors - competition from companies in the same industry, economic conditions, even changing consumer preferences.

There are 6 phases in a company's development that influence its dividend policy:

1. The Start-Up Phase: In the start-up phase, someone invest cash for stock in the business to develop products, hire employees, pay for equipment, and rent space. It is not unusual for a company to raise seed money from professional investors and enter the start-up phase with a hundred or more employees. A small company needs to plow all profits back into growing and perfecting its business model to survive.

2. The Early Growth Phase: If the company launch is successful, it will enter the early growth phase. As the demand for its products and services increases, sales and profits increase. The company will need to reinvest all cash flow and profit to achieve competitive scale.

3. The Late Stage Growth Phase: In the late stage growth phase, the company continues to grow and may begin to pay a small dividend, usually 10 to 15% of earnings. This is a clear signal to investors that the company has reached a level of stability in profits and cash flow necessary to support a dividend.

4. The Expansion Phase: If the company is well run, it will enter the expansion phase. Its rate of growth may slow as competitors take some of the company's market share. Companies at this stage generally increase their dividend payout ratio to approximately 30 to 40% of earnings.

5. The Maturity Phase: Companies can continue to expand even as they reach their maturity phase, but their growth rate usually slows measurably. Well-run mature companies can continue to be a competitive force in their respective industries for decades or even several generations. Many of the companies in this group are mature companies, a few over a century old. It is during this stage that companies tend to increase their dividend payout ratios to 50 to 60% of earnings, which provides investors with generous dividend income.

6. The Decline Phase: In the later stages, many companies fail to innovate - to keep their competitive advantage. These companies will enter the decline phase, and unless they reinvent themselves, they will eventually cease to exist. In this phase, as sales and profits decline, they will eventually reduce or eliminate their dividend payouts.

Beware of attempting to buy or hold the stock of a company in the final stages of its business life cycle.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-17 08:35 | Report Abuse

Business and Dividend Life Cycles
Start Up
Growth Rate 20%
Dividend Payout Ratio 0%

Early Growth
Growth Rate 30%
Dividend Payout Ratio 0%

Late Stage Growth
Growth Rate 35%
Dividend Payout Ratio 15%

Expansion
Growth Rate 25%
Dividend Payout Ratio 30%

Maturity
Growth Rate 20%
Dividend Payout Ratio 55%

Decline
Growth Rate < 5% and declining
Dividend Payout Ratio < 20%

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-17 08:36 | Report Abuse

AT&T is a great example of a company currently in decline, possibly on its way to extinction.

Beware of attempting to buy or hold the stock of a company in the final stages of its business life cycle.

At one time, AT&T was the most widely held stock in America. The company paid its first dividend in 1893 and became known as the widows and orphans stock because it was such a consistent source of dividend payments for investors. AT&T's history dates back to 1875. The company's founder, Alexander Graham Bell, invented the telphone and together with several investors started the American Telephone and Telegraph Corporation. As a telephone company, AT&T was so successful it achieved regulated monopoly status. In 1984, the US Department of Justice broke the AT&T monopoly into eight companies: seven regional operating "Bells" and AT&T.

For most of its history, AT&T had been largely insulated from market pressures and competitive forces. After the break up, smaller and leaner communication companies stole AT&T's market share, first through price competition and later by becoming product innovators. For the new AT&T to successfully compete in an unregulated environment, it would require a drastic change in corporate culture. Over the past few years, operations and profits have continued to decline, and AT&T is now struggling to survive.

AT&T's story of dominance and decline highlights the constant need for you to follow up your initial purchase analysis with a routine review to see if the companies you hold are performing as expected.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-17 08:37 | Report Abuse

Each time you decide to continue to hold a stock, you are in fact making a new buying decision.

Understanding the business life cycle outlined above will enable you to identify companies that are about to emerge as great dividend payers, as well as help you to spot the mature companies headed down the road to extinction.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

Understanding the business model: Hard-Asset-Based Businesses

Companies in the hard-asset-based subsector depend on big investments in fixed assets to grow their businesses. Airlines, waste haulers (Waste Management, Allied Waste, Republic Services), and expedited delivery companies (FedEx, UPS) all fall into this subsector.

