Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-04-19 14:31 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/ZEZxZP4VTgA

1,083 comment(s). Last comment by foongsh 2023-12-18 18:16

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 12:32 | Report Abuse

Gdp per capita of China is one quarter of America..this figure cannot reach half of America meh based on its productivity, hard working, educated united and well led people?

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 12:34 | Report Abuse

The template for China is Singapore not America

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 12:37 | Report Abuse

There was a time when the template for China is America like during sun yat sen time...but that era is long gone

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 13:27 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

The new era is India with highest populations and global supply chain restructuring.

This is very true, looking at their stock market it is very clear that choosing a strong and soild could bring a country to another level. Those choose the evil alliance will drop into black hole.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 13:28 | Report Abuse

Growing Number of Migrants From China Arriving at US-Mexico Border

Li Xiaosan and his teenage son recently arrived in the United States from China. They are among a growing number of Chinese migrants arriving at the U.S.-Mexico border seeking asylum.

According to U.S. Customs and Border Protection, 4,366 migrants from China encountered Border Patrol officials after crossing the southern border without authorization from October 2022 to February 2023. That compares with the 421 migrants who were encountered during the same period in 2021 and 2022.

Xiaosan told VOA's Mandarin Service that he and his 16-year-old son traveled for more than 50 days from Hong Kong to Macau to Istanbul to Ecuador. From there, they traveled through six Latin American countries, including walking on their own through the Darien Gap, a dangerous mountainous jungle between Colombia and Panama where tens of thousands of migrants crossed in 2022 on their way to the U.S.-Mexico border.

On Tuesday, the U.S., Colombia and Panama announced a two-month operation to curb migrant smuggling in the Darien Gap using “new lawful and flexible pathways for tens of thousands of migrants and refugees as an alternative to irregular migration,” but without specific details on how the process will take place.

The announcement also included investments in job creation in the Colombian and Panamanian border communities with the goal of providing more economic opportunities to reduce human smuggling.

More migrants with stories similar to Xiaosan’s are likely to make the same dangerous journey to the U.S. border, according to Chen Zhong, an immigration lawyer living in Los Angeles, who asked VOA Mandarin to use a pseudonym for fear of retaliation from the Chinese community since he assists undocumented Chinese migrants who have recently arrived in the country.

Zhong has been working with Chinese migrants for more than 20 years. He told VOA that some people share their success stories on the app Telegram “and it spreads to 10 [people], and then [the information] spreads to a hundred. Many people know that this is a route that can be taken.”

Xiaosan and his son arrived on February 23 in Brownsville, Texas. They were detained by the U.S. Border Patrol and remained in U.S. government custody for five days.

After they were released, an immigrant advocacy group in Texas helped them continue to their destination —Albany, New York, where a Catholic organization helped them get settled.

They arrived in Albany on March 1 and have their first immigration court date in October.

The Migration Policy Institute estimates that about 4% of the 11 million unauthorized immigrants in the United States are from China.

Chinese migration experts say the increase in migrants from China at the U.S.-Mexico border is due to economic conditions, the Chinese government's aggressive COVID-19 lockdown policies, the deterioration of religious freedom, human rights issues and the rollback of U.S. border policies put in place under former President Donald Trump that banned travelers from mainland China because of the pandemic.

Data from the U.S. Department of Justice show that Chinese nationals are granted asylum at a rate of 58%, compared with 10% for Guatemala, 9% for Honduras and 11% for El Salvador, often because it’s easier for Chinese nationals to prove their asylum claims.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 13:29 | Report Abuse

Protecting his oldest son

Xiaosan told VOA he has filed for asylum protection in the United States.

A rights activist from Henan province, Xiaosan participated in protests during Hong Kong’s Umbrella Revolution in 2014 and has continued to speak up against the Chinese government's authoritarianism. He left China after his last encounter with Chinese federal officials.

“Last year, they came to my neighborhood posing as pandemic prevention officials,” he said. “They shoved me into a car and threatened me and my family.”

After that, Xiaosan decided it was time to leave China.

Xiaosan said his son is attending high school classes and is adapting well. Xiaosan said he hopes to set up a nonprofit organization to show Chinese people how to file U.S. immigration applications and how to find jobs. He is sharing his stories on Twitter and blogs about his experience with U.S. immigration law.

Xiaosan’s wife and 9-year-old son are still in China. He said it was “too dangerous” to bring everyone together.

“So far, [Chinese] police haven't bothered them,” he told VOA.

Before he left China, he visited the final resting place of some of his ancestors to say a final goodbye. But he has not shared his journey through the Darien Gap with his parents.

