TA ANN HOLDINGS BHD

KLSE (MYR): TAANN (5012)

+0.01 (0.33%)

3.06 - 3.09

3 people like this. Showing 50 of 4,949 comments

SEE_Research

4 weeks ago

SEE_Research

4 weeks ago

troy88

Plantation goes through it's ups and downs because it's cyclical. I am sure Taann should bounce back again. If oversold good to pick up some at dirt cheap prices..

4 weeks ago

Pinky

@troy88 +100

I've been holding and (partly) trading TAANN since 2013. My IRR shows for itself. 17%. What more you can ask for?

4 weeks ago

I_like_dividend

Insider(director) own about 30% Ta Ann meaning outsiders who own about 70% doing buying and selling every day?

4 weeks ago

Yau Yh

Prosperity burger just got cheaper today. Am taking the rare opportunity to 'eat' more when it's cheaper.

4 weeks ago

SEE_Research

4 weeks ago

Pinky

hahahahaha ah see ah see

4 weeks ago

SEE_Research

4 weeks ago

Thomas Chan Yeu Wai

Not sure how IB does their analysis, reduced profit by the quarter. But it is still a profit. Show us one company that every quarter perpetually increase in profit or revenue for unlimited quarters or financial years.

SEE_Research

Pinky

Just one quarter blip.

Cash position improved.

Worker shortage issue more or less resolved.

Fertiliser cost stabilising.

Should be strong going forward. Invest, don't trade.

Yau Yh

Looking more and more attractive as a cash cow going forward.

Yau Yh

Latest update on Sunflower production in Ukraine.
https://www.agflow.com/agricultural-markets-news/ukraine-to-lower-sunseeds-output-by-42/
Looks like shortage coming.

lionel messi

Haha, don't read too much. Info overload. Make your own judgement. Many so called experts comment with vested interest to influence price down or up for them to buy or sell. In the stock market, don't believe everything you read or hear. Always do your own homework.

FCPO NOW RM4332

Cost only Rm2000

More than 115% Profit

https://www.tradingview.com/symbols/MYX-FCPO1%21/

gladiator

KUALA LUMPUR (March 2): Fitch Solutions Country Risk and Industry Research has held unchanged its near-term palm oil price forecasts of annual averages of RM3,800/tonne through 2023, with upside risks, and RM3,400/tonne through 2024.

gladiator

Fitch Solutions said it sees prices falling to RM2,200/tonne in 2027 alongside a gradual loosening of the global production balance, on the back of a continued decline in EU palm oil demand, while noting downward pressures on production growth in Indonesia and Malaysia.

Cannot take Fitch words on palm oil as it got nothing good to say

Just as USA got nothing good to say about China

Do your own due diligence

Golf123

Invest for long term...palm oil....barrier to entry very high...buy the best.

Pinky

Mat Salleh has an agenda against palm oil. No point listen to them

FORMATION OF PALM OIL PACK: INDONESIA, MALAYSIA & THAILAND FOLLOWS FORMATION OF OPEC NATIONS TO PROSPERITY, Calvin Tan

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/blog/detail/www.eaglevisioninvest.com/2023-03-04-story-h-296477637-FORMATION_OF_PALM_OIL_PACK_INDONESIA_MALAYSIA_THAILAND_FOLLOWS_FORMATIO

5354_

Fitch Solution want to buy Ta Ann cheap? Don't sell cheap to them haha.

Veli...veli....veli....strong free cashflow mah!

Calvin, can I buy TAANN?
Continue drop nonstop if I bought... Rugi byk

titan3322

This is a div stock but ardy given 10 sen not long ago if buy now have to wait for the next payout. I would recommend SOP now coz there will be one in April !

titan3322

TAAN and SOP are both solid stocks with Taan giving generous div while SOP is very stingy on div and also bcoz of many call warrants issued on SOP it is always subject to manipulations !

Plantation stock is going through glove path.
Giving generous dividend but share price continue to depress.
If you take too glove as example, you lose till pant drop so be taann

StartOfTheBull

Tech stocks would not be better, except electric vehicles chips related stocks.

How come Calvin dare to buy TSH but don't dare to buy TAANN?
Is taann not harvesting palm?

Then, it is fishy

Ya kah..
Calvin earns 10 buckets of gold buying tsh, why not you WhatsApp him?

Thomas Chan Yeu Wai

Would not mind at all it falls to RM1.

titan3322

I certainly do not believe plantations going the gloves path. They are world apart actually , CPO even at RM3500 to RM4000 Per tonne the most ineffecient ones will still make money

soleri691

Thomas Chan Yeu Wai, what are the chances of dropping to RM1?

Pang72

I see you talking nonsense here

Calvin certainly buy Taann

even Taann CEO is nibbling today

Yau Yh

News on biofuels
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/node/660201
Buy low Sell High anyone?

sarawakian63

Ta Ann why cannot Tahan drop? Build casino in Sarawak can? Ta Ann got plenty land to develop.

newbie5354_

Drop because Russia-Ukraine war will stop so oil and oil palm price must drop?

longtermvalue

Bcs cpo price drop. Time to buy and buy more

StartOfTheBull

Ta Ann is the best oil palm stock, more affordable to those who wish to buy at lower price. What about RM2.50?

Calvin,
TAANN crashed 50% from rm6 to rm3 is fact.
It is not nonsense nor lie.
Don't learn the bad habit from karma sifu

Pang72

Never mind

I also recommended Kwantas at above Rm1.20 and it crashed by more than half to only 55 sen

Then Kwantas was offered to be taken private at Rm1.65

That is also a fact

https://klse.i3investor.com/web/stock/overview/6572

This TAANN is a Plantation bluechip mah!

serbatipu

ooiii, puasa start already. But CPO price still lagging behind