YTL CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): YTL (4677)

+0.16 (5.78%)

2.77 - 2.97

24 people like this. Showing 50 of 14,488 comments

dragon328

@Planterman, I don't think i3 admin will allow me to post the link.

If you want the pdf file of the report, please pm me in i3

dragon328,
Suggest you post it in your block, I think it is allowed in this way.

OnTime

our new king is damn business savvy, all hail the king!

Goldberg

YTL Corp remains undervalued with solid earnings, upside potential

“YTL Corp has strong catalysts from strong earnings momentum (driven by the utilities segment), strong cash flow and dividend payout, [its] leverage to mega infrastructure projects, and new ventures into DC (data centre) and RE (renewable energy) segments for the group’s next stage of growth,” it noted.

HLIB

Ravetidus

so the RM3.33 includes HSR? hahaha

23 hours ago

Agjl

Hsr details still not put how to include hsr? Haha. With Hsr is diferent story lah

23 hours ago

Plantermen

Dragon 328. Noted. Tks for the update

23 hours ago

Investorrr

Besides HSR to be announced on June,don't forget there is another announcement on
Supercomputer

23 hours ago

fx115w

“The Story of A Ikan Bilis - from a capital of RM50,780 to RM2,081,942 (a x4100% increase)"

The end of April marked the one-year anniversary of my share trading
with YTL's related shares. Upon hearing that YTLPOWR would rise from
RM1.00 to RM3.60~RM4.00 in one of the briefing sessions for investors
last year on April 17th, I made the following decision:

>Dumped all my SAPNRG @ RM0.035 (bought at RM0.16 for RM72k) to salvage RM15,750.
>Took up a personal credit card loan of RM20,000.
>Withdrew RM15,010 from my savings account
to gather my whole capital of RM50,780.

I bought 50%-50% of YTLPOWR and YTL warrants.
YTLPOWR-C24  YTLPOWR-28  YTLPWOR-C38  YTLPOWR-C44,
YTL-C57  YTL-C63  YTL-C69  YTL-C77.

I started off with warrants with a gearing ratio of >10.
Once the gearing ratio decreased to less than 3, I would sell them off and
move to the next warrants with a higher gearing ratio.
Of course, during October last year, I managed to cash out RM200,000 to
safeguard my initial capital and lock in some profit.

Finally,
a big thank you to @Dragon328 and the rest of the YTL believers for their
unselfish sharing of information and study. This has greatly helped me to
hold on to those shares regardless of price fluctuations. I know the warrants
have a much shorter lifespan, but I am willing to take the risk. I blame nobody
if the market crashes or if all my warrants expire without hitting the exercise price.

Special thanks to @MrFox for his truly entertaining
"You don't believe in Words of Wisdom???~!!!!!"
Every time I hear him saying this, the share price amazingly rises in the
next few weeks! Hahaha.

To all the naysayers, I really don't know what your intentions are.
Maybe you are being paid to do this,
Or you just want to instil fear among the shareholders for fun.
Or perhaps you really care about people like me and wish that I cash out in time to lock in profit?
You no longer need to worry about me now. I have cashed out everything this morning
and I'm ready to put them into a 3.7% Fixed Deposit.

Good luck and God bless every one of you here.

20 hours ago

if something sounds too good to be true, it probably is

20 hours ago

Leward88

Going up to RM3 soon, I think

20 hours ago

bank2135

ytl wow

12 hours ago

dragon328

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/first-major-construction-tender-for-changi-airport-t5-launched-in-march-chee-hong-tat

The launch of this major construction tender will be very good for YTL's cement business in Singapore

2 hours ago

goldenluck16

Fly....New high.

2 hours ago

troy88

Mid to long term both mother and son are winners. No worries..

2 hours ago

dragon328

In the research report update yesterday by Hong Leong, it gave an update on YTL Power's data centre business:

i) YTLDC – a 500MW capacity of green data centre plan over 10 years (depending on demand). We understand the first phase of the planned 48MW DC1 (mainly for Shopee) will begin contributing in 4QFY24. YTLDC has also started construction for DC2 (estimated 100MW) for AI cloud infrastructure (under YTLCom) and is working on next DCs in the pipeline (potentially 100MW each) for potential clients. When the segment matures, the earnings contribution could be in the tune of billions and we do not discount potential monetisation of the assets.
ii) AI-DC – estimated 100MW, collaborating with NVidia for technology and support (under YTLCom). We understand the first stage will be utilizing NVidia’s H100 chipsets and the subsequent stage will be utilizing NVidia recently launched GB200 chipsets. We understand that YTL will be one of first deployment of GB200 globally (given priority by NVidia), thereby resulting strong demand for YTL’s AI infrastructure. Given YTL’s strong balance sheet, we reckon it could become NVidia’s go to partner for ASEAN expansion.
iii) RE ventures – 500MW LSS to support YTLDC’s green powered capacity with further growth opportunities for potential RE export growth. Up to 122.5MW WTE to be co-developed with KDEB.

