KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)
+0.04 (1.83%)
2.15 - 2.25
Ann. Date | Name | Details of Changes | Securities After Changes | |||||||
---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Date | Type | No. of Shares | Price | Direct (%) | Indirect (%) | Total (%) |
Right now everythg is uncertain. Nobody what will happen when Trump take charge in a few days times? Chaos? Or will he tigthem more screws? If one is in the money, take it first. Cheers!
I read about YTL digibank partnership with Sea limited this morning, was excited and wanted to buy until I found out that Sea's own digital bank Maribank is making losses for a few years and still making losses.
https://www.kapronasia.com/asia-banking-research-category/maribank-just-lost-us-38-6-million-202407212141.html
Digital bank is not all rainbow and sunshine and it's probably just a gimmick for propping up mother share prices.
I think this may be more of a positive prospect for Sea than YTL. Because I believe Sea strategy is to make their digital service like a franchise, that way they can reduce their operation cost.
It's like Sea is the KFC mother company , and YTL just another owner of KFC restaurant down the street aka a franchisee
Trying to reclaim 50MA @ 2.24, good start. Can do it, or ...... can not ......? Time will tell.
No banks in Malaysia has ever made losses. Let’s close in green again today kawan2
Samirul also believes that by categorising Malaysia in the second tier, the US has sent a signal of mistrust, potentially undermining its image as a reliable trade partner and tech hub.
https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/740814
Possible Golden Cross attempt soon on Monthly 50/200 MA and Weekly 8/20 MA and if both crosses realised then perhaps 2.16 area becomes the interim Support to tangkap fresh Buyers barring new news of positive bias. RSI's cooled off pretty much. If No news and/or New news stinks then we are going to Ping Pong between 2.16 and 1.96. Time will tell.
stevenckheng, YTL Power likely has better ROE potential in the next 3 to 5 years, assuming the digital banking venture successfully scales and contributes to higher-margin earnings. However, this is conditional on the execution of the digital banking strategy.
YTL Corporation will benefit from the performance of YTL Power (in its digital banking venture) and real estate (RM32.99 billion New Town in Bristol) but may have a slower overall growth in ROE compared to YTL Power in the medium term.
Keyword ROBOUST demand
https://www.cnbc.com/2025/01/16/tsmc-fourth-quarter-profit-beats-expectations-on-strong-ai-chip-demand.html
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/dragon328/2025-01-16-story-h497930903-YTL_YTL_Power_UK_Brabazon
Another big investment milestone for YTL Group in the UK
I’m not happy guys. It’s closing red. We should make it green even if it’s only a cent
Getting more investment and the price go more lower. This is Malaysia Boleh slogan.
Please be patient guys… to allow epf onboard, market will temporarily sqeeze the price down to match with pre-planning enterance price. Few stages will be taken to complete this buying process. This almost happen to all stock in bursa when rich man invited to join the club.
YTL Group to invest RM22bil in UK over next five years ...😐
https://www.nst.com.my/property/2025/01/1161702/ytl-group-invest-rm22bil-uk-over-next-five-years
Can be more unpleasant than here?
Hari hari ka ka cau cau by MACC.
Friend friend with UK, who know can
get AI chips easier
AI/Data Center Weekly: Key Developments Driving the Industry Forward (Week 3, 2025) - #YTL, #YTLPOWER, #EGIndustries
https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/bestStocks/2025-01-18-story-h497931890-AI_Data_Center_Weekly_Key_Developments_Driving_the_Industry_Forward_Week
One US fund management throw more than RM1.4billons share on total on public bank, LPI
18 hours ago
Vstecs , YTL , YTLPWR ,RANHILL wont impact by Trump policy , robust np as usual !
13 hours ago
Good to be positive but always remember there is a black swan in the making. Japan interest rate hike…. Not sure how severe the impact but there will be impact.. just my humble 2 sen. Cheers!
8 hours ago
Max Kong
no fear to enter at such a low price, mid and long run sure make profit.