In general, these companies aren't as attractive as technology-based businesses, but investors can still find some wide-moat stocks and good investments in this area.

Industry Structure

Growth for hard-asset-based businesses inevitably requires large incremental outlays for fixed assets. After all, once an airline is flyinng full planes, the only way to get more passengers from point A to point B is to acquire an additional aircraft, which can cost $35 million or more.

Because the incremental fixed investment occurs before asset deployment, companies in this sector generally finance their growth with external funding. Debt can be used to finance almost all of the asset's cost, so lenders generally require the asset to provide collateral against the loan. With this model, high leverage is not necessarily a bad thing, provided that the company can make enough money deploying the asset to cover the cost of debt financing and earn a reasonable return for shareholders.

With this in mind, airlines are generally the least attractive investment of all the companies in this subsector. Airlines must bear enormous fixed costs to maintain their fleets and meet the demands of expensive labour contracts, yet they sell a commodity service that's difficult to differentiate. As a result price competition is intense, profit margins are razor-thin - and often non-existent - and operating leverage is so high that the firms can swing from being wildly profitable to nearly bankrupt in a short time. If you don't think this sounds like a recipe for good long-term investments, you're right - airlines have lost a collective $11 billion (excluding the impact of recent government handouts) between deregulation in 1987 and 2002. Over the same time period, 125 airlines had filed for Chapter 11 bankruptcy protection, and 12 of them filed for Chapter 7 liquidation.

But despite the terrible performance for airlines in general, a few carriers have fared very well. Southwest, for one, has been profitable for 30 consecutive years - an amazing achievement considering the cyclicality of its business and the dismal operating environment for the industry in 2002. Southwest's superior financial performance is largely because of its main strategic advantage: a low cost structure driven by its practice of flying one type of aircraft for all its no frills, point-to-point routes. In an industry with less-than-desirable fundamentals, Southwest has achieved superior financial results by deploying a different and dominant, business strategy.

Other characteristics of hard-asset-based businesses make this segment worth watching. The idea of limited or shrinking assets, for example, can go a long way to provide stability in the competitive landscape for these companies. Because of the NIMBY (not in my back yard) principle, it is very difficult to get approval for new landfill sites. As a result, it is highly unlikely that new competitors will enter the landfill side of the waste management business. That puts a company such as Waste Management, which owns 40 percent of the total U.S. disposal capacity via its 300 landfills, at an advantage.

The majority of hard-asset-based companies fall into the narrow- or no-moat buckets. With few, if any, competitive advantages for many of these companies, investors should look for a pretty steep discount to a fair value estimate before buying shares.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-17 16:56 | Report Abuse

Hallmark of Success for Hard-Asset-Based Businesses

Cost leadership: Because hard-asset-based companies have large fixed costs, those that deliver their products most efficiently have a strong advantage and can achieve superior financial performance, such as Southwest in the airline industry. Firms don't usually advertise their cost structures per se, so to get an idea about how efficiently a company operatees, look at its fixed assets turnover, operating margins, and ROIC - and compare its numbers to industry peers.

Unique assets: When limited assets are required to fulfill the delivery of a particular service, ownership of those assets is key. For example, Waste Management's numerous, well-located landfill assets represent a significant competitive advantage and brrier to entry in the waste management market because it's unlikely that enough new landfill locations will get government approval to diminish its share of this business.

Prudent financing: Remember, having a load of debt is not itself a bad thing. Having a load of debt that cannot be easily financed by the cash flow of the business is a reccipe for disaster. When analyzing companies with high debt, always be sure that the debt can be serviced from free cash flow, even under a downside scenario.

(Some Malaysian companies in this hard-asset-based businesses are Air Asia, MAS, Maybulk and Transmile.)

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-19 09:12 | Report Abuse

Finding the Next Winners
Given that the names on this list account for 0.1% of all public U.S. stocks, picking out one of the next long-term winners could be a difficult task. In fact, 95% of actively-managed large cap funds—which aim to beat the market through stock picking—underperformed their benchmark over a 20-year period.

