YBS INTERNATIONAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): YBS (0025)

-0.035 (4.35%)

0.745 - 0.805

Price Target

A price target is an analyst's projection of a share's future price. 

Average Target Price, Price Call and Upside/Downside here are derived from Price Targets in the past 6 months.

Avg Target Price

Upside/Downside

-0.55 (71.43%)

Price Call

SELL

HOLD

BUY

Date Open Price Target Price Upside/Downside Price Call Firm View Action
2 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,713 comments

MarketPredictor

Enovix/YBS spent approximately US70 million on Gen2 Line1 and these machines are made in Korea.... Machines are already delivered to Penang..... As a Malaysian, we all know that machines from Korea are top class and reliable.... Its different scenario if they said that machines are from Bangladesh..... Furthermore, Blackrock is 1 of the largest shareholder in Enovix.... 5.9%...... Chances of YBS shares soaring is pretty high.....

Rio2814

Marketpredictor, I suspect they will declare bonus issue before push the price.

MarketPredictor

👍👍

Rio2814

YBS International launches small-scale battery production

YBS International (YBS, 0025, GEM) is in discussions with the US company Enovix to produce silicon-based batteries at the former's Penang factory, and is expected to start small-scale production in the second quarter of this year.

“YBS International has previously been involved in the assembly business of batteries and chargers for Motorola mobile devices, and this experience can be put to good use now.”

Analysts added that the above-mentioned batteries are probably only for consumer use at present, but in the long term, they may be used in electric vehicles.

The related investment requires US$100 million (approximately RM470 million) in capital expenditure, plus US$150 million (approximately RM710 million) in working capital, and the company said it has now secured funding sources.

"The above-mentioned battery business can bring a pre-tax profit margin of 4% to 6%. With the tax incentives provided by the government, a net profit margin of 4% to 6% is not impossible."

Rio2814

Today's news.
YBS International (YBS, 0025, GEM) signed a letter of intent with the American company Enovix to jointly develop a lithium-ion silicon battery factory.

The two parties are exploring the possibility of cooperation. By developing YBS International's existing facilities in Penang Technology Park, Enovix will build a new 3D lithium-ion silicon battery assembly plant in Southeast Asia. Production is expected to start in April this year.

The company said it believes that once production capacity is put into operation, it will help improve revenue performance and profit margins will increase by 4% to 6%.

YBS International pointed out that the relevant business will focus on electronic watches and phones, but it has no intention to enter the electric vehicle battery market at this stage.

MarketPredictor

The intertwined fortunes of YBS and Enovix 🖕

Albukhary

YBS will become like Inari, very interesting!!
Inari Market Cap is 11Bil, while YBS Market Cap is only 181mil.
Assume YBS can achieve 10% of Inari size, that would be 1.1bil.
From 181mil to 1.1bil, mean the share price will need to growth 6 times.
From RM0.70 to RM4.20.
This counter really got potential like Genetec.

MarketPredictor

Update from Enovix today.... Gen 2 in Penang goes as planned.... Yield 90% - 99%..... Products from Gen 2 line 1 will be out by April for customers evaluation.... full production in 2H 2024..... As per YBS MD Yong said, YBS going to be on par wh Inari or Vitrox.....

MarketPredictor

Definitely a Genetech 2.0....

Rio2814

Yes

BAJSKORVEN

@marketpredictor, do you have a source for that? BS will only feed the shorts

MarketPredictor

Go to twitter / X.... look for Enovix Corporation.... All infos are there.... I cant seem to load the podcast here ...

