SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): SAPNRG (5218)

-0.005 (14.29%)

0.03 - 0.035

Financial

T4Q

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

31-Mar-2021

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

Stock Price

80 people like this. Showing 50 of 147,746 comments

fatchoi99

Quarter results out with higher loss.. hmm how will the market react

SinGor

mentioned previously, this underscores the critical importance of restructuring our
debt portfolio to mitigate these risks. We are actively working with lenders and
creditors to "" accelerate this exercise and enhance the Group's financial stability""" and
resilience for the future”, said Interim Chairman Shahin Farouque bin Jammal
Ahmad.

Well, What Chairman says --- 245million Bank Interest is Killing SAP ( so he says must accelerate Bank Haircut
----hahaha ) 2023 Forex Gain was 270m but this Qr forex loss is 213m But when you are working with
percentage, it looks horrible 5000% Loss ( how can it looks so Bad ))

Jerung

Jit bai hoh seh liao, let all d bad news come out 1st, will 0.030 wiped out , new low coming

Mabel

Now you know why Mabel said Tony Fernandes is truly a Magician!

Mabel

With the US dollar appreciating against RM, perhaps there's a possibility to write back next quarter..

TalkNumberOne

Uncle charcoal no come wo haha. Luckily la otherwise he will doubt himself. Uncle charcoal stop doubting your self, there is simply no need, you are in actual fact noob 7 than newbie. Fact - your 100% wrong prediction hard to even achieve by newbie 😂😂😂 better you go eat fried rice with uncle Rodger for your emotional damage 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Huangbk72

Strangely this thread sounds like a nuthouse

Whatever I need to say, started saying it in 2022. SAP need to clear debt.

Those kena stuck, blame your stubbornness 😁

Now come in daily and talk like madman from TG RAMBUTAN 🤣🤣🤣

TalkNumberOne

Wohooo uncle charcoal fried rice sudah habis? 😂😂😂 haha you know you failed big time? Pretend not reading my thread. But every other word proves you read and you are boiling inside. Wakakaka uncle charcoal your fried rice also burnt hangus ah? Noob 7 than newbie that’s suits you. Or you want losers for life? Your choice

Huangbk72

Wah. found very old post in SAP

Still valid till today 😉

Stock: [SAPNRG]: SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD

2023-03-20 10:57 | Report Abuse

Sigh... who is silly enough to take over and assume SAP DEBT of over 16B? anyone will a sane mind will know its not possible.

Shortcut is to take it private, break SAP into pieces. Bumi contractors will still have work.

Mabel

Sapura Energy's financial results show a mixed picture. While there has been growth in revenue for the operations and maintenance (O&M) and engineering and construction (E&C) divisions, the company still faces significant challenges, including a net loss and substantial borrowings.

The company's efforts to pursue new prospects and align with ESG principles are positive steps. However, the likelihood of Sapura Energy exiting PN17 status will depend on several factors, including the successful implementation of its regularisation plan, approval from Bursa Malaysia Securities, and continued improvement in its financial performance.

Sapura Energy has applied for an extension to submit its regularization plan, indicating that the process is ongoing. The company's ability to secure new contracts and manage its debt will be crucial in determining its future prospects.

Mabel

There's rumors in town that the previous CEO is going to Petronas.....
Hope this true

Robert Waters

They say that criminals ALWAYS return to the crime scene. It is well know, google it. So will the previous CEO reappear at Petronas.
:-)

Ninja _07

Atleast now we know the bottom is RM0.03

TalkNumberOne

Haha uncle charcoal failed to deliver 1 sen again. Aiyo yo better go order another round of uncle roger flied rice haha emotional damage

Huangbk72

Luckily old post not deleted.

If not, those coconut old promoters will simply slander 😂😂😂

Lost money till gila

Stock: [SAPNRG]: SAPURA ENERGY BERHAD
2023-04-20 12:04 | Report Abuse
My take on SAP situation based on latest information. Most likely taken private, break up assets and let SAP slowly recuperate.

Their debt situation is too bad, no point maintaining PLC status. Too much cost and too many rules to follow.

