GENTING MALAYSIA BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): GENM (4715)

-0.02 (0.76%)

2.58 - 2.63

32 people like this. Showing 50 of 42,731 comments

Soliday

Today no rally wor

Genegene

Agreed with Autoven.

Gone the good old day of GENM

loneranger

We don't support arta. We support Genm.

Michael_chan2022 Thailand is:
- the first country in Asia to decriminalise cannabis and
- is set to become the first in Southeast Asia to legalise same sxxsss marriages
- now, it is taking the first step to legalise casinos

What's next?
Every single one Thai has only Basic Income. No rich and poor people

Michael_chan2022

Betul, Thailand's income distribution macam ...a rectangle

Michael_chan2022

This implies a relatively equal distribution of income across the different socioeconomic groups

Yes, you are right Michael

GS

Genting Malaysia pledges US$1b in taxes to win New York City casino licence

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/707281

hong

tomorrow holiday

RonnyWu

Go Genting during this Raya. I think their hotels are fully booked already

Hong9933

越收越多,又卖一点了tenaga收genm, haha

RonnyWu

Good news, GenM's expansion of gambling offering there would lift its tax payments to the state to more than US$1bil annually.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/04/09/genting-pledges-us1bil-in-taxes-to-win-us-licence

Donator

keep full house in genting highland

Hong9933

超级超级多人,parking 都封了

Exorcist

有鬼用?这边赚钱,美国亏钱。老本被淘光。

marshallT

首相安华及夫人旺阿兹莎出席国会下议院议长佐哈里的开斋节门户开放活动,云顶集团主席林国泰也是座上嘉宾之一
https://www.sinchew.com.my/?p=5525719

LilasIkuta

ez stock raise

hong

Gamble sector coming

yoonlee

RGB , LUSTER , GENTING

LilasIkuta

whales are making the bullish sign

RonnyWu

Collect some @ 2.66 tdy 😉

Hong9933

can accumulate 2.64 to 2.66. Unlikely to go wrong at this price

investopology

So many good stock in bursa why must choose genm? And the 1bil tax so high who want to invest in genm again?

TonsilBasher

I walk at GENM during this raya time. I can assure you that the amount of china fellows gambling in Casino is huge. the local has been replaced by china people

Riaz1954

Malaysia G promises 1B in taxes! Sounds very desperate way to do business …besides it can be seen as a bribe and unfair competition. Taxes are based on profits generated …or are they referring to sales tax …sin tax …..very strange business strategy

Riaz1954

No wonder Empire City was making huge losses…and that’s why Genting boss sold it and passed it on to Genting berhad a listed company I am sure for a nice tax profit…..This is a an issue why Gentings will underperform….

Riaz1954

TonsilBasher…I hear you ironically….Chinese can gamble as much as possible but it probably will not translate into higher share price….for that you need more people,buying shares than dumping them them including the boss! Share price rise means more people,are buying than selling….that’s why good companies like in US market see tremendous returns for their shareholders unlike Malaysia. Lack of governance and insider dealimg

Shines

The 1 bil in taxes is just a pledge for wining the casino licence, why huha huha now, upon getting the licence then say something about it is ok, but not now

skybursa

RWLV already proven that US casino is business involved high investment but low return. In the past analysts predict over a billion of profits contribution. All this are just speculation for stimulate the stock price.

Shines

Bro skybursa, totally agreed

Michael_chan2022

https://www.casino.org/news/it-will-take-a-few-years-for-resorts-world-las-vegas-to-be-profitable/
Resorts World Las Vegas Won’t Be Profitable for Several Years, Says Nomura
Posted on: March 19, 2021

The researchers forecast the RWLV will generate EBITDA of $82 million on revenue of $350 million in 2022.

Those figures will grow to $112 million and $477 million, respectively, in 2023

Michael_chan2022

https://www.ghi888.com/en/2021/05/resorts-world-las-vegas-coming-soon-but-may-take-time-to-turn-a-profit/
2021-05-21 10:42
Resorts World Las Vegas coming soon but may take time to turn a profit

Nomura analysts said it will be several years before the venue reaches net profitability.

Fitch Ratings said the property won’t be fully ramped on earnings before interest, taxes, depreciation and amortization basis until 2024.

UOB Kay Hian forecasts Resorts World Las Vegas generating
$399 million in EBITDA in 2024

investopology

Stay away from bursa. War coming soon.

What War? Akmal vs Anwar?

kfliau

Damn lousy stock. Supposed to be 2nd liner blue chip. Give you 9 cents dividend but price goes down 18 cents.

Hong9933

股息再买

VincentTang

Bought GENM at 2.62. China stock big up today.

Jonathan Keung

Yes Kfliau. Kena kau kau . 9 cents dividend but price goes down Genting Malaysia supposed to be a blue chip and CI stock.

22 hours ago

kfliau

Has anyone received the dividend?

18 hours ago

Hong9933

yes

16 hours ago

Jonathan Keung

DJ drop another 200 points opening. Looks like another sea of red tomorrow

12 hours ago

investopology

I queue buy below 2.60

7 hours ago

Jonathan Keung

Nobody wins if Israel attacks Iran. Iran is the big brother in the Middle East. Biden knows it Iran is not Syria or Lebanon. Even US is very cautious when it comes to Iran.

5 hours ago

LilasIkuta

then how, we cut loss?

LilasIkuta

all stock also dropp ??

Jonathan Keung

Sell from first and buy back later. Option 1 hold if you have the means option 2 .last but not the least average down if you believed the company potential & long term growth. Risk is something you yourself can decide brothers

3 hours ago

kfliau

I haven't received my dividend. Anyone same as me?

2 hours ago

LilasIkuta

INGENMWETRYST

46 minutes ago