MarketPredictor

A new Journey to Scale podcast is now available. We catch up with Enovix COO, Ajay Marathe for an update on Gen2 manufacturing milestones at Fab2 in Penang, Malaysia. Listen here 🎧

BAJSKORVEN

My bad, that’s excellent news! Production is ramping up without delays. Big win for YBS

zx08

• Fab 2 facility construction is complete, including 220,000 sq ft of clean room space across 4 zones. Air handling systems are installed and clean room certification is underway.
• Zone 1 laser patterning and dicing equipment installation is nearly done, with 4 of 5 tools installed. Factory acceptance testing is complete and site acceptance testing is underway, expected to finish in the next 4 weeks.
• Zone 2 stacking equipment for both HVM and agility lines is finishing factory acceptance testing this month. Agility line will ship to Fab 2 by mid-March to prepare customer samples.
• Zone 3A finishing equipment factory acceptance testing will complete end of Q1.
Zone 3B degassing line equipment is already shipped to Fab 2.
• Zone 4 equipment installation and site acceptance testing is ahead of schedule.
• First battery samples from the agility line are still on track for April. This will be a key milestone.
• Enovix is seeing much higher yields in factory acceptance testing than Gen 1 line, indicating learnings from Gen 1 are paying off. This provides confidence in hitting yield targets.
• Significant progress overall, with most major equipment either going through factory or site acceptance testing. Timelines appear on track for April battery samples. Continued execution is critical, but the update provides increased confidence in Enovix's scaling plans.

MarketPredictor

Sounds like Genetec 2.0? Missed out Genetec the last time? YBS looks a bigger bagger ..... with Apple, Xiomi, Huawei, Lenovo, Samsung, etc evaluating Enovix batteries.... Enovix are also currently looking into EV batteries.....

Rio2814

Good news coming soon.

MarketPredictor

Rio2814.... i believe you!

Rio2814

Let's wait and hopefully all can make money

Rio2814

👍👍👍

MarketPredictor

😁

Rio2814

Let me kawthim my Citaglobal first

Joe Ann Lim

Hmm the QR is bad?

Rio2814

Good news coming soon, before end of march

Rio2814

👍👍👍

Rio2814

Harga sudah naik sikit

Rio2814

👍👍👍

Rio2814

Sudah masuk March and wait n see

Zek777

nice

Albukhary

I owned both YBS and PPHB.
Both counter share price are very close to each other.

PPHB :-
Pro - Solid Business, Solid Asset, Cash Rich, High Profit, Low PE, potential of bonus issue
Cons - Low dividend, share price hardly move up, lack of catalyst for future growth

YBS
Pro - Big project with Enovix, bright future, potential to become multi-bagger like Genetec.
Cons - High PE, risk & uncertainty on Enovix project, huge capital layout, potential of right issue

As PPHB is share price is growing too slow, always tempted to shift all fund into YBS. Buy YBS is very high risk, until today YBS Quarter Report / Annual Report yet to announce any development about Enovix.

MarketPredictor

Great quick update from @rajtalluri. No hedging language here. Despite the stock price, Raj's confidence seems strong.

$ENVX met with all smartphone customers at MWC which are all "super excited to get samples from [$ENVX] on EX1M... [they] want to test [EX1M] as soon as we give them samples and expect them to put in products next year"

These customers also launch IoT devices like wearables and also launch AR/VR headsets, so exciting to see that the batteries we are making the same customers can consider them for both mobile, IoT, wearables, tablets, and notebooks, so validates our thesis that when we are able to make batteries that meet requirements for mobile phone we now can sell into all the other markets also.

Customers are excited in working with us bc after EX1M we have EX2. Typically customers refresh products once a year. EX1M is something our customers will launch next year and EX2M is something that they launch a year after bc the cycle time to qualify a new supplier is long but once we are in the EX1M, qual to EX2 will be much shorter.

We are already now thinking about EX3M. We continue to improve... there are a lot of new materials coming to the market and bc of our unique architecture we can take advantage of all the material advances people are making. We have a very compelling roadmap going out further and further as we keep increasing capabilities and that's very exciting to our customers bc they want to be on a roadmap that delivers value year on year.

Met with Chief Minister of Penang and he was excited about $ENVX building battery know-how in Malaysia. Spoke about how the govt could help $ENVX scale even more there.

Most customers Raj met in MWC were asking when $ENVX can host an opening of the factory so they can come and visit. Planning that for some time in later part of the summer.