“I do not dare to tell them what happened. I only told them that we traveled for the Chinese New Year,” Xiaosan said.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 13:31 | Report Abuse

Both CCP members and normal citizens love US and US dollar privately. The difference is through legally or illegally channels.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 13:33 | Report Abuse

Chinese migrants are crossing the U.S.-Mexico border in record numbers

Most of the migrants who enter the United States through its southern border come from Mexico or somewhere in Central America. But not all of them. Recently, Chinese migrants have crossed the U.S.-Mexico border in record numbers.

Echo Wang, a reporter for Reuters who was part of a team that interviewed dozens of Chinese citizens in South Texas, spoke to the Texas Standard about what’s driving so many people to make the trip.

This transcript has been edited lightly for clarity:

Texas Standard: I think a lot of people might be surprised that so many people are actually able to get out of China in the first place to make a trek to the U.S. Typically, where do they go first? What is their first transit point?

Echo Wang: So most of the people – actually all of the people, with one exception – that I spoke to for this story, they flew first to Hong Kong. And then from Hong Kong they flew to Turkey, to Istanbul; from there they took a flight to the capital of Ecuador, because Ecuador is the only country in South America that is visa-free for Chinese visitors.

Wow. And so from Ecuador, moving north to the border between Mexico and the U.S.?

Yes. And people, a lot of them that I spoke to, spend over a month on the roads traveling from Hong Kong all the way to the border.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 13:34 | Report Abuse

That is incredible. So what seems to be driving these relatively large numbers of Chinese citizens to the border with the U.S. and Mexico?

One of the things we’ve learned from the reporting is the economic aftershock of COVID. Because you might know this very well, China went through a very strict period of COVID lockdown. So a lot of people that we spoke to, a lot of the migrants, they had been small business owners. A lot of them had online stores selling from makeup to clothing to shoes to building supply. And a lot of their business got crushed during the COVID lockdown. So that’s what was described to me as a trigger for the trip.

So tell me about the role of social media in all of this. Are they actively going online and trying to search out ways to get out of China or ways to come to the U.S.?

A lot of people describe to me that they actually came across this by accident. A lot of people describe to me, for example, they just one day saw a video describing how to go to America on their Douyin feed; Douyin’s the Chinese counterpart of TikTok. And then some of the people didn’t understand what was that about, so they did some research – and because of the algorithm, you just keep getting more videos of a similar content. That’s how everything started for many of the people we spoke to.

I find that really surprising, given that we know that China has a lot of control over its Internet content there. And the fact that this would be even available in China, I guess it speaks to something about China’s efforts to try to keep a lock on what the Chinese people know about issues like this.

That’s a great point. One thing we actually found out watching all this Douyin videos is a lot of the daily users, they kind of package this not into like “how do we flee to America” or “how do we migrate to America” – they actually kind of use hashtags such as “international traveling” or like “trekking through the rainforest.” It’s almost like a vacation you’re taking instead of a very dangerous journey you’re taking.

Very interesting. And this prevents authorities from checking what it is that they’re searching for, that kind of thing?

We don’t know that for sure, but people we spoke to said this is kind of a clever way for them to supplement around censorship. One thing that we also found out about kind of the information that this migrant would learn from the Internet is a lot of kind of mixed information, a lot of false information. And a lot of them read this from platforms like Douyin or YouTube. And also just to your point, for example, one of the Internet Douyin influencers – his name is Baozai – his original account posting very detailed information about how to come to America in this way was blocked by Douyin and by other online social media platforms.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:44 | Report Abuse

PRC done very well 70 years already. Malaysia still got people demonising China....just ridiculous

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:45 | Report Abuse

This is 2023 not 1949

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by foongsh > 1 hour ago | Report Abuse

Chinese migrants are crossing the U.S.-Mexico border in record numbers

CCP & local Chinese like US and US dollar from year 1949 until 2023.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:47 | Report Abuse

If Mao had managed to solve the Taiwan problem in 1950, there will be less running dogs

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 14:48 | Report Abuse

Both CCP members and normal citizens love US and US dollar privately. The difference is through legally or illegally channels.

No difference. Xi daugther went to US and stay there by flight but those people flee by walking.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:50 | Report Abuse

If some criminals want to hide in America, it's their business....but China is happy to welcome back 3000 top scientists who want to serve motherland

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:52 | Report Abuse

Setting up illegal police stations is probably a good idea.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

No difference. Xi daugther went to US and stay there by flight but those people flee by walking.

Either CCP members or citizens crime or not crime love US and US dollar very much.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:53 | Report Abuse

I mean , not good to let criminals escape the law.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:54 | Report Abuse

A Malaysian want to demonise China for what? Got benefit meh?

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 14:55 | Report Abuse

Just brainwashed by bad literature

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 14:56 | Report Abuse

Posted by foongsh > 2 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Either CCP members or citizens crime or not crime love US and US dollar very much.