So if its down to 2c, i will punt. There are value worth the risk.

intansri

After paid off sukuk to MAYBANK and MAYBANK is a key sponsor of sukuk that will able to give new sukuk facilities to SAP again . PNB is a majority shareholder of MAYBANK so hopefully they both can work together to let SAP survive

intansri

This quarterly report showed huge losses but the NTA improved to 0.20 Sen from 0.23 and cash flow remained resilient to 1.8 b, excluding 2.5b of latest disposable company. Overall we still have hope to take the risk of return

Huangbk72

Isn’t NTA negative ? Why suddenly become positive ?

intansri

It is -0.20 and -0.23, please the report as I overlooked to put -

Mabel

You got a point there intansri

Sapura Energy's recent quarterly report indeed shows significant losses, but there are some positive signs. The improvement in Net Tangible Assets (NTA) from -0.23 sen to -0.20 sen and the resilient cash flow of RM1.8 billion, excluding the RM2.5 billion from the latest disposable company, indicate some financial stability. This disposal of RM2.5 billion is from Sapura Energy's sale of its 50% stake in SapuraOMV Upstream Sdn Bhd to TotalEnergies Holdings SAS. This divestment is part of Sapura Energy's broader restructuring plan to address its debt and improve financial stability.

While the company faces challenges, such as high borrowings and accumulated losses, the improvement in NTA and cash flow suggests that there is still potential for recovery. The company's efforts to pursue new prospects and align with ESG principles are also positive steps.

Investing in Sapura Energy carries risks, but the recent improvements and strategic initiatives provide some hope for potential returns. The group’s order book currently stands at RM6 billion, while its joint ventures hold an additional RM5.8 billion. Sapura Energy said its E&C and O&M segments are actively pursuing several prospects, focusing on transportation & installation, subsea inspection and repair & maintenance and decommissioning, whilst aligning its ESG principles across all operations.

Mabel

Tony Fernandes has expressed optimism about Capital A's ability to exit PN17 status by the end of December 2024, highlighting positive equity and strategic plans to secure shareholder approval and combine with AirAsia X. This confidence stems from the company's proactive measures and market reactions to their proposals.

For Sapura Energy (Sapnrg), the situation is more complex. Despite recent financial challenges, including significant forex losses and a net loss of RM293.1 million in 3Q25, there are some positive signs. The company remains cash generative, with RM252 million in free cash flow year-to-date. Additionally, the completion of the divestment of its 50% stake in SapuraOMV Upstream Sdn Bhd to TotalEnergies Holdings SAS marks a key milestone in its restructuring efforts2.

Sapura Energy's ability to exit PN17 status will depend on its continued efforts to restructure its debt, secure new contracts, and improve financial stability. The company's focus on aligning with ESG principles and pursuing new prospects in its E&C and O&M segments are positive steps.

*Summing up*:

Tony Fernandes highlighted five crucial assets for AirAsia's growth:
1.“The number one asset in your company is your staff.”
2.A firm belief in the saying “data is king”
3.A good, big pool of funds for branding
4.A will to disrupt
5.Innovation that comes in many forms

For Sapura Energy, we can draw parallels and identify its own key assets for growth:
1.Dedicated Workforce: Sapura Energy's staff are crucial to its operations, driving the company's projects and initiatives forward.
2.Strategic Data Utilization: Leveraging data to optimize operations and make informed decisions is essential for Sapura Energy's success.
3.Financial Management: Effective financial strategies, including the recent divestment of SapuraOMV, help manage debt and support growth.
4.Resilience and Adaptability: Sapura Energy's ability to navigate challenges and adapt to market conditions demonstrates a will to disrupt and innovate.
5.Innovative Solutions: The company's focus on delivering safe and innovative energy solutions, as well as aligning with ESG principles, showcases its commitment to innovation.

By focusing on these assets, Sapura Energy too can work towards overcoming its current challenges and achieving sustainable growth.

To the Success of our Two PN 17 National Assets

Mabel

Ninja _07 Atleast now we know the bottom is RM0.03
13/12/2024 12:12 PM

Yes Ninja, at least now we know the bottom is RM0.03 with more than 13 million shares traded today..

intansri

It seemed a lot of selling from retailers

fatchoi99

selling pressure is still there

intansri

But no institutional sellers today

Mabel oh mabel, why you keep promoting a cronyism, corruption-afflicted basket case with more lorry-loads of worthless tickets than all other stocks[& most stocks worldwide]. Even the best O&G managers from any part of the world cannot rehabilitate this hopeless corpse of a bankrupt co., with NTA of -20c & rapidly decreasing!

TalkNumberOne

13 million shares are not much 😂😂😂

Mabel

Haha dompeilee,

Mabel has interest in 14 counters plus 2 PN17 Companies (Sapnrg and Capital A)

Loves to see these 2 National Assets for a complete turnaround. Loves to be part of their success stories. Sapnrg 3rd Generation of Leadership under PNB should be clean from cronyism and corruption. Even our YTL and YTL Power are also still subjected to MACC probe. But they still excel...

Definitely not promoting as everyone here should know what they are doing.

