BP PLASTICS HOLDING BHD

KLSE (MYR): BPPLAS (5100)

-0.01 (0.79%)

1.25 - 1.28

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

2 people like this. Showing 50 of 1,252 comments

Starship2

With the exercise price this high, the ex-date for the war. is likely to be quite far away..may be 5 years..it is my guesstimate .. need to check... Once the war. is listed, this info would readily available

2021-12-14 17:52

CRaider

It is understandable the price will weaken going forward. The split is done to improve their shareholding spread which was approaching max 70%. In order to do that the major stockholders need to dispose some in the market for others to buy and make the market more liquid. I think most holders of this stock is investing in its value so buy price doesnt really matter. Any weakness is an opportunity to buy more. If the stock price move up that is considered a bonus.

2021-12-16 11:40

Markv572421

Strong support 150-152

2021-12-17 15:52

Markv572421

BPplas so weakkk...

2021-12-21 09:41

Markv572421

Bloody red company no use ...

2021-12-21 15:22

Markv572421

2021-12-21 16:36

ericliang

Hopefully tomorrow can fly to accommodate warrants listing on Thursday.

2021-12-21 18:50

Brutus

Listing: 5100WA
Exercise Price: 2.450
Maturity Date: 14 Dec 2026

2021-12-23 06:47

imvu

open limit up 0.305 lepas tu terjun , besok hijau ?

2021-12-23 09:46

skwong8908

from ex date 1.71 went down so much, any idea my friends?

2021-12-23 10:27

mdfauzan

I'm also curious why there's lack of interest with this stock. So long already at the oversold region

2021-12-23 16:36

Brutus

@mdfauzan
Like the famous economist John Maynard Keynes said, “the markets can remain irrational longer than you can remain solvent.”

So, in the mean time just hold for quarterly dividends!

2021-12-23 20:38

mdfauzan

@brutus true bro.

I'm in the red with this one..still holding it. Counting on the FA.

2021-12-24 10:08

kpowersohai

silently collecting.......shhhh.....dear all investors, lets silently collect this counter. good buy would be between rm1.26-rm1.4

2021-12-24 14:27

imvu

bpplas-wa sudah 3 hari hijau

2021-12-28 09:43

imvu

breakout 0.305 gap up limit up , besok hijau ?

2021-12-28 11:31

imvu

LIMIT UP !

2021-12-29 12:07

imvu

bpplas-wa tp rm1 ?

2021-12-31 14:55

imvu

cmon bpplas-wa minggu lepas hijau , minggu ni hijau , minggu depan hijau , tiap tiap minggu hijau :)

2022-01-03 09:58

bojed

BPPLAS has rebounded from ema200 quite handsomely since 6 trading days ago. Go go go!

2022-01-03 10:28

hamzahhd

bpplas-wa dh nak 0.530 boleh pergi lg ke?

2022-01-03 10:29

bojed

Dah 0.555.

----------------------------------------------------------------------------

hamzahhd bpplas-wa dh nak 0.530 boleh pergi lg ke?
03/01/2022 10:29 AM

2022-01-03 16:33

donald770

Theoretically it is still cheap.

2022-01-04 20:24

donald770

I mean BPplastic not the warrant. It's hard to value the warrant.

2022-01-04 20:26

Brutus

Many trade warrants (structured or company warrants) do not even know what it is all about.

2022-01-04 22:31

Starship2

Puzzling why the price drops this much..The warrant exercise price is 2.45 while the mother share is just 1.50...so there is no likelihood of dilution by conversion of warrants..It looks like the share is undervalued...unless there is some develeopment that we are not aware of..Any info from you guys would be appreciated

2022-01-11 09:16

Eric963708

ya, surprise suddenly drop

2022-01-11 09:23

Markv572421

Better buy Tguan.

2022-01-13 09:31

Starship2

I suspect there is some misunderstanding among some investors about the recent bonus issue... It was 1 bonus share for 2 (two) existing shares and 1 free warrant for 5 shares..So the dilution is less than if it was 1:!. .... Very recently, I saw a brokerage report that said that the bonus was 2 for 1..which was not the case..eventhough the brokerage set a very high target price...For your info guys . ..of what I saw

2022-01-14 17:27

Sardin

Hi Starship2, one more reason could be the declined of EPS in latest report QoQ. People are afraid that what happened on glove comoanies happens to plastic manufacturers. Maybe many of them are same group of investors who prefer to invest in cyclical stocks. For cyclical stock, you must learn when to run away. Unless the normal sales / demand is clear, they are very careful to put their money back to this stock.

2022-01-21 13:06

Starship2

Hi Sardin, Thanks for the info.....Another reason could be resin prices ..which tend to trend crude oli prices..

2022-01-24 19:05

Brutus

One more month to go before BPPLAS report their Q4 results. Expecting a solid and strong set of results. Hopefully bumper dividends as well!

2022-01-24 20:32

CRaider

Think report coming out today

2022-02-21 15:18

Brutus

A solid Q4 results! Highest revenue! Thank you BPPLAS Management for the generous dividend! Looking forward to FY22.

2022-02-21 19:35

Markv572421

2022-02-22 09:10

Sardin

Maybe because of considerable correction (reduce) of the gross margin to normal level of 12%+.

2022-02-22 16:05

wallstreetrookie

No wonder so many bloggers promoted this stock. All working with Hong Leong to dump to retailers

2022-03-04 14:19

wallstreetrookie

Leeches

2022-03-04 14:23

wallstreetrookie

Easiest short. 30% downside risk

2022-03-07 09:10

Sardin

EPS reduction in Q1 is expected to recover once the raw material cost increase due to Ukraine-Russia war is transferred in Q2. Management is aiming for double digit revenue growth in consecutive 3 years starts from this year.

2022-05-24 10:15

Brutus

Understandable weaker FY22Q1, good time for long term investors to buy more at low share price.

2022-05-24 10:22

shavemyfurm

On going soon ?

2022-06-10 12:26

jeannie

still worth collecting this counter?

2022-07-04 22:45

NatsukoMishima

No , never touch plastic rubber stocks because EU and USA will start to ban or reduce plastic n rubber products!

2022-07-13 12:36

Brutus

Solid QR from BPPLAS! With record high revenue, the higher profit is expected in the coming quarters. Looking forward to a year ending special dividend.

2022-08-16 21:22

donald770

The 3rd q report is not up to mark.

2022-11-26 15:31

NatsukoMishima

This stock will follow glove stocks footsteps , it will become penny stock at around 60- 8x sens !

2023-03-10 11:06

Starship2

Feel glove stocks could be linked more to the pandemic and the glove oversupply situation. BPPlas could be linked more to the economic outlook, raw material prices, supply chain contraints etc. May be it could relate more to furniture stocks than glove stocks...in my view.. Also, I feel it has a fairly strong balance sheet..

2023-04-27 15:44

TCH1186

im here because of the price target. o.O

2023-05-29 18:55

Dehcomic01

BPPLAS ROE averaged 11% over the past 13 years. It went up to 21 % in 2021 but came down to 12% in 2022. I would think that it would hover around its past 13 years average in the future. So if there is no change in returns, why would the market price change?

2023-08-18 11:32