KLSE (MYR): AXREIT (5106)
+0.01 (0.55%)
1.81 - 1.82
My previous posts for AXREIT was removed due to unknown reason. I guess some group of ppl here are attacking my account...
2022-12-02 16:25
Awesome, another Income Distribution just in time for CNY! Thank you AXIS REIT Management for the ang pow!
2022-12-15 20:18
@Nepo, last round of IDRP was offered to unitholders @ 1.760, not too far off from EPF's private placement @ 1.750.
2022-12-19 20:47
Sometimes I wonder what the management is doing. Last year's private placement was 1.78, now fast forward one year it's 1.75. If even the management thinks that the fair value ought to be lower this year than last year, what do they expect from investors....
2022-12-23 13:13
Of the 2.09 sen distribution, 1.75 sen is taxable and 0.34 sen non-taxable, according to the group's bourse filing.
May i know we get in the end?
2022-12-28 09:33
This is a good guide/read:
https://www.thesundaily.my/business/how-are-individual-reit-holders-taxed-DL8085410
2022-12-28 09:48
Axis REIT is good. it was the 1st REIT speakup invested in, but sold already long time ago
Now speakup prefer Alaqar & Sunreit
2022-12-28 10:11
Potential assets acquisition by axreit... PP... epf liquidating the education riet.... any thoughts?
2023-01-16 20:48
No idrp but dividend 0.24c, ada salah kah?
Final Income Distribution of 0.24 sen per unit which is wholly subject to tax in respect of the period from 23 December 2022 to 31 December 2022 ("2022 Final Income Distribution").
2023-01-19 21:10
Pinky,
Dec dividend is OK.
How about the recent announce dividend 0.24c, anything wrong? I thought is 2.4c?
Final Income Distribution of 0.24 sen per unit which is wholly subject to tax in respect of the period from 23 December 2022 to 31 December 2022 ("2022 Final Income Distribution").
Kindly be advised of the following :
1) The above Company's securities will be traded and quoted "Ex - Income” as from: 08 Feb 2023
2) The last date of lodgment : 09 Feb 2023
3) Date Payable : 28 Feb 2023
2023-01-20 17:10
best mall reit: igbreit
best office reit: ouareit
best industrial reit: axreit
best hospital reit: alaqar
best diversified reit: sunreit
buy only the best, forget the rest!
2023-01-21 14:18
Just noticed the below:
EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (a substantial shareholder) disposed 706,500 shares on 26-Jan-2023.
On 26-Jan-2023, the total day's volume for AXREIT was only 897,300. Meaning non EPF account, the free market volume was only 190,800 shares.
2023-02-01 08:41
Hmm..not great results from Axis this time. Suppose the private placement has impacted it.
2023-04-18 19:36
non-stop PP, but PP proceeds utilised to grow company doesnt seem to prove that earnings can go higher, although there is said to be impacted by 3 properties - 2 undergoing upgrade, 1 lease contract looking for new lessee - and some provision for bad debt... regardless, I grow sceptical... anyone can bounce off ideas?
2023-04-25 03:41
@speakup, as unitholders of course I prefer Rights Issue. However from AXREIT view point, PP is easier to execute and in my opinion much faster.
2023-04-25 10:34
provision of RM7.31 million in impairment !!
Axis REIT provides RM7m impairment as tenant Yongnam defaults on rental
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/666028
2023-05-08 20:46
7m impairment out of avg 35mil profit per Q. That's 20% impairment and yet no limit down????? So bad news leh
2023-05-09 13:00
Market is slowly and finally getting to it sense. More down down down for Axreit. Their super exposure on single customer exposure is finally hitting them very hard. If you like Logistics REIT I think Mapletree is a much better ones as it doesn’t have high single customer exposure.
2023-05-10 17:43
That's why I prefer Sunreit, which has 20+ properties over a diverse spectrum of industries.
2023-05-10 18:36
Mr Market very kind to let retailers sell and now finally the reality. Drop kaw2 first before we can collect back.
2023-05-17 09:19
Just some random thoughts after reading about National Energy Transition Roadmap (NETR)
Idea:
Axis renting out rooftop / installing solar panel to sell green energy
For instance: Axis Shah Alam Distribution Centre 2 (SADC2)
“145,314 square feet of rooftop area from Axis Shah Alam DC2 is tenanted by two tenants that have mounted solar electric generating systems.”
Based on some rough calculation from ChatGPT with data from year 2021
Assuming 140,000 square feet of solar panel installed (we assume not the entire 145,314 square feet are being installed with Solar Panel)
Energy Production per year: 4,139,100 kWh/year
Energy Price Worth in MYR: MYR 902,121.8/year
Since Axis total lettable area is 12,726,260 square feet
Assuming 10% of lettable area can be installed with Solar Panel
Energy Production per year: 35,478,000 kWh/year
Energy Price Worth in MYR: MYR 7,734,204/year.
Reference:
https://chat.openai.com/share/3037df72-c1bd-4442-b50a-315b86abddc6
Challenges:
1. Existing tenants have the rights of the rooftop they are renting ?
2. Large scale CAPEX required for installation of Solar Panel ?
3. NETR does not go as planned ?
I don’t really have any solid data to support this idea, but it is on my mind for quite some time and personally I think it is a good opportunity for Axis.
Yiang1959
Huat lah,RM 1.90
2022-11-30 19:56