2 hours ago

dragon328

YTL Corp is carrying out the construction work for all the data centre jobs at YTLP's Kulai data centre park. That alone will contribute billions of construction order book to YTL.

YTL will be doing the construction for the RM4.5 billion KL WTE plant, which will add another RM2-3 billion worth of construction orders to YTL.

2 hours ago

KLV868

Thanks Dragon, i will keep the wild dream for Japan !!!! Tahniah all YTL believers .

2 hours ago

troy88

Next phase of bull run coming for YTL group..

2 hours ago

Ravi Kumar

Woweeeeeeeee

2 hours ago

icecool

wow!

2 hours ago

Investorrr

Next phase of bull run even bigger this round

2 hours ago

Investorrr

supercomputer by Nvidia

2 hours ago

troy88

I already said months ago the partnership with Nvidia is a game changer. Those who underestimated it missed the boat!

2 hours ago

Investorrr

HSR,MRT3,cement, data centre ,solar ,sewerage in UK.more to come

2 hours ago

Investorrr

parter with Nvidia to advance date centre in this region

2 hours ago

Ravi Kumar

New high and higher, OTB what is the next resistance

2 hours ago

Investorrr

AI-DC Nvidia

2 hours ago

Eagle77

Profit taking on the way ⬇️🩸

1 hour ago

Eagle77

Soon nuclear war 💣💥💥⬇️🩸

1 hour ago

Eagle77

Middle East tensions will become worse days to come guys ⬇️🩸

1 hour ago

Investorrr

first global YTL-Nvidia AI -infrastructure .Sustain earnings on power from Singapore and jordan

1 hour ago

Eagle77

Sell before stucked high ⬇️🩸

1 hour ago

Eagle77

Don’t dream too much during world situation full of uncertainty- WW3 💣💥💥💥

1 hour ago

Goldberg

Hmmm interesting news for YTL n YTLP - both. will fly like an EAGLE

In the research report update yesterday by Hong Leong, it gave an update on YTL Power's data centre business:

i) YTLDC – a 500MW capacity of green data centre plan over 10 years (depending on demand). We understand the first phase of the planned 48MW DC1 (mainly for Shopee) will begin contributing in 4QFY24. YTLDC has also started construction for DC2 (estimated 100MW) for AI cloud infrastructure (under YTLCom) and is working on next DCs in the pipeline (potentially 100MW each) for potential clients. When the segment matures, the earnings contribution could be in the tune of billions and we do not discount potential monetisation of the assets.

ii) AI-DC – estimated 100MW, collaborating with NVidia for technology and support (under YTLCom). We understand the first stage will be utilizing NVidia’s H100 chipsets and the subsequent stage will be utilizing NVidia recently launched GB200 chipsets. We understand that YTL will be one of first deployment of GB200 globally (given priority by NVidia), thereby resulting strong demand for YTL’s AI infrastructure. Given YTL’s strong balance sheet, we reckon it could become NVidia’s go to partner for ASEAN expansion.

iii) RE ventures – 500MW LSS to support YTLDC’s green powered capacity with further growth opportunities for potential RE export growth. Up to 122.5MW WTE to be co-developed with KDEB.

1 hour ago

Eagle77

People nowadays smart not easily jump in but run after gains ✅

1 hour ago

Eagle77

Uncertainty makes people smart to invest if not dying 💣💥🩸☠️

1 hour ago

Eagle77

If Russia 🇷🇺 attack US the whole collapse 💣💥⬇️🩸

1 hour ago

🎶!!!Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious!!!🎵 Congrats to all holders, including me!{Good omen that reverse indicator pang72 has been EJECTED fully!}😁

1 hour ago

facsc118

laugh to bank

1 hour ago

facsc118

didnt eat grape say grape is sour ???

1 hour ago

Ravi Kumar

Better change eagle name to chicken plz

1 hour ago

lancefire

I just wanna say... its funny that when the stock rockets ppl just come in to say "I told you so". But when it was down in the doldrums 2 weeks ago, everyone senyap only while people like me HODL... I did identify the one or two person who really had substance when they comment. Just have to scroll back past 3 weeks discussions
But I also wanna say that naysayers (you guys know who) start popping up talking about benda xde kaitan, then it's an indicator to collect more

1 hour ago

Investorrr

Jumping in the bandwagon as YTL is far-sighted already established itself in Japan and listed in Japan stock exchange. Japan is going big on front -end semiconductor and big AI data centre and AI frustrature

1 hour ago

Jonathan Keung

US is the world
's trouble maker . Look at Gaza , Ukraine , Taiwan , Iran , Korea Hong Kong. You name it Uncle Sam is there

1 hour ago

Posted by Ravi Kumar > 36 minutes ago | Report Abuse

New high and higher, OTB what is the next resistance
-----------------------
I use Fibonacci projection, the next resistance is 3.35 (123.6%).
It tallies with HLIB's target price at 3.33.

1 hour ago

Goldberg

EAGLE don't be a chicken. - YTL & YTLP- both are Gems - Multi bagger stocks.

1 hour ago

troy88

That's the same chicken that asked people to judi on SCIB

48 minutes ago