Investing in index funds is one possible way to get exposure to top performers. For instance, Apple has been part of the S&P 500 since 1982, about a year after it went public.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

Farm Fresh

Adj Prosp EPS (Sen) 2.00
Adj DPS (Sen) 1.00
Adj Prosp PER 61.00
Prosp DY (%) 0.82
FYEMAR 23MSEB Sector
Consumer Products & Services
DQ Rating2.0

Price Info
Latest PX as at 19.09.2023(RM)1.22
Latest 12 Months PX Range (RM)0.99 - 1.67
Adj 5 Years PX Range (RM)0.99 - 1.86
MKT CAP (RM'000)2,283,742

Earnings Info
Adj EPS (Sen) - 5 Yr Avg2.66
Adj EPS (Sen) - Prev FY4.91
Adj EPS (Sen) - Latest FY2.69P
Adj EPS (Sen) - Prosp FY2.00

Dividend Info
Adj DPS (Sen) - 5 Yr Avg 0.27
Adj DPS (Sen) – 2022 1.07
Adj DPS (Sen) – 2023 1.00

Market Valuation
Adj MR PER - 5 Yr Avg 41.59
Adj PER - 5 Yr Range 30.35 - 61.34
Adj PER – Latest 45.35
Adj PER – Prosp 61.00
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Avg 0.70
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Range 0.58 - 1.01
Latest DY (%) on 22 DPS 0.88
Latest DY (%) on 23 DPS 0.82

Performance Info
ROE - 5 Yr Avg10.56
ROE - Latest FY 7.94
PX Growth Rate - 5 Yr Avg (%)
DPS Growth Rate - 5 Yr Avg (%) NM
EPS Growth Rate - 5 Yr Avg (%) NM

Latest YR D/E 0.55
NAB/Share (RM) 0.34
Latest PX / NAB 3.59
Liquid Asset / Share (RM) 0.10
Altman's Z-Score 4.78
CF/Share (Sen) 5.15
EV/EBITDA 25.43

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-20 22:54 | Report Abuse

Dutch Lady

Adj Prosp EPS (Sen) 120.00
Adj DPS (Sen) 50.00Adj
Prosp PER 18.67
Prosp DY (%) 2.23

FYEDEC 22 MSEB Sector
Consumer Products & Services
DQ Rating 7.0

Price Info
Latest PX as at 19.09.2023(RM) 22.40
Latest 12 Months PX Range (RM) 20.22 - 31.78
Adj 5 Years PX Range (RM) 20.22 - 64.78
MKT CAP (RM'000) 1,433,600

Earnings Info
Adj EPS (Sen) - 5 Yr Avg 155.47
Adj EPS (Sen) - Prev FY 146.25
Adj EPS (Sen) - Latest FY 159.64
Adj EPS (Sen) - Prosp FY 120.00

Dividend Info
Adj DPS (Sen) - 5 Yr Avg 96.00
Adj DPS (Sen) – 2022 50.00
Adj DPS (Sen) – 2023 50.00

Market Valuation
Adj MR PER - 5 Yr Avg 27.29
Adj PER - 5 Yr Range 16.85 - 43.78
Adj PER – Latest 14.03
Adj PER – Prosp 18.67
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Avg 1.74
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Range 1.33 - 2.47
Latest DY (%) on 22 DPS 2.23
Latest DY (%) on 23 DPS 2.23

Performance Info
ROE - 5 Yr Avg 62.91
ROE - Latest FY 11.66
PX Growth Rate - 5 Yr Avg (%) -18.42
DPS Growth Rate - 5 Yr Avg (%) -29.15
EPS Growth Rate - 5 Yr Avg (%) -3.23

Latest YR D/E 0.02
NAB/Share (RM) 6.20
Latest PX / NAB 3.61
Liquid Asset / Share (RM) 1.64
Altman's Z-Score 4.26
CF/Share (Sen) 174.06
EV/EBITDA 14.72