There are two ways to make money...

Dividend Play
Capital Appreciation.

To Our Success

Meow

Mabel

Remember this is still a National Treasures.

Beside, Sapnrg is a voting machines.

High-Skilled Workers: 21,000 votes (workers + spouses).

Vendors: 3,000,000 votes (employees) + 3,000,000 votes (spouses) = 6,000,000 votes.

Total: 21,000 (high-skilled workers) + 6,000,000 (vendors) = 6,021,000 votes.

This calculation assumes all workers, spouses, and employees are eligible voters since they are high skilled workers…

As of 2024, there are approximately 23 million adults in Malaysia, classified as individuals above the age of 18 years. This represent 26% of the voters which is commendable…

Meow

Mabel

TalkNumberOne 13 million shares are not much 😂😂😂
13/12/2024 6:22 PM

...and still closing at 3.5 sen..

Mabel

Interim chairman Shahin Farouque bin Jammal Ahmad said: "Despite financial constraints and the impact of foreign exchange losses, we have demonstrated resilience and operational excellence in delivering our promises to clients.

“This reflects our fundamental strength and capability to achieve results even in challenging conditions.

“As we intensify our efforts to effectively execute our Reset Plan, we remain equally dedicated to ensuring the group’s long-term sustainability.”

https://www.upstreamonline.com/finance/sapuras-financial-constraints-impacting-on-orderbook-replacement/2-1-1753060

Likewise, Mabel will remain equally dedicated after all 3 sen holding cost is not much compare to the potential when it's out of PN17 much much much lower than Big Brother PNB's holding cost...

If they can tahan so can Mabel..

Mabel

TotalEnergies has completed a significant acquisition in Malaysia by purchasing SapuraOMV, a 50:50 joint venture between Austria's OMV and Malaysia's Sapura Energy, for $957 million. This acquisition will add approximately 590 million cubic feet per day of gas production, including volumes from the newly-producing Jerun field, and about 10,000 barrels per day of condensate. The gas produced will feed the Bintulu liquefied natural gas plant.

All the best, SapuraOMV. They say the French know how to make everything better, even gas!

https://www.upstreamonline.com/finance/totalenergies-boosts-asian-upstream-business-with-deal-completion/2-1-1751542

Mabel

Robert Waters They say that criminals ALWAYS return to the crime scene. It is well know, google it. So will the previous CEO reappear at Petronas.
:-)
13/12/2024 12:02 PM

It is a well-known adage. It suggests that criminals may revisit the location of their crime due to curiosity, a sense of unfinished business, or to relive the experience.

Datuk Anuar Taib's return to Petronas could potentially have positive implications for Sapura Energy (Sapnrg). Given his extensive experience and leadership within the oil and gas industry, particularly his previous roles at Petronas, his reappearance could foster stronger collaboration and strategic partnerships between the two companies. This might lead to new opportunities and support for Sapura Energy, especially in terms of securing contracts and enhancing operational efficiency.

However, the overall impact would depend on various factors, including the specific roles and responsibilities he takes on at Petronas and the broader market conditions.

TalkNumberOne

uncle charcoal oh uncle charcoal where are you? Today I belanja you din tai fong fried rice. Don’t always uncle roger emotional damage flied rice. Dah lah already underwear gone loosing in the market, better stay away la. At least you won’t be noob 7 worst than newbie

Mabel

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OJRyyi7RdMo

..and Lady Sapura will remain as our Moon Light Lady….

"Moonlight Lady" by Julio Iglesias is a romantic ballad that tells the story of an intense and passionate love affair. The lyrics paint a vivid picture of a man deeply entranced by the allure of a mysterious woman, represented metaphorically as the moonlight.

Our Lady Sapura Energy, the metaphor of the "Moonlight Lady" symbolize the company's aspirations and challenges. Just as the moonlight lady in the song remains distant and elusive, Lady Sapura Energy is striving to achieve certain goals or overcome obstacles that seem just out of reach. The company's journey, filled with ups and downs, mirrors the emotional highs and lows depicted in the song…

Relax and enjoy this song as much as I do....

fatchoi99

Hahaha mabel u sound little too delusional🤣

SilenceG

Extension approved till 31 may 2025

21 hours ago

Robert Waters

Thank you. It is an important anouncement, SilenceG.
On behalf of the Board of Directors of SEB, MIDF Amanah Investment Bank Berhad (“MIDF Investment”) wishes to announce that Bursa Securities had, vide its letter dated 16 December 2024, granted the Company an extension of time of 6 months up to 31 May 2025 for SEB to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant regulatory authorities.

