Posted by Pee Wee > 2021-04-12 23:21 | Report Abuse

Politics!

9 comment(s). Last comment by stockraider 2021-04-13 12:39

Pee Wee

2,622 posts

Posted by Pee Wee > 2021-04-12 23:23 | Report Abuse

Don't expect GE15 this year! 3rd wave hardly curb and now we are dealing with 4th wave!
Which means, Agong will most likely consider extending state of emergency for another 4 months or so!
This is not because of politics! It's just not possible to hold GE15 under current condition!
So yeah, i guess Perikatan will be around for longer! As for Zahid, he better seriously make way for Tok Mat! Or else Umno will do it for him before August ends!

14,755 posts

Posted by DickyMe > 2021-04-12 23:26 | Report Abuse

It is like hiding under the bed and shoo shooing the pandemic.

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-13 00:10 | Report Abuse

agong already explained, darurat also parliament can still be convened

Pee Wee

2,622 posts

Posted by Pee Wee > 2021-04-13 00:12 | Report Abuse

Yeah, parliment should convene! Let's our lawmakers be infected! I love to see parliament cluster!

DreamEmperor

3,340 posts

Posted by DreamEmperor > 2021-04-13 00:12 | Report Abuse

including convened for the purpose of deciding to propose (to agong) dissolution of parliament

13,978 posts

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-04-13 00:18 | Report Abuse

NO WORRIES

hopefully emergency should be extended for next 20,000 years or more

Pee Wee

2,622 posts

Posted by Pee Wee > 2021-04-13 00:45 | Report Abuse

I am all for parliment! And hopefully the african variant will hit parliment cluster!

Pee Wee

2,622 posts

Posted by Pee Wee > 2021-04-13 00:53 | Report Abuse

As of today, the R factor is above 1.0! So go figure if state of emergency lifted by August!

Posted by stockraider > 2021-04-13 12:39 | Report Abuse

Extend for what leh ??

Already vaccinating mah!

Posted by Pee Wee > Apr 12, 2021 11:23 PM | Report Abuse

Don't expect GE15 this year! 3rd wave hardly curb and now we are dealing with 4th wave!
Which means, Agong will most likely consider extending state of emergency for another 4 months or so!
This is not because of politics! It's just not possible to hold GE15 under current condition!
So yeah, i guess Perikatan will be around for longer! As for Zahid, he better seriously make way for Tok Mat! Or else Umno will do it for him before August ends!