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-20 23:08 | Report Abuse

Farm Fresh
MKT CAP (RM'000) 2,283,742

Market Valuation
Adj MR PER - 5 Yr Avg 41.59
Adj PER - 5 Yr Range 30.35 - 61.34
Adj PER – Latest 45.35
Adj PER – Prosp 61.00
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Avg 0.70
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Range 0.58 - 1.01
Latest DY (%) on 22 DPS 0.88
Latest DY (%) on 23 DPS 0.82

Performance Info
ROE - 5 Yr Avg10.56
ROE - Latest FY 7.94

Latest YR D/E 0.55
NAB/Share (RM) 0.34
Latest PX / NAB 3.59
EV/EBITDA 25.43

Dutch Lady
MKT CAP (RM'000) 1,433,600
Market Valuation
Adj MR PER - 5 Yr Avg 27.29
Adj PER - 5 Yr Range 16.85 - 43.78
Adj PER – Latest 14.03
Adj PER – Prosp 18.67
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Avg 1.74
Adj DY (%) - 5 Yr Range 1.33 - 2.47
Latest DY (%) on 22 DPS 2.23
Latest DY (%) on 23 DPS 2.23

Performance Info
ROE - 5 Yr Avg 62.91
ROE - Latest FY 11.66

Latest YR D/E 0.02
NAB/Share (RM) 6.20
Latest PX / NAB 3.61
EV/EBITDA 14.72

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-20 23:18 | Report Abuse

Comparing Farm Fresh with Dutch Lady

Market cap of Farm Fresh (RM'000) 2,283,742
Market cap of Dutch Lady (RM'000) 1,433,600

Farm Fresh Adj PER – Latest 45.35
Dutch Lady Adj PER – Latest 14.03

Performance Info
Farm Fresh ROE - 5 Yr Avg10.56 ROE - Latest FY 7.94
Dutch Lady ROE - 5 Yr Avg 62.91 ROE - Latest FY 11.66

Farm Fresh Latest YR D/E 0.55 NAB/Share (RM) 0.34 Latest PX / NAB 3.59
EV/EBITDA 25.43
Dutch Lady Latest YR D/E 0.02 NAB/Share (RM) 6.20 Latest PX / NAB 3.61
EV/EBITDA 14.72

53,339 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-21 23:12 | Report Abuse

This incorrigible 3iii has appeared like an old dinosaur

Wnen Pm Corp was first promoted at 15 sen 3iii in investlah came to give a value of only 14.4 sen

CAUSING INVESTLAH PEOPLE TO MISS A GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY
INSTEAD INVESTLAH PEOPLE GOT NO GOOD GUIDANCE BUT WENT TO PUNT STOCKS LIKE PATIMAS AND SUMATECH WHICH WENT BANKRUPT

after so many gone bankrupt

FINALLY INVESTLAH ALSO GONE BANKRUPT

SEE

This incorrigible 3iii has appeared like an old dinosaur

Wnen Pm Corp was first promoted at 15 sen 3iii in investlah came to give a value of only 14.4 sen

CAUSING INVESTLAH PEOPLE TO MISS A GOLDEN OPPORTUNITY
INSTEAD INVESTLAH PEOPLE GOT NO GOOD GUIDANCE BUT WENT TO PUNT STOCKS LIKE PATIMAS AND SUMATECH WHICH WENT BANKRUPT

FINALLY INVESTLAH ALSO GONE BANKRUPTED BY 3III

NOW DON'T COME TO I3 FORUM AND BE A CURSE

https://www.investlah.com/

53,339 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-21 23:23 | Report Abuse

56.5 SEN BUY CALL FOR THIS SUPER STOCK

COMPLETE LOGISTIC IS COMPLETELY LOGICAL

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2018-07-22-story-h1454357863-COMPLETE_LOGISTIC_IS_COMPLETELY_LOGICAL_Calvin_Tan_Research

NOW HEXTECH AT RM23.95 OR UP RM23.38

OR UP AN AMAZING 3,893%

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/5136

53,339 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2023-09-21 23:37 | Report Abuse

What other i3 investor forum members said about Calvin Tan (unsolicited comments through the years)
December 16th, 2016 Calvin Tan Edit Smart Investment No Comments

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2016-12-18-story-h1449597130-What_other_i3_investors_forum_members_said_about_Calvin_Tan_unsolicited

41 seconds ago

More unsolicited comments on Calvin Tan Research by kind people in i3 Investors' forum
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2019-10-08-story-h1479209416-More_unsolicited_comments_on_Calvin_Tan_Research_by_kind_people_in_i3_I

0 seconds ago

Posted by StartOfTheBull > 2023-09-22 07:08 | Report Abuse

i3Licker is a very low morale and aggressive man.
-----------

12,888 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 1 week ago | Report Abuse

I do apologise for him.
His behavior is totally unacceptable.
His single mum dropped him on the head when threw him away at longkang.

loongkang rats ate his balls and kuku jiao
he grew up with penis envy

illegal foreigner picked him up
and did not give enough milk when young.
and had sodomised him more than 3 times daily for past 20 plus years.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-22 07:55 | Report Abuse

>>>
Latest Forum Discussions >
Blog: Rice supply: Extension of enforcement authority only if situation critical, says Mat Sabu

36 minutes ago

1 comments

Woi, nasi lemak pun naik harga… how???

Blog: 10 ANNIVERSARY IN i3 INVESTOR FORUM (LOOKING AT PM CORP PERFORMACE) Calvin Tan

Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥
43 minutes ago

62 comments

Sadly, now you will not be able to review the first 93 pages of PMCorp thread,...

My Golden Rule of Investing

StartOfTheBull
44 minutes ago

3,472 comments

i3Licker is a very low morale and aggressive man.
-----------

I am a private money lender

ludakey
1 hour ago

1 comments

I will always recommend Mr. James and his team anytime, anywhere when it come...

Blog: What other i3 investors forum members said about Calvin Tan (unsolicited comments through the years)

3 hours ago

16 comments

Yeah
3iii is a very extremely shitty guy!
3iii cannot be trusted at all. 100% ...

List companies should resume physical AGM

Blue Tulip
9 hours ago

1 comments

Yes, I love door gifts.

GE15! Anwar indeed making pact with Zahid! Total BS on reforms and fight against corruption!

12 hours ago

10 comments

If PN work with Umno, Zahid would still be a free man too. Luck is with Zahid ...

Blog: Property Developers comparison (Update) - Koon Yew Yin

KingKKK
15 hours ago

9 comments

Did you miss UEMS which has quadrapled from 23 sen to 92 sen? Want some indire...
>>>

Front page of i3 this morning. :-)

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-28 06:21 | Report Abuse

Latest Price Target >

Price Target

Price Call

Firm

AEONCR
AEON CREDIT SERVICE (M) BHD

BUY

KENANGA

ARMADA
BUMI ARMADA BERHAD

BUY

AmInvest

ASTRO
ASTRO MALAYSIA HOLDINGS BERHAD

HOLD

HLG

AXIATA
AXIATA GROUP BERHAD

BUY

KENANGA

CDB
CELCOMDIGI BERHAD

BUY

KENANGA

DIALOG
DIALOG GROUP BHD

BUY

AmInvest

DLADY
DUTCH LADY MILK INDUSTRIES BHD

BUY

KENANGA

F&N
FRASER & NEAVE HOLDINGS BHD

BUY

KENANGA

HARTA
HARTALEGA HOLDINGS BHD

HOLD

KENANGA

KOSSAN
KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

HOLD

KENANGA

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-28 06:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 0 seconds ago | Report Abuse

Spamming?

Be real.

I have used this site to bounce ideas. It is also a great site to observe human psychology and behaviour in their investing.

If the posts in Netx were not so abusely deleted by you and your friends, you would have realised the naysayers were right and you were idi-otic in your careless incessant promotion of Next. Did you express remorse or regret to those whom you harassed in Netx during that period? Did you admit your mistakes? Did you feel bad for those you caused to lose money in Netx?

