YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

2.65 - 2.73

27 people like this. Showing 50 of 16,223 comments

GlobalEquity

*** But beware of the Risks!
*** US recession risk is the looming monster, can get loose anytime!
*** US national debt of 35.4 trillions is ticking timebomb! Interest is larger than national defence budget!
*** A misfiring in South China Sea or Taiwan Strait !
*** NATO (anytime) entered Ukraine War => WWIII !

NatsukoMishima

U dont believe what i said but later u all will silent if it really happen !

8u29song

wooow. .....273

Grumpy1

Our King meeting with Emperor Xi, looks like HSR is a sure thing.

yes but due to Ytl corruption, very low chance Ytl get already.
if u read my thread last time, i was very confident Ytl get Hsr but now due to MACC investigation i think almost impossible Ytl get Hsr

Yes. You are right. YTL should not be involved in HSR pending investigation. DSAI's Malaysia Madani govt must walk the talk.

Giving Ytl HSR is like sending more kids to GISB daycare after GISB is exposed

klee

Till now Francis is quiet on Macc probe.
This doesnt look good.

star899

At the moment, no one should act like a judge to pass judgement.
1)Who can prove that YTL Corp has involved in corruption ?
2) Could it be someone or some party giving false statements deliberately to sabotage YTL Power ?
3) Even the Court could not pass the verdict without concrete evidences.

faralenz77

Up to MACC to give a statement to clear public perception, not YTL.

star899

@faralenz77
You are right

No fire no smoke

star899

@ks55
Sometimes the culprit secretly set the fire just to burn and destroy.

ks55 is right. no fire no smoke. dont wait for Ytl bosses appear in orange shirt then only sell

star899

The motive behind is crystal clear. Those spreading the negative views either have already sold their shares or remain as sideliners.

cwc1981

Fully agreed innocent until proven guilty but if anyone have seen what the 1bestarinet is what all about will definitely shock with the price

klee

If Mr Market believe ytlp is innocent,then price will rise
Else price will stagnant or drop.
Who are you ,the bilis? Do you think what you believe is important?

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/727534
is this good news for Ytl?

star899

https://www.malaymail.com/news/malaysia/2024/09/22/king-returns-to-malaysia-after-four-day-state-visit-to-china-beijing-university-honours-sultan-ibrahim-with-malay-studies-chair-in-his-name/151253
May we hope that our King brought back with him numerous projects inclusive of Data Center developments where many companies have a fair share of the contracts.

star899

In the near future, our tourism industry would trive. Economy would improve further..

More and more visitors from China would come to Malaysia.

The Musang King durian price would rise as durian is the visitors' favorite. Just joking.

More and more investments would be pouring into Malaysia with the much better bilateral relationship between Malaysia and China.

YTL would have the great opportunities to work together with the investors from China in many sectors of the industries.

star899

trive>thrive
Sorry

NatsukoMishima

HSR coming soon from spore to yunnan china ! Ytl skyrocket for sure !

NatsukoMishima

President Xi will visit Malaysia n johor spore soon !

yewnamhung

"Take the bull by the horns" Up Up n go !

star899

When YTL Power reached a certain height, YTL Corp would chase after and follow.
Both are brothers.

Just my opinion.

Opulent

So sure the hsr will soon be materialised. The LRT 3 is taking years to complete!

star899

Many new projects could be in the pipeline, not just HSR or LRT 3.

salman

SELL!!!

cktay

For period Sep13 to Sep23 [Source HLIB]
Foreign funds sold net 105m of YTL and 42m of YTLPower
Local institutions bought net 93m of YTL and 33m of YTLPower
Hopefully the foreign funds who had bought cheap will be exhausting their selling.
Some of the local institutions in the know may be buying
if they know some development taking place.

cktay

It is great news that our Agong is in the picture.
I hope he personally will put equity into the HSR project (to demonstrate confidence in the project)
Also it is in the interest of the China to make it a showcase of their road and belt initiative.
What more as KL-S'pore route is one of the busiest in the world.
Where will Japan be now if they had not built the Shinkansen?
Also see the rapid development taking place in China.
Our economists & analysts all had a narrow mind and only count the dollar and sens and not look at the wider implications of the HSR project.
Our Agong is more visionary.
Hopefully one day we have a HSR stretching from Penang to S'pore, then we have a 'Silicon Peninsula'

dragon328

Well said @cktay.

HSR should be coming soon after President Xi expressed willingness for China companies to participate in the project. Whether or not YTL will get a portion of the mega project, MCement will be a big winner.

star899

https://www.nsl.com.sg/investor-relations/5-year-financial-summary
Financial reports of NSL Ltd , a company to be taken over by YTL Corp

star899

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/videos/2023-11-20/ytl-corporation-s-yeoh-on-business-operations-video
Let's listen to how Yeoh replied to the interesting enquiries in November 2023

star899

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/07/23/ytl-corp-unit-inks-agreement-to-acquire-shares-in-nsl-for-rm79232mil
YTL is in the process of finalizing the acquisition of NSL Ltd , a Singapore registered Company.

star899

It is heartening to note that more than RM50 million would be saved from the acquisition due to appreciation in Ringgit .
In other words, there is huge gain in foreign exchange if payment is made by converting from RM to SGD.

star899

The above gain in foreign exchange of more than
RM50 million is derived , provided that the exchange rates remain constant at 1SGD=RM3.26

Sue1234

Why all sell ?

chamlo

China not willing to fund HSR so YTL must fund it? Already Malaysia govn said HSR should be privately owned or funded.

22 hours ago

fx115w

YTL already said no problem to fully find the HSR project, just give the bloody Letter of Award to YTL. Just 5 or 6 years of profit of the entire group profit. What is that? Zero risk to the Government.

13 hours ago

Ran271221

Setuju fx115w. Ada yang tak baca berita tentang HSR.

13 hours ago

fx115w

*fund

7 hours ago

NatsukoMishima

Lagging share price , by right should be above rm 3 now , good chance to accumulate !

3 hours ago

GlobalEquity

*** Too volatile & swinging.
*** No strong leads.

1 hour ago

ValueInvestor888

buy while stock last @ RM2.68
YTLP reaching RM 4

33 minutes ago

ValueInvestor888

YTL should benefit from strengthening of RM esp its cement division besides data centre and utilities business by its subsi YTLP

32 minutes ago