Customers have given $ENVX very clear documentation and req's on how they will test the batteries which cuts the cycle time on how long it takes them to get to production.

TAM: Smartphones this year north of 1200MM units, each customer $ENVX is talking to makes 100-200MM smartphones per year; laptops 200-250MM units per year (3/4 batteries); wearables multiple hundred millions. The customers we are talking to are considering batteries for all applications so even with 5-10% market share of this market at $8-10 a battery in smartphones its a huge multiple billion dollar business... These req's we are meeting with EX1M address all of those and that's why we expect it to ship quite well next year.

4 weeks ago

MarketPredictor

In this episode of our podcast, we catch up with Enovix CEO Dr. Raj Talluri and discuss his trip to Mobile World Congress in Barcelona and his Fab2 site visit in Penang last week. 🎧👉 buzzsprout.com/2240960/147188…

4 weeks ago

MrFox

0.795👍

Enovix305

Whats the latest on Gen2? Did Zone 3 ship from Korea ?

MarketPredictor

Enovix got pioneer status for 15 years ( Tax free, etc.. )..... Looks like more Gen2 lines coming up and more jobs for YBS..... 🌋🚀

MarketPredictor

Imagine eventually Enovix decided to build EV batteries and partnering YBS here..... Something our government wanted very much to happen in Malaysia.... Manufacturing components related to EVs....Our government will offer alot of goodies to Enovix to attract them here and stay long term...... 🚀🚀🚀..... we will be laughing to the bank....

Albukhary

Once again, I would like to inform everyone again:-

YBS will be the next GENETEC.
Currently YBS only have RM207mil market cap.
Once the Enovix project start production and receive massive order, this company can anytime become a RM1000mil market cap company. So, there is a 500% gain opportunity (within 2-3 years).

Rio2814

Saya dengar 10bil.... hahaha 👍 😆

MarketPredictor

👍

MrFox

inikali lah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hhhiii123

Something brewing, hope good news announced soon

Albukhary

15 Years Pioneer Status... You can see how serious our Government treat this project, and this will be a very long term project and huge capital investment is committed.
Normally, our government only give 5 years pioneer status, this is the first time (in my knowledge) I have saw 15 years pioneer status.

MarketPredictor

With this status, Enovix will choose to manufacture whatever kind of batteries they have with YBS here.... YBS will be bigger than Genetec 2.0.... Thats my take.... iot, handphones, laptop and even EVs.... sky is the limit.... prepare to hold.... no point buying and selling.... we never know when the sharks will push skyhigh....

MrFox

prepare to hold....
certainly lah when the ahmoi is getting more beautiful!!!!!!!
haha

hhhiii123

Gogogo, shoot to sky

Albukhary

Current market cap only RM216mil... Still got more room to go.

MarketPredictor

FREMONT, Calif., April 16, 2024 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Enovix Corporation (“Enovix”) (Nasdaq: ENVX), a global high-performance battery company, today announced it has completed Factory Acceptance Testing (“FAT”) for its Gen2 Agility Line and is on track to produce first silicon battery samples from Fab2 in the second quarter of 2024.

“I’m proud to announce the team has completed our rigorous FAT process for all machines that make up our Agility Line,” said Ajay Marathe, Chief Operating Officer at Enovix. “SAT is also well underway. Both FAT and SAT processes ensure that we only place machines into service that meet our specifications for throughput, yield and machine uptime. I’m extremely pleased with the results so far. We’re on track to produce our first EX-1M samples for mobile and IoT customers in Q2.”

MarketPredictor

Enovix patented manufacturing process uses dozens of machines to produce battery cells with a unique architecture that enables the use of a 100% active silicon anode for higher energy density.

“I’m incredibly proud of the hard work from the entire operations team to get us to this major milestone on our Journey to Scale,” said Dr. Raj Talluri, President and CEO of Enovix. “In just 100 days, the team built a worldclass factory, putting us on the path to produce first samples of our silicon batteries from Fab2 this quarter.”

MarketPredictor

YBS.... journey to become the next Inari, Genetec 2.0 begins....

3 hours ago