What were the naysayers' activities in Netx? It was altruistic. Since you promoted so aggressively (for various reasons best known to your Christian faith); a few of us who were "less knowledgeable had a deep look into Netx. What were posted by the naysayers played out exactly as they posted.

Netx was a clear case of how irresponsible you were and can be. Is greed or love the bigger component of your behaviour?

Great mind talks about issues eg Netx
Weak mind talks about people eg spam?ming

Better in love to have these in this order:
People first, then money

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-09-30 12:11 | Report Abuse

>>>>
Posted by DJThong > 32 minutes ago | Report Abuse

He has an army of brainless zombies who report posts but up above he knows what lies someone has told
And the losses they faced which ge brushes off now
But his following is almost nothing now
His groups pitiful and quiet
He croaks but no one responds
SGX listing is almost zero impact
So he must regroup and think of the next big tale to spin
>>>>

Interesting post by Thong. Thanks for sharing.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-10-10 09:35 | Report Abuse

Learning from the mistakes of calvintaneng

Your homework checklist:
1. Know how this company makes money
2. Be able to articulate a thesis for owning the stock
3. Understand how the stock price could increase or decrease
4. Start off as a skeptic of any stock
5. Don't buy into the hype machine

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-10-10 21:19 | Report Abuse

Munger once stated, "The big money is not in the buying and the selling but in the waiting." This sentiment, though perhaps not as widely cited as some of Buffett's lines, holds tremendous weight in the investment world for several reasons.

The Power Of Compounding: Patience Pays Off

Munger's statement highlights the magic of compounding. Time is a powerful factor in the growth of investments. As investments begin to yield returns, those returns can be reinvested, potentially leading to exponential growth over time. This concept isn't just mathematical — it requires the discipline of patience. As the saying goes, good things come to those who wait, and in the investment realm, waiting can be quite profitable.

MrFox

1,061 posts

Posted by MrFox > 2023-10-11 17:22 | Report Abuse

the big money is not in the buying and the selling but in the waiting for enjoyment in ahmoing!!!
haha

Posted by i3lurker > 2023-10-11 17:29 | Report Abuse

applying fixed formula to every thing is very stupieed. Soros makes USD1 Billion within minutes of day trading.

14,375 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2023-10-11 18:11 | Report Abuse

"Posted by i3lurker > 40 minutes ago | Report Abuse

applying fixed formula to every thing is very stupieed. "
===========================

The formula is copied without any understanding.
How will they know what parameters to change when formula is not understood?

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-10-23 06:26 | Report Abuse

Invest in and stay with a company possessing these characteristics:
1. Profitable.
2. Positive free cash flow
3. Pricing power.
4. Powerful (High) ROE.

Posted by stockraider > 2023-10-23 10:01 | Report Abuse

If u look at 3iii pet share Dlady it is a total disappointment....use to be Rm 72 few yrs back.....now only rm 22.60 veli veli big losses mah!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-10-23 10:26 | Report Abuse

DLady

Adj EPS (Sen) - Prosp FY 120.00
Adj DPS (Sen) - 2023 50.00
CF/Share (Sen) 174.06
ROE - Latest FY 11.66
Latest YR D/E 0.02
Latest PX / NAB 3.64

Summary:
Profitable
Positive FCF
Pricing power
High ROE (was higher in past)

Posted by stockraider > 2023-10-23 10:32 | Report Abuse

What is the use leh ?
Dlady has fallen from Rm 72 to only Rm 26......a big fall of more than of 61%....if u look at TSH it only fell by 45% still more better than Dlady loh!

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-11-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.livemint.com/market/stock-market-news/retail-investors-should-avoid-trading-in-derivatives-says-nse-chief-ashish-chauhan-11699850600865.html

Trade in derivatives by retail investors should be avoided because of the high risk involved in derivatives. Be a long-term player. This is the best way to participate.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-11-13 17:57 | Report Abuse

https://www.livemint.com/market/stock-market-news/retail-investors-should-avoid-trading-in-derivatives-says-nse-chief-ashish-chauhan-11699850600865.html

Trade in derivatives by retail investors should be avoided because of the high risk involved in derivatives. Be a long-term player. This is the best way to participate.