Local Chinese could vote by walking now finally.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:04 | Report Abuse

This is 2023...China second to none. No need for them to find work in Malaysia or even America

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:06 | Report Abuse

malaysian chinese who hates China so much like these two are actually quite rare.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:07 | Report Abuse

I don't know what China did to these two................. but trading with China have made many Malaysians rich.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:09 | Report Abuse

and many malaysians also find good lives in China.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 15:10 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 13 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Local Chinese could vote by walking now finally.

They are eligible to vote by walking through the jungles. OMG

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:18 | Report Abuse

it makes no sense to believe illogical lies and for Malaysian Chinese to hate China like these two.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:20 | Report Abuse

One of the big problems China have is lack of expatriation treaties ...this allows criminals to hide in other countries.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 15:23 | Report Abuse

江泽民涉1.2万亿金融贪污案 证券史上第一案

前中共铁道部部长刘志军日前被公审,外界猜测对薄熙来审判不远了。海外媒体同时纷纷曝光江泽民家族、曾庆红家族等贪腐丑闻。其中,江泽民涉1兆2千亿金融贪污案备受关注,被成为“证券史上第一案”。

江泽民涉1.2万亿金融贪污案 证券史上第一案
更新 2013-06-12 2:42 AM 人气 1550标签: 美国华文媒体, 海外中文报纸, 国外中文媒体, 中文媒体, 海外华文媒体 Facebook Twitter Line 复制链接 Print【字号】 大 中 小正体 简体
【大纪元2013年06月12日讯】(大纪元记者黄清综合报导)前中共铁道部部长刘志军日前被公审,外界猜测对薄熙来审判不远了。海外媒体同时纷纷曝光江泽民家族、曾庆红家族等贪腐丑闻。其中,江泽民涉1兆2千亿金融贪污案备受关注,被成为“证券史上第一案”。

赵紫阳智囊阮铭指江泽民时代是中共最腐败的时期。在习近平阵营“反腐打虎”的当下,江派重臣刘志军公审后,“世纪大审”薄案更受外界关注,薄熙来的终极大老板江泽民成为标靶。

赵紫阳智囊称江泽民时代最腐败

日前,海外一家中文媒体采访中共前总书记胡耀邦的智囊、也是赵紫阳的核心幕僚--82岁退休老人阮铭时称:中国腐败的高峰,还是江泽民时代。

阮铭说:我觉得邓小平最开始的设想,说“让一部分人先富起来”,他的目的还是要走向“均富”。倒是江泽民的“三个代表”更坏。

阮铭说:江泽民时代是中共最腐败的时期。说中共是“先进生产力的代表”,谁是“先进生产力”?过去说只有劳动创造价值,当然不全面,但是到了江泽民时代,变成劳动不创造价值,只有资本才创造价值——只有华尔街创造价值。后来爆发金融海啸,我看追祸源就要追到华尔街和江泽民。

4月19日,鲍彤在自由亚洲电台发表评论说,江泽民的三个代表(即所谓既代表了“最广大”,又代表了这个和那个“最先进”),是三个笑话、三个自封、三个垄断,它以三个“骄傲”,应验了“使人落后”的预言;也给自己拉开了夕阳西下之幕。鲍彤以反腐败和“中国梦”为例列举现状表示,若以官气十足的三个代表精神去办事,好事也非办成坏事不可。

早在江泽民2002年面临退休时,阮铭曾接受媒体采访称,江“赖着不走的讨厌”。由于江心存恐惧不敢放最高权力,阮铭说:“他心虚的事情很多啊。他怕六四翻案,因为他是六四事件的既得利益者。如果翻案,会对他总书记的合法性产生疑问。他还怕赵紫阳。”等等。

薄熙来案件核心问题就是江泽民的角色

两天前的6月9日,江泽民马仔、前铁道部长刘志军涉嫌受贿、滥用职权一案开审。刘志军案与薄熙来案的被抛出,一直被视为打击江泽民的势力。刘案的开审,也被认为是薄案开审的前奏。

中国时事评论员蓝述认为,有着中共官方背景的海外中文媒体,在这种敏感时期下,再次刊文,把江泽民时代定位为中国最腐败时代,背后意味深长。

蓝述分析认为:我觉得这应该是中共内部因为薄熙来问题上达不成共识而彻底分裂的一个迹象。薄熙来案件里面的核心问题就是江泽民的角色。审薄会不会牵扯到江泽民?这是中国人非常关注的问题。不论是政治层面的腐败还是经济层面的腐败,审薄它都不应该是薄王事件的结束,而是真正冲向解决中国社会所面临问题的开始。