The aforesaid extension of time is without prejudice to Bursa Securities’ right to proceed to suspend the trading of the listed securities of SEB and to de-list the Company in the event:

(i) the Company fails to submit its regularisation plan to the relevant regulatory authorities on or before 31 May 2025;

(ii) the Company fails to obtain the approval from any of the regulatory authorities necessary for the implementation of its regularisation plan; or

(iii) the Company fails to implement its regularisation plan within the time frame or extended time frame stipulated by any of the regulatory authorities.

Upon occurrence of any of the events set out in (i) to (iii) above, Bursa Securities shall suspend the trading of the listed securities of SEB on the 6th market day after the date of notification of suspension by Bursa Securities and de-list the Company, subject to the Company’s right to appeal against the delisting.
This announcement is dated 17 December 2024.

20 hours ago

fatchoi99

Hope its good news by May

17 hours ago

Nikmon

This is something expected, Petronas has awarded 5 years contract, PMX invited SAP for Brazil visit. I don't think BUrsa dare to delisted, at least non of the gov Agency dare to spoil it.

But private sector ex precisely private sector. Currently non of them can sue SAP due to restraint order, court also on SAP side. However SAP had agreed on a new term MCF entitled to enforce collect the 3 billion after 6 months in June if PRS neither sanction nor approve. SAP can consider gone case.

15 hours ago

Jack Khan

NTA dah negative lagi 6 bulan sudah expire! mengapa share price mashi 0.035?

3 hours ago

Dav Yau

Another extension till 30 May 2025

1 hour ago

Huangbk72

What happened to all those 2023 big promoters like Mabel and Coconut Felix ?

Told you 2, debt not resolved, don’t touch SAP but devil, prefer to goyang Kaki on top of durian tree 🤣

Confirmed by Bursa, stuck at least 3 years

1 hour ago

TalkNumberOne

Uncle charcoal again appear 😝 flied rice habis? “ told you” “told you” such noobie you are. Only noob 7 lost like shit in market need a forum to prove your self la. Low esteem people

41 minutes ago

TalkNumberOne

Me different, I need noob 7 joker like you to have fun with. Ass Burning again. Hehe 😝

39 minutes ago

Mabel

Haha as Mabel said many times...

Mabel has interest in 14 counters plus 2 PN17 Companies (Sapnrg and Capital A)

Loves to see these 2 National Assets complete turnaround. Loves to be part of their success stories. Sapnrg 3rd Generation of Leadership under PNB should be clean from cronyism and corruption.

The cost of holding is actually minimal as long you don't lose. It is actually much much much much much much lower than Big Brother PNB is holding. If they can tahan so can Mabel. Beside the Capital Gain and Dividends from the 14 counters can easily cover this cost. It's part of the learning cost to see a potential great turnaround stories.

Definitely not promoting as everyone here should know what they are doing.

There are two ways to make money...

Dividend Play
Capital Appreciation.

Remember this is still a National Treasures.

Beside, Sapnrg is a voting machines.

High-Skilled Workers: 21,000 votes (workers + spouses).

Vendors: 3,000,000 votes (employees) + 3,000,000 votes (spouses) = 6,000,000 votes.

Total: 21,000 (high-skilled workers) + 6,000,000 (vendors) = 6,021,000 votes.

This calculation assumes all workers, spouses, and employees are eligible voters since they are high skilled workers…

As of 2024, there are approximately 23 million adults in Malaysia, classified as individuals above the age of 18 years. This represent 26% of the voters which is commendable…

The answer actually lies on individual. There are many other counters to choose. The choices is actually yours...

Meow

22 minutes ago

Mabel

Despite still on moonlighting stage, still strong support at 3 sen...Anything above is already profits..so Mabel can still goyang kaki with Sapnrg...hihihi

20 minutes ago

TalkNumberOne

Haha Mabel you steady la. Why bother explaining yourself. Uncle charcoal trying to score some cheap fame. Like he is better haha. It’s now easy to find yo. When he is worst than newbie. Keep on trying yo 😂😂😂

5 minutes ago

acnca84

Despite still on moonlighting stage, still strong support at 3 sen...Anything above is already profits..so Mabel can still goyang kaki with Sapnrg...hihihi

camana boleh dapat purata 3 sen? kata dah lama hold sapnrg..

1 minute ago

Huangbk72

Mabel.. same comments as in 2023

Goyang kaki la… sap will settle problem eventually la

Fast forward to 2025.. worse than your buying price

Smart ? 😂

Can see the old promoters either gone missing or gone mad.. everyday spew nonsense here 🤣🤣

1 minute ago