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-11-13 18:20 | Report Abuse

Derivatives .... investment of mass destruction of our hard earn moni n wealth !

Posted by enigmatic [bamboo investing style] > 2023-11-26 22:28 | Report Abuse

3iii, what do you think of HIBISCS? In view of the sustained high oil demand & high oil prices, coupled with Hibiscus Petroleum's acquisitions in recent times, shouldn't HIBISCS be trading at higher valuations? Its cashflow has been pretty strong too.

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2023-12-27 17:41 | Report Abuse

Closure of STOCKBASE Platform

Dear subscriber,

We regret to inform you that Dynaquest will be closing down our STOCKBASE platform on 1st January 2024 as we are unable to comply with the Securities Commission (SC)’s latest guidelines on investment advice (GUIDELINES ON MARKET CONDUCT AND BUSINESS PRACTICES FOR INVESTMENT ANALYSTS AND THEIR ANALYSTS).

6,064 posts

Posted by ahbah > 2023-12-28 11:36 | Report Abuse

😥😥😥😥😥😥

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2024-01-02 20:57 | Report Abuse

120 Years of stock market history in one chart

Here are 15 things I learned from 120 years of stock market history:

Lesson 1: Invest for the long term. In the short run, stock returns can be very volatile, but they are very robust in the long run.

Lesson 2: On average, you double your money in the stock market every 10 years.

Lesson 3: In the long run, stocks are less risky than bonds. For 20-year holding periods, stock returns have never fallen below inflation.

Lesson 4: Don’t try to time the market. Time in the market is way more important than timing the market.

Lesson 5: Our world continuously changes. Avoid companies who are highly exposed to rapid changing industry dynamics.

Lesson 6: This time it’s not different. History doesn't repeat itself. But it often rhymes.

Lesson 7: Let your winners run. Selling your winners and holding your losers is like cutting the flowers and watering the weeds.

Lesson 8: Low stock prices are great for investors.

Lesson 9: Invest in companies that translate most earnings into free cash flow. Earnings are an opinion, cash is a fact.

Lesson 10: In the long term stock prices always follow earnings growth.

Lesson 11: Look at the equity premium. Over the past 200 years, the equity premium (the spread between the return of stocks and return of government bonds) has averaged between 3% and 3.5%.

Lesson 12: In general, small cap stocks outperform. Smaller stocks generate a higher return on the stock market. Between 1926 and 2006, the smallest decile stocks compounded at a CAGR of 14.0% compared to 10.3% for the S&P500.

Lesson 13: Cheaper stocks outperform the market. Based on the price-earnings ratio, the 20% cheapest stocks outperformed the S&P500 by 3.2% between 1957 and 2006.

Lesson 14: Do not invest in IPOs. From 1968 through 2000, a buy-and-hold strategy on IPOs underperformed the index in 29 out of 33 years that were studied.

Lesson 15: The stock market is a leading indicator for the economy. On average, the lead time between what happens on the stock market and what happens in our economy is equal to 6 months.
__

Posted by Integrity. Intelligent. Industrious. 3iii (iiinvestsmart)$€£¥ > 2024-01-04 17:19 | Report Abuse

THE INVESTMENT APPROACH OF CALVIN TAN
CALVIN WANTS TO TELL ALL AT NETX (0020) , I AM KEEPING ALL NEXT SHARES TIGHTLY, Calvin Tan Research

Publish date: Mon, 21 Oct 2019, 01:40 PM

53,339 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2024-01-11 00:41 | Report Abuse

THE PROBLEM OF 3iii IS HE HAS TUNNEL VISION IN INVESTMENT (HE CANNOT SEE WHAT OTHERS SEE)

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2019-12-03-story242906-THE_PROBLEM_OF_3iii_IS_HE_HAS_TUNNEL_VISION_IN_INVESTMENT_HE_CANNOT_SEE_WHAT_OTHERS_SEE

There is really a Big Big Problem with 3iii or iinvestbodoh)

Calvin has been in i3 forum and there are over scores of great calls from year 2013 to now 2024 - 11 long years already)

And out of over one hundred fair, good, great and some fantastiic calls 3iii only keep picking bones on Netx which was a stock for year 2018.