蓝述分析,从这篇文章可以看出,中国还有一批有良知的人,他们希望通过在今年即将到来的对薄熙来案件的处理,打开被江泽民统治时代掩盖的整个黑幕。

江泽民涉1.2万亿金融贪污案 中共证券史上第一大案

澳洲《悉尼晨锋报》曾发表长篇幅文章报导江泽民与曾庆红家族的暴富史。文章称,江泽民与曾庆红家族,开启了现代太子党大规模从商敛财的先河。

近年来轰动国际的中国多起重大贪污案,如“周正毅案”、“刘金宝案”、“黄菊前秘书王维工案”等都涉及到天文数字的贪污受贿、侵吞公款,都与江有关。

案发于2007年的中国证券市场有史以来第一大案:涉案金额高达1.2万亿人民币的“招沽权证案”(招商银行认沽权证),直接将江泽民、江之子江绵恒、江之外甥吴志明,以及中共高层贾庆林、黄菊等卷入。此案使得约50多万大陆股民倾家荡产、血本无归,直接损失228亿元人民币,间接损失500多亿元人民币。

薄熙来倒台不久,2012年4月16日中共官媒罕见全文发表中共总理温家宝在“国务院第五次廉政工作会议”上讲话,暗示要追究一批被掩盖的贪腐大案。

接近北京高层的消息称,中共中纪委正在追查中国证券市场有史以来第一大案。

薄熙来案件至少涉及江泽民的间接责任已是中共高层官场无法掩饰的事实,薄案揭出的行贿线索已经指向江泽民家人,包括江系四大要员周永康、曾庆红、李岚清、曾培炎在内,尽数卷入收受薄熙来巨贿的传言。薄熙来案件的刑事判决已成为江泽民最大心病。

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:54 | Report Abuse

it makes no sense to believe illogical lies and for Malaysian Chinese to hate China like these two.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:55 | Report Abuse

China will hold fast and firm because China is on the right path.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 15:56 | Report Abuse

the whole global south is on the side of China. have never seen the global south so united.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 16:02 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 37 minutes ago | Report Abuse

江泽民涉1.2万亿金融贪污案 证券史上第一案

CCP very corrupted. Thier sons & daugthers proved that they really love US and US dollar.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 16:07 | Report Abuse

don't play with China.......China is now united and powerful.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 16:09 | Report Abuse

u think this is pre 1949, foreigners can still bully China meh?

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 16:13 | Report Abuse

if u are corrupt, chances are they cut off your head.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 16:18 | Report Abuse

malaysian want to interfere with China so much.................. u go interfere with malaysia la.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 16:38 | Report Abuse

北大驚現反共勇士!潛規則 錄音對話曝光!日薪25元!北京大爺直言不要子女生孩子 !中國抄襲的厲害之處! 慘不忍睹 北大畢業生所看到的!火流星墜成都!安徽河南儲戶被拘禁!

https://youtu.be/4Bekj9UHtiM

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

China likes to live at peace with the rest.........if they are allowed to.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 16:39 | Report Abuse

Posted by foongsh > 36 minutes ago | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 37 minutes ago | Report Abuse

江泽民涉1.2万亿金融贪污案 证券史上第一案

CCP very corrupted. Thier sons & daugthers proved that they really love US and US dollar.

After 1949 CCP bully local Chinese.

foongsh

1,378 posts

Posted by foongsh > 2023-06-24 19:44 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

江泽民涉1.2万亿金融贪污案 证券史上第一案

Local Chinese very smart now, they know CCP con them. With jobless, pay cut and payment defaults they are angry with corrupted CCP.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 20:51 | Report Abuse

Running dogs think too highly of white men

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 21:03 | Report Abuse

Above video... smart man

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 21:42 | Report Abuse

Posted by IDQWE001 > 3 hours ago | Report Abuse

江泽民涉1.2万亿金融贪污案 证券史上第一案

Local Chinese very smart now, they know CCP con them. With jobless, pay cut and payment defaults they are angry with corrupted CCP.

Evil CCP loves US dollar. Everyday dream for Us dollar and migrate to western countries with girl friends. Normal citizens die got nothing to do with them.

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 21:45 | Report Abuse

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IkZWKEQtgwg

protection money?

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 21:46 | Report Abuse

Running dogs think too highly of white men

qqq47660

8,934 posts

Posted by qqq47660 > 2023-06-24 21:46 | Report Abuse

running dogs don't know how great is China.

IDQWE001

2,992 posts

Posted by IDQWE001 > 2023-06-24 22:04 | Report Abuse

The Beauty Trap under the CCP Regime | Hand-Holding Incident | Corrupt CCP Officialdom

https://youtu.be/A1SwpRKLoVA

Corrupted and sex addicted CCP and its running dogs love US dollar enjoy with many girl friends. Normal citizens die got nothing to do with them. Very sick.