He can blindly bypass those Great Calls which are all taken private at good prices one by one

IjmPlant versus Harta
IjmPlant buy call Rm1.86
KLK Took Private Rm3.10
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-05-story-h1564289753-IJMPLANT_2216_Rm1_86_Versus_HARTALEGA_GLOVE_5186_Rm99_80_COMPARE_CONTRA

Bplant buy call 57 sen
After deducting 24 sen total dividend
Cost only 33 sen
LTAT takes private at Rm1.55
Up 369%
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-04-12-story-h1563301593-PALM_OIL_JEWEL_BPLANT_OR_BOUSTEAD_PLANTATION_5254_BPLANT_HAS_DEEP_VALUE

Pelikan buy call 47 sen
After 2 cash payouts already more than 100% gain
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-27-story-h1592912951-PELIKAN_5231_CASH_PAYOUT_FROM_PELIKAN_BETTER_THAN_TO_MANY_WITH_RIGHTS_I

Then there are
TheStore
Super Enterprize (up 200%)
Kbunai (up 100%)
Kulim (Up 60%)
Daiman (diamond) Up 40%
Kwantas (up 200%)
Tmakmur (Land of prosperity: Up 38%)
Weida
MMcCorp

All above chun chun taken private

And 30 more Great stocks up from 50% to 3,000%
Will compile them one day

Peter Lynch said diversify into 10 Value Stocks
If 2 or 3 go bankrupt but one is a 10 baggars (that is can up 1,000%)
This one with one thousand per cent profit more than cover 2 or 3 losses
Remember, the maximum loss in a share is 100%. Yet Netx is still listed and traded

SO BETER WAKE UP

53,339 posts

THE PROBLEM OF 3iii IS HE HAS TUNNEL VISION IN INVESTMENT (HE CANNOT SEE WHAT OTHERS SEE)

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2019-12-03-story242906-THE_PROBLEM_OF_3iii_IS_HE_HAS_TUNNEL_VISION_IN_INVESTMENT_HE_CANNOT_SEE_WHAT_OTHERS_SEE

Calvin has been in i3 forum and there are over scores of great calls from year 2013 to now 2024 - 11 long years already)

And out of over one hundred fair, good, great and some fantastiic calls 3iii only keep picking bones on Netx which was a stock for year 2018.

He can blindly bypass those Great Calls which are all taken private at good prices one by one

IjmPlant versus Harta
IjmPlant buy call Rm1.86
KLK Took Private Rm3.10
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-05-05-story-h1564289753-IJMPLANT_2216_Rm1_86_Versus_HARTALEGA_GLOVE_5186_Rm99_80_COMPARE_CONTRA

Bplant buy call 57 sen
Cost only 33 sen
Up 369%
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-04-12-story-h1563301593-PALM_OIL_JEWEL_BPLANT_OR_BOUSTEAD_PLANTATION_5254_BPLANT_HAS_DEEP_VALUE

Pelikan buy call 47 sen
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2021-10-27-story-h1592912951-PELIKAN_5231_CASH_PAYOUT_FROM_PELIKAN_BETTER_THAN_TO_MANY_WITH_RIGHTS_I

Then there are
TheStore
Kbunai (up 100%)
Kulim (Up 60%)
Daiman (diamond) Up 40%
Kwantas (up 200%)
Weida
MMcCorp

Remember, the maximum loss in a share is 100%. Yet Netx is still listed and traded

SO BETER WAKE UP

53,339 posts

IjmPlant versus Harta
IjmPlant buy call Rm1.86
KLK Took Private Rm3.10

Bplant buy call 57 sen
Cost only 33 sen
Up 369%

Pelikan buy call 47 sen

Then there are
TheStore
Kbunai (up 100%)
Kulim (Up 60%)
Daiman (diamond) Up 40%
Kwantas (up 200%)
Weida
MMcCorp

SO